thanks for all the congrats!
sorry ar, i don't really have time to read properly all the postings. Will re-read again when i have the time.
today i started to latch on every 3-4hrs for nearly the whole day but unfortunately my milk SS still not kick in, no colostrum also lei...so sad
. but the nurses still ask me to latch on. My bb also want to suck lah, but i think she sucking for comfort only leh.
ok, here is my birth story:-
2nd Aug
4+am - have bad contractions but not frequent, about 30mins interval. so i still try to sleep it off but cannot lah, coz painful. so just lie in bed.
then as time passed, the contractions went to abt 15mins interval. my hubby keep asking me to go hospital but i don't want coz i tot 15mins not very close

so i try to tahan...but finally ard 11+am, i cannot tahan liao, told hubby oklah, we go hospital.
so we packed the last minute stuff like my toiletries, camera and my hubby's clothes and call for taxi.
12.20pm - reached hospital. went to observation ward. was strapped on CTG to monitor.
1pm - checked cervix, to my suprised, i was 4-5cm dilated liao. The nurse said good, u will deliver today. She shaved me partly down there, and gave me anema (spelling?) to clear bowels. Wah i didn't know the effect so uncomfy. I felt i had diarhhrea leh.
after that, was transfered to the individual Labour room. had to wait for the anesthesiologist to come to administer epidural. Oh aparently, TMC don't have in-house anesthesiologist, so had to wait for the doctor to come. In the meantime, i had to use the gas mask. that one, like no effect for me leh.
2.39pm - finally doctor came. prepare to give me the epidural. felt like pure bliss when the epi finally took effect.
3pm - my gynae came to checkup on me. Check cervix, he said i was 5-6cm dilated. he said i can give birth at evening.
so meantime, i rested. chitchat with hubby abit and then i slept coz tired liao.
4pm - cervix dilated 9cm liao.
5++pm - epidural finish liao, nurse gave me 2nd dosage.
6.15pm - midwive said nearly fully dilated liao, ask me to try push. I try to push but she said the way i push is wrong. Try again but not very successful.
Gynae came later to check on me. Tried to push again but again the way i push not very correct. At this point, i was scared liao. scared if i continue don't know how to properly push, i might need csect.
seeing my slow progress, Gynae said he'll come back later.
In the meantime, midwive continue to guide me to push. Finally i managed to push the correct way.
Push and push until crown of head can be seen. Midwive ask me to stop first coz need to call gynae to come.
Gynae came and i continue to push. Push and push and finally BB Jasmine arrived at 6.48pm.
gynae got cut me down there. he said if don't cut, i will take longer to deliver and he saw me like no energy to push liao. so he decided to cut to ease bb come out. which is true lah, i really no stamina to push liao. sigh this is effect of rarely exercising i think..
i was suprise at my bb's size, 3.16kg and 50cm length.
i all along tot she will be a small baby.
oklah, i gtg rest now. sitting upright very tired leh. will post again later.
To those that to waiting to deliver, Jia You!
<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
thanks for updating my news here.
btw, no leh, i didn't get to eat at Lei Garden. so sad leh. hehe...maybe my bb thinks she's big enough liao, no need to eat more...haha..