(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0077aa">Wow.. so many complains about Dr Woody...

For me, he is good lah, but to each of their own lo... There was once when I had a bleeding scare on Chinese New Year on a sun, he came down to TMC early morning 7plus &amp; didn't charge me for the $250 consultation at all. He was very reassuring.

I just hope he won't ask me to induce.. Keke.. But he always gave me bb's weight everytime &amp; I also do urine test as well.

I have one mummy's gynae who is even worse, when she had bleeding the gynae even doubted her! And when she wants to find out her bb's weight, her gynae says must pay $150! So after hearing from her , I guess my gynae is alot better!!

Shint: Hope you are better! Haha.. I think his PR skills not so good lah..</font>

Lotsa posts to catch up!

Catherine,
Hope you have cooled down with hubby. You should tell him it's not a waste of time to go on the CTG machine. Tell him it's a standard procedure that is done every check-up from now onwards, whether you count the number of movements or not. Maybe he didn't understand that part. At least he's still protective and concerned u, tell you don't want you to drive around, tell you that if you go gynae alone, have to take taxi.
My hubby never concern about me on this at all. He thinks I still can drive. My mum doesn't allow me to drive anymore even though I still can manage.

little twin stars,
today got gd news, maid will come to SG on 18 Jul, she prob will take 3-5 days to pass some exam before I can go to maid agency to get her. So estimated will be end of mth then can start train her liao.

reirei,
how's your steak eating session? gd? I had pizza today, feeling v bloated from all the cheese. later going to meet up with friends.

little twin stars/reirei,
if you want to boost your iron intake, actually eating liver is the best source. take 2-3 small slices a week is gd enough, better than eating steak. I used to take liver to replenish the blood lost during menstruation. Of course if you enjoy eating steak, then it's not a prob. Me don't really like beef, but can take liver.

Re: nipple cream
In the end I just bought Medela Purelan since I could not find Lasinoh and I lazy to go look around liao.

huichin,
in the end who did you get to cover for your gynae's absence?

shay,
thanks for the info on the PDs. Medusa also PMed me on the PD, as she is seeing Dr Heng. I prob will decide later on the PD but wana get the contact first.

Re: Full-mth celebration outfit for baby
Panic button set. I realised I don't seem to have something appropriate for bb to wear during her full-mth!!! Should I get a frilly dress like those christening ones? But then need to get super small size one right? Cos newborn so small. Any suggestions?

YLN,
pls rest and don't move too much liao. You feel crampy right? Maybe it's a sign to tell you to take things slow. Will drinking something hot/warm help to ease off the cramps?

shint,
heh.. hate to say this, but I think my gynae is also kinda like Dr Woodworth.
Shay/medusa,
don't know if you agree with me or not. Dr Heng also quite chop chop one, everything she said ok one. she won't give details one. But I guess this is what I expected for paying her package.
But agree on the part that she does the urine test every visit and the Strep B test without me asking for it.

Valnsw,
i wish my hubby still let me drive, cos i still have errands to run and i hate to have to ask him to drive me cos he will feel waste of time. So now my errands all stuck until he's in good mood or my mom free to drive me there. We talk abit today, but about other things. Dont wana talk abt the CTG thing again.

the liver must be fully cooked then can eat hor... else it's very bad for preggy woman to eat.

re: nipple cream
hahaha i also bought the medela purelan cos needed to buy something to get the braun's thermometer. But tomorrow i should be going to the breastfeeding mothers place to return the loan books, they sell the lansinoh there. you want ? SMS me later k ... i think it's 6+ or 8+ for 1. Size abt the same as the Purelan. i also not sure. i will get tomorrow if i go there.

re: full mth outfit
i already bought this "christening" dress from mothercare when it was on sale. Very nice satin one. But i think it's too big for bb, esp since now my bb is small.. worse scenario I will keep that for xmas and have to buy something else for bb for full mth.. prob then I will wait until she's born to be able to know her size.

valnsw: Oh not yet. Cos my next appointment will be on the 21st of July. So by right by then they must gimme the list. If not i flip table liao!

I heard that maids are sometimes told to eat more or as much as possible, coz of the abuse tales. Some of them are due to they dun have such opportunity to eat so much, while some eat alot to recover their high metabolism.

Full month outfit ... I kept my own baby full month outfit, knitted by my mum .Tot is memorable for my baby gal to wear too.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD>1.74 &amp; 1.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Interrace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@35w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@34w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@34w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w1d</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.737kg@35w3d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@34w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@35w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@34w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@33w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.84kg@32wks</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@33w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.5kg@32w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Babywise</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>359g@20w3d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.842kg@31w2d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@32w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.8kg@32w</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CORDLIFE REFERRAL

I am signing up with Cordlife. Whoever would like to be my referral please PM me the related info. The first person to PM me will be my referral and we both get $50 ya...

YLN

How are u feeling now? Have the cramps gone off?

shint

Ur gynae's really generous with MCs.. I go GP when I am ill, coz I get the vibes tt my gynae's kind of bo chup &amp; thinks tt my illnesses dun come under her, so she prob will either ask me to take panadol or go GP.. She never ever mentioned tt I can go to her to get MC if I need to.. *sigh*

If i have #2, i prob will go to someone else..

sylvia

wow.. U still have ur full mth outfit! Ur mum kept for u? I think it's so meaningful to let ur own gal wear it

Wah today alot of complaints abt Dr Woody! lol!
For me, he's okay. First visit, my hb also find him too slack but slowly he get used to Dr Woody's style liao and we both quite like him. Thought he's pro-natural one cos' when I was scared that I need to do c-section, he kept telling me placenta will move up one.

re: Contractions/BH
I can't tell the difference leh! Having this hardening thingy pretty often and although not really painful, it is quite uncomfortable!

<font color="0077aa">Hi Yuuri: I also can't tell between contractions / BH but I don't feel my whole tummy hardening only parts of it so I suppose I don't have BH yet?</font>

hisstory,
You also woke up to pee ah? Shucks, I'm also starting to do that in the mid of the night just like some of the other mummies.
Thing is last night, I came home around 10.30pm, bathe wait for hair dry etc, end up sleeping around 1am. Woke up few times in the night and once to pee.
Though I woke up 10am today, still feel damn tired.

avocado,
I also get BH every now and then when I sleep but last night was better. But I still woke up few times at night!

Catherine,
You still sleeping at 4am? Better change your sleep cycle to get as much sleep as possible, you still have 2 more weeks to your C-sect to catch up on sleep.

Re: food
Had French toast at Ya Kun with my friends. I must say it's quite yummy. I never thought much of Ya Kun bread cos I would think of the typical toast with kaya. This French toast is toasted with fried egg and you can put some kaya on it if you want. Shiok but quite sinful.

Catherine,
Your breakfast makes me drool! I always wake up too late to have Mc Breakfast!

Baby Flash Cards
Any mummies start preparing flash cards and reading materials already? Any good recommendations?

Catherine: Yah, hotcakes sounds yummy!!! Kekek.. Forgot to buy bread yday &amp; only had biscuits for breakfast.. Has sore throat, suspect a cols is coming.. I shall reject all this!!!

val

yah lor.. This whole week, almost everyday I woke up earlier than expected.. But today, can't get back to sleep.. *sigh*
Heheh, maybe I will KO during my antenatal class later.. *oops*

Ya Kun &amp; hotcakes all sound yummy.. heheh! HB just ta bao carrot cake..

afternoon mummies.

i just cooked and had lunch. then i realise my innocent hubby didn't know that salted egg need to be cook. haha.... don't know what to do in the afternoon, no plan yet.

Shint,
After reading ur story, thot maybe a CTG wld be good to make sure dat bb is OK inside...jus in case bb not gaining much weight is becos of placenta problem which a normal scan may not be able to detect.
Anyway, i'm the v paranoid type.. :p like u said, dun tink gynae will anyhow recommend us for CTG if there's no major problem.

Valnsw,
Hb wanted to take me to a steak place at dempsey but i resisted the idea. Asked him to bring me to Jack's place instead.
We had their ribeye executive set lunch - cheap &amp; good!

I used to take liver but now preggie i afrain from it, cos i read in mags &amp; books dat liver may contain too much vit A which is not good for bb.

Btw, I not oni wake up to pee at nite but oso to eat...dunno why i always wake up feeling hungry lately..
altho v sleepy, decided not to be lazy cos i tink bb was hungry. so dragged my lazy feet to kitchen to dig for tings to eat..
so at 3am tis morning, i took 1.5 cups of milk, 2 choc waffle biscuits and a slice of kaya bread and tummy still not full.. :p

wow..1 day never log in got so many posts to catch up..hehe

Anyways celynlee u still got energy to cook? for me it has becoming very tiring for me..Will have backache if stand too long.

On peeing, i also leh..esp at nite..can pee 3-4 times in one hour..hahaha..

And ya the pelvis bone area there feels very sng sng..esp in the morning or walk alot.

Hubby still brings me go shopping/walking..say me its good for me but i feel very easily tired.

Btw i got test for strep b n gynae says have the infection but its mild... sigh xian!

Reirei,
Then better to just insist for a CTG scan lor. But CTG scan dun tell u how big baby is leh.
U're strapped to a machine which lets u listen to baby's heartbeat and then they have a printout of the duration u are there and gynae will have to intepret it.

So better to get your gynae to send u there. For weight, the gynae should be able to tell u from his normal scan rite?
Some scan machines are vv clear but Dr Woody's one is old and cannot decipher head from the backside .. hhaha.
I got one vv clear one from the other gynae that day. That gynae's machine also show blood flow , etc ... got color some more. See, i so outdated, only seeing the black and white color ones so far and in fact, those I've collected I dun even know which part of baby it is.
The new one can even see the facial shapes.

I oso waking up a couple of times a nite to pee and feeling hungry in the middle of the nite. I ate 2 slices of bread too.

So far, I am still not gaining much weight, in fact some one told me i lost weight but so long baby growing well ok liaoz.

I read earlier that some of u had packed your hospital bags ....
can post the list again? i know i 2nd time mama liaoz but i oso forgot what is provided and what is not ... hehe.

I remember last time that maternity pads must pay one or something like that .... then i told them to provide me only those things that comes with the package - the rest i have it so they dun charge me. There's a toiletries set for TMC.

Btw, do check your bills when u pay or u can actually check during your confinement la. Foor my #1, I checked the bill later and found they overcharged me for baby's jaundice (shining the light) but my son had no jaundice in hospital and they charge me 1 day which is about $200+ i think. So i called them to check and they said it was a mistake and so refunded me. Do check your bills. Small items then dunnno how to check la but big ones better check.

That's how i know they charge me for both natural and C-section. QUite exp for a 4 bedder leh. Hopefully this time cheaper cos i go straight for C-sect.

hisstory/Valnsw
my cramps are still there..though not frequent liao..but the cramps come with sharp pain...so sian...Backside also feel very heavy and pain when sit for too long...my tummy has been going hard quite frequently...much more often now...also dunno why...but since the cramps dun come in increasing intervals...i didnt call or go see gynae cuz gynae told me b4 that only if increasing in frequency and more pain then go hospital...so, now i can only endure the cramps lor..
...cannot walk for long also..cuz pain...

i found the brand of shampoo i bought fo rmy maid, "feather"...now watson selling 2 for $1.95..heehee ..will find a chance to go and buy later...its not the big bottles we normally use,..more like the travel size..but my maid take one and half month to finish using it...since only $1..worth buying and stocking up..heehee..me cheapskate

YLN, are u able to sleep with the pain/cramp? if can, that means no problem but if u can't sleep cos its getting unbearable, then its time u go to hospital...
Why dun u call gynae to ask? They charge so much...must 'make full use' of their expertise mah!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
CTG machine does not tell whether bb is growing well inside or not. CTG is to detect contractions and bb's heartbeat.

Previously, i read in June's thread, there is this mommy's who's bb wasn't really growing well, it was detected thru the weekly scan (via the ultrascan machine). Coz her gynae will just monitor the weight weekly. In the end the gynae recommended her to go for c-sect to take out bb (i think when she's 37weeks). Anyways, i still read that thread and read that her bb is doing very well now.

Anyways, don't worry so much ya coz it's not good for bb. Wait till your next week's checkup and see how's ur baby's progress ya. For all you know, she's grew big big liao

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
do take care ya. It does sound like u r having mild contractions. I saw from vone's table that you are 37weeks already, right. My gynae said 37weeks is full-term liao. ;)
So u might be the next one to pop soon. Jia you!

Hi all MTMs,
just to share that I saw some promo at Mothercare and Kiddy Palace:

1) 30% off Avent breast pumps. Saw manual breastpumps selling at $64 (bottle) and $70 (via cup). so those who have not gotten yours, think it's a good buy!

2) I saw the Lasinoh cream at Mothercare too. It's a bigger tube, but can't rem the price. Maybe $20 plus??

3) Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser at Kiddy Palace, offer price at about $95. I just bought it! :p

It's been a long time since I posted here. Heheee... but will occasionally look through the thread. Congrats to Mrs Teng and Peppermint on your newborn babies!

If possible, pls include me in the table:
Mummy: blue_aurora
Zone: North
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TMC
BB#: 1
BB's weight: 2.4kg @ 34 weeks
EDD: 5th August 2008

Shint
I have not packed my hospital bag too. Going to get it done by this weekend. *cross fingers*. Found a list on another thread:

For Delivery:
1. NRIC (both parents), Appointment Book, Admission Letter
2. Tissues
3. Hair band, Hair Clip
4. Socks
5. Sweater
6. Cell phone and Charger
7. Relaxation materials: magazines, music
8. Camera and charger
9. Small Change for vending machines
10. Daddy's jacket
11. Marriage cert (for baby's birth registration)

For Ward Stay
1. Front Opening Pajamas and cardigan/ shawl
2. Sets of Undergarments (Disposable Undies and Nursing Bra)
3. Sanitary Napkins
4. Breast pads
5. Face and Bath Towels
6. Toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, soap, shampoo)
7. 1 Pair of Slippers/Sandals
8. 1 Set of Dress (Going Home Clothes)
9. cosmestics
10. breast pump

For Baby
Understand that TMC provide the necessities for baby, except booties. And maybe you also want to prepare a set of clothes for baby's trip home.

Hope I've not left out anything. Starting to get the jitters...

YLN,
I'm also experiencing the same symtoms as u. But i think the pain could be caused by baby pressing onto the pelvic. Take care k?

Hi Yuuri,

Bought 2 books about the bb development. I start study the baby behaviour / development. Knowing once baby delivered, I will be very busy, no time to think about it. However, I always cannot remember the stage. Ask my hubby to remind me.

For 0-3 mths, knowing they only can listen. So always on the music start frm pregnancy. Only those extremely soothing.Just bought those 1 toy with music, wrist rattle. Learning touching skill also important, so bought the cloth book (S$8.90 @ http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1529678.html?1215841034)
For viewing, baby only can see red, black &amp; white, so bought the playmet frm the www.babysoft.com.sg thru the thread above. The lady seems like quite responsive &amp; reliable. Will get the stock next week.

For flash card, I may need both Chinese &amp; English. Malaysia seems like cheaper, but dont know the size &amp; quality. Some people order thru this thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1521540.html?1215831135
I am thinking to buy 小脚印识字卡, Smart Step Cards.

valnsw,
last night i think cos i was sooo tired from the last few nights lack of sleep, i slept around 1+ woke up few times to pee but did manage to sleep back. woke up finally at 7+ then back to sleep again at 11+ till 1pm. Hope tonight can sleep also

re: ya kun
ya i think the french toast is quite nice also. A change from the usual kaya bread. Quite irritated sometimes cos they make u buy 2 bread and sometimes it's too much for 1 pax. But i dont eat it now cos the kaya too sweet.

Yuuri,
the new mcdelivery, you can preorder and set the time for them to deliver
not bad hor. .. hahaa

I reading some materials from Glenn Doman and some chinese shichida materials. Havent really gotten any flash cards yet.

Aiyah..Catherine, after your post about Mac, I went to buy Big Mac for lunch! So sinful!!

I have been feeling the "sng sng" feeling at my pelvis... Feel so uncomfortable!

Hi Storeberry,

Jojobar from the september thread. I have the same funny sensation at my pelvis too. I was wondering what is it and worrry abt it ... Do you think is anything serious we need to be concern about ?

Hi jojo, I think its cos of the pressure from bb, that's what I have heard. Should be ok... Have you gone for the photoshoot? MY DH not very keen...

Catherine,
Thanks for the offer on the Lasinoh cream. Most likely and latest will collect from you 21 Jul, cos that's my gynae appointment in the late morning. Probably can find you in the afternoon. don't knw if hubby will be accompanying me, cos he asked when my next check-up is.

Jiayou catching up with sleep! I also need catch up after last night's interrupted sleep.

YLN,
I got my Ameda pumps from Mumsfairy today. Did you see any warranty card? I didn't see any warranty card and I asked Juliet from Mumsfairy about it. She said mine's a online warranty, gave me the link to it and she said I have to keep my receipt so that if any repairs/replacemt needed during warranty, can refer back to them. Is yours the same case?

reirei,
So coincidental to bump into you at Parkway just now. Hehe, you certainly saw me in "action" hor... Now you can believe how slow I walk. If it makes you feel any better, my hubby said your tummy looks bigger than mine ;P I think I must have looked shagged just now, cos yday didn't sleep well.

storeberry,
Now I not only get the sng sng feeling at my pelvis, I also get backache and at the sides of my ribcage when I don't get enough back support when sitting down

Re: Lasinoh nipple cream
I was at Mothercare Parkway and I saw Lasinoh nipple cream sold at $36 for 56g tube. It's really a big tube.

Re: peeing
Anybody tend to want to go toilet more frequently and the pee amount is like not much? I think I went to the toilet so many times today. Somemore, before dinner suddenly got the urgency to pee, but end up not much pee.

YLN

*phew* at least the cramps aren't coming in increasing intervals.. Hope the discomfort has gone down a fair bit yah? Try to get more bed rest.. Very gd time to read books u've been meaning to catch up on *heheh*

Aiyoh, u still thinking of buying toiletries for ur maid ah.. Task ur DH to buy k? Dun overstrain urself..

heartburn
Today's the 1st time I feel heartburn.. *sian* Shared cup noodles with HB at tea coz I didn't take lunch, and while eating my portion I felt some of the discomfort..

Carolynn,
Thanks for the suggestions. I will take a look at the links

Catherine,
Really ah? Wah I got hope to eat Mc Brekkie then!

valnsw,
Aiyoh the lansinoh cream 56g is selling at drugstore for around US$9.50 only! S'pore prices sibei chop carrot!