(2008/08) Aug 2008

I wish to have Lunar 7th mth instead cos I perfer Aug08. Heard that Lunar 7th mth very clever leh cos I got see quite a number of example. But will let nature take it cause.

Peppermint,
Congrats! Your birth sound like my first birth. Hope this time round mine also fast enough have no time to take epi.

hey mummies
i have been having regular lower abdomen cramps in the past hour, and they come in sharp pain that last for less than 10 seconds..but it has been an hour and i still feel it...intervals are irregular, sometimes 5 mins, sometimes 10-15mins..dun think its contractions hor?
and i feel my V and pelvic like very sng like that..very uncomfy..think i should monitor for another hour or so ...?

Cocomo: aiyo...really must be careful k. Move ard like old grandma like me oso nehmind - dun care! For ur own sake & safety neh. I used to walk damn fast one loh, but now i surrender liao. Hahah

Storeberry: Ya lohs...like scary neh. LOL

i am soooo exhausted.. slept at 4am AGAIN... woke up 5.15am to pee... 6am to pee and 6.45am to pee and have been up since then .. sometimes i wonder where all the pee come from ??

cocomo

heheh, we really do forget we've got expanded circumference at times.. heehee! Try to massage & let the bruise ease off yah? Dun do strenuous stuff this weekend

YLN

Hmm, I'm not sure abt it leh.. Maybe u monitor the freq & intensity of the pain. Do call ur gynae for advise yah? Oh yah, heheh, ask ur HB to be on standby to fetch u to the clinic or hm to rest
Take care!!

cocomo,
diff gynae has diff train of thots.....mt side all is for me to be induced wo.
in the midst of of training yr new maid during confinement, remember to rest well. close one eye first if need be. health is most important. take the next 2 mths maternity leave to do intensive train ing. wish u all the best as well.

i had a gd talk with maid last nt. she told me she is happy working with me as i did not scold her despite her making mistakes daily. then she also told me she don;t mind no off day cos her sis working in s'pore also choose no of day and is renewing her contract. she told me she does not need to hold cash, can help her bank in money. she chose cash cos it;s her first time here and she doesn;t know how to go about. she looks even happier when i told her i give her lux soap next time. think kampong maids not used to liquid. i also gave her a talk about how water in s'pore is expensive. now she gets it.
her hubby loves to drink, maybe that's y when i ask her if she might wanna go back to visit family, she keep saying no no.
i told her about how each hse treat their maids diff so as not to compare. like my bro;s maid have to buy her own toiletries etc. so if during gatherings and they approach u to talk to u, jus smile, good things hear, bad habits that they want to teach u, do not learn cos these "bad" maids will not stay long, they will be sent back, so if u want to stay 2yrs with me. be smart la. and also if the maids talk to her n she is tending to the baby, baby is her priority, never leave yr sight off baby and talk to other maids ( just in case i need her to help me with baby when i am busy )
she say she wanna work for me, finish 2 yrs n continue contract. i told her, don;t say too fast, later baby come, u might change yr mind. but as of now, she take care of me n my hse, i happy, she happy..
need to prep her before she gets to meet the rest of my family with maids etc es when i am going to give birth soon. i can't keep her isolated for long ma

hisstory,
only concern now is to pray for a smooth delivery n wisdom on my dr's part to know how to go about my labour...be it induce or c sect. make the right decision so i will have a smooth labour. the next thing is to pray for milk production liao, haha

mulberry,
ya, i will ask dr what if my body is not ready then i kena long labour how? but hor, he sure say no one can guarantee such things, it is individual. dr;s got standard ans one so it;s a tough call, just have to trust that he makes the right choice in favour of the patient and baby and not in favour of his schedule

huichin,
tks! my baby bed just came, so later i;m going to spot check liao
monday taking maternity photos....rush rush rush

gemini,
my apps are always at 11:20am lei, if not can bump into you there

YLN,
cramps shldn;t last for too long and it chls not be consistent, if it is, call yr dr. better have it check.
take care. breathe!

Hahaaa...Catherine, hi-five la. I oso! Sometimes worse, cos feel like very high-tide but when pee, abit only. Arghh.

YLN, ya think u better standby leh. Duno whether izzit braxton hicks or the actual contraction. Do call ur hubby to standby n maybe call ur gynae to ask abt handling the situation k.

twin stars

so glad to hear tt ur maid's really gd though there have been some hiccups here & there
at least less worries for u too!

will keep u in prayers k? Oh yes, the milk production & most imptly ur health.. Do get enough rest, esp so with ur anaemic condition *hugs*

little twin stars, woohoo~! exciting rite! heh...whoa still taking maternity photos at this time! So exciting! haahaa...enjoy ah!

I took leave this coming Mon n Tue. Duno dun care liao. Need my rest! Weekends alway spend away clearing my room for space for bb...and need to run errands - it's neber ending!

Anyone like me still working one? Duno when's the right time to apply for maternity leave. Haha..think i will take one day off each wk from now - since i got 12 days of AL left! Heh.

YLN,
take care! if your contractions reduce to a consistent 5 mins interval, it's time to check into the hospital liao. do call your hubby and gynae.. keep them informed, just in case.

krex78,
not can be clever, it only a myth that they are very clever. The china pp believes.
I perfer nature cos afraid of induce become c-section like some of my friends.

mousse, woohoo! ENjoy! hehe..i clearing some now...cos super tired. Need some rest. Haaha..i will clear bit by bit..heh. Still got 12 days left! Somemore my company policy needs me to clear my AL by next March. Hahaa.By the time i come back hor only left with Nov 08 onwards to clear. Then Jan 2009 start new leave addition liao. Heh.

i haven't apply for ML yet. dunno when's a gd time to apply. trying to get HL or MC 1-2 weeks before EDD to rest at home. doc says he can do whatever i want him to do, just need to see what my co policy is, heehee.

i think those of us who pee very frequently do so coz' the bb is pressing on the bladder. usu happens to mummies whose bbs not head down yet. now my urgency to pee is not so bad, since bb is head down. walk also not so tired. i can still climb 1-2 flights of stairs each day from my office carpark to ground level.

I also work till the day I pop, on and off will take MC. Not sure if gyane will give HL starting 37weeks or not. I will be 36weeks in 3 days time!

krex78,
my bb head down liao leh but I still peep a lot. Maybe I drink 3 ltires of water per day. First to prevent water rentention and second I took too many durian liao. So far I did not have water rentention so drink lot of water really help!

i think i will monitor for another 1-2 hours...cuz now...i still have the cramps..and the sng-ness..maybe i too sensitive liao...

huichin,
last preg i took leave like WAY IN ADVANCE, regret man. so boring and time seemed to pass so slowly, especially when i was overdue. then i started to panic cos i felt tat i was wasting my leave. :S

so, for tis round, i tinking of working till i pop. but problem is, i have quite some pain oredi in my pelvic area, and my tummy feels so stretched like it's gonna burst leow. so, i really feel like asking for HL 1-2 wks bef my EDD.

hi, gals! i hv been really bz.
so many posts, i read and refresh, read and refresh so many times until i want to zzz.

<font color="0000ff">peppermint</font>, congrats!! smooth delivery for a first kid!

<font color="0000ff">twinstars</font>, how come dr say cannot wait, must induce? i agree with the others, check the necessity of the induction. my first was overdue and i insisted to wait till natural contraction despite gynae asking if i want to induce.

<font color="0000ff">medusa</font>, haha. ur hb is so funny. only i will take evidence of my hb. haha.

<font color="0000ff">yln</font>, backache can also be a sign of labour. any mucus plug? do monitor carefully.

<font color="0000ff">storeberry</font>, hb bought 3 durians on tue, i'm STILL eating them. haha. kept in the fridge.

<font color="0000ff">interrace</font>, thanks again!

<font color="0000ff">woody's patients</font>, he also didn't give me any form nor ask which hospital i want to deliver.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Leave</font>
i will also try to work until i pop. hopefully i can extend my leave with my annual leave (subject to approval of my boss). sigh, sian.

<font color="aa00aa">Perineum exercise</font>
anyone knows how to do perineum exercise? apparantly to stretch the perineum so that it wun tear. hopefully can reduce chance of episiotomy?

Reirei,
Actually I think maybe you can walk in? can call TMC to check first. Anyway, if you are under any gynae, they WILL inform your gynae i think unless u requested not to.

And even if they do allow, it will cost more cos u're not under any of their gynaes ....

Why do u want to go monitor? If u really dun feel good abt your baby's status then insist that you want to do a CTG scan lor.

Hahaaa...krex78, somehow my bb's head has mostly been down leh - and i still wanna pee so frequently! LOL

Luvlel, i oso left abt 8 days of medical leave (MC), so ok leh. Still got 8 days to go! LOL. BTW this is the 1st time in my life i take so many days of MC thru-out the year siah. Hahaa..usually only kena sick then maybe like 3days the most of a calendar year. Haha.

little twin stars, when i told my gynae i got backache the last time round, he said, see, i told u not to put on too much weight, now u getting these aches here and there. Prior to that he aredy mentioned to me some MTBs always complain here pain there pain tired etc then need to ask for MC for 1 wk kind to rest. Erm i duno y my gynae so different one leh. Considered ngiao? LOL

faeriekim, haaha...how WAY is way in advance? Hehee..i know what u mean, that's y i oso taking AL like once a day every wk. Heh. Just now accidentally applied 2 days - was abt to cancel n resubmit then my boss like approved almost immediately! Hahaa..no nehmind, take next Mon n Tue loh. Then following wk Mon i got my next gynae checkup. So by then it's abt end July liao. Think i walk ard too much - so ambitious that's y now suffering. Haha..tt time one shot wash my bb's clothes for 2 consecutive days then maybe becos of that i the backache till now. Bleahhh...ask for it one. LOL. So now need to take leave to rest at home bah. Haben done tt yet - like really rest at home.

huichin,
i will work till last min. not much leave yet, so must save.

krex78,
my baby head down liao and i feel like going to peep every hour or shorter.

jvenus,
i was given the instruction to do it. if you want, i can scan and send it to you when i reach home. i show it to hubby, he say don't do lah. i'm not very comfortable in doing it too.

sylvia/storeberry/huichin/hisstory,
ya will be very careful and try to walk slower now onwards. Thanks.

YLN,
I having irregular contraction (every half to 1 hour once) this morning as well. From 10am till now I had total 7-8 contraction liao. But think mine is BH coz painless. You monitor k, if too often better go to gynae. If not you can give your gynae a call now see what he/she says?

huichin,
Why not you ask your gynae to give you HL or MC (if she/he can) before pop if you want to rest? Dun waste your AL coz you can use it later after your ML ma. You can take 1-2 days to stay at home with BB after ML till you fully utilised the AL?

My gynae also very ngiao one, last time when 24 weeks I told her is can help to write a letter to my boss said I cant travel overseas too often and she said I can travel and she dunno how to write the letter. but at the end she gave me the letter but she wrote due to headache! I was like. . . walau eh this kinda reason my boss will not buy one lo. Then when I had spotting, she never offer MC oso. I have to request then she give 2 days.

twin stars,
Your luck very good le get such maid, is she ex-spore maid or she is total new one? Hope my new maid can be like my first one and not create much problem for me! pray hard

Jvenus (venus) ,
I am woody pateint, he did ask me where i want to admit, but the form he give me is not pre-admission letter to indicate which ward leh. The letter he give is only to indicate my health conditions and to put GBS antibotic.

cocomo,
how does contractions feel? although i was admitted for pre-term contractions last week but i still don't know how is it like to have contractions.

catherine,
when you buy the braun thermometer from guardian, did you ask about the promo price or they tell you? just now, i went to check. i was given original price leh.

luv, what is ML? maternity/ medical leave?

fae, does ur co allow u to take hospital leave if u are not in hospital? i wanna take but i very scared leh. wait they ask how come i'm not in hospital, i also dunno what to say.

Val,
Sorry for my late reply. Dr. Heng has 2 PD - Dr Ho and Dr Loke. They just assigned me to Dr Ho for my #1 and this time the nurse asked me which one i want.....i just stick to Dr Ho. Both PD are in the same clinic at Tampines St 81 - Baby and Child Clinic. Dr Ho is very straightforward and does thing kinda chop chop whereas Dr Loke has more patience. Seen both and both r ok la. The clinic is always packed so gotta be prepared.

Seen Dr Heng on Jul 9 and CTG shown no contraction yet. Dr Heng said another 2 wks to go...yippie! BB is not 3044g at wk 37...it's gonna big bb

celyn,
When the contraction comes, your tummy will like tighten up and when you touch it like have one hard lump like that, then you will feel a bit breathless. It last about 10-15 seconds only.

How come you dun feel anything? Then how you know is pre-term contractions? Your gynae put you on CTG that time? I also not sure my contraction today is real contraction or just BH coz painless one le.

cocomo,
haha, u want MC? Go to woody. He's freely offering that. But on other things, i really cannot say much except for his C-sect skills la. PR skill - no comments! You want MC? no problem.

Tat day i called him tat i had a car accident and he say dun need to do CTG scan wo ... then later then call back to say better go cos I told him tat I went to see another gynae.
Dun wan to talk abt him.

Shint,
Ya I heard some comment on woody as well. he is generous on MC/HL given to his patient but then some of my fren didn't do urine/glucose test each time before seeing him. The nurse just said running out of the testing strip. How can this be?! And everything to him is 'dun worry' kind. My gynae (WK Tan) has good c-sect skill as well but then everytime I ask for MC she will gimme that kinda look like telling me "this fellow is cheating MC again", make me feel paiseh to ask for it.

YLN,
my gynae say to call her &amp; go to hospital immediately when my contractions are 5mins apart... maybe you want to call with yr gynae now...

im at home resting liao..though the cramps now are less sharp..but the menstrual cramp still comes on and off..its like pre term contractions...cramps tightening the lower abdomen...i do have braxton Hicks too but cuz they r painless so i think its ok...just the menstrual cramp feeling very xin ku...i havent felt like this ever since i took the pre term contractions medication..now im off it...i can feel the cramps more painful, and more often...but not to the extend of like contractions every 5 mins...so i reckon..just resting and lying on the bed might relieve some discomfort..
..sigh

Twin stars,
For your case, maybe becos u had lost a twin rite? So perhaps it's safer for your baby to come out earlier lor. Cos twins got higher risks one ma.

I had an ex-colleague who had twins and i remember at the last stage, one of the twins had trouble and did not make it inside the womb. She had to survive another week(or less) then wait till the other baby to grow a little bigger then take out both of them. So the risk is higher.

So maybe ask your gynae and decide after that. I guess they also worried if anything happens if u wait till last stage cos your risk is higher?
Baby so long ok to come out will grow vv well outside one.

cocomo,
my contraction was detected by ctg. so i still don't know how is it like to have contractions. my tummy always feels hard like rock with my pain especially when i walk. if i'm lying down or sitting then its not so hard.

my gynae is generous in his mc too.

cocomo,
I was one of the patients who did not get the urine strip tat time cos it ran out. And i was also worried i had GD cos i saw ants in my bathroom tat time ... then had to wait for next appt before i can check.

I went to another gynae just to check on the car accident and felt she is so nice and detailed. And in the end did not even charge me .... i felt so shortchanged you know - cos now i can compare service.

Regretted seeimg him again despite unpleasant encounter the first time round. So, never repeat the same mistake.

For some pple, they think he is ok. Rather, they can live with his "standards".

In fact each time he asks me if i wan MC, i said dun need.
I was given MC for the accident on Wed at TMC till today but i still came back to work la cos i feel i am ok lor. Always take MC not good also. So i din declare it.

For cramps and BH, I think i am starting to get it too. They also monitored one contraction on Wed during the CTG scan.

Think if i really cannot tahan then i go normal company doc loh. Under company panel just need to flash the insurance card no need to pay somemore. Go gynae still need to pay with my own $$! haaha

shint,
I test the urine every visit, never miss once. So far my test is olay so dun need glucose test. But the pre-admission letter make me feel so insecure

Celyn,
I bought from Gaurdian at 99 SGD along with $20 purchase. May be you want to tell them about this offer. I bought from Raffles Place Clifford Centre.

Huichin,
Thanks for encouragement.

Krex,
ML= medical leave. For maternity I am planning to take 8 weeks at a strech and then take the anual leave. As my AL will expire in Jan
Planning to take remaining 4 weeks of maternity leave over a strech of 6 months. so that i can be with the baby for jabs and all

Do you think its a good idea? Second time mommies, please comment too.