krex78
cindy, my PD says general guide is 120ml per kg per day. my bb is 4.5kg so works out to be 540ml per day. we give him 6 feeds so each feed shld be 90ml. but at nite, we tend to give him 120ml to make him sleep longer. so far he's ok. doc says if he cries half and hour plus minus his feed time, ok to feed. else try to pacify him with other things when it's not feed time. she said if u give more, it's a bonus. not really overfeeding lah, unless your kid is not within the weight range.
dongle, how come dr lillian said 120ml per kg per day and dr allyson said 150ml? diff standard leh. if it's 150ml, then my bb can drink 110ml or 120ml each feed liao.
celyn, i understand how u feel. got this same prob with my hb too, but mainly concerning feeds. he's soooo ok with feeding bb formula. to him, breast is good but if not enough ss, no big deal. formula is still food mah. as for bringing him out, he's pretty ok. my in-laws actually wanted to go restaurant to have weekly family dinner when i was on confinement. i told my hb NO - dun want to go out for meals until bb past first month. today she wants to go eat teppanyaki. i really hope they're not getting a seat around the frying area, else bb's face will be so oily. sometimes, i really think they fail to consider that there's a bb in the family now, sigh.
dongle, how come dr lillian said 120ml per kg per day and dr allyson said 150ml? diff standard leh. if it's 150ml, then my bb can drink 110ml or 120ml each feed liao.
celyn, i understand how u feel. got this same prob with my hb too, but mainly concerning feeds. he's soooo ok with feeding bb formula. to him, breast is good but if not enough ss, no big deal. formula is still food mah. as for bringing him out, he's pretty ok. my in-laws actually wanted to go restaurant to have weekly family dinner when i was on confinement. i told my hb NO - dun want to go out for meals until bb past first month. today she wants to go eat teppanyaki. i really hope they're not getting a seat around the frying area, else bb's face will be so oily. sometimes, i really think they fail to consider that there's a bb in the family now, sigh.