(2008/08) Aug 2008

congrats twin stars and krex78!!

me still waiting, no sign and symptons yet, think baby really will be overdue ba, since is full 40wks this friday.

for those mothers breastfeeding, jia you jia you jia you!!

luvlel, pls rest and dun move ard yo, keep baby inside for another few days/wks.

mulberry, waiting game hor,at least u got show,nature engine starting, unlike me wor, no sign and symptoms at all. you be meeting u baby soon.. njoy ur pig out while u still can.

i just came back from gynae visit and took hl from gyane till 8 aug. water level and everything still very good. will do ctg on next visit to decide if i need to induce cos very high chance of baby over due.

luvlel,
you take care and rest well. talk to baby and ask baby to wait a while longer. are you still taking the orange pills? any other pills on top of that?

happycat,
me too, gynae say most like will be overdue but he is only going to allow for about 2-3days cos of my GD. baby is super active, moving non stop.

mulberry,
most likely you will be the next one to pop. do update us.

Super MIA today.. So many things to gao dim before I start counting down to leaving work next Fr. But tt also means alot of handovers..

M2B

*congratulations*
1596840.gif

Hope to hear fr u soon.. In the mean time, take care!!

twin stars

*welcome back*
1596841.gif

So cute, u actually can refer to c-section with epi as fun.. *heheh*

Look fwd to a pix of ur cutecute princess k?

krex

*congratulations*
1596842.gif

Ur labour process also quite fast! How issit u cldn't feel the contractions even though u said they were strong? Ur threshold of pain must be high!!

Jonah looks so very cute & blissful

aurora

*hugs* So glad tt ur MIL also has come to realised tt things have changed.. Tt's a great step forward! *jia you* k??

katie

*heheh* I also do the same.. Nvm, so long as HB does do, I try to close one eye, cannot have the same expectations..

roiv

*hugs* Hope ur ger gets better after the trip to the PD

luvlel

Hang in there!! 36 weeks is quite ok for bb to come into this world so long as the wt's not too low yah? U must not worry too much k? *hugs*

happycat

So glad to hear fr u again! I thot u had popped oredi!!

Krex78,

Congrats!! So happy to see your baby's photo.

Hisstory,

How do you add in the emotions? What html code to add in ?

Tks!

Goodness!!! I have not came in for 3 days and there are so many new postings.. Congrats to mommies who just pop.. Brave and strong!!! I hope I will be as brave and strong like you all.. And I simply loves the baby photos.. so miracle..

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!!!

Valnsw,
I damn stress these few days. New maid just came and she like everything dunno. Really cannot make it and imaging I am going to have my c-sect this coming Monday! Panic till depression liao. As all my parents and PIL are in Msia and not possible for them to come Spore to take care of my kids, so I need to depend a lot on my maid. This maid sotong sotong really drove me crazy liao. Everything she has done either I need to re-do or wipe back side for her one lo. That's why I seldom post nowadays coz supper tire after doing all the housework and cooking myself. She cant even steam my boy's food and cook rice. Really worry my boy not in good attention under her care while I am hospitalised for c-sect. ai. . .

Aurora,
I can understand how fluctuated you were when your MIL and hubby dun 100% support for BF. My mom also has the same thinking as your MIL during my #1 time. Their generation ppl have the mindset that cold milk is 寒性 and it will cause BB be weak and cough a lot later. As for your hubby, maybe he dun have enough knowledge on BF and BM so when he heard his mom said no good then he will follow coz 老人言 ma. Why not you try to educate them and tell them the benefits of having BM is more than FM. BM always have more DHA (smarter) and antibody (better immunisation system) which FM can never fight etc, also BM is free! Perhaps you can also bring your MIL and hubby along when you next visit your gynae and PD. Let the expert explain to/educate them lo. Dun be stress ok.

Reirei,
Same as you, I against giving 'jing feng shan' to my #1 when my mom suggest that coz it is oral type and I dun trust chinese medicine for young infant. But for the 'ru yi you' I will recommend coz it really help to release BB's uncomfort especially when having colic.

Twin star,
walau eh, after reading your post on your csect procedure I feel so scare le coz I want to go for epi csect but worry that kinda feeling where you are awake to let ppl open your tummy.

luvlel,
Take care and rest more. Talk to your BB ask her to be guai guai inside for few more weeks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.75kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@35w5d</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.52kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@36w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@36w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cocomo,
*pat pat* Don't get yourself stressed up. You need to be strong and ready for your baby.
Is there anything you can delegate your hubby to do for you? Maybe he can take leave for a few days, at least get him to look after your son and supervise the maid too.
Or would ordering confinement tingkat/tingkat meals help till you are better able to train the maid to cook? Meantime, can get the maid to help you out in the feeding of baby, especially if you can express the milk, then maid can help to bottle feed baby for one cycle while you get 6 hrs of complete rest.

luvlel,
pls do the bed rest as what your doc advised you. Guess if baby is healthy, it should be fine to induce. Keep the faith ya?

earnestmum / mulberry / interrace,
ya it's v sian to play waiting game. Hope my baby won't be overdue.

mulberry,
you got the show already. Do update us if you give birth! Better go for your feast before you give birth. Me still contemplating whether to meet my friends this Sunday for some dim sum buffet. heee...

thanks mummies n mummies n waiting for yr greetings

today the blues kicked in

aurora,
think i can join yr club too.
although i have a CL. she's gd with cooking etc but now she is ticking me off liao.
i thot she was pro BF cos i told her i will BF in day n ask her to bottlefeed at night.
u know she keep saying i don;t have enough milk. even when i tell her i am leaking milk, she can say yr milk no use one la, everytime baby feed on it, she'll be hungry n crying in 10 - 30mins. she kept repeating this each time she bring my baby for me to latch on. then after latch on for 1hr, baby did cry but that is becos i've barely jus started milk production, so the milk is thinner ma so of cos not enough but must still latch so more will come in. then today in front of my baby, she keep telling my baby, yr mummy;s milk is useless, can;t keep u full. u need formula not yr mom's milk etc. i was so fed up man! i tell my baby back in front of her: u are a smart girl, keep looking for mummy's milk becos u know it;s the best milk. even when aunty feed u formula, u still want mummy's milk, so clever!
then i caught her preparing to feed baby with plain water after formula when i told her not to. i told her again.....PD say no plain water after milk for first 3mths!!!! it'll affect her feeding!
she insist it;s to clear the milk frm her mouth. i told her pls follow instructions! she can use 2 diff teats summo!

jus now i talk to hubby until i cry. here i am in pain. here i am trying my best to be determined to BF despite of my pain n there she goes telling the whole whole including my mil, fil, maid, baby n hubby that i don;t have enough milk at each feed!!!!! it's so difficult to be happy

now hubby is talking to her in the living room. cos hubby is going back to work. i scared tom i start to go into depression.

YLN,
mine will latch for 30mins to 1 n half hr!!! very tiring but must tong lor. then when baby sleep, try to tickle her chin or so to wake her up to drink, they will suck n sleep, suck n sleep one.....so feeding can be very long..........
i also mix bottle n BF, so far, my baby still looks for me even when CL gives her formula and refused to let me latch on in the morning. she will cry until CL brings her to me to suckle cos she just want to be close to me

that's one thing that made my day. then CL can say next time she sure need pacifier. sigh.
try yr best to BF, it does create a bonding. talk to yr baby too. then let baby sleep on u for a while after BF. baby will sure look for you although they have formula

sorry ladies,
now i can only log on as n when i can.....will try my best to ans all of u, but now no choice must b generic. sorry sorry

mulberry,
jiayou!!!!! last leap. eat all u can, turn on AC as much as u can now! i', suffering in heat man!

valnsw,
ya, hubby will be taking leave to help else lagi jialat!!! Juz now she washed my boy's clothes and I caught her nvr wash it clean as the clothes all full of soap! Then she wan to go sleep and she hide some unwashed BB bedsheet (partial wet one) inside the bucket under few buckets thought I dunno then she can wash tomolo. My mum asked her if she feed my boy vitamin already she said yes but in fact she didnt. I really cant stand her liao! Agent ask me to give her few longer time to adopt but I think if she is stupid or dunno how to do her work then I can tolerate, still teachable but be dishonest to us is definately not acceptable. Now I even more stress liao.

Twin star,
Your CL really one kind!!! Ask her to shut her mouth up and only use her ears to listen instruction!!! You take it easy k, just vent your fluctuation here and think all of us here will listen to you and support you . . .

I learned from Mrs Wong that not to let BB latch for comfort, esp dun let them sleep on our breast. Sometimes they suck not bcoz they are still hungry but they take your breast as pacifier, this is not good le.

Pink discharge
Is this show? This morning 3+ am, I woke up to go toilet and pee. Found that I had some pink discharge, not much and got worried. Could this be the mucous plug? Mucous Plug is quite a bit right?

Been trying to read up and almost wanted to call my gynae at 3+ ... haha. Think maybe ok, later then go see gynae since I had made prior appt for later today.

Hope everything's ok. I am still in my 36 weeks only ... gotta tong until next week if the baby's gonna come out.

Twinstar,
Why your CL so KPO. Just tell her what u want her to do and be firm. Dun need to get too frustrated with her else it might affect your milk flow if you are stressed. Also, are you pumping apart from feeding?

After direct feeding, I used to pump out and keep in fridge. If my son did not get enough from direct feeding, I warm up the breast milk from previous feed which I pumped out. Still, if he still does not have enough, then I supplement with some FM.

Not enough milk might affect jaundice so look out for that.

Don't stress else milk ss will be affected. Try not to cry or become depress oso .. think of the good things ok? Enjoy your little bundle of joy.

Cocomo,
Try to relax ok? Epi C-sect is ok one. My #1 was Epi C-sect. Actually no feeling one la cos epi oredi numb you.

For my #1. I tried natural but ended up emergency C-sect.

I was wheeled into the theatre, they shot another epi for me, vv fast. Next, i feel some scratching only - NO PAIN. Then someone explained that I will feel some pulling, tugging from my tummy and in 5 mins, baby cries! VERY FAST.

Think of it this way, it'll be vv fast and only tat few minutes u have the fear factor but try to think positive and nice things lor. I can even hear them chatting about their holiday, etc... hahaa.

In fact I was preoccupied why my hubby was not in the room cos he went to change into his gear. In 5 mins, the baby came out and he is still not in sight! (cos he went to change and din know which theatre I was in so he waited outside, by then baby came out liao).

So he came in, greeted me and we held my #1, pose for picture while the gynae is stiching me up at the same time ... hahahha.
I was shivering and trembling on the operating bed due to epi side effects ba ... no throwing up(depends on individual) .... and I tried to control the trembling cos i was thinking "If I shake so much then it will be difficult to stich me and later go ugly scar how?" ... So vain rite?

GA got more risk of complications that's why they dun recommend it unless u really insist.

Personally, EPI C-SECT is REALLY OK .... Twin star also says quite fun.
I've got frens who also went through epi c-sect twice lor and going for the 3rd. My GA fren said she felt not much bonding with baby cos by the time she woke up, baby is already out and feels funny.

Something to cheer us up - for those who had not delivered and has the "nesting" symptoms ..... hhaa, a new phrase I picked up.

TOY R US having sale (till 18 Aug)

20% off AVENT and PIGEON, etc.
Stollers

http://www.toysrus.com.sg/inside/BabySpecials08-SALE.htm

METRO having a closed door card member sale again- Cardmembers' Closed-Door Preview to The Metro National Day Storewide 20% Event.

For those who still need to purchase last min stuff esp Avent ..... 20% discount is quite good.

http://www.metro.com.sg/enews/200808augnationaldaycardmembers/emailblast.htm

The pink discharge seems to have stopped. Just had a tummy ache ... i tot i was going to SHENG oredi.

Dunch know how's the labour process like before going to hospital cos last round was induced and everything was prepared.

Tummy pain again.

I better go sleep oredi ... still have to work later before i go check up in the afternoon.

Cocomo,
If u cannot tolerate her then change her cos no point giving yourself more stress. Cos if she cannot fit into your style, everyone's gonna be stressed and suffering.

Maybe you want to get a slightly more experience one?

Mine is with me since 3 mths+ and she has experience in SG for 3 yrs. Reason for her changing of employer is becos they don't need her service anymore (due to family issues). Hence, she is ok. In fact, I found her much better than my previous maid who was with me for 2 years.

My ex-maid. I was also vv stressed by her everyday after she turned "bad" n show her true colors after 1.5 yrs with me. So in the end I din wan to renew her contract cos she was too much.

Point is : u are gonna deliver and coping with new baby will have more stress .... musn't get too stress else get post-natal blue will be problematic.

I tried giving my ex-maid MANY MANY chances but it was only advantages to her and I suffering, despite trying to give chance and be nice. Do something that you can live with and not out of the way to pity them.

Twin star,
I think it's ok to give pacifier ... depends on baby one la. For my #1, I gave from day 1 cos no choice, I was doing confinement at an auntie's place and the couple is >70+. For fear of disturbing their sleep, i gave lor.

Anyway it took us 3 days to wean him off .... when he was like 1 yr old+. Of course, I psycho him to drop it off in the day, can use only at nite .... slowly slowly can one la.

Like what Cocomo says, Dun let the baby treat your breast like pacifier. Not good.

A fren was on breastfeeding for 2.5 yrs and she said her son treats her breast like pacifier ... really. It's a learning curve daily and alot of experimenting for different babies and the mommies.

Giving pacifier gives me alot of peace.
There are some babies who don't like pacifier but prefers the breast ... which i'd prefer them to go for the pacifier. haha. At least I can teach the baby to look for the pacifier in his cot at nite when he is older ..... which i did with #1. So i can have more rest.

Best is they dun even need one.

shint,
Thanks, I feel a bit release now as really vvvv worry on epi c-sect. My first one was GA and I realised my memory became vv bad after the operation so this round if possible I try not to go for GA and it takes me lotso guts to decide on epi coz I really feel scare now when imaging the situation.

As for my maid, I complained to my agent and they said I have to give her sometimes to adopt to our life. I told him that I do not have the luxury of time as I am giving birth soon! Then he said he will look out for suitable one for me but dunno if he is really into or not lo. sigh. . .

Celyn,
Good to know that baby's doing fine.
How did you ask your gynae for the 1-wk HL? My swollen feet is making it difficult to get to work..

congrats to those who have popped!!
this is so exciting!

krex, jonah is cute! how did woody react to ur early popping?

shint, i tot the pink discharge u describe is show. wonder if u had gone to popped?

twinstar, aiyoh, why ur CL lidat? i will be so stress already. pay her still have to get this kind of remarks. will surely tell her off if it's me. dun be stress and must assert that u are the "employer" even if it's just for 1 month!

mousse,
thanks. i just ask loh. i say i want mc till i deliver until 8 aug cos 9 aug is holiday mah. i don't want to go into labour in office. heheh.... mine has been quite generous in giving me mc.

you can tell your gynae your swollen feet problem loh. hopefully, yours will give based on that.

little twin stars,
try not to be stress or upset ok. tell your cl to listen to your instructions and how you want your baby to be feed.

morning ladies! =)

happie
for my 1st gal, i walked alot and climb lotsa staircase also.
but she till 39th wk liao still gotta induce leh, so think walk slowly wun hurt bah? =P

celyn
actually my gynae advised to rest in bed more liao, so think u better stop exercising too much liao also lor.
hey, me too leh.
i keep dropping food/things, think i'm getting more and more clumsy....hee hee.....
u still working? last wk before edd liao leh.

mulberry
just be very careful ya?
look out for more sign.

cocomo
at this stage hor, dun be stress by maid issue anymore lah.
good gal, rest okie?

twin stars
ur cl sounds abit ya ya hor?
just ignore her, give direct instructions if u are sure u are rite. =)

shint
u still can go shopping har?

Something to share from The Baby Whisperer

"A CRYING BABY DOES NOT EQUAL A BAD PARENT"
Also remember that you and your child are two separate people - don't take his or her crying personally. It has nothing to do with you.

When baby fuss or cry, strategy is SLOW :-

Stop - Remember that crying is baby's language
Listen - What does this particular cry mean ?
Observe - What is your baby doing ?
What's up - Evaluate and respond based on what u hear.

snow74,
i'm not working liao. took hl from gynae yesterday. will rest till due but i will go back on mon for a while to look at transfer vacancies. hehehe....

forget to ask gynae if i should continue with yoga but hubby say better stop. so i'm not going liao but still got 2 or 3 sessions left loh.

Good morning mummies

Snow
Yeah once they "bian zui" and tears well up, thats bad enough. Last night my boy keep wanting me to carry him also.. plus he was not well.. so like super glue. Now I got very bad backaches : (

Roiv
Hope yr gal will be better.
My #1 had rash/little pimples all over his face for nearly 2 mths after birth.
PD said it could be reaction to the breastmilk but no cause for worry. Just use cooled boiled water to clean the face.

Hisstory
Yeah i also busy clearing my work..so many things to do leh.. sianz. When you starting yr ML?

Cocomo
Dun be too stressed ok? Maybe she needs more time.. Has she worked in SG before?

Twinstar
Ey yr CL abit too much leh. But I heard some CLs not very pro bfeeding one. Dun care about her. You should just tell her not to interfere about the bfeeding.

Shint
Take care and have lotsa rest

celyn
ya lor, u should rest liao loh.
that 2-3 sessions can be use for post-natal exercise 1 mah, so still ok lah. =)

medusa
ai yo, then u still goto work today ah?
what happen to ur boy?
last nite my gal also tortured me till 12mid nite, now i feel like walking zombie. =(
think really gotta tahan till we pop liao, then see if they will be better when they saw their playmate lor.

I don't think I can tahan without aircond/fan during confinement. So, I have decided that I will have the aircond on. :p

But I don't remember what is the ideal temperature to set for air-cond so that baby is most comfortable oh...somebody can share that ?

babywise
my cl suggested air-con instead of fan, althought i had my fan on last time lah...hee hee...
till now, so far as good lah. =P

think its 25 degree rite?

i think i cannot tahan already, must sleep awhile now before going down to buy lunch.
chat with u ladies again later okie!?!?! =)

Snow
Yeah lor...*sigh*
No choice cos next week is my last week. I intend to take ML from 11th onwards, provided I dun pop next week... hehe! So got to do lotsa handover. Boss like gan chiong spider, keep chasing for things here and there.. like as if I am going for 3 years lidat.
My boy has fever and cough for the past 3 days so when he is unwell he usually behaves lidat.. like leech. Yr gal not well too.. or she sense meimei is coming? Hehe.

little twin star
ur confinement lady should really keep quiet and listen to u...my CL will listen to me one...i told her i dun wan my bb to take FM , she will listen...n now i will only let her bottle feed my bb with my EBM at nites so i can rest..soemtimes, my bb will still want to suckle on my breast afte nite feedings, and i will wake up and let her feed for 5-10 mins...its good for bonding,..and good to know she drinking up my milk!
my milk supply has kicked in infact from day 4 after delivery..so i can express it every 3-4 hours...and still have some left to latch her on...
u should insist that u dun want FM for ur bb and ask her to listen to u leh..
actually i do feed my bb small amounts of water as she was put on the phototherapy bed which will dehydrate her..so PD actually told me to keep her hydrated....so far for me, no probs with EBM/latching even after water as i feed the water using small spoon....but i think if u feel that no water should be given...u should ask the CL to strictly follow..
i wont give pacifier to my bb also....dun want her to have this bad habit..but if she really needs it..i may consider using it...see how first lah..
when to check on my stitches with gynae yesterday, he said stitches healing very well..after confinement, can exercise liao..
..so happy...

me doing my second massage session later in the afternoon...after the first session..the tummy less flabby liao..
...but still poing-poing..see liao also sad..but nebermind..must keep up with the massage..
...but the massage lady used the very smelly oil on my head (mine is a full body massage)..then my hair very oily ..so disgusting...cuz now i shower alternate days to keep the bind on for at least half a day to one day..so cannot bath everyday...i feel damn smelly leh...

as for air con...i sleep with air con on every nite...and on my massage days, i also turn on air con for massage..more shiok mah..
fan no use one...the weather these days very hot...

mousse

*heheh* Any time to help our mummies have a better day!

Medusa

Am feeling more &amp; more tired as I go to work each day.. I can't wait till I can finally start to go on MC.

Am seeing gynae this Fri, but wld request for MC to start only after Nday.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* tt she is going to be liberal in giving..
If she's not, I'm going to dramatise my condition!!

sylvia

Quite simple, no codes.. U can right-click on them &amp; save as .gif. Subsequently just upload as attachment

twin stars

*jiayou* Dun let ur CL affect u too much.. Am so glad to hear ur HB standing up for u!

Hi Mummies..

Congrats to all those who have popped!!

I've joined the BIG family of mummies....

BB Chloe had popped on 18th July...(sorry for taking so long to post!!)

Gyane had adviced me to go to induce since cervice is oredi 1cm open, she is scared that if bb grew too big, i will have problem delivering naturally (mummy too small sized!!)

Hence, the story goes:
0645: Went TMC to induce
0830: Gynae came down &amp; check, cervice 2cm open, breaks water bag
0900: Contractions starts, cannot tahan, asks for epi (tot can tahan, trying to act brave!!)
Immediately, feel so good, fell asleep...
1230: Cervice open 6cm
1330: Gynae came down &amp; check, decided to use vacuum as bb's heartbeat is dropping, head still stuck at pelvic bone, not coming down..
Almost went for c-sect as after a few pushes, bb's head still not coming down...nurses help to push my tummy to "squeeze" the head down....
1410: finally bb Chloe is born...

Birth Weight: 2.96kg
Birth Length: 50cm

Couldn't imagine that bb could grew another 400grams in a weeks time....ai yoh, lucky went for induce early, else sure need to go c-sect..

I really "pei fu" those who could go with epi, how to tahan?? the doc who adminster the epi, even chide me that saying the contractions that i'm experiencing is MILD CASE only!!! cannot imagine......

hisstory,
tink most guys r like tt 1. dun wan 2 do hsewk, yet can't std d mess.
4 me, as long as he does it, no complains oledi.

little twin stars,
wah, ur labour really sound like an episode fr d hk drama series. bt i m v glad tt everything is okie 4 u nw. u hv a good rest okie.
*hug* dun bother abt wat ur cl said abt ur milk supply. she's paid 2 do her job. if u r nt happy abt her comments, then tell her off okie.

krex78,
u hv a good rest &amp; try 2 latch jonas on again.

kel,
i tink it shld b okie. bt u hv 2 chk on ur side. c whether ur parents or in laws will object or nt.

yln,
as long as ur bb drink bm, it's good enough oledi. dun worry abt her latching on &amp; taking it fr d btl okie.

cocomo,
poor u. *hug* training a new maid is nt easy, esp after we delivered. my 1st maid caused me 2 hv mild post natal depression previously. so i hope tt it'll nt happen 2 u.

shint,
if gt no contractions &amp; ur water bag nvr broke, then u jus monitor.

wing,
nw it's time 4 u 2 hv a good rest.

wing,
congrats! Your birth process is quite fast.

little twin stars,
Just tell the CL that you want things to be done your way. After all, is your baby. Your CL quite insensitive, somemore go tell your ILs and mum. Cheer up and vent your frustrations here ya?

cocomo,
Jiayou! Still got few more days and you get to see your bundle of joy. Don't get yourself too stressed up, baby can feel it, "see open" abit more. If need be, just vent your frustrations here. We will be your listening ear.

shint,
You got show already ah? Do update us after your gynae visit. Maybe he can tell you if any dilation already or not.

hisstory,
haha, just get your gynae to give you more MC or HL, get some rest to prep yourself for D Day ;)

The days and weeks seem to pass v fast... Next week going for gynae check-up again..

Cocomo,
Yah, I won't let bb take in anyting except milk! This i MUZ insist and educate mil and CL when they are here.
As for ru yi yo, i'm not too against it cos it is applied externally. But i will oni use it as a last resort lah, cos in our antenatal class we were told colic is v common, and jus simple massage can help get rid of the wind in bb's tummy, no need to apply anyting external.

Twin Stars,
U haf the right to ask ur CL to keep her tactless comments to herself. Wat u need now is encouragement to BF ur bb, and not her sacarstic remarks.
Giving ur bb FM may make her job easier. It's not her grandchild, nor is she working for the WHO wat, so why wld she bother abt BM and its benefits rite?
Btw, i read dat even if u dun haf much milk, u shld still let bb suckle every 3 hrs to stimulate ur ss..and yes, it is a good time for bonding!

Surprisingly my mil advocates on-ing the aircon, rather than the fan, cos after delivery, we are not supposed to be exposed to wind.
But u don't on the air-con too strong lah.

As for pacifier, i oredie bot some to stand by. I don't mind giving it to my ger even if she doesn't need it, cos i find bb sucking the 'du du' v cute! hehe..

Mulberry
Congrats! it's gonna be ur turn soon! So exciting!

Aw..u making me crave for dim sum again!
I oso muz go Lei Garden before i pop man.

Any moms here bought changing mats for their bbs? The kind where u place under bb's butt and change diaper then wont stain the bed... Cos i bought mine from Kiddypalace and it smells like bygone!!! Even i air it for a few days, wash it or sun it.. also the powder n smell wil be there! Any advice?

If not im goin to get a new one, which one wil u recommend??

Good morning gals!

Din have much sleep last nite cos my baby was awake from 11 plus to 2 plus.. faint... i was damn sleepy already. Actaully i haven had much sleep since day 1 :p

Babywise,

27 degree will be good. Baby has to wear long sleeve, long pant with socks &amp; mittens and swaddle him. Then add on a blanket shld be warm enough for him. This is wat i did for my baby.

Twin star,

ignore ur CL and continue the latch on. In hospital, nurse brought my baby to me every 3 hrly to latch though not much milk. Nurse has gave my baby FM twice. By 3rd day supply has come in and baby has been putting on weight.

Luvlel,

hang in there &amp; rest well!

Shint,

pink stain was show for me accompanied with contractions.

Earnestmum / mulberry / interrace / valnsw, I oso hope i wont wait too long. Just came back from my gynae's and he said my BP is now back to normal - so no need to induce &amp; can just wait for BB to pop, and cos my cervix oso not soften and ready yet, scared induce will end up being c-section. But that means he might not be my Dr for delivery cos he's away during that period. And i din know my EDD has moved back from 08 Aug to 12 Aug! So another 2 weeks to go if BB decided to stay inside my tummy till he comes back leh!!! OMG...cannot tahan liao! My swollen elephant feet and moving ard like a beach whole is torturous~! Ahhhh.....then the funny part is that the nurses ask me to 'play' with my nipples and rub my tummy whole to trigger contraction/labour. Ahahahaa...

vone

hahah.. Yah lor, must close 1 eye or both eyes hor? Must tell him subtly tt I buay tahan &amp; I am going to do the household chores asap, then he will move his butt.. *kekeke*

val

Yupzyupz, next week's going to be the day I'm going to ask for the MC.. Am sure my HB will try means &amp; ways to get tt for me too!

Tmr I'm also going for check-up too.. 1st time on CTG! *sua ku*

Krex &amp; Wing,

Nini,

i bought my changing mat from kiddy palace as well. i bought the thinner one with cartoon prints on it &amp; not the other one which is thicker and blue in colour. Mine has no bygone smell ;p maybe u air ur mat for some days first?

NiNi,
I bought my changing mat from Mothercare. The colourful one on 20% discount. Maybe you try to wipe and then 'air' your changing mat like peppermintt suggests?

peppermint: oh! mine is the blue color one.. my hubby bought it..its quite cheap iirc. Then i shld buy the the other one instead..

aurora,
Thanks! I am still talking with the baby.

Celyn,
I m taking only the oange colored capsule.

hisstory,
Thanks for encouragement.

Cocomo,
Thanks. Do take care of yourself and turn nelsons eye on your maid. Dont get too stressed and tired.

Valnsw,
Hope so too

twin stars,
Dont giv up and dont wory for stupid people.

wing,
Congratulations!!!

peppermint,
It must be a beautiful feeling looking at your bundle of joy!

I'm still around.
Late last night got a couple of contractions, this time is quite painful one. Wah i can't imagine when the real deal hits me.
But since i woke up, no more contractions liao....
Then this morning ard 8am after I pee-ed, got more mucous plug come out. This time i'm sure it's mucous plug coz it's much thicker than normal varginal discharge. Hee...sorry to be gross here...but it's like as thick of those nose mucous :p

<font color="0000ff">wing wing</font>
i was just thinking yesterday whether you pop liao coz ur EDD is same as M2B.
wah ur labour is quite fast ya. hope i can be like you when my time comes.

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
aiyo sorry to hear about ur super blur maid. She sounds terrible leh.
oh ur parents &amp; PILs are also in Msia? same here. but my Mom has been with me for couple months liao coz I don't have maid and don't plan to hire one. She'll continue stay for another 2 more months after I give birth.
Perhaps can ask your Mom to come here to help out for a while..?

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
don't worry, I read that losing ur mucous plug from 36weeks onwards is ok liao. It's just a sign that your cervix is starting to soften. Also mucous plug dropping doesn't mean you will go into labour straight away.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
OMG! how can your CL make sure comments?!? Doesn't she know BF mommies need positive comments, how can she say those things to you. I hope your hubby gave her a good talk.

Btw, don't worry that your bb need hourly BM feeding. My best fren's bb (in the beginning) also needed hourly BM feeding. Maybe your bb is like her bb, just have bigger appetite. Her bb now is so cute and healthy...and big size...hehe.. Her bb is still on TBF
When I saw her bb in April, she's abt 4mo but she's wearing those 9-12mths clothings liao. Not that she's so fat lah, she's also tall.

but also crying after feed doesn't necessarily means she's hungry. It could be other reasons also. Like she might want to suckle for comfort only.

but whatever the reason is, it's definately NOT because your BM is 'no use'. Tell your CL that BM is the best!