[start of cut & paste]
re: update on drugstore, mommysown, pumpinpal & amazon spree
postage mummies, pls PM me yr address so that i can pack & wrap & send out all postage items at one go...
self collection mummies, i will mass email you my hp no & address so that i dont have to pm 10 over times... thanks...
those mummies who want normal or registered post instead of self collection at my house (3mins walk from serangoon mrt), please indicate below, most items are bulky so if i need to purchase wrapping materials e.g. box or mahjong paper or bubble wrap, i will add the cost to the postage fees:
YLN -normal mail pls.thanks
faerie - postage
Babywise - collection after confinement
valnsw - self collection
Cat -self collection
Shint - HB to collect
Yurri - postage
missysz
Luvlel
earnestmum - self-collect after 13 Sep
hisstory - collection after confinement
[end of cut & paste]
twin star,
my mum told me not to walk up & down stairs while doing confinement cos she say old aledi will get rheumatism of the knee caps... so i was confined to my bedroom most of the time... my maid & mum served me everything i need... even when going out, my HB disallow me to go down to the basement carpark & insist that i walk to the gate on the ground floor & wait for his car outside... btw, i saw my neighbour (delivered her baby 2+weeks earlier than me) also walk outside the gate to take her HB car, so maybe there is some truth to it...
when im extremely tired, i oso have negative thoughts that y after so long of couplehood & enjoying yuppie's lifestyle then we enter ourselves into this situation... sleep deprived plus difficult to go out... but when i look at my baby, i think it's all worth it... how can such a pretty & cute baby come out from my stomach... haha....buei paiseh...
Shint,
you really very energetic, after my c-section, i couldn't get out the bed at all on my 1st day... i was very hungry also & ate my dinner but vomitted out... 2nd day could only walk very slowly within the room, with the help of my HB... 3rd day then dare to walk out to the nursery with my HB too...
faerie,
no prob, once the items come, i will try to send it out to you asap... that's why im collating the collection method now as i hope to visit the Post Office to send out all postage items together...
re: sleeping with baby
im sleeping with my bb too... it's bcos my HB is too tired to rock her to sleep, once put down in her cot, she cry then he have to pick her up & pat/rock her to sleep... end up he say let her sleep on our bed plus easier for me to breastfeed her also... i think it's also easier for him cos he dun need to wake up so many times... but sometimes i wake him up just to ask him to help me to carry baby to change side cos i too tired to get up...
megan,
yours is #2 that's y you din thought of having full month part right? most of my frens also like that, mostly do for #1 only... but...full month party can earn money one... hehe...
celynlee,
you r reli veri disciplined... peifu...
krex78,
yup, agree with celyn that got little bm is better than nothing at all... jiayou...
earnestmum,
#3? dr ang will be very happy to hear that
re: travel
any mummies planning for a trip with baby? me planning to go japan with HB & bb in Oct but duno can handle her or not... my mum & fren discouraged us to bring her along