(2008/08) Aug 2008

Avocado,
haha, ya lor ... nowadays he print the scan for me i oso dun bother to open to see, just slot it in my file ... cos i cannot tell which is the head from the backside.

But he is cheap la ... wat to do, he like hawker centre (popular stall), serves many customers but no high class equipments.

For #1's weight, i think not so accurate (can't remember!) As my tummy was vv big ... i tot baby's gonna be big but only came out slightly below 3kg.

Anyway, what they tell u, they'd have a buffer of 300g.

Thanks Aurora,
I kinda packed some of the things from memory.... and wanna check what I had miss out.

Not sure if need to bring the sterilizer there .. cos the last time i did and din use it ... cos no milk yet! Only attempt to use the breastpump (manual one) and nothing came out yet. They say 2nd one the milk comes in earlier.
Water after delivery
I intend to bring a pot of red dates there too .. so after delivery i can start drinking.

Dun drink too much water .... ask for Milo ... cos water will cause water retention and vv hard to get rid of it in future.

Full term
Glad to hear that 37 weeks is full term .. cos i am prob going for my C-section earlier at 37+ weeks.

I asked Dr W if can change the date earlier to 37+ weeks, he said got high risk and complications wor. Then i told my hubby that better not change in that case cos Dr W said so.
Then hubby reminded me that the first time we chose the C-section date, Dr W said that week 37+ was ok and it was us who wanted baby to stay longer. Now how come he says got high risk and complications. So i wonder.

Anyway, I have now decided to go earlier.

i oso thinking of bringing my own biscuits .. cos the last time i kept asking for Milo and biscuits at nite ... so paiseh .. haha

Their sterilizer can borrow ah?

Shint,
I never give birth there b4, but heard from one of my friend that can borrow pump and sterilizer.
But if you latch, yo do not need both at all.
Prepared more coins to buy drinks and snacks

Avocado,
Now i am going to deliver on the 8th August - one of the popular date. Initially i din wan to cos i tot baby can stay longer inside and tot it might be too crowded oso ... then now my tummy vv big and vv uncomfortable .. dunno how to last till then.
Furthermore, 2nd kid, might come out earlier... so i've decided to choose that date too. Since they still have beds, then that means still ok lor.

Dunno who else in this thread is giving birth there on that day or ard that date ... can say hello ... hhaha.

Hi ladies! Haven't posted here for a while. Been skimming through some of the posts!!! Looks like I've missed some exciting moments. Congrats to all those who have popped.

Keeping my fingers crossed that baby will not come until my parents arrive on 24 July. Am 36 weeks now but I'm still working well kind of. I'm trying to work half days and from home a whole lot more. Anybody experience painful joints in their fingers? It's especially painful at? I suspect it could be carpel tunnel syndrome. Will have to ask the MW when I see her on Tuesday.

About baby's development. I been looking up the internet on baby signing. We had a leaflet on it when we attended antenatal class, it seems quite interesting.

re: Lansinoh Nipple Cream

I've a friend who's selling the 2oz (56 grams) version for $25 inclusive of normal postage. I'm probably gonna buy from her cos even if buy the smaller tube version $6.50 (7g) x 8 = $52 already!!

Anyone interested? Pls pm me so I can pass on her email.

avocado / shint,
wow you two still not asleep so late? I already hit the bed 11pm+ too tired.

shint,
so you confirm C-sect? So you will be having a 080808 baby then?

Hi Mrs N,
Long time no see! Tell your baby to be good and stay inside you til your parents go over. You have painful joints? Could it be water retention?

Yuuri,
Lasinoh nipple cream so cheap on drugstore.com? Cannot believe the prices so cheap there and then it's selling so ex in SIN!!

By the way, read this today:
http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/afp/20080713/tts-entertainment-us-france-film-people-972e412.html

Angelina Jolie can have C-sect one mth before the EDD in mid Aug? Can do so fast one ah? Somemore hers is twins.

valnsw,
I've decided on C-section right from the start and yes, I am going have a 080808 baby. Cos the initial C-section date is one week away from EDD and since it's #2, understand that he'll prob come out earlier anyway.

I guess with my first experience of trying to do natural via induced and ended up C-section, I oso dun wan to try natural anymore. Cos last time i had C-sect but gynae din really explain why ... just say baby din move when i tried to push. Then later when i went to take my stitch out, i asked is it becos my pelvic bone too small, he also like never really confirm so I dunch know.
This round, I din get to check it before preggie so dun wan to risk that and pay more for trying both again. Anyway, my C-sect was really smooth and I had a good delivery, so not scared at all la and the recovery was good. Hope this time will be the same.

Hence, might as well cut on a nice date rite?

Angelina Jolie - twins normally are more risky ba so maybe that's why they C-sect the twins <2.3kg
Well, so long healthy and not premature(< 36 weeks) shld be ok liaoz.

Hi Storeberry,

am going to photshoot on the 26th July. If you DH not keen, maybe you DIY ... or do it yourself loh... Keep the memory of the pregnancy

hi valnsw,
no worries abt the lansinoh, let's arrange again

Mrs_N,
my fingers and toes are so aching .. like cannot stretch and cannot clench them. sigh .. esp painful when i wake up.

shint,
your prev csec was via epi ? must remove stitches ah ? i thot dont need anymore.

re: peeing
i notice that we only seem to want to pee alot in the night during our sleep. in the day if go out of cos also la.. but funny thing is I notice if we take a nap in the day then during that time we dont seem to need to pee as often as in the night. cos this morning i only slept at 7am and till 1.30pm.. didnt need to wake up to pee at all.. weird. if the same amt of hours i sleep in the night, then i would definitely need to go pee like every hour at least. any notice this ?

Jo Jo (jojobar),
I already done my photshoot for my first pregnancy at a studio.

Shint,
since Dr is available on 080808, can stick to this date cos it is popular. I know some gyane reJect this date cos too full. I will not reach this date cos 39weeks liao

Good afternoon, Ladies..

I threw out my breakfast twice this morning.. seems like the nausea coming back to haunt me again.. anyone also throwing out food? My weight seems to be stagnant.. hopefully, baby is growing well in it.

<tonic> Like to ask, anyone here is still taking tonic? can advise what tonic we can still continue to take once a week?

<water> I shared the same thoughts as Shint. Wanted to boil a flask of red date drink to bring along during delivery but me going for natural birth so might not be easy to guage the timing.

<medical> I did not know that Gynae can give MC on the day we do scanning so that is why i always go scanning on sat cos dun wan to take leave. Have been very tired at work and wanted to take off buut can't bear to take my annual leave.

<peeing> Catherine, I also noticed that. I can wake up 3 to 4 times to pee thr out the night but day time in office, dun really have the urge to pee..

my cramps still come on/off..very sian......my cramps always feel like got menstrual blood coming out..that kind of feeling ...but of cuz no blood lah..so,I aso dunno wat it is...
valnsw
ya,my warranty 4 the breastpump is just 2 present the receipt ..so I keeping it lor..

yesterday I go poo poo 2 times..then this morning another time! ah yo.poo till backside pain...I get so worried sometimes dunno will poo the bb out anot aso...

I wonder with the 080808 and 090808 dates so popular. For patients whose dates dun fall on these 2 dates but happen to natural delivery on these dates, I wonder if the gynae is free to deliver them?? Think should be ok rite since 1 day got 24 hours...not every patient deliver at same time.....hee!

I can feel the heavy load of my body weight and even my sense of body gravity has shifted!! Tend to spill stuff on the front of my blouses.

mummies...sheng siong dun hv the 1.95 for 50packs of 3in1 liao but have 2.70 for 50packs..so still not too bad..cafe aroma the brand...fyi..for the maid

Catherine,
Yep, i tot the stiches can melt kind ... but i think my gynae din use that, it was some black string ... ahhaa. Then he had to cut it and pull out ba .... something like tat but vv fast, no pain la.

Yea avocado,
Maybe that's why my dear Dr W tell me got high risks and complications when he initially told me to book early.

earnestmum,
The hospital reserved some slots for those natural births and induced cases liao la... if they do deliver they still got space for them. Perhaps for their gynae, i dunno la .. they have to manage lor.

Catherine,
I remember mine still got black string leh. Anyway, i think i did ask abt the dissolving kind but not all gynae uses the dissolving kind ba.

Today I just went to Wild Wild Wet with my #1. ENjoyed ourselves. Guess the next time there will be like months away. Trying to make up to him before his Didi comes to this world and take up my time and attention. Now he gets undivided attention so I also feel bad that I dun have so much time for him in future.

Recently, I had been putting him to sleep and he always pull me to lie beside him when he sleeps but this is gonna change in a few weeks' time. Dunno how he will cope with it.

YLN: I have been poo-ing alot these few days as well!! But also good cos "pai du"!

I am feeling like a big fat penguin!! Feel so difficult to get up from bed &amp; the sofa!

Today at Mrs Wong's antenatal class, she told 1 mummy that Mustela barrier cream and nipple cream is v lousy! She said that the nipple cream will cake onto the bb's mouth (or something like that).

Anyone else heard of this?

YLN

Poopoo-ing more huh? I think when cramping like menstrual cramps will trigger bowel movts also.. At least tt's what my GP told me when I went to get menstrual cramp medication in the past

gd night mummies! Hope all will have a gd week ahead

hisstory, i tend to shit more easily nowdays. maybe coz' bb's head pushing my bowels, haha. last time i used to have constipation but now no problem. one day can even shit 2x.

catherine,
im still around la, just that busy eating out &amp; shopping cos scheduled for C-section on 20 July... 7 days more to go...

valnsw/catherine is could be due to water retention. But pain seems to get pain worse at night. Now don't look forward to sleeping at night because when I get up to pee hands are quite painful such that cannot go back to sleep! So nowadays feeling quite sleepy half the time!

YLN at our antenatal class the MW said that having menstrual-like cramps and diahorrea could be possible signs that labour is not too far off. Do take care of yourself.

dongle wow just one week more to go! Good luck!

Like to chk, if Maid have toothache and like to visit dentist, who should be paying? maid salary or we pay?
Normalyy, I only pay for the medical chk up.

morning mummies.

i suffered from constipation about 1 month ago but now ok liao. can poo easily and more frequent.

dongle,
enjoy, 1 more week and you will have your baby in your arms liao.

Good Morning!
Went for checkup last Fri and kena bad news...the cord is ard bb's neck 1 round, although not tight now but gynae said MUST monitor bb's movements daily now...gg for checkup again tmr afternoon, hope the cord has shifted away...if not, shall discuss with gynae on c-section or maybe induction liao.

Snow,
Thanks for meeting me to pass me my loot last Fri.

Morning, Ladies..

Hi, M2B
U have to be careful and do take care..hope your checkup tmr afternoon will have good news..would it help trying to talk to baby more and get baby to move?

morning ladies!
need to be on ventolin now, dr warned me to rest more else will deliver even before 37wks. =P
but true lah, now even sit up to type this post also will trigger some cramp cramp kinda pain.
it all started with BH of more than 5 times per day, so u ladies take note if u got constant BH per day hor.
will try to settle all those oversea stuffs this wk, incase really cannot wait lor...hee hee....

m2b
no problem lah, i need to go gynae appt that day anyway. =)
hope u receive gd news from ur scan tmr.
jia you! we left only 3-4wks nia....