(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
take care ya. Hope u will receive good news tmr.
Talk to ur bb, tell her to move away from the cord.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
u rest more ok. Don't go shopping/exercise anymore lah. Be guai guai and stay at home.

m2b, Hope you will have good news.

Snow74, take care ya.

Vone, appreciate if you could update my baby's weight at 2.22kg 35w3d.

Gyane say baby on the small side and will be ard 2.5-2.8kg when birth. Hopefully baby can put on more weight before she pops so that she is healtier. Stop my medication too and gynae let her come out if she really decide too lor since its ok to come out now. Talking to her telling her to stay inside mummy longer so she can be stronger.

celyn
thx, will try. =)

mulberry
thx.
now cannot go out liao, hb will call home to spot chk leh. =P
just now my mum called to make sure i'm alrite also....if each sis called once, think i no need to sleep liao lor...hee hee...

cindy
thx.
dun worry too much about that weight scan, normally its not very accurate 1 lor.
gal gal small size abit ok 1 lah, later stage they will catch up. =)
my gal borned @ 2.6kg, now she is not much diff with those boy born around same time as her.
and sad to say, her weight is indirectly the 1 who made me need to take ventolin now. =P

Celyn, Krex, LC, Snow, Mulberry &amp; Cindy,
Yup, I oso pray for good news during tmr’s checkup…was thinking better get bb out earlier than having to worry unduly man…luckily my bb has been moving and letting me know she is ok…

LC,
Yup, we have been talking to bb these few days…my #1 oso asked meimei to stay away from the cord and faster come out to see what she (actually me lah) has bought for her…hahaha

Snow,
Me into my 38 weeks this week liao so left with 2 more weeks…hope everything goes on smoothly man…you take care too and rest more!

BTW, my gal loves the red dog musical toy so much but luckily she didnt insist on having it this time...heehee

M2B,
Pray for gd news for you tomorrow. Good that your gynae detected the cord around your bb. At least you are mentally prepared.

snow,
Do take care ya? Settle the spree thing later. Both you and bb's health more important.

dongle,
you'll be the next mummy to pop. Look fwd to seeing your bb's photos.

Catherine,
I think daytime I also tend to pee less, as compared to night-time. But last night, I didn't pee at all. Instead, bb kept kicking me that I could also sleep 30min later. Then woke up every now and then to change sleeping position.

storeberry,
agree with you that I feel like fat penguin. Nowadays, I take longer to get out from the car seat as I feel my bum so much heavier and it feels it's stuck to the seat.

Speaking of penguins, Arts Central was showing some penguin documentary/movie, not sure if it was "walk of the penguins" but it was so cute to see all the baby penguins!!!

Re: pooing
I also poo 2x on some days and the poo is softer than norm.

Vone,
Please help to update, my bb is 2.8kg at 36W6D.

Snow,
My gal born at 3.165kg at 38W5D although gynae was mentioning then that she seem abit malnutrition thus wana bring her out earlier to feed her...hope this bb will be bigger...

Valnsw,
Thanks! Yup, my gynae was mentioning that it will not be detected if he never switch to dun know what mode which shows the blood and nutrient flow in colour. I hope for the best tmr too.

yuuri,

Mrs W also said Desitin barrier cream is bb with diaper rashes..now i am worried cos i bought abt 4 tubes! Mrs W is using Avent barrier cream..

M2B,
Hope your scan goes smoothly today!

Baconegg,
Desitin cream is a diaper rash cream, not a barrier cream. That is correct, you're supposed to use it only when your baby gets diaper rash whereas barrier cream is to help prevent diaper rash. But I think most baby sure kenna diaper rash anyway so the Desitin won't go to waste don't worry

m2b
oh ya hor, u going to 38wks liao.
so can expect to bb any time liao lor, gd hor?
dun worry too much on weight now, cos later stage can "patch back" 1 lor.

valnsw
thx, but i scared later u ladies gotta wait a century for me.
pai seh leh.

avocado
if u encounter very frequent BH, and bb move and struggle alot inside....then its time to standby liao lor.
cos that is what i encountered, not too much about pain instead leh.
pop liao do update us here ya?
gd luck to u. =)

baconegg
desitin is gd for diaper rashes, but no issue to use as normal diaper change cream also.
at least after almost 3 yrs, my friends and i dun see any problem yet lor.
and actually after 2yo, they dun really need diaper during day time liao.
so the chances of using diaper rash cream is very min, only nite time the most.
its really up to individual if they like any brand bah....think so. =P

m2b,
since you are in 38 weeks liao, its safe and ok to deliver baby liao. don't worry too much.

i just enter my 36 weeks, gynae only want me to deliver after 37 weeks. so always tell baby to be good and stay in there.

snow74,
don't worry about our stuff. most important is to rest well.

Bacon&amp;Egg - are you the same bacon&amp;Egg from Sept thread? We met in one of the gatherings.. remember? Yes, the Desitin is for those with bad diaper rash as far as I know.. heard from the instructor that it might be too strong for day to day application as it might remove the natural layer of protection that babies have..

Hi,Cindy

Agreed with Snow... baby girls ususally smaller size.. it might be easier to deliver naturally as well given a smaller size.. so long the weight is above 2.5kg, then will be lesser chance the baby will need to stay in the "incubator"..

Sorry to interrupt
I have a 4 mths old beautiful white cot for sale. Very lightly used coz baby co-sleeping with me.
Giving away 2 aussino off white cotton bedsheet as well.

Cot can be found at kiddy palace.

Please contact me at 98281868 or [email protected] for details. Thanks
1555246.jpg

MTB,
Pls take care and keep monitoring baby's movements. Have a safe delivery!

Snow,
U take care too.

So exciting, all going to pop soon.

Baby's weight
My #1 - son was born 2.94kg at wk 39, seemingly small but he grows really well. At 28 mths, he now looks like a 3 yr old and vv tall and heavy - 15.5kg --- so it doesn't matter, so long they are delivered safe and sound. Weight can beef up one.

krex

heheh, gd for detox! Rem to replenish urself with liquids too

M2B

Will keep u &amp; bb in prayers.. Do hope that whatever the situation is, gynae will make the right decision &amp; help deliver ur bb safely

snow

Oh dear.. Pls rest alot more &amp; dun worry abt the overseas stuff. I can still summon HB to pick up fr u.. U managed to resolve the problem with babymall?

bacon&amp;egg

Yupz, Desitin is for diaper rash.. If u're worried tt u've bought too many tubes, u can check if mummies here wld like to get fr u. Dun apply too thick a layer, it seems it's so gd tt a thin layer wld do *heehee*

Btw what is the expiry date for ur tubes?

Yuuri,

Krex,
Hehe, no leh, frens and relatives ard me all have bb above 3kg 1 leh, irregardless boy or gal…

Snow,
I prefer bb to be out after 38 weeks though…shall see what my gynae advised tmr. You also must listen to your gynae and rest more leh.

Celyn,
Yup, will be in my 38 weeks this Sat…hopefully bb will cooperate.

Shint,

Hisstory,
Thanks! Gynae was quite optimistic on last Fri though…he said heartbeat and CTG results all very good so dun have to worry, just have to track bb’s movements will do…but will have to see him more frequently…will see what is his advice tmr…I rather bring bb out earlier than having to worry what is happening inside which I can’t see lor…

Bacon &amp; Egg,
I got the Desitin cream for rashes and bought Drapolen (spelling) for the daily use instead.

<font color="0077aa">Snow &amp; M2b: Take care!! Snow, must do things slowly yah?

M2B: Hope tomorrow the cord would have shifted liao. Don't worry too much &amp; remember to count the mobements yah?

Mrs N: "diahorrea could be possible signs that labour is not too far off"

Oh no!! I hope not, have been having watery stools as well. I still have about 7 more weeks to go!

Valnsw: yah man, getting out of the car seat is so difficult now!</font>

celyn
ya, gotta rest on and off even if surfing net lor.
i just scared some of them might need those items for bb full mth, pai seh to delay.

shint
thx.
ya lor, so looking forward to see all the actual deliver date updated...hee hee....

hisstory
bbmall refunded, but the rate after uob converted is much lower than actual mkt forex rate.
hope u ladies dun mind lor. =P

m2b
38th wk is the ideal lah, cos by that time then all bb organs will be super functioning liao.
but 37th wk can deliver liao mah, so bb's health and safety should come 1st. =)
ha ha.....its sorta boring to keep sleeping at home now, but bo bian leh.
hopefully to drag till aug, i dun wanna miss my aussino 40% discount privilledge leh. =P
by that time, will get hb to take cab n go there with me...hmm.....

little twin stars
Heheh! Ya...long time never come in here...i'm more with my previous thread for my #1 cos a few mummies there oso preggie again and same time again!
So we r having #2 or #3 together too!

Now that our EDDs are arriving thot I'd come in again to see how everyone is. This thread really move fast!

How's everything for you?
Can't wait to see bb ya! I oso can't wait! But a lot of work to do!!!

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY:
http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=5d0212xd8io3aw7461100

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

dongle,
ohhh.. 1 more week. so exciting. Mt A or GlenE ? mine is 8 days after you.

m2b,
will pray for you that baby is fine. i know it's damn scary cos my gynae told me my cord is very long and i always worry that baby get caught.

snow74,
rest more .. think u too active already .. hehehe

valnsw,
ya it was "march of the penguins" very nice hor .. i think if we all gather together and go shopping now it would also look like that .. haha.

valnsw/storeberry,
me finding it so hard to get out of bed and the sofa too. and my hubby will keep asking me get out of bed to take things for him .. off this light, on that light .. the min he/I come to the room, i know in the next 15 mins i will need to get up cos he will sure ask me do something.

snow74,
i know its quite boring to stay in bed all the time but still must rest loh. my hubby had stopped me from yoga class for 2 weeks liao. wonder if i can go back this week. i still have 4 sessions to go. you still got lots of sessions with birth &amp; beyond?

hi all..

i m fr jul thread n i pop in once in a while..

M2B,
do not worry 2 much, m sure ur gynae will advise what's best 4 u!!

Snow,
lesser shopping 4 u le.. hee hee.. rest well n stay healthy!!

Peeing:
i agree tat we tend 2 pee more often in de nite, as often as per hrly compared 2 de daytime..

Pooing:
n i m oso pooing more often 2.. erm.. is baby planning 2 come out soon??

red dates drink:
can som1 share w me on de concoction of red dates drink after delivery??

Storeberry,
Thanks! Yup, I’m making sure my bb is moving very often now. Hope to get good news tmr too.

Snow,
Maybe coz my #1 is born at 38w5d thus I wana #2 to reach 38w too but like what you said bb is considered full-term now so to avoid any complications or whatsoever, if my gynae advised me to deliver now, I will do so lor…hahaha, you wana go shopping at Aussino on 01 Aug ah?

Catherine,
Thanks! Yalor, was shocked to hear the news last Fri coz the previous checkup was ok…was told it is quite often that the cord will be round bb’s neck as they are always moving ard.

Star Xin,
Thanks! You from Jul thread? You pop?

Valnsw,
aiya, dat day my dress a bit 'pong' so naturally i look big loh...
i thot u looked bigger leh...i was still telling hb 'u see, my fren's tummy bigger than mine!' :p

Anyway, i realised dat some ang mo babies r not dat big when delivered.
like nicole kidman, her Sunday Rose was 2.9kg and A. Jolie's twins were 2.3kg each.

LC:
Sometimes i oso felt like puking, but managed to swallow the food back in..eeeks! :p

Shint,
I prefer those stitches dat will dissolve on its own. I had those 'black stitches' before..altho it was jus a small stitch, there was a stingy pain when the doc cut the stitches and applied the lotion on it when i went back for the review 1 week after op.
I was quite surprised dat some docs still use it nowadays..maybe bcos my doc is v old liao.

M2B,
Good luck for ur appt tomorrow!
anyway hor, ur bb is of good weight and 38 weeks oredie full-term, so shld be ok to come out oredie rite?
Maybe she's oso eager to come out quickly to play wif jeh jeh!

Snow,
U take care too!

Ribcage pain:
I've been feeling ribcage pain (on my right) whenever i lie flat to sleep.
Asked gynae and she said it's bb's legs kicking me.
So now i've been trying to sleep half-seated..it's sooo xin ku!

Sometimes i slept on my sides and when i got up from bed, i could feel someting long long and 'deng deng' near my ribcage..wonder if those were bb's legs..

M2B

Ur gynae's really reassuring
Esp needed when in this sort of situation. Good to hear tt CTG results are positive!! Tt's a gd sign..
Totally agree to having bb being delivered earlier than to worry abt the unknown &amp; uncontrollable.. MeiMei be gd k? Your mummy, daddy &amp; jiejie are eagerly waiting for u

snow

*phew* At least 1 thing's down.. So u mean tt the prices are going to be slightly higher huh? (Paiseh, very poor when handling foreign exchanges) No worries abt higher prices k? U're already doing us such a huge favour oredi..

bacon&amp;egg

I was asking abt the expiry dates coz if u think u might not exhaust all 4 tubes by the expiry date, I dun mind taking over 1 - 2 tubes fr u
Just let me know yah?

mommies,

I am kind off not feeling real well today. my tummy is hard and I have pain at my V and inner thigh join to V and also got a backache. Finding it hard even to walk. At times i feel like baby is pushing me but this is not very regular.

Anyone having a bad pain?

Hi, Bacon&amp;Egg
Ya ya, we seat together at the last gathering.. haha... you want to sell me your desitini? I am not going for the coming gathering.. got a wedding lunch to attend..might be too rush..

Hi, ReiRei
sometime I also try to "swallow" (push down) the food that is abt to come out from my throat.. especially when the vits are taken.. dun wan to waste it.. hahaha.. gross right? S

M2B,

i have yet 2 pop.. but juz started moi ML 2day.. waiting anxiousli 4 de little 1 2 come.. moi EDD is on 28 jul.. at 35 weeks.. doc says anitime.. so i tink.. take ML fr 38 weeks.. den last week check-up still no dong-jing... so veri free 2 come in n read n read n read...

jiayou to u!!

Storeberry my MW gave me a little pregnancy booklet called 'Emma's Diary' and it lists the signs to look out for for the Onset of Labour:

1. A 'show' - pinkish/red mucus discharge from vagina. Usually a sign that labour is imminent and can happen in the next few days. But can also become dislodged a few weeks before labour starts.

2. Lower back pain - dull aching pain in lower back. A warning sign that everything is about to start.

3. Waters break - could be gush or a trickle. Can happen before contractions start but it's more usual for it to happen during established labour.

4. Urge to empty bowels - some women get diarrhoea-like bowel movements in early labour as the body clears out the digestive system ready for the job ahead.

5. Regular contractions - painful and become stronger and more frequent. Some women describe the early pain as feeling like a period pain cramp that reaches a peak, eases off and returns at regular intervals. Contractions may only last about 20 seconds and occur 15 to 20 minutes apart when they first start or they could start off much stronger and be closer together.

Of course there is no definitive answer that you are in labour if you have any of these signs as labour could vary between different people. But still it's good to know what the signs are anyway.

Hee! Hee! Looks like some here are banned from jalaning too much. Me too! But I think I will go in to work for half a day. Will end up eating too much if I stayed at home!

any mummies know of any caterer do tingkat for lunch? i'm thinking of getting tingkat for lunch after confinement lady go back. by then, i will be alone with baby. don't think got time or energy to cook.

snow/LC,
agreed smaller baby easier to deliver but still hope she can go home with me dun need to stay in the hospital.

Dunno why these 2 days stomach a bit uneasy. Not cramps not contractions (dun seem like) just felt uncomfortable and uneasy. Baby still as active so crossed my fingers that everything will go well.

Mrs N, Celynlee, valnsw,
thanks... you all are not too far off either :p

M2B,
my SIL baby kena cord ard her leg but duno y gynae din know.... after a long labour then go for C-section...

my 4 nieces' weight ranged from 2.4 to 2.9kg... happy that im within the range

snow,
oh no, take care... i was wondering y you were so quiet for the past few days... jus let us know when you ready...

catherine,
chose GlenE though Mt A is nearer my house... HB say since stayed there b4 at least know the standards there...

aiyo, y yr HB like that... my HB has been helping me to do things like off the bedside light though the switch is on my side of the bed.. hahaha... think it's bcos i pant a lot when lying down... somemore my tummy is so huge...

re: baby preparation
yesterday set up the baby cot plus brought up her ikea drawer... today packed her drawers plus teach maid to fold cloth nappy, wash bottles &amp; how to use steriliser etc...

Thanks Shint for the clarification :)

Dongle: All the best for your baby's delivery:)

I also feel like a fat penguine but still I am going for the Southern Bridge walk on 20 July. Anyone has gone before and knows if it's alright for a preggie woman like me? Hee!!

storeberry/catherine,
I also have difficulty getting up from bed and sofa. The moment I lie down, that's it. Sooo difficult to get myself up. If hubby asks me to switch this on/off or take things, I give him this pitiful "I'm feeling sng sng/sore" look and ask him do himself la.

Catherine,
ya, if we all mummies go out in one group shopping, prob will look like those penguins in one horde haha.
There was one scene whereby one poor baby penguin got left alone and kena caught by the seagull. I told hubby, u see ah, u better make sure don't leave bb alone if go out when she is older, later she kena con by strangers.

reirei,
I also feel some kicking/tickling at my left ribcage when I sleep on my left side. Like last night lo, cannot sleep properly.
I would think it's bb's legs kicking, cos my bb turned head down already.

Medusa,
did Dr Heng's nurse call you to inform you of your results exactly one week after your Strep B test? Cos today I never received any call yet. I had my test last Monday wor..

reirei,
thanks for the info but i'm looking for normal food tingkat, no need confinement food on my 2nd month. most tingkai i know do dinner delivery only. what i need is lunch delivery.

snow74,
do you want us to pay you for our things first. paiseh leh, let you pay for us first.

earnestmum,
are you sure u still can take part in the walk ? do check with ur gynae to be safe

dongle,
ya my hubby very irritating one.. he will find many excuses if he wants me to do something.. he will say i so fat, better exercise more by doing things .. hahaha. then when i say i hungry, he will cook things for me.. hahaha. i think the only thing that i can say my hubby pampers me is that he feeds me .. but it's also cos of baby la. he will say .. must eat cos bb want to eat. Or if I wana watch tv and he wana sleep, he will tell me to go sleep cos baby want to sleep. haha.

so the nappies, all prefold to the "using" mode ? I havent teach my maid yet.