(2008/08) Aug 2008

cindy, my PD says general guide is 120ml per kg per day. my bb is 4.5kg so works out to be 540ml per day. we give him 6 feeds so each feed shld be 90ml. but at nite, we tend to give him 120ml to make him sleep longer. so far he's ok. doc says if he cries half and hour plus minus his feed time, ok to feed. else try to pacify him with other things when it's not feed time. she said if u give more, it's a bonus. not really overfeeding lah, unless your kid is not within the weight range.

dongle, how come dr lillian said 120ml per kg per day and dr allyson said 150ml? diff standard leh. if it's 150ml, then my bb can drink 110ml or 120ml each feed liao.

celyn, i understand how u feel. got this same prob with my hb too, but mainly concerning feeds. he's soooo ok with feeding bb formula. to him, breast is good but if not enough ss, no big deal. formula is still food mah. as for bringing him out, he's pretty ok. my in-laws actually wanted to go restaurant to have weekly family dinner when i was on confinement. i told my hb NO - dun want to go out for meals until bb past first month. today she wants to go eat teppanyaki. i really hope they're not getting a seat around the frying area, else bb's face will be so oily. sometimes, i really think they fail to consider that there's a bb in the family now, sigh.

bb carrier:
anyone using bb bjorn already? i can't figure out how to use the sarong sling and my bb doesn't seem to like being confined in it, so we started using the bb bjorn right after he turned 1 mth. he seems to like it a lot and ends up sleeping in it like a turtle when we're out. only cries when we put him back in the car seat sometimes. not sure if it's gd for his neck since the carrier is meant to be used after 3 mths only. likewise for his stroller. we bought a maclaren quest and can't fully recline. we still used it to let him rest when we go to restaurant for meals. u think it's advisable?

bleeding:
i'm still bleeding after attempted sex last weekend. getting worried coz' the blood doesn't look like menstruation blood and sometimes it fills my whole panty liner. die!!! all my hb's fault!

sylvia,
hope you r coping well now...

krex,
ya lor, duno y different advice on milk intake lei... cayla is also 4.5kg now...hehe.. i think what PD say is true that BF bbs r not as chubby as FM bb's hor... for me, at nite i do direct latching so a bit more difficult to gauge but she gets hungry even faster, average 2 hrs only...

i also bought quest so haven use yet... heard that bb bjorn is good... did the instruction says
specifically not for 3months & below? thot of buying it for my japan trip next month... any comments? is the size big ah? asking cos me small size but HB is BIG size, scared end up i have to carry her the whole trip then i die of backache liao... we have been "one hand man" when we go out for meals cos either my HB or me will be carrying bb...

re:postage mummies for my aug spree
HB have sent out all items this morning... paiseh for the delay cos i was waiting for the last postage mummy to reply me then send out everything together cos HB dun want to go 2 trips...

celynlee,
i din ask u abt the yellowish poo, someone else did i think.

Anyway, now my ZK oso know when i sit down ok .. so have to stand up ... die manz .... but i try not to walk ard, jus stand up lor if possible.
He oso vv clever, only wanna poo after we change a new diaper ... so now i resort to cheaper diaper ... Pampers, one piece abt 50cents ... each time he waste $1 .. cos after change, he will poo in it then got to change again.

We change him vv often cos he makes noise when the diaper is a little wet so cannot afford to wait till it's heavy or the indicator fully blue ... so damn exp for diapers. Tat day told my maid that if he poo a little after we change then we can try to wipe off the DA BIAN but she hor, vv clever, change another one ... so i oso BO BIAN. Just tell her pampers diapers vv exp.

Milk intake

My ZK's intake seemed to have increased when i am worried that he is being overfed. He wakes up at every 2-2.5 hours for milk and we are now giving him 80ml instead of 100ml. Wonder when it'll be my turn for him to sleep 5-6 hours *envy.

Earlier, used to complain that he sleeps 4-5 hours .... too long ... now complain too short. Aiya, so many changes within such a short time .. *sigh, not easy hor.

Hi, I'm from the Feb mom's group, wanna ask if anyone uses Friso Gold #1 for their babies? My maid bought the wrong one (even though I write down what to buy and showed her the bottle 2 times, long story). It is just opened today, so I cannot return to the store. If anyone is using, maybe can arrange for self collection - I can't bear to throw away and PD said that it's not healthy to continue giving #1 when I have been giving #2 for almost 1 month liao. Pls PM me k? Thanks

Any mummies letting their baby sleep in yaolan all the time? My CL is letting my baby sleep in yaolan all the time. My yaolan is electric and it is on all the time as well even when she is asleep. Worried that it may have an adverse effect on my baby..

YLN / LC / dongle,
I'm still working to lose the flab and inches. Like YLN, I can wear the skirts but must wear high on the waist, plus one or 2 skirts cannot zip all the way.
When I see that, guess it motivates me to work harder. Plus I think I get to "exercise" by carrying my bb and walking her around. Cos she's v cranky before she sleeps and needs somebody to do that. Sigh... got pros and cons of that lo...

krex,
RE: sex
I was thinking of waiting for menses to come to do the deed. at least more assured that my reproductive system back to norm, plus if do during menses no need to take precaution. Unless got accident...

If you hv some flow, cld it be the menses? If it still continues and you think it isn't menses, then better see ur doc.

celyn / huichin,
I got my Capella S228 today. Pretty gd, can recline 170 degrees. Easy to handle plus it's abt 6kg, quite ok to handle (in my opinion). When it was delivered, happened bb was up again from her sleep (she still sleepy but just wana cry to get attn & somebody to carry), I put her on the stroller to test and she fell asleep!! haha. then later in the day aft her feed at 6pm, same thing, tot she sleep, I put her in her cot, woke up 5min later. But then hor, when I put her in the stroller, she slept again!! aiyo...

celyn,
guess u need to re-educate your man on bb. Crying doesn't mean hungry. It could be tummy upset, like my bb. We tot she wanted to drink more, so give her more but end up is her tummy got wind, so giving more only aggravated the situation.

earl_grey,
Nope, the Urban walker is still $329. I was contemplating this stroller vs Capella S228 which cost $269.
Think if you get cheaper from Cheong Choon.

jo,
I ever asked for mummies' opinions here on yaolan. Some advised better not to as they may get used to it, then nxt time go outside cannot fall asleep without yaolan.

Fisherprice rocker
Anybody has bought this rocker? Any feedback/comments on it? Thinking of whether to get it or not. TIA!
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=38824

hisstory,
im taking NPL oso, but just to last till yr end.

faeriekim/ ruixuan,
Im oredi feeling insecure abt letting MIL take care of bb, so can understand it's not easy to 'let go', esp to strangers. Must really make sure u find good nannies.

dongle,
I dropped the flanges before when i was washing, so the first thot was 'did it break or crack?' Me too 'chor lor' lah, must standby one set just in case. :p

Sylvia,
Congrats on the arrival of Meredith. It's a beautiful name!
Sorry to read abt the horrid story of ur 1st CL. OMG! Really unbelievable tt such CL can exist! One of my friends' CL cook only porridge for her thruout her confinement! Ultimate man.

Twin stars,
I see... if ur gal better now?

Lc,
Hope ur full month celebration went well. Im sure ur guests wun really notice the spots lah, they prob busy saying how cute bb is.

celyn,
Dun worry, I'm sure ur hubby will come to his senses soon. My hubby sometimes oso like tt, so what i did was point out certain stuff i read to him. But sometimes men and their weird thinking, my hubby dun like me bringing bb to my mum's place, say he's still too young. But will ask me to bring bb along when we go out for dinner. Duh... crowded places worse than my mum's place right?

Sylvia,
i thot mine was bad, yrs is worst! think most CL are aunties....some "pian jiak" one hence hard to find a gd one. most of us have our fair share of complains. as long as baby is well. Thank God liao

aurora,
poor bb has fever frm this morn. jus now i tried to take out the plaster on her thighs during wipe time. she screamed in tears ( there was alot of blood on the plaster ) so poor thing. she forgot about it liao n me itchy hand must go n take it out n reminded her again
heart pain

shint,
jus now my girl cry to be changed after every pee. after i change to a new one, she poo ! faint. i changed 3 pampers diaper in an hr! i;ve already bot goon to switch to.
no vomiting milk means not overfeeding, dun worry

hisstory,
i got the pink rocker as a gift. it is gd for times when my bb is awake n wanna play n i;m tired frm carrying her ( now she is sooooooo strong n kicking away, i almost drop her a few times!
) but, the toys on the bar dun seem to amuse her. end up i must use other toys i've bot that has lights n funny sounds

Val / earl, cheong choon sell at $329 too but wif $14 voucher to buy other stuff fr the shop. I see every where same price so i bought fr taka.

little twin stars,

Perhaps it's their pattern? Likes to be clean clean? My #1 was ok .. this one more pattern. That day oso ... he was wet, then we changed one .. then he pooed .... then we changed, while changing, he peed ... 3 diapers, so siong! I told maid if not too wet then let it dry up first, can use later...hahaha. So giam rite?

I wanted to order Goon oso. Then that day i was going to run out of diapers so i bought PetPet from NTUC. Used to use it for #1 but eventually changed cos he grew too big .... now using Sealer for him .. quite good.

So I bought 1 pack of "S" for PetPet and so far it is quite ok for my ZK's usage. Since ZK is pretty big boy, he can take the S size. It's quite good i find and oso the cheapest .... even cheaper than drypers NB leh ... so prob sticking to it for now.

Little TwinStars,
Your baby ok? Fever better oredi?

I gotta start finding out about how to handle fever for newborns .... forgot all about it oredi.

shint,
I also v giam one, cos I see no point to spend on expensive diapers when going to throw away like every 2-3hrs. I can use up to 8-10 diapers a day.
I also used Petpet for Chevelle. That's in the daytime. Ya, it's cheaper than Drypers S size too I think.
Another brand u can use is Pureen which is selling at $11.99 at Giant for a pack of 66 pcs. I use this at night. It's quite thick.
I find that no point I use expensive diapers cos even at nite, even if I use Pampers, as long as she feels wet she still cries, still need to change.

celyn,
OH ya, abt the poo thing, my gal also poos every 2 days. No worries if YZ poos every 2-3 days, as long as it's consistent. I can see Chevelle's pattern liao, somemore when she wana poo she makes this "ng ng" sound. Haha, cos we train her up when she poo, we make that sound to psyche her to poo out more. Cos when she poos one string, she needs to wait awhile b4 she poos out another string...
Mb u can distinguish btwn the cries your YZ makes.
Nowadays, I can differentiate her cries abit more liao.

valnsw,
my hubby thinks that crying means hungry and stomach got wind and nothing else.

shint,
i use drypers in the day and mamy poko for night. i think yu ze is going to out grown dryper s liao. going to change to m for him soon.

dun like drypers. pureen i used before but PetPet can contain more urine so i used it for my #1 till he outgrown the size. Now using one called Sealer from Taiwan. But cannot find from NTUC, COld storage .... have to buy from some shop.

#1 is only 2.5 yrs old but he is vv big ... 16kg ... and butt vv big, almost cannot squeeze into the XL size loh. Dunno what other diapers can take such big butt. Heng, now we toilet train him but at nite still need the diapers loh.

aurora

After my CL left, I m doing everything myself. housework, laundry, handwash baby's clothes, cook simply (most of the time buy back), taking care of my baby... I don't want my MIL to help or come my place (though we live same block but different floor) as I m the type of person want to handle thing myself plus I dun like pple telling me what to do and invade my privacy... kinda of "ku pi". So far my MIL never disturb my life or pop in suddenly to check on me. I feel she is a good MIL as she respect my decision.

My above life is tiring but manageable. just lack of sleep PLUS becoming more & more impatient. My hubby always kana nag by me when he always never keep thing in place after using. Look like I got to serve 2 man in my house (my hubby and baby). But hubby look after baby on fri night and sat night so that i can sleep.

Nanny:
The nanny agency had listed me 8 day and night nannies around my area. I have not view (interview) them yet. I also intend to give my baby EBM when I leave my baby to the nanny. I am wondering how to leave my EBM to them and also making sure they dun overfeed my baby.

Problem is my Hubby's friend recommend one nanny. When interview her. She immediate ask us whether baby under her care, can she give baby FM as she say not enough time to warm up. RUBBISH. Making FM also need time to make mah. Maybe she want give baby FM so that baby can sleep longer.

Yao Lan (sarong)
Most nannies are keen to put baby who are under their care in the sarong. I worried that baby come back, will not like to sleep in the cot anymore.

jo (swee) : yao lan
if newborn in sarong, dun shake too vigorously. here is a link for you: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shaken_baby_syndrome
correct me if i am wrong.

ruixuan,
me too. after CL left. i'm left alone with baby. i tingkat lunch back. first week is manageable cos baby will sleep after feed but 2nd week is bad. he wants to be carried almost every min. even after he sleep, i put him down for max 15 mins, he will be awake again. the cycle go on non-stop. i hope this cycle will stop soon.

i'm lucky cos hubby will hand wash baby's clothes and do housework over weekend. so i only need to take care of baby. when hubby is back, he will take over to take care of baby. but all the night feed is done by me.

yesterday i brought bb out to chalet...never stay over nite but got fren 's bb bday party...stayed out for a few hours...then this morning after her feed, she refuses to sleep and cry and cry,....usually she will auto sleep ..then the whole of today...sleep for less than hr each time...and wake up crying liao...i suspect maybe she went out last nite and kena 'shock' or something like dat...sleep sleep will wake up crying until very chiam like dat...me and hubby whole day no time to rest cuz she sleep only for a short while and wake up...sigh...dunno how long this will last...very tiring leh...her routine all upside down liao...

shint,

4 me, i find tt d massage helps in some way oz of d binding. bt still gt a bit of loose skin left. so nw i need 2 wk harder 2 lose it.

Nick : Shint
Baby # : 2
DeliveryMode : C-Sect
Massage : Not yet
Lose Skin? : Not yet

Nick : earnestmum
DeliveryMode : natural via epi
Massage : yes
Lose Skin? : tummy flatten but still have loose skin

Nick : vone
DeliveryMode : emer C-Sect
Lose Skin? : yes, still gt a bit

dongle, i'll still feed him 90ml and see how. lately he has been rather cranky. likes to cry and cry. at night, i think it might be colic but in the day, i think he just wants to be carried. i hope it's not due to the drop in milk intake. he doesn't always root when he cries. <sigh> how heavy do u think your kid will be by the time u go back to work? i'm thinking if my kid will be about 5.5kg or 6kg by mid oct, then i might want to start saving 120ml in the freezer if i do pump that much on occasions. now i have extra 1 feed per day, and i'm contemplating whether to try or not.

val, i'm expressing milk, so i don't think my menses will come so soon also, unless it's coming early coz' i dun latch on?!?

shint, were u the one who asked about fenugreek last time? have u tried it yet? i read an article on BF and sr kang from mt a recommended fenugreek and papaya soup. dunno whether to try fenugreek or not...any side effects? found the tablets at GNC and nature's farm yest.

celynlee

My baby sleep most of the times during the day and night time, he is awake. after getting used to his sleeping habit, I got plenty of time during the day to do chores and getting nap.

Me and my hubby feel like looking after a baby is like guarding a time- bomb to prevent him from expoding.

shint,
i got a spare tyre still after the massage. massage doesn't help to get rid of spare tyre... *sad* oh well, wishful tinking on my part.

Nick : faeriekim
Lose Skin? : yes, a circular dark patch with the navel as the centre. :S

I delivered my bb on 22 Aug, 3.17 kg. Have been silent reader for some time cos too tired to post. But this latest survey on spare tyre too interesting to pass up. In fact, I posted on the "free items only" thread to ask abt how to lose that flabby tummy.

Nick : RTCP
Baby# :2
Massgae : yes
Lose skin?: Yes, and dark pigmentation and that linea line still there

Any mummies got idea how to get rid??

Dongle, I pm you for my orders for ameda, did you receive? TIA

haha, din know my survey can generate interest. Me asking mommies who delivered #2 cos ours is harder to lose ma, then more lose skin ... afterall stretched twice liao. Anyway, for those who wants to join in the survey, even if u are having #1, u're welcome too

Dark pigmentation, patch ard the naval .. yes i have that too .... can see obvious stretch mark ... still got a little tummy to lose ... the linea line is there but it was not there during my first.

How to lose? i dunno ... wanna see if massage works loh.

Krex,
Can;t remember leh .. prob did.
I already bought 1 bottle but din take at the moment .. cos i have enough to supply. ZK takes 90ml per feed but i am pumping up to 160-180ml ... so have excess. Dun wan to take and then oversupply. Of course sometimes if i pump lesser time or hand press, i may get only 90ml which is enough for the feed.

Letdown - Milk dripping
These 2 days my breast kept getting full and always dripping. Once it drips, I'll pump and the interval is like 1.5-2.5 hours. So jialat.

WOnder if u mommies start pumping once it drips??
Also, my dear ZK vv clever, only wakes up for milk after i pump. Once I encounter sudden sharp pain at breasts, it starts dripping then i go prepare to pump. Finished pumping then my ZK will wake up and cry for milk - by then my breasts empty liao ... so he is more on bottles. Only when i can catch him hungry before my milk drips, then he latches on. I oso lazy to get him to latch on cos takes too long and he sleeps on my breast after 5-10 mins.

My fenugreek is on standby but i tried 1 sachet of the Milk tea though. I bought 4 boxes ... thikn i wun use so much .... anyone keen to take 1 or 2 box(can't remember how many sachets)?

Will start taking it when supply drops or when not enough to meet demand.

Just finished pumping 70ml + 60ml. How to cut the hours of pumping? Just sleep though if it starts dripping? Very tired if i do this every 2-2.5 hours.

SHint,

I think the massage works to a certain extent but the last 20% of flab, u gotta work at it yourself. the massage no longer effective. It manages to take your "4 mth pregnant looking" tummy down to normal "eat full full looking" tummy. I also wish to find out how to get rid of the flab, excess skin.

Re: let down, i also get it a lot, every 1.5 to 2 hrs. If you pump, it stimulates ur body to produce more and you end up with excess supply and gotta pump more. Trick is to use your hand to press your nipples agst your chest to prevent more milk from flowing when you experience let down. That's what i do to the left side when i latch right side.

YLN,
yr bb is having "party lag" mine will wake up n play at the time of the party or outing the next 2 days then she will get back to her routine. jus tell yr bb, not everyday is chalet day

val,shint
how much is pet pet?
pureen like cheaper than goon...gosh i;m getting "cheaper"! haha, spend alot lei. every wk i stock up baby cotton pads, milk n diapers! i;ve jus found a supplier for my milk n order 6tins at a go. n my hubby bot 10packs of baby cotton pads cos he;s sick of buying every wk. i use min 10 diapers a day

shint,
where to get sealer diaper?
my girl no longer having fever. only had once n it;s low grade. her thigh where dr jab the phumecocal jab looks bruised
see already heartpain. dr already warn that ...that jab will stink

there is this gel thing to stick on the head for fever relief, where to get? can buy to stand by at home lei

RTCP,

Twinstars,
PetPet is selling at $8 for 46 pcs at NTUC, each piece works out to be 17 cents compared to Pampers. Since i am using the S size, it works better than Pampers NB size.
My ZK just did the little stunt of pooing after his change of nappy again. haha.

Cotton Pads - I dun use the square kind (only for cleaning baby's eyes and face). To clean the backside, I use the BIG roll kind, then must tear yourself one la .... but it's better cos can tear bigger pieces.

Sealer - there's a shop at clementi. I'll go check the contact. They do delivery for 1 carton - 6 packets.

For those fever headgels .... u can get it from Guardian, Watsons, NTUC pharmacy.

Halo Mommies!

Before I browse thru the posting, I wana compliment PetPet diapers leh...yday my gal changed her diapers at 6pm+ and when I fed her at 8.30pm, seeing that only 2hrs+ thus I didnt change her diapers...she fell asleep at ard 9pm+ and I thought since she needs milk at 11pm+, then can change diaper for her then...who knows, my gal slept through until 6am and still didnt wake up, me scared diaper too wet, thus woke her up to change and also fed her milk...after that, she goes back to sleep again...

Imagine for almost 12hrs and PetPet never leak leh...so highly recommended man and only 17 cents per pc leh...cheaper than Drypers...heehee

shint, u have so much milk, why u still looking to increase your ss? yours is a "happy" problem! which brand fenugreek did u buy? GNC?

M2B, how much is pet pet? i will NEVER buy drypers again! the poo leaked on me at least 3x already!!! and usually when i'm outside! now i'm back to mamy poko. when it finishes, will go get goon. but i dun mind trying pet pet if the qlty is as gd as mamy poko. can find in ntuc, cold storage and kiddy palace rite?

Medusa,
When I 1st started my #1 in cc, she often fall sick either with cough or flu and my parents and ILs so heartpain and kept asking us to withdraw her from cc but I didn’t…after some time, they will slowly build up their immunity and as they grow older, they will not fall sick so easily liao…guess for your situation, cc is the solution liao…but the headache now is #1 spreading the germs to #2 too right?

Hisstory,
Yep, it sure feel good to hear compliments but hb so far never say anything leh…anyway my hb not concerned abt outlook 1…hiaz…I went to rebond my hair and he commented “why women so silly, spend so much to make the hair so straight??”…

I have been sneaking some exercises in the afternoon…using my sis’ Usurf at home while watching TV and I really sweat man…maybe shd follow Valnsw do sit-ups too…heehee

My massage lady ask me to only gg jogging after 3 months leh…thought wana start…

Sling – I used the sling a few times aldy and my gal slept so well inside…hahaha, then there was a guy who thought I’m holding onto a bag instead of a bb…hahaha…I once used the sling to bring #2 and also #1 to orchard… :p

Valnsw,
I guess if you feel comfortable abt it then can give in to your hb since he already touchy…heehee

Yap, I saw so many kinds of hooks in Daiso, there is one kind specially for pram in the bb’s section and all only $2…

You really hardworking in doing sit-ups man! Keep it up!

Val, YLN and LC,
The hip sure expand after pregnancy 1 but the good thing to note is it will slowly reduce over time…understd how sad it is coz can’t fit into pre-preg clothings…imagine me 2nd time mommy leh so think hip expanded more man…hahaha

Gayle,
You really hardworking mommy man! Can make it even with a NB to take care! Peifu you!

Twin Stars,
I’m not superwoman leh…since have 2 kids liao so must learn how to handle them…I’m glad my mom is ard when I need time alone with #1 to teach her…plus #1 big liao and can help with fetching diapers, wipes and throwing diapers etc…heehee

BBs may get cranky or fever after jabs, so dun worry so much k? Your hb ok to relieve you with bb aldy?

Shint,
I used NG KEE when my gal has mild jaundice too and it seem to work wonder but my mom gave pearl powder too lah…heehee

Catherine,
Hahaha, think your mom will faint upon hearing that my gal’s diaper was unchanged for almost 12hrs leh…I agreed with Hisstory, if bb is ok with wet diapers, can tahan awhile coz if not, next time abit wet, she will demand to be changed and diapers not cheap man.

Celyn,
My hb oso always think when bb cries mean wana drink milk liao but he will ask me before feeding and if I leave him with bb when I go out with #1, I will tell him what is bb’s feeding time and volume…

Krex and Dongle,
I’m using my #1 Maclaren Quest for #2 leh…but we bought those cushion for the head from Mothercare for her and she is so comfy inside leh and always sleeping…heehee

SURVEY

Nick : M2B
Massage : Yes
Lose skin?: Tummy flatten but still got loose skin

Having said that, I still think Malay Massage is good to bring down the tummy lor…I did for both pregnancies and no regrets at all.

Krex,
I bought PetPet at $8.20 for S size and I got it from Sheng Siong supermarket...I think NTUC and Carrefour will have too...Dun know abt Cold Storage though...you might wana buy and try...

I can't guarantee it is suitable for all kids coz my coll's boy tried and it leaked and kanna diaper rash but my gal so far so good...we have used a few packs already...

little twin stars / krex,
RE: Petpet
think the others have provided the info on petpet. NTUC should be the cheapest.
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=0000010779898
I think it's trial and error, not every bb will like Petpet. I use for daytime use, urine still can hold quite well. When my bb poos, she poos like alot at one go, as she accumulates for 2 days. Thus, the Petpet diaper will leak cos overflow liao. Oops!

BTW, anybody's bb BCG mark got pus again? I noticed the abcess got pus again!!

i lost my specs and 1 valve of my pump yesterday and i had no idea how it happen. i was wearing my specs on sat and usually it will be placed at my bedside table before i sleep. sun morning when i wake up, search high and low, can't find. lucky i got contact lens to wear.

i was washing my pump, going to sterilse it after use. then for the next use, 1 valve is missing. lucky the set came with extra valve if not, i don't need to pump liao. i should have order the parts of the pump with dongle drugstore spree.

then at 9pm, i prepare similac for yu ze before he sleeps. guess what, he only drinks 40ml and refuse to drink liao. no matter what we do, he just reject it and cry non-stop. end up give him another 50ml of ebm and he finish it within mins.

how to make him accept fm again. its only 1 feed of fm a day and he reject. what if i don't have enough to tbf in future. what is he going to drink.

sigh.... what a day.

re: petpet
does anyone knows if the cutting is the same as mamy poko or drypers. my boy can used many poko s size but not drypers. would like to try petpet since its cheaper.

Krex78,
No la ... i din expect the supply to be so good cos for #1, i was squeezing every single drop of it ... literally drop by drop ... and i get only 30ml. Gave up after 2 months of 1 feed per day.

So this time i wanna try all methods so i buy this buy that to aid the milk flow, who knows the milk ss good enough .... so never get to use the fenugreek yet. For tea, i had tried one satchet only ... to see how it taste la ... also, i tot maybe it's time to start storing so can use it in the future.

Anyway, i think if i store it then if gonna expire and #2 dun drink, then give to #1 lor .. can save $$ on milk powder cos he drinks alot of FM.

So far, i've used PetPet for #2 and really, it can hold alot but depends on baby. Mine he will fuss even after 1 urine .. so still gotta change. But it's 17 cents, so ok to change even not vv the full, hee.

Can find them at NTUC, COld storage. NTUC 7.95 i think, then cold storage 8.10.

For the survey, who has done C-sect, Emer C-sect and tummy actually is flatten? Through massage or not la .... #1 or #2 mommies???

Is it becos of C-sect , the tummy harder to go flattened? I still have a little tummy there but to start with, my tummy was never flat .. haha.

celynlee
my bb used to wear drypers...n she using petpet..i think the cutting similar..but i noticed petpet when filled with pee...feels very heavy..compared to drypers...tho petpet dun leak..but the diaper will be very heavy when filled with pee..but cheaper ..so nvermind lor...

m2b, i also used my maclaren quest on my boy. he's ok to sleep in it for awhile when we put him there during meal time. also using the head cushion to support his neck but most of the time, he just loves the bb bjorn and will sleep very comfortably in there. can even skip milk time!

val, so far none of the diapers i used ever leaked urine. even my most hated drypers has never done that on me coz' sometimes, my bb goes one full day without changing diapers. looks like he's not very fussy! my biggest concern is the poo pocket coz' drypers has leaked poo so many times esp when i'm outside! went to pet pet website. quite impressed that their diapers got aloe vera, cloth like cover and wetness indicator. looks a lot like goon diapers, even comparable to mamy poko. not bad for a china brand. maybe i'll try it too.

YLN, i dun mind if the diaper feels heavy. sometimes i dun even know how to tell if bb pees as mamy poko and drypers got no wetness indicator. the only obvious time to change diaper is when he poos, haha.

Hey ruixuan, whoa u damn onz leh! If i were to carry my girl hor, think my arm will be super tired siah! LOL

Mummies here, what u all use to carry ur baby's milk bottles when u go out ah? I'm thinking of ways to carry them but cannot seem to find the rite 'carrier' or something siah. So end up using zipbags! Goodness...cos the usual milk bottle carrier is very deep, my girl's still using the Pigeon 100 / 150 ml bottles, so small, put inside liao cannot take out! Bleah...any suggestions kindly share?

celynlee,
were u the one who did rebonding already? i remember u mentioned that u discard away the milk pump 24 hrs after rebonding..am i right to say example ur rebonding session ended at 3pm, u threw away the milk pumped on that day to next day 3pm? so milk pump after 3pm the next day should be safe for consumption? TIA

huichin,
i also use ziplock bags to keep the bottles.

hi ladies....long time NO TIME to post liao. =P

Shint
ya, my tummy never that flat before also...hee hee...

Nick : M2B
Massage : Yes
Lose skin?: Tummy flatten but still got loose skin

Nick : snow74
DeliveryMode : c-sect
Massage : done on 3rd wk after deliver
Lose Skin? : tummy gone back to pre-preggy size, but skin lose lose. =(

this time round, my masssage lady not as gd as the previous 1 leh.