cocomo,
diff gynae has diff train of thots.....mt side all is for me to be induced wo.
in the midst of of training yr new maid during confinement, remember to rest well. close one eye first if need be. health is most important. take the next 2 mths maternity leave to do intensive train ing. wish u all the best as well.
i had a gd talk with maid last nt. she told me she is happy working with me as i did not scold her despite her making mistakes daily. then she also told me she don;t mind no off day cos her sis working in s'pore also choose no of day and is renewing her contract. she told me she does not need to hold cash, can help her bank in money. she chose cash cos it;s her first time here and she doesn;t know how to go about. she looks even happier when i told her i give her lux soap next time. think kampong maids not used to liquid. i also gave her a talk about how water in s'pore is expensive. now she gets it.
her hubby loves to drink, maybe that's y when i ask her if she might wanna go back to visit family, she keep saying no no.
i told her about how each hse treat their maids diff so as not to compare. like my bro;s maid have to buy her own toiletries etc. so if during gatherings and they approach u to talk to u, jus smile, good things hear, bad habits that they want to teach u, do not learn cos these "bad" maids will not stay long, they will be sent back, so if u want to stay 2yrs with me. be smart la. and also if the maids talk to her n she is tending to the baby, baby is her priority, never leave yr sight off baby and talk to other maids ( just in case i need her to help me with baby when i am busy )
she say she wanna work for me, finish 2 yrs n continue contract. i told her, don;t say too fast, later baby come, u might change yr mind. but as of now, she take care of me n my hse, i happy, she happy..
need to prep her before she gets to meet the rest of my family with maids etc es when i am going to give birth soon. i can't keep her isolated for long ma
hisstory,
only concern now is to pray for a smooth delivery n wisdom on my dr's part to know how to go about my labour...be it induce or c sect. make the right decision so i will have a smooth labour. the next thing is to pray for milk production liao, haha
mulberry,
ya, i will ask dr what if my body is not ready then i kena long labour how? but hor, he sure say no one can guarantee such things, it is individual. dr;s got standard ans one so it;s a tough call, just have to trust that he makes the right choice in favour of the patient and baby and not in favour of his schedule
huichin,
tks! my baby bed just came, so later i;m going to spot check liao
monday taking maternity photos....rush rush rush
gemini,
my apps are always at 11:20am lei, if not can bump into you there