(2008/08) Aug 2008

LC,
my bb has tt too. What i did was just clean the area with cool boiled water and leave it alone. They shd clear up in abt 2 days.

Wah ur bb so guai, sleep thru the nite!

LC
how many weeks is ur boy oredi? My ger also had spots of rash within her 1st week, but they have since cleared.. PD says they are normal & wld go off on their own

Wow, ur night feed interval seems pretty long. Prior to the FM, u give BM?

aurora
The pupsik carriers look really pretty! How much is one? My sis passed me an extra sarong sling fr MIM.. May consider another sling if i can't get the hang of it..
What stroller did u get? Mine's abit diff for me to handle alone, must mount the carrier on the stroller

hisstory / aurora,
no choice, for the sake of losing the spare tyre must do it lo...
I find that must make myself squeeze back into those pre-preg clothes as motivation.
I could wear back one pre-preg skirt but cannot zip all the way, only zip to 3/4 of the way.
Well, I can only console myself I still can wear it tho the hips like guam guam ho to squeeze in.

Hv not worn other skirts yet but I will hv to jia you to wear them back. I'm tracking my inch loss by measuring every other day. Still got 4.5 inches to lose tho that's not my pre-preg waistline

Anybody noticed the hips like wider liao, like v difficult to squeeze up the hips?

valnsw
me me me!..my hips like enlarged liao...my shorts and skirts all very very hard to get thru the hips...
...me so sad lor...my pre preggie shorts and skirts mostly quite loose one (hang on the hips kind)...now when i try them on...gosh..they are the super high waist kind liao ...have to wear them high high then can button or zip...so depressing and so ugly!..me also working hard to lose weight...
somehow..weight stagnant ..never lose any weight for 4 weeks...

Hi,Hisstory
My boy is turning one month this sunday and the spots appear mildly last 2weeks.. Went PD that day and he said the spots are ok but these few days like appearing more and more. And he is always perspiring in his baby cot though the cot is spacious and we dun cover him with blanket and also we have fan blowing but till he can sleep until sweaty sweaty...

He is not no FM, have been latching on.. but I am too tired to wake up in the wee hours so decided to give FM as the last feed, while I express out and also accumulate the BM throughout the night to express in the morning..

Hi,Valnsw and YLN
My whole lower part of the body like enlarged.. my tummy is so obvious even after the post natal massage (now I really agree that the massage dun help in slimming) and my weight is always stagnant till I wan to throw away the weighing scale liao!!! I that day happily kept all my maternity clothes and bring out my pre-pregnancy clothes.. My CL was teasing me tat I wun possibly be able to fit in and true enough, none fit me!!! even those very loose skirts also can't

i made e favors myself...used photoshop to design labels n printed on sticker paper. in total costs about the same as a cake, since im not giving cakes i figure price wise is ok :p

the mints r just polo sweets covered w my own label

took some effort to do so many, but had help from friends n hubby so was ok.

LC: BM is also very heaty one..my boy also sweat non-stop and ENJOYs the air-con now. Our confinement food got lots of wine and ginger, n thas why our BM also heaty..drink lots of water ya?

Btw my weight is also stagnant!!!! I still look like 5 months preggie..so sad!!!

val
*hugs* My colleague who's very skinny also said her hips had expanded, then she scared me by saying tt the size wun drop till a couple of years.. But then again, some ppl may also have their hips downsized quickly.. There's hope!

Mine didn't increase much during pregnancy, so far can wear most of my hipster bottoms. But haven't tried my work skirts, so can't say for sure man..

gayle
wow!! Tt's really made with lotsa love! I wanted to do kitkat bars like how u did the polo mint, but haven't got down to it yet..

LC
Then I must say ur boy's a gd boy! He can actually tahan almost 6-7hrs before his next feed..

U monitor his spots a little more.. My ger has spots on her face on and off, so I apply Johnson's baby lotion & they usually go off in an hr

M2B,
wa, u superwoman lei!
at least yr girl guai guai sleep thru the night
i also want
today brot bb for all her jabs........
super cranky man n the pacifier dun even work! she'll b screaming away b4 n after milk. cos her jab was taken after milk so she she tot it'll b coming n scream the hse down. need to carry her, walk around, force the pacifier to her mouth n tell her no more jabs.....for now

today is the first time i put her on my bed to sleep in AC so i can pad her to sleep 4 awhile with the night curtains drawn. at least i manage 2 get her to sleep fast. my maid told me her kids r cranky for 5days after jab wo. so she is gearing up 4 tonight.

hisstory,
bbies liked to b carried at this stage cos they can start to rec n "request" liao:*
thanks for the link. if i got time, will take my time to see

val,YLN,LC
sigh, the mark of motherhood! i also kena "marked" the hips there use to b loose but it's so tight now. i really wanna wear back my old bottoms
tops n dresses r fine though

LC,
my gyne say malay massage won;t help. hubby is sponsoring my marie france treatment after 3mths when my csect wound heal
wasting money again

celyn, makes sense. i will consider freezing if got excess.

cindy, my bb is 6 wks. used to give him 120ml every 4 hrs but pd said too much so i cut down. now my ss is just rite.

blue_aurora

i pay the 2 funnels, 2 valve (white), and 1 bellow for $72/-. Due to urgency, i paid $7/- more. initially, they promised to deliver before 3pm. Surprising, they deliver fast as i call at 11am and I got it before 1pm.

i need the bellow(clear cup shade stuff) as sometime blur, do not know where i place.

here is a thread link for mumfairy
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1311627.html

can call Juliet 91836629 or Valerie 81575780

Thanks Valnsw / hisstory! I will go see see look look! hehe...

Celynlee, we can high-five la! haha..we're almost the same la, haven bot anything mah haha :p

So far any Mummies brot ur little one out by urself? Hehehe...

hisstory, aurora,
thanks for comfort n advice. dunno whether it's becos of the test results or wat, but yar, today i feel that she is more sleepy than usual... now i trying to get more glucose water down her throat.. *fingers crossed*

gayle,
wow! great efforts! wish i had ur drive

LC, twinstars,
the malay massage for me is more to rid wind n relax my body. the binding tat is done might help just A LITTLE in recovering body shape, might..
btw, u ladies were talking abt uZap? anyone went to OTO n saw tis chair tat supposed to shape the hips, thighs, waist? the salesgal said tat designed specially for postnatal massage, for women to regain body shape ah.

huichun,
i bought my boy out for his hep b jab myself. that's the only time so far. can't go out for long too cos can't go toilet leh. no one to help carry him if need to go toilet.

Oh ya hor celyn! hahaha...u're right man...u brot ur boy out with sling or stroller? Oh ya la u oso like me haven got a stroller hor! gaagaga

gayle,
you are REALLY REALLY fantastic !!! You made them yourself !!! Looks damn pro !!! Wana do biz ?? hahaha

re: diapers
my mom is driving me nuts. she keep on complaining that we not changing bb diapers. Whenever she crys, immediately my mom will say diaper wet, check .. pampers indicated blue (of cos blue ma.. bb sure will pee ma) then she will scream say we so niao dont change the diaper for bb. Wah piangz .. she expect me perpectually stand by diaper bed to change meh !! from last change even if 5 mins ago sure she will pee ma .. then she will scream at me !! so angry. already explain so many times to her. She can change diapers from even 1 pee after 5-10 mins !!! And she insist on using pampers cos got indicator !!

celyn,
me also dono how to use the sling, mine is the pupsik one. tried putting bb in once and she cry and i quickly take her out, worry injure her.

faeriekim (faeriekim),
Hope your baby's jaundice will improve. Do let her drink more ... i guess for ZK, prob the bottle feed helped cos i can ensure that he drinks enough.

Also, I did a one-day FM for him ... and when i went for checkup, it went down. As for the NG KEE, i feel it works la ... have to crush the NG KEE before u boil 5 mins to bathe her. I oso put some in a small sachet and put below his "pillow" (using diaper cloth).

krex,
ur PD says 120ml every 4 hrs too much?
my baby is 4 weeks old and she drinking 90ml every 2-2.5 hrs leh. Is this too much? Really cant catch up with the milk ss now.

Huichin,
I bought my son to buy food and NTUC once myself. I carried him all the way. When people see me carrying him, they offered to help me with my stuff. Actually I only carried a bag of 1 litre of vitasoy and a packet of beehoon. Feel so paiseh, never expect pple to help me out. Upon reaching home, I called my hubby on his mobile to tell him about the failed mission as kinda of tiring for my arm. I think I can't bring my son out too far or too long as I worried about logistic problem.

Cindy (mrslow)
my PD Dr Lim KH also say I overfeed my baby.

Actually, my confinement lady had fed my son 90ml of EBM when he is a week old and 100ml of EBM when he is 2 week old. I trust my confinement lady and my baby looked comfortable with her so I never doubted her and also thought my babty was a big eater. On 3rd week of my baby's life, i caught mY confinement lady "abused" my son by giving him 4 bottle of 100ml within 6 hours duriing the night. I was angry. thereafter, I took over the care of my baby during the night.

After taking over the care, I found out that my baby was cranky and hardly sleep. My baby threw out massively after feeding. My hubby thought of bringing baby to see Dr, but my confinement lady say never happen before (i doubt so) and say is quite common, tell us no need to see DR. On the 4th week, one of the night, baby threw out massively and it was a sleeping vomit. My hubby and I only realised it when baby was due for the next feed. We bought baby to see Dr Lim KH and baby weigh 4.9kg (born 3.3kg and 3rd week 4.3kg) so for for a baby to put on 600gm over a week was considered alot. My baby threw out in Dr Lim's clinic which his last feed was 2 hour ago. Dr Lim suspected that my baby can't tahan the amount of feed given and the explanation for cranky was that overfeeding led him to have heartburn. My baby did an abdomen xray as well as his stomach was bloated. kinda of pear shaped from chest to stomach.

Now my 5 week old baby is taking 80-85ml, he is comfortable with this amount of feed and now do behave like a baby. I was thankful that my baby is at last a baby. With 80-85ml, he can even drag the feed to 3.5 to 4 hour.

Catherine (dardar63)

Diaper:
My confinement lady change my baby very often, keep saying that baby need to change diaper if not baby can't sleep or finish the milk feed. Over the 4 weeks, my baby had used up 9 packet of Newborn Pampers. Furthemore, Confinement lady never use wet wipe and always bring my son to the sink to wash (which I permit plus my son never scream when washed with the cool tap water). Now I realised why she never used wet wipe as Confinement lady's eyesight not good as caught her can't see small detail thing well.

actually my Confinement lady is good and hardworking but just that she "abused" my baby.

Now I plan to put my baby in nanny's place. I am also worried that history will repeated. Worried as some Carer thought that feed more and baby will sleep more.

If I don't put baby under nanny's care, I felt that:
1) I feel tied down by the baby; kinda of miss my freedom
2) I can't go back to work.
3) not enough sleep

If put under the care of nanny:
1) Is he in good hand?
2) I'm worried that I don't spend enough time after I left him at nanny's place.
3) I'm not sure if my baby will be fine and like the stay at nanny's place
4) I'm worried every time when we bring him back from nanny- Can he sleep/eat well at own home?

Any advise?

hisstory,
the pupsik carrier is $38 (BP price). The stroller is from Luckybaby, a gift from relative. Abt 8.5kg, quite heavy so i dun think i can handle it alone too.

Valsnw,
ME! Sian lor. Hips wider then got tiers of tyres. I tried on my jeans, can squeeze in, but a bit tight. Eeks! Must jiayou jiayou to get rid of the flabs! :p

gayle,
u are ingenious! The favors are really very well-made! U can consider doing it as side-line leh.

LC,
My PD said newborn rashes are normal. If it's milk rash, try to clean bb's face ith sterile water after u bf. If heat rash, also clean with sterile water or use calamine lotion.

twin stars,
Ur gal 7 weeks old right? So early took the jabs?
ur hubby is so sweet! I asked my hubby if he would sponsor me, he gek gek change topic! hahaa.. men!

ruixuan,
wah, $72 is a lot! The mommysown spree that dongle organised selling the set at abt US$25. But no choice as u need it urgently. Mumsfairy provide pretty good service!

Catherine,
haha.. ur mum very cute leh. So kancheong. Btw, is ur pupsik carrier easy to use? Try again when bb is in a good mood. I tried putting bb in the sarong sling and stroller 1st time he cried, but subsequently he can accept liao.

ruixan,
it's a real dilemma right? I think most importantly is really find a good nanny tt u can trust, then dun hv to worry too much. Hmm, my mum used to be nanny, so far all the babies dun hv prob adjusting to 2 places. I think bb can adapt v fast bah.

Ruixuan, Megan: where do you stay? i dun mind getting if it's near me :)

Valnsw: Yes, I stay near Kovan mrt. If you going to your inlaws, I can meet you. My mobile is 90401870. thanks!

gotta go, amber's making noises!

huh!! my boy is 3 weeks old n drink 100ml every 1.5-2hrs.. I mean, he shows signs of hunger..even if CL want to feed him more, he will refused n push it out with his tongue.. If he keep sticking out his tongue n biting his fist,then its sign of hungry...As long as bb dont throw up, then its ok...cos he can stomach it..

twin stars
i think my bb is as u've said, 'knows' how to request for baobao.. So much so, my mum reminded me to let her eheheh a little while more before carrying her, or try to pat/comfort her while she's still in the cot

but hb is at work for most of her waking hours, so when he's back, he hears her eheheh a little, he wld rush to her.. I dun want to deny him of tt bit of fatherhood leh..

faeriekim
Keep us updated with her situation.. Am sure it's a phase tt wld go off quickly yah?

aurora
Oh is there still the BP for it?
Think you & I wld be stuck at home for awhile coz HB wun be ard to help..

catherine
Gosh, ur mum is quite gan jiong abt her grand daughter yah? HB & I dun change our ger too often, unless we know she poopoos. Our rationale is tt she doesn't fuss with wet diapers & she doesnt get nappy rash, so just wait a while longer lor..

Shint
Yeah lor.. I think it is also becos bm looks kind of diluted so maybe th older folks tend to think that bb wun be full survivin on that only, hehe.

Aurora
Hopefully ss stays that way, hee. Think when i go back to work may have problems pumping out as often cos the nursing room is in another wing of the building so i must walk very far.. must tell my boss in advance later she think i eat snake everytime : p

Valnsw
Wa you very good leh..! I think i cant even do 10 sit ups lor..i am that useless.. so long never exercise liao all my bones hardened already.. everyday look at the scale..I still got 4 more kg to go... haiz.

Gayle
Damn pro.. really dun look like DIY!! But really very nice! : )

ruixuan,
i just standby 1 set. Valves can get a few more. The website states tt valves need to be replaced every 3-4 months. So dep on how long u intend to bf bah.

hisstory,
The BP just ended. I did post the link a few days ago, but think u missed it. Without BP i think the carrier cost $40 over. Yah, stuck at home and trying to stay sane. Hahaa... actually i thot i may wanna consider to be a SAHM, but after 7 weeks, i think im better off as FTWM. :p

shint, hisstory,
i was reading up again on the inet n they were saying tat there's no need to stop BFding? I even asked the doc whether i shld juz do a 1-day FM feeding like u did, then he said no need. basically, he never provide any solution. even told me no need to put in sun?! in any case, i'll juz continue to do whatever i can, sunning, glucose water, wake her up for feed every 2hr to ensure she gets fluid in her system n have something to pass out..

ruixuan,
it's diff to trust tat someone else will do the job as well as you, but u've gotta learn to believe n trust someday, somehow cos tat was wat i had to do when i returned to office after 3 mos. really cldn't bear parting wif the bb for the 1st wk mainly also becos i cldn't trust the nanny. but slowly and surely, i learned to 'let go' and be more relaxed and 'trusting'

Hey mummies, anyone interested in this?

Samsonite Pop Up Travel Cot. Used ONLY 7 nights, when we traveled Europe, but has been folded and kept in original box ever since! Letting go at $40

Contact 93223995 if keen!

PRODUCT INFO:
Whether travelling by car, plane or train, the Samsonite Pop Up Travel Cot Deluxe is the perfect travel cot to take on holiday.

The Samsonite Pop Up Travel Cot Deluxe is extremely lightweight and compact and comes complete with its own carry bag for easy storage. Made from 100% cotton fabric with a padded mattress it is ideal for warmer climes especially!

While travelling on holiday with your little one is great fun it can also be tiring and stressful at times.

Babies are often unsettled when sleeping in a strange cot, but the Samsonite Pop Up Travel Cot can be used before the holiday so that baby can get used to sleeping in a new environment and therefore settle quickly on arrival. In addition long delays at the airport can be stressful and tiring for you and baby but because the Samsonite Pop Up Travel Cot Deluxe is quick and easy to put up it can provide a safe and comfortable place for baby to rest.

1710725.jpg

aurora
what i buy today can last me still six month.

faeriekim
yah.. i gotta learn to let go. Last time, when my hubby take care of the baby, i need to observe him. Nowaday, he take care of the baby, I will take time to go for a walk or go and buy thing (time-out).

faeriekim
Am not sure if u shd continue BFing, dunno enought abt it. But i think the methods u mention shd help reduce her levels.. What wld be the next step if the level doesn't drop?

aurora
Such a pity!! Nvm, shall stick ard the BP section & see if a new thread comes along..
Am still intending to take NPL even though it means being more homebound, no choice.. Trying to delay employing a maid *hiaz*

gayle,
you very creative hor... so sweet...

val,
wah, natural birth mummies very gd hor... so fast can do exercise... i forgot to ask gynae when can start exercising...

aurora, ruixuan,
the flange so fragile ah? shld have gotten it during my own spree hor... actually thot of getting then HB was grumbling at the back then when i was clicking, the stock shows 3 sets left... so i thot to myself then maybe it's a sign tat i shouldn't get lor bcos 3 mummies aledi place their order...

krex,
Dr Allyson Tan say we should give ard 150ml of milk for every kg of bb's weight, she calculated for me & say she sld be drinking 80+ml per 3hrs, i told her cayla is drinking 120ml of ebm every 3 hours during day & night is direct latching... she just say tat cayla is drinking excess but no prob cos her weight is 50th percentile & no vomiting wor...

cat,
yr mum also iritate you abt diapers... my mum also like to complain that we very long then change her diaper too... on top of that, she likes to use cloth diaper & say cloth diaper is the best cos no nappy rash, & once wet baby cries & need to change aledi... so during weekday daytime when she is around, she uses cloth diaper & nightime & weekends, we use disposable diapers...

re:pupsik sling
i bought size 3 cos the salesgal measured me when i was preggie with big stomach... now stomach go down aledi, the sling is way too long for me liao... white elephant... any mummy want to take over, light grey colour, new but handwashed with baby detergent, shoulder to hip distance is 24 to 25 inches, selling cheap cheap at $28...

I have popped my baby gal on 28th Aug 2008, 1 day before my EDD.

Had an eventful delivery and confinement.

Was admitted to hospital on 27th Aug due to show. But the contractions didn't come till late at 9pm. So I was pushing back to labour ward for the second time.

After 16 hours of labour ( with epidural after 6 hours), my baby gal - Meredith arrived.

She weight 3.385kg and very tall. She has jaundice, so HB n I were busy taking good care of her, checking that she doesn't sleep too long and go hungry, as it will worsen her problem on jaundice.

Now total BF, but the initial part, she was so hungry that I have to supply FM to stop her from crying. Poor thing... lost weight when she discharged, but she has gained weight since then.

My 1st CL was a horror of 4 days. Leaving me very tired and even more pale then I was previously. But the present one is very good, so got to rest and eat well now.

For the interesting story: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1701836.html?1221234803

It should be an eye opening.

ruixuan,
we have the same PD, mine also heartburn n overfeeding by CL

now bb at 7wks i;ve cut her to 110ml every 3hrs in the day n she can tahan 5hrs i the night. my bb is rather tall. she grew 1.5cm in a wk. started 49cm, now 57cm

aurora,
ya, start jabs fast ....she;s so poorthing. happily laughing in the clinic then kena jabs. i wanted to give early in case we bring her out often. if not PD say give at 7mth. by then it;s after CNY. too many festivities n gatherings so didin;t wanna take the risk. also scared later when bb is bigger, harder to soothe. bb only scream thru 2 feeds. now she is fine n happily sleeping

hisstory,
ya, yr hubby seldom get to see baby so dun deprive him. mine also miss our bb. tom he wanna carry her liao. hopefully he is totally recovered

Hi valnsw,

Did you mean the Combi Urban Walker costs $269? Which Isetan did you go to? 'Cos I thought it is selling at $329 from the baby fair advertisement.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Allivier Lee</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Baby K</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.34kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.445kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>ruixuan (ruixuan)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Baby SL</TD><TD>51.5cm</TD><TD>3.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@38w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>56.5cm</TD><TD>4.205kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Emre</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.855kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Mervyn</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.09kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.21kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>misaki abigail</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Chiemi</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.88kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@38w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Darwisyah</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.76kg@37w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Titus</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.945kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Amber</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Evie</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.17kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>LC (faintz)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.19kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.07kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.6kg@38w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@36w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>ZK</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.655kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Braiden</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Joi</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg@37w5d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Ahaann</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.27kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.385kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@37w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Aurora, YLN, Earnestmum,
Just gave my #1 220ml of my frozen BM. He now sleepy sleepy, can't tell the fishy taste from the frozen BM...hhheee.

Celynlee,
Carrying. My #1, I never carry. Once he "sleeps" i put him down on cot. But this #2 like smarter, wants to be carried. Will cry, not just eh eh eh ... then once carry, stop immediately. Worst now, want to walk ard - i faintz. But then again, if he dun stop crying, we also try all patterns to make them stop rite? Though i told maid dun rock or walk ard when carrying him, I am guilty of doing it myself too.

He is always hungry too .... the mouth really wanna suck kind .. then when i warm the EBM, he really drinks. Now he drinks every 2-2.5 hours ... gone were the days of 4-5 hours sleep. HOW I MISSED THAT ... hahahaa.

Now he is drinking between 760-830ml the last few days. He is now about 4kg or slightly more .. cos the weighing machine goes by 500g it seems. He's only 3 weeks+ leh. I hope i am not like the CLs .. overfeeding my son.

So far, there's no vomitting at all.

Faeriekim,
So far i asked the PD, polyclinic doctors ... none suggested to stop BFing. However, i oso read that we can do a 48 hours of stopping BFing so that jaundice level will go down. Once stabilised, then start Bfing again. Actually what i did was to latch and then still give FM. Once the level went down, I latch and give EBM via bottle to ensure enough liquid.

Wondering if u are giving glucose water, why not give EBM instead? cos i tot i read they dun recommend to give water until later rite?

U see how la, so far, the level shld be safe as the baby grows older.

Sylvia,
Poor thing. Hope u get a better CL.
For me, only my maid is helping me out, no CL. So far so good. She is not a professional CL but she takes instruction from me and for confinement food, i bought a book on confinement food and she just follow the instructions to cook. How many patterns for food can u have rite? So long not every meal the same can liaoz.

Once baby settle into a pattern, things shld be ok. Hope things get better for u.

Vone,M2B,Shay,MEdusa, Snow, Earnestmum,Faeriekim,

Which of you did the massage thingy? Does it really help?
I am asking you all cos we're all 2nd time mommies and i wonder whether the skin is loser
and tougher to go back in shape like last round. Last round I did not do any massage at all .. went to Expressions but it was a total failure ( i mean Expressions).
I got back my shape but not due to Expressions cos their service is lousy esp the Dhorby Ghaut one (McDonalds House).

Doing a "survey" here ... me have not arrange for any massage yet cos my tummy oredi left a little bit ...
so not sure if massage helps with the lose skin.

Can help with the below "survey"? hehee.
Nick : Shint
Baby # : 2
DeliveryMode : C-Sect
Massage : Not yet
Lose Skin? : Not yet

Nick :
Baby # :
DeliveryMode :
Massage :
Lose Skin? :

Hi, Nini

Thanks for the advice. My CL also said the same thing abt my BM that is passed to baby so that is why baby is perspiring alot..I really hope it is the case..

Hi, aurora

I will monitor the spots for another few days.. today do full month celebration but baby got spots

shint,
yah. he will cry very loud like 'sha zhu' if we don't carry him. like yours once carried, he stops. will do whatever possible to make him stop crying, walk or rock.

that time you ask me about his poo right, i didn't see any white thing in it. its the golden yellowish colour.

recently, he don't drink his usual 80ml. so instead of waking him up every 3 hours, i let him wake up on his own to cry for milk. sometimes, can last for 4-5 hours.

i almost quarrel with hubby yesterday.

as i mention that my boy intake had drop recently, being first time parents we are worried for sure. but after sharing my problem here, it seems like this do happens to some babies so not to worry. hubby don't believe and keep thinking that yu ze is not feeling well.

for bf baby, its ok not to poo everyday right. but hubby insist that yu ze needs to poo everyday just like him. if yu ze don't poo means something wrong. i keep explaining to him at his age now, its ok for yu ze not to poo everyday. as long as he poo every 2-3 days its fine.

whenever yu ze cry, he will think that yu ze is hungry and wants to give him milk. so i told hubby, he cry doesn't means he is hungry, it could be other things. he thinks that i'm storing too much ebm (about 30 bottles of 80ml, this might not be enough when his intake increase) and not wanting to give yu ze. so angry. i say yu ze is on almost total bf except for 1 night feed which is fm. guess what hubby say, give yu ze more lah (100ml). if he can't finished than throw away loh. yu ze can't given finished 80ml now and yet want to give him more, trying to over feed him is it?

i want to bring yu ze out so that he get expose to outside world instead of staying at home 24 hours. hubby say yu ze is too small can't go crowded places. but i have already bought him to polyclinic where its so super crowded and house with lots of sick people and germs. why can't yu ze go other places.

refuse to argue with him further, i shut him up by asking him to read up more before talking to me.

Ruixuan: Hee, sorry then I give the nappy liners a miss as too far to collect. thanks a lot!

Shint: Personally, I think the 6 days massage I had gone through had helped me to flatten my tummy more than easing the crumpy look of it. Think using cellulite cream daily would help more if your problem is more of wrinkled skin on the tummy.

My parents are advising me to stop at 2 so that it would be easier for me to manage and time for myself when my children grow up. I think LKY's former policy of "stop at 2" really worked very well..though they had 3 children, now they are advising to have 2...muhahaha..

Can help with the below "survey"? hehee.
Nick : Shint
DeliveryMode : C-Sect
Massage : Not yet
Lose Skin? : Not yet

Nick : earnestmum
DeliveryMode : natural via epi
Massage : yes
Lose Skin? : tummy flatten but still have loose skin