(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
Dont worry. Think baby knows how to comeout smoothly.May be going natural will be good for you.

Nini:
All the best!

cocomo,
thanks for the update. Did you talk to your CL about how you need her help during confinement? How long have she been with you. If it seems like she's not helping much, & you're doing most of the stuffs yourself. Why not ask her to leave? $1.9K leh.. Money is well spent if she really did help. But if not helping much, ask her to leave lor.. Divided by the number of days she work & you pay her. As for confinement food, can order. But most importantly, try to get support from hubby too ok.
Thanks for telling us more on BF/BM too. Learnt quite alot from your posting. So you mean that even after you bf baby directly, you'll pump out whatever is left issit? Thanks!

Nini,
haha.. having sex will trigger delivery. I told my hubby i want 2008 2008 baby. Then I told him we'll make love on 19 aug nite. He say I "siao". Why decide the date for my boy. Let baby come when he wants. Spoil sport.. haha

My twins now drinking gain iq kid. But they really having cough very often. Dunno it's becoz of formula or becoz of what they eat.. They like to drink cold drinks too.. Now for #3 i dunno if I should give similac or what.. My frens mention that her daughter got rashes when she took similac too.. but after they change to enfalac ok leh.. Hai.. Maybe I just let #3 try 1st, & see how it goes.. Whose TBF now? Some of you supplement formula with 1 or 2 night feeds rite? I was thinking of doing that for the 1st 2weeks if my supply have not come in. But i'm afraid of nipple confusion. Any suggestions on what I should do???

NiNi

Paiseh, what do u mean by 'not short kind'?

Great news tt ur bb's head's engaged.. My gynae didn't say anything abt it, so i figure, prob not engaged?? *hmmm*

luvlel

Trying not to think too much abt it.. Gd thing I can still distract myself with other things. Am praying real hard tt bb wld guaiguai come out naturally.. *heehee*

LuvLel, thanks!

kel: haha yah...But now really no mood for sex leh..tummy so big, i feel like a big rolly polly. I basically have to *roll* myself out of bed everytime. Hehe yes my gynae ask me to be induced on tue late noon, then after mid-night bb should be out liao. hahaha..

hisstory: My gynae is 162cm n pretty slim, she says her bb is ard 3.6kg at birth! She mention as long as u r not the shortie kind of gal, wont have much of a problem pushing bb out.

My CL called me last week, ask me when is my EDD which i already TOLD her before n she written it down..19th Aug. She asked me: Can earlier anot??? Cos she got one lady whose EDD is 23 Sept so she 'scared' she might birth early...

WAHLAU...
Anyway if she wanna go off early also can, i just deduct from the $1.9k accordingly.

For feeding of FM at night, many of the mommies here using Enfaclac or Friso Gold right? Then my hubby's friend so 'kay kiang' help us buy Dumex Gold..he say most expensive one... *roll eyes*

I told my hubby i dont want. Cos if most mommies recommended a certain brand,must be good right? Then for my bb i stick to what most moms recommend instead of trying out new things. :/

hisstory: My sis also 1.58m, she gave birth to her #1 and #2 naturally too! u still got 2 weeks to ur EDD? dont worry...During wk 38 my bb still not engaged, only wk 39 then engaged.. Some moms say their bb only engaged while in labour!

shint,
thanks for the info on bfeeding. Ameda pump can adjust the vacuum power, no worries on that.

nini,
gd to hear ur bb is engaged!
So you can look fwd to seeing your bb soon!

hisstory / luvlel,
jiayou, will be your turns soon.

Nini,
Why don't you let bb take Dumex Gold, if bb likes, then gd. After all, it's free. It's the 2nd tin that you need to decide to continue or use other brand.
I took Enfalac, cos b4 preg I was drinking Enfamama, and I think I vaguely read somewhere gd reviews on Enfalac so I bot that.

kel,
For now, I'm supplementing with FM at night and even day time when BM not enough. This whole week, I'm going to do the night feeds. Next wk onwards, will get the maid to do night feeds so at night will be FM unless I let bb drink express BM.

krex,
oopss... it shd be Enfalac A+ I think.

hisstory, i'm sure he will! hehe...whoa u got watch this type of sports one ah? LOL

valnsw, whoa u've got a super BB! hehe...and yea, when pumping, u must try to relax

Shint: LOL...dun take it too hard, just do ur best bah

Ok my BB wah-ing liao BRB!

NiNi

I've got hope! *hahah*

huichin

Gymnastics quite nice mah.. heehee, and the men have very sculpted bodies. *nah* Just watch lor, once in 4 years

just woke up from nap..and managed to steal some time to do a facial mask..
..feels good to be able to do something for myself..
..i still have about one week before my confinement ends and the full month celebration...think after CL leave..will have less time to look nice liao..better do more mask while she is here!..sigh..im going to miss her leh..fortunately my CL still quite ok..think will give her a bigger ang bao when she leaves...

valnsw: no la..its not free..But hubby's friend bought it from malaysia, so cheaper than the retail here.

hisstory: Good for u!

KK Private Suite:

Hey does any one has the phone number for KK Private suite. I have is 8121 7813 but is not reachable.

luvlel,
not sure if its too late to give you the no now. private suite no is 63945071.

happie,
i still pump when nipple bleed. its painful but after a while, its ok liao. LC told me can still give baby the pinkish breast milk cos when baby latch he drinks it too. but in most case, its only the first few pump that has got blood, as you pump the flow will be normal milk liao.

Rat,
Ya I agree with you, I think my gal latch on better than the pump vacuum. Altho my gal latch on, initial got brief pain but after that no more liao and she's suckling properly. I think now she's taking half of each feed thru my breasts.

krex,
Oh so now got new packaging. Hmm... but can find Enfalac A+ in the supermarket. MB have not switch all to the new packaging.

hisstory,
For my #1. He was induced, natural then emergency section prob cost around another 1K or less. Depending on how long u use the labour ward, etc. My bill for a 4 bedder in TMC was ard 4.5K(before medisave) for myself - excluding baby's bill.

Includes 2 epidurals and i checked in midnite (cos billing starts from midnite) .. induced ... slept through till next day ..... waited till 6pm for natural. Din work, ard 630pm, baby out from emergency C-section. Just a gauge for u ... anyway, my 4 bedder i was upgraded to 2 bedder(depends on your gynae whether they have this priviledge or it's normally like tat)

If u wan, I can go through my bill (have it in a file) and give more details. PM me.

Like what Nini said, if u not short then natural shld be fine. I am short(1.52 only) so the new gynae also not encouraging natural. Old gynae delivered my #1 and he was only 2.94kg when born and too small to come out oredi, he says. Now baby is oredi 3.36kg .... and prob more by next week, so definitely too big for me, anyway, i am going for C-sect straight.

Nini,
wah .. now still can have SEX ah .... my tummy too big for it liao . can't even move left to right ... how to do?haha.
Your baby's head engaged? Mine is not yet but low liao. Now he also facing down, can't see his face oredi, only see his ear and backview from scan.

Kel,
If u are having 2008 2008 baby in TMC, u should see me there ;)

Enfalc for newborn

I was also wondering which one to buy, I have not bought mine yet. There's one at $13+ and another with high iron at $17+ .. is it the $13+ one? confused. The packaging not vv nice one rite?

The website not good leh, dun tell which formula is for newborn .. and dun seem to have the one i saw in the supermarket.

Anyone can post a picture?

mulberry,
ok la at least ur hubby will pay for the PIS. my hubby is not very pro bf cos sometimes my girl will fuss when latch on then he gets upset his princess is hungry esp night feeds. so now nights i give her fm else hubby will complain
my girl also drinks alot. betwn 90-110ml

YLN,
U so good, confinement finishing. Mine haven't even started ... hahaa. Now me trying to eat and shop before I dun have that luxury for a month.
Just ate pizza ... never liked pizza in Singapore but just now, the pizza tasted heavenly. haha. Pizzas and pastas are never the same after you had been to Melbourne, Lygon Street ;)

Me oso planned to do facial, slimming from home, got alot of creams to standby liaoz.

Shint/Nini, haha...the last time round i went for my checkup the nurse oso told me the same thing! Other than making love, PLAYING with your nipples or rubbing ur tummy will trigger child birth. So i took the 3rd method - rub tummy whole day! LOL

huichin: My hubby is damn happy with gynae's love-making suggestion! He felt like a animal being released.... Think i am so going to suffer tonight!

mulberry,
I normally drink a big cup of water whenever i latch bb or expressing the milk. I feel super thirsty right b4 the let down and will hv to standby a big cup of water beside me. on top of that i also drink milo and other dessert prepared by mum. so far i only drank the papaya soup once not sure if i still need to drink since my ss is ok now. My boy also drinks ard 90ml 3 hourly and sometimes more than that especially at night.

shint,
you make me drool for the pizza after you talked abt Lygon Street. Altho I've not been there to eat yet, my bro raving abt it.

huichin,
your gal rejecting your nipple? Have you been latching her on?
Maybe you wana alternate between latching and pumping?
Sometimes maybe bb is too excited to latch on properly. Gota force it on her?
When my gal cannot find the nipple, she will flail about frantically, really kan cheong spider and then I have to practically shove my nipple at her even tho right in front of her.

Anybody here experienced your bb frowning? I noticed mine does quite a bit.

YLN,
I also desperately need some beauty therapy. Prob will do a pedi/mani and hair treatmt b4 full-mth celebration. Need to pamper myself. Bochap liao, will go out to do it the wk b4 full-mth.

Valnsw,
Walk into any italian restaurant and u'll forget about pizzas/pastas in Singapore. Really.
I fell in love with italian food when I was studying there. Missed it lots.

Shint, you're going to induce on 2008 2008? I hope I'll kena that date naturally. Since hubby don't want to "disturb" baby. haha..

valnsw,
Jia you on your milk supply. Actually i'm considering if I should buy fenugreek or get "supplements" from doc. My fren was telling me that doc prescribe her something for BM. Supply was very gd. I hope my supply will come in asap.. But this pregnancy, I haven leak any colustrum yet. Previously around 31weeks i started to leak. Now i'm already coming to my 37th week still nothing leh..

Nini,
haha.. i also gotta roll myself off the bed lor. But maybe you should try what huichin says, rub tummy, play with nipples or have sex. If you induce got extra charge rite??

papaya & fish soup:
i'm also looking for the recipe. Can any1 help? Xie xie

kel
Hi, i'm just browsing thru the website and i hope this help.

Ingredients

· 300g threadfin (use tail portion), washed and drained

· 300g half ripe papaya, peeled, seeds removed and cut into cubes

· 3 slices ginger

· 500ml water

· Salt to taste

Method
Except for salt, combine all other ingredients in a double-boiler or heatproof bowl. Double-boil for 1½ hours. Add salt and remove from heat.

Serve the soup hot.

kel: Yes got charge...but do be careful as i heard many stories of them being overcharged or charged for something they didn't use...

shint

thanks for the breakdown & sharing.. Mine's at Mt A, so the price might differ slightly. Anyway if bb decides to pop on 20 Aug, then it wld be ideal.. Heheh, if not just wait for gynae's recommendation. *hahah* Afterall I've paid for her experience & judgement

YLN

Gd to hear u're taking time to pamper urself.. We must certainly do tt, keeps our spirits up!!

huichin

Any specific way to rub the tummy? Since I'm now on MC, i might as well work a little harder & rub tummy while watching Olympics
*heehee*

yesterday i went down to taka bb fair, cant find Ameda breast pump.. ended i got myself an avent pump (electric single).. anyone is using this?? is the electric one as good as the manual pump?

for papaya soup, the lactation consultant say dun peel the papaya, cos its the sap u want from the unripe papaya...

hey..how do u noe ur breast is emptied...u mean when no milk comes out? but hard to differentiate if milk trickle very slowly and very little

Halo Mommies & MTBs,
so many posts to catch up after missing for a few days...heehee

My mom just cfmed that the official end of my confinement is 27 Aug...counting down another 12 days man...

Snow,
I oso intend to rebond my hair and do pedicure before bb full mth...btw, I manage to persuade hb not to do full-mth for bb but just have a small family dinner...heng ah...heehee

BTW, yday my gal drinks a 12am and then woke up again at 5.45am for milk, so that considered just 1 night feed? After milk at 5am+, she slept till 9am...woke up for bath and milk then sleep again...hope she can wean her night feed off man...

BTW, anyone's bb hiccups alot? Mine does leh! And almost after every feed...

Regarding bb milk quantity - I think if bb is born with higher weight, then they will probably drink more...Now my bb can sometimes finish 120ml of milk but daytime we gave her only 90ml...

M2B

Yupz, now on MC.. Really glad i started on it, the pain on the pelvis is quite bad. *phew*

*envy* leh.. I am looking fwd to going to rebond my hair too... *heheh*
Looks like ur meimei is very guai, hardly wakes up at night for night feeds. Tt's gd!! U give her FM or BM for her 12am feed?

m2b,
my boy also hiccup a lot. i think he can multi-task in future. he can suck, make noise, stretch himself and poo, at least 2 of it together. he drinks about 80ml now.

i also want to rebond my hair, do mani & pedi, have facial before full month. but my baby full month will be before confinement ends leh. also don't know how.

Hisstory,
Thatz good, rest well before the sleepless nights begin.

I'm giving my gal FM most of the times coz I'm not having much appetite and thus milk flow and quality not good...meanwhile just feeding her whatever I have expressed...plus I have 1 short nipple thus making it hard for bb to suck...

Celyn,
Your boy also hiccups? Very long and loud? My gal hiccup quite long and loud so sometimes in the day, we feed her Woodward Gripe Water...

Hahaha, I plan to go do my hair next Fri...oso before my confinement officially ends...btw, I went shopping a few days back...bought new lingerie and tops...heehee

m2b,
yah, he can hiccup for very long. his hiccup is not as loud as his poo. hahah....

i need to go shopping too. need to get more tops for bfeeding.

M2B

U're one cool mummy.. Heheh, i tink it helps u're 2nd time mummy so u know how to handle things better!

I dun think I can be confined at hm during the confinement, I def want to go do my hair at the very least.. Tt's sthg i'm going to insist to my my mum *heehee*

Why is ur appetite not gd? Anyway i think most imptly is tt u've tried ur very best to give the BM

celyn

heheh, Yu Ze's so funny... Def a multitasker!
Wld ur CL or mum allow u to go out? If they dun object violently, then gogo.. *heehee*

Thanks cutie for the recipe.
I did surf online for the recipe too. But wanna double confirm if any1 tried the recipe before. Thanks for your help. I think it should be quite easy.

Megan,
So you mean just wash the skin of the papaya clean then chop into big pieces with the skin??

Nini,
Since got extra charge, let's hope you don't have to induce. I heard it's also more painful issit? Gd luck!

Any1 know if we can highlight & rebond when we're still breastfeeding?? I also need to do something to my hair. It's in a mess now, I can't be bothered about it for now.. But I wouldn't want to look like a "siao char bo" on my baby's full month.

hisstory,
yah. just now he suddenly scream, i rush over to see what happen cos he never scream like that. then CL say he scream cos he let out a big fart. after that he smile and go back to sleep. haiyo...

i must wrap up like a mummy to go out.

Morning ladies! I feel good today! Had abt 8-9 hrs sleep last night. Left the maid to do the night feeds.

Megan,
When your breasts don't feel engorged anymore, that's when they are emptied out. For me, my breasts feel softer when my bb is latching cos she's draining the milk from them.
After 30 min of suckling, I let her take FM to finish up. Meantime, I rest abt 10-15min before I pump. I pump til I see not much milk, but so far my MS like not alot left after bb latch on.

M2B,
Ya my bb hiccups quite alot. I asked Mdm Zu, she said its ok to let bb hiccup as bb's windpipe is not fully developed, so sometimes water gets in, thats their way of getting e water out by hiccupping. Will ask my PD when I see him next Tue.

M2b/ celyn,
I also intend to do pedi/mani and do hair too bef full-mth. Must look nice nice on bb's full mth celebration!

hisstory,
so we will be waiting for news of your princess' arrival next!