(2008/08) Aug 2008

medusa
ya....she claimed that she was druged to take those photos rite?
can't remember liao...

hisstory
lucky i got the habit of stock check 1st, 5 missing items leh.
i've wrote to bbmall liao, waiting for their reply regarding refund.
need to recalculate the whole spreadsheet all over again before i can be ah long lor. =(
u need ur stuffs urgently?

Snow
Hee.. she didnt mentioned anything abt it but from the looks of it she does looked semi conscious.. either high on alcohol or drugs.
You go slow with the re-cal ok? Dun stress yrself : ))

snow

heheh, now u can play ah long to bbmall liao..
No worries, am in no hurry to get my items.. I'm still very mobile & will be working for at least another 1 - 1.5 mths, so I can still drop by your place

Are my items missing though??

tks gals for the holiday info.
think will plan for one during maternity leave, just hope newborn can travel easy and safe.

off work liao..cya gals tomolo.

medusa
those celebrities always have a way to play with media 1 lah, so even they comment liao also dunno true or not 1 lor. =P
okie, will not stress myself.
thx. =)

hisstory
ha ha....ya, and this is not the 1st time i played ah long to merchant liao.
nope, u are not affected.

Huichin,

Lucky?? I didnt feel so then...i was overdue by one week and dying to pop....anyway, you lucky gynae told u have a list of doc for you to choose. Mine didnt even give me this option. Just say they have a group of doc who will cover for each other and the hospital will know how to arrange it. To be fair, they also need their break.

So when i went back to this gynae, i asked him if he was gonna be on leave during my delivery, and he said no plans.

Hahaa..RTCP, thats what my gynae said to me...no plans. Bleah.

Snow / Medusa: Drugged or not drugged, it's not an excuse to plant a forest down there~! Heehee...

snow

*phew* Which other merchants have been so irritating?
Oh yes, did u you say you would be doing a drugstore spree for Desitin & First teeth? I forgot oredi.. Getting forgetful these days *oops*

nini,
i drink enfamum milk

re: deforestation down there
csec need to deforest also ah ? thought just trim the edges can already ?

huichin,
I think your gynae should have told you earlier that he's going on leave and let you be mentally prepared on who is going to cover him.
Now I think I better ask my gynae too, cos my last 2 appointmts were delayed cos she was away from SG.

interrace & other mummies who intend to donate cord blood,

Have you done the paperwork yet? Today I called up the SCCB line and the person who attended to me asked me so many questions (mainly to screen out if suitable). Then she said during delivery need to draw out blood from me. I was like, huh? can do it after delivery or not? Cos during labour alrdy so painful, cannot imagine another needle poking me to draw blood leh... Did any SCCB staff tell you the same thing?
Anyway, I told her I want to request for the blood to be drawn after my delivery.

Catherine/jvenus,
I didn't bother to ask my gynae on her opinion on placenta processing. I asked her what I should do if I want to keep placenta. She said need to tell them before delivery that I want to keep so that the hospital can put inside a bag for me, else the hospital will dispose it.

interrace/storeberry/M2B,
I also felt something sng sng below the belly button, also don't know if its contractions. But I shifted my lying position, then ok alrdy.
The back sng sng is v common for me, had it ever since 2nd trimester, think it's bb's head pressing down on pelvic area.
Yday, my pelvic area feels more achy, ever since gynae said my bb's engaged?!

hisstory / M2B,
hehe you all thinking of where to bring bb for holiday trip alrdy? If things go well, then next yr I'll prob bring bb to LA. Want her to go see Disneyland. Hopefully by 1 yr+ she can assimilate her surroundings.

shay,
yup got the Strep B test done yday at my appt. Hoping no news is gd news lo!

I definitely don't want to shave!! cos the aftergrowth as you said is v prickly. Have experienced it before.

huichin,
Hope this isn't too late for you, but if I remember correctly there are a few other gynaes for East Shore Hospital. One's my gynae, Dr Heng Tung Lan and another is Dr Esther Tan (I think that's her surname).

You can refer to this for a list of the docs under Parkway Group which has East Shore, Gleneagles and Mt E.
http://www.parkwayhealth.com/DoctorSearch/?txtSpecialty=Obstetrics+%26+Gynaecology&txtCountry=All&postback=true&txtName=&Go=Search

In case you can't get the link, you can go to:
http://www.parkwayhealth.com/Hospitals/Singapore/ESH/
Under "doctor search", click on "obstetrics & gynaecology" and location "Singapore".

Then gota search for those under East Shore Hospital. But seems like not all the gynaes are listed for East Shore Hospital. Maybe can call up and ask.

celyn,
glad to hear things are ok for you!
Hang in there for awhile. Pretty soon we will see our little ones!

krex,
If remember correctly, think crislo is one the maid agencies with bad review from the blog link I posted. Wa... really that bad huh?
Gd luck in your maid hunt!

Oh yea, I got my raspberry leaf tea from one of the Jun mummies. Smells nice!

sylvia,
thanks for the info on Avent cream. Was thinking of getting Medela purelan but probably the smaller tube. Have not gotten round to it..

nini,
the combi stroller that you're selling, isit with reversible handle? I remember seeing some nice Combi stroller models but forget liao. Is your stroller the blue color one?

medusa,
you v funny, talking abt Cecilia Cheung and the forest. haha, my hubby and I had seen all the exposed photos. Think she looked quite "high" like she on some drugs when she posed for some of the photos.
heh, I intend to trim down there. Won't do waxing as I've not done it before.

BTW, you getting Kate Spade stuff? ;) I was thinking of getting but then now don't know if in time or not. hehe

snow,
you mentioned 5 items missing from the spree. Any indication which items they are? Think I will not meet you on Wed. Feeling quite tired.

nini,
I've been drinking fresh milk after my tin of Enfamama finished. I like Meiji's low fat milk, doesn't have such a strong milk taste.

Nini: Naughty mummy!! Kekek... I am still drinking Anmum every morning. But these two days like bb don't like the milk taste, today vomit out my breakfast....

I also intend to trim down there, prob won't do BW.

Mummies: Is it neccessary to get nipple cream?

valnsw,
Sorry late reply but I'm not the one with the medela nipple cream. I also want to know more about nipple cream though!

valnsw,
u need to prepare an ice box and also some frozen ice packs to bring the placenta back. thats what my gynae told me.

I thought they draw your blood before the delivery. Cordlife told me they will draw before that.

Sylvia,
some of your items are so nice ..am tempted to get from you but already have so much bb clothes myself. esp now that am washing them then I realized :p wow you bought all the way to 24 months ??

val

heheh.. Our plan will only fall into place 3 years later when our bb gal knows Disney characters.. If bring too early, dunno if she can recognise them & enjoy the trip.

I want to go USA too!! *cross fingers & toes* tt HB goes USA for training or work, then we can tag along

hisstory,
The LA trip will be confirmed when I qualify to go for next year's company convention, then I can bring bb along. I already missed out this year's Osaka convention
Else, I prob will bring bb to Melbourne to visit my brother, though I think Aus abit tougher to bring cos they hv restrictions on the things you bring in, especially dairy products.

So if bb is small, most likely need to bring formula milk at least, which I think the Aus customs is v strict on.

Catherine,
don't know leh.. that's what the SCCB representative told me. I said I prefer them to draw my blood after the delivery lo.. She said if the mummy has thin/porous? veins, difficult to draw out blood, then the cordblood also cannot be donated.

Hmm... that's why I want to check if any mummy here volunteered to donate cord blood, when SCCB will draw out the mummy's blood. Is it before, during or after delivery.

Must prepare icebox and frozen icepacks huh? sigh... Looks like quite a lot of prep work. sweat -_-""

Yuuri,
Think Catherine mentioned that the nipple cream is for moisturising. I'm more interested to use it for soothing sore nipples during breastfeeding. Anyway, was thinking should be ok to get, since it can be also used to apply to baby's skin according to the website:
http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

Baby's weight = 2.7 kg (gained 100 g since week 35)
Mummy's weight = 56.9 kg (gained 700 g since week 35)
Total weight gained = 9.2 kg

So sad... at week 37, my gal is still in breech position... gynae say that although some babies do turn down even just before delivery but the chances are very little at 1%... she asked me to chose a date to go for C-section during my week 38, which is next week... gynae informed that my gal's weight is 2.7kg... i was quite shocked that her weight only increase by 100g for the past 2 weeks... gynae explained she should have gained 200 to 300g but each scan can be off by 400g, meaning the previous scan could have over estimated & this scan under estimated & assured me that 2.7kg is a full term size & just nice for my frame... HB told her i have stopped eating durian & has cut down on my chocolate & ice cream for the past 2 weeks... gynae replied that still can continue to eat whatever i like before delivery...

After gynae visit, felt so sian since now no choice have to go ahead for my C-section next week... to cheer me up, HB suggested going to Shangrila's The Line for buffet dinner... the food was great & i ate 2 lobsters & lots of cake & chocolate fondue & ice-cream.... yummy...

Vone, pls help me to update when you are free... thanks... 2.7kg@week37...

valnsw: Yes, the handles are reversible. Yup exactly the one in the pic.

Anyone notice the nipples like got bigger?? I nearly freaked out when i saw the nipples...how come look like a cow's one?! *shock*

Valnsw,
remember I told u the lansinoh, it can can treat sore/cracked nipples http://www.lansinoh.com/index.php?src=directory&view=Products&srctype=display&back=Products&id=19&category=Topical+Treatments&pos=0,10,1

if u bf-ing then not a prob ma .. actually someone told me the best time to bring bb is when u are breastfeeding cos dont need to bring FM etc. Aussie is such a pain with their restrictions. But u prob can check which brand is avail there too if u using FM.

dongle,
ya my bb weight also didnt go up last week during checkup. gynae said cos they usually take the avg and must +/-. So she said last week prob bb weight was at the lower end of the avg so no diff in weight. Also to really get the weight increment, 2 weeks gap is best. Weekly visits are quite stressful cos you feel like bb didnt grow. At least u get green light to eat wat u want.. my gynae is against me eating all the sweet stuff cos she say it's bad fats for bb.

nini,
how to not notice something so big, dark and ugly staring back at you in the mirror
so depressing looking at them.

dongle

Dun feel sad lar..think positive..at least u will get to see ur bb soon!..real soon!..i also dying to pop...but bb seem comfy in me!..

an update from gynae visit last nite...bb at 2.9kg , 36 weeks..300g gain in one week,...gynae worried bb will be quite big when delivering..me also quite worried..better slow down on snacking and ice cream liao..:p

valnsw
i bought that medela one from Guardian..think it cost $9 plus..then yesterday went gynae there, got another one from Palmer...havent tried the Palmer one yet..now got two tube..should be able to last for a while when i bf ..

Yesterday i went for my gynae visit too. Didnt measure the weight but say dat i should expect 8lbs baby if i deliver at 40 weeks. looks like my gynae is confident dat i will onli pop at 40weeks. coz when I ask is baby engage he say not so early, y wan it so early. I am already in my 37weeks. Then i say i worry baby too big for natural but he got no concern on it lei. nvm juz wait for her to come out naturally.

Good Morning!

Snow,
Must be hard on you to sort out so many items from so many merchants for us…take your time and then let us know how much to tsf to you.

Hisstory,
Yap, think Australia is overall a nice place…went to Brisbane and Sydney twice, once after my ROM and once with my gal when she was 10mths old…

Valnsw,
Yday, I felt the sng-ness all the way home and the worse thing is I didn’t get a seat throughout the journey…was tolerating it until reached home to get a good rest…hiaz

Dongle,
Dun be sad ok? Imagine next week you can see your princess liao leh! Cheer up! 2.7kg is a nice weight liao and it is only an estimation so bb could be bigger.

Good morning mommies!!

Valnsw,
yup, need to draw blood from us before when we admit to hospital, they need to do testing of some sort, forgot test for for what liaoz.
same syringe they use to draw during our glucose test i think.

re: nipple
i forgot to buy nipple cream ytd again. mine been big and dark since the day i got preggie wor...these days it just get bigger till it sagging abit liaoz. *depressed*

dongle,
me too wor...two wks baby only gained 200grams, though i gained 1 whole kg wor.
c-section is bo bian..since baby breech, what matters most is baby be healthy.
ur hubby very nice loh, encourage u by treating u eat good good food.

M2B,

no one gave up their seat to you?? where are the rare angels ??
think we all been feeling the sng ness down the leg area..i also tell my hubby, wanna buy what last min thing better buy these few days, i feel got difficulty walking with the sngness btw my legs...hope to nua at home most of wkends...

how to have easy labour with such a lazy nuaing mommy ??

good morning mummies,
soooo tired. couldnt sleep whole night. toss and turn and cant find a comfy position. finally slept at 4+ and woke up 7am... toss and turn then got up to eat something cos hungry. seems like I feel more comfortable lying facing up than sideways, but after awhile then feel so heavy so lie sideways then start to feel uncomfortable again

dongle,
no worries since gynae is ok with your baby;s health.

Anyone experience that the baby tends to hip cups more often while moving towards delivery date. My baby seems to hip cup more often. I "heart pain".

Snow,
Since there are missing loot, then still possible for me to pick the stuff from you tmr evening? Just let me know if its not possible. Tks.

Good morning mummies : )

Valnsw
Heee.. yeah I also saw most of the pics..: p
I also never do waxing before cos I always imagine it to be painful so I still will stick to the conventional shaving method.
As for Kate Spade, hehe.. yeah am getting a small tote bag from that thread cos on sale and no sales tax.. You want quickly go and look/see and place order : )) Mai tu liao.

catherine,
yup, me also been having sleeping problem this two nites.
sleep on left side, then feel very uncomfortable..sleep on right also uncomfortable after a while, find relief sleeping on my back, but baby tend to wriggle alot when i lay flat...then got to go back to side..haiz..

do you have difficulty breathing ? i feel like i have to breathe very hard and quite noisy when i do that loh, can even hear myself snore when am sleeping wor...hahaha..poor hubby, tot i crying in my sleep.

baby hipcup is good, cindy.
read/ watch from tv, is their way to exercise their lungs to prepare for breathing on their own when they come to this world ? not sure if i rem correctly.
my also tend to hipcup at least twice a day.

interrace,
ys i also got alot of difficulty breathing .. hubby say breathing very hard even when not lying down.. *yawn* so sleepy ..

interrace,
I must go do more research for hipcups. My baby hipcup more than 3 times a time. Min. 3 times.

my breathin also become heavier. Sitting up to sleep also can snore. Cant believe it. nowadays I tend to sleep with my back slight decline. cant sleep on my side, very difficult and baby keep moving.

hi valnsw,

after i have delivered my #1, the nurse draw blood again while in the delivery ward to be included in the package with the umbilical cord to Stemcord. she explained that it's a normal procedure as Stemcord want to check again whether we are suffering from any blood disorder. before delivery, i have already submitted those necesary paperwork.
for #2, thinking of donating to scbb, did not know that must call and do the paperwork with them.

mommies,
on the subject of shaving, if we dont shave ourselves before we admit, the nurse will do it for us? Is it a must to be shave-clean before birth? be it natural or c-sec?

Thanks Valnsw! I will go check out the link

Catherine: Yea same! i oso leh! Cannot find the rite position siah...

Interrace: Oh hahaa..sama sama! I oso leh..i oso have difficulty breathin...feel so bad..cos i always snore when sleeping...pity my poor poor hubby! He still cannot believe i snore..so i ask him to pinch my nose whenever i do tt. Then he said..i cannot sleep facing u siah! I was like so embarrassed loh..sob

i also have difficulties sleeping now. got to wake up to peep at least 2-3 times at night. once wake up, can't sleep liao. sigh.... panda eyes is getting serious.

morning everyone,

sorry: maid vending time........
was too busy yesterday scolding maid n mother. long story la. but they went ahead and take used clothes from my storeroom without consulting me. i was so angry. i scolded mom first ( for giving wrong signal to the maid that she can have her permission to take watever she wants by asking grandma who just visits once a mth without asking me ) then i scolded maid for asking grandma for permission or showing grandma things and give her the liberty to take.
more cramps yesterday man, sigh
my mom came over for just one day and ruin all my training. first she tells the maid not to give me ribena when i ask the maid to. then tell the maid don;t put ice in my orange which is my usual practice. then she went to cook one whole brocolli with meat etc specially for the maid. it is a huge mountain of dish just for her to eat alone! i told my mom, u just come one day, u cook like that for her, she will expect that from me in the future! u are spoiling my market!!! then they spent time digging my kitchen n my storeroom n rearranging things n taking things. and my mom only visits occasionally, i can;t even find my things cos she rearranged them!
if i wanna pop early, i jus arrange my mom to stay over, 1 day will do

i also scolded my maid: told her i don;t care if the person is my mom, father, granny etc......nobody takes anythings out of my hse without my permission. u don;t go to them to ask for things as well. in this house, everything goes through me. need to be firm on it la.
then last night, she played with my dog in her room n locked my dog in her room to sleep with her. hubby was so angry, made me go downstairs to purposely call my dog n she was trying to scratch the room door to come out
hubby told me to settle it today, sigh. just now i just told her not to lock my dog in her room anymore. sir will be angry

but we r still nice to her lei: last nt i let her call back home as it is her hubby's bday. too bad, no ans

M2B

U're really fortunate! Ur ger at 10 mths must be a breeze to take care of such tt u can travel..

dongle

Dun be too sad k? 2.7kg is not too bad a weight.. Am sure u wld make up for the low birth weight & ensure bb's gd health in the long run
Dun get too affected yah?

Glad your HB's so very supportive.. Was it seafood night when u went? I heard raving reviews abt it

val

Oh yes, I've heard of OZ's strict restriction of food products that are brought in.. Maybe for FM they are less fussy? *cross fingers & toes* for you..

If u're to go LA, when wld tt be?

twin stars

alamak.. Cool down huh? Mummies do tend to think they know what they are doing.. *hugs* Your maid also in tough position man, quite hard to tell ur mum tt she only takes instructions from you..

But u're the nice mdm k? Firm & fair. You still allowed her to give a ring home.. Hope no more frustrating situations arise, esp when u're anaemic..

dongle,

wow, seems like u are going to be next

don;t worry, enjoy yrself at the line, no need to watch diet liao
get yrself prepared mentality and stay happy n calm, you are going to see your baby soon, so exciting to see who she takes after and holding the little one in your arms will be precious

cindy, interrace,
my baby also hiccup alot, like 3-4 times a day when i was at my 32-34wks i think. i asked my gynae and her says it is normal,baby;s learning to breathe. now my baby hiccup lesser liao. sometimes whole day no hiccups, sometimes only once. think she is getting a hang of it already. don;t worry

Twinstars
Ok cool down.. Its lidat one. I also have the same problem at times cos my MIL will give her own set of instructions but I always tell my maid at the end of the day we are the employers so much as she has to respect my MIL, she will take instructions only from me and hb.

little twin stars
ah yo...u must be damn stressed with the maid...old people is like dat one...totally diff expectations compared to us...but i think u did the right thing as in telling your maid your expectations rather than listen to others...cuz u r ultimately the her employer...
i also told my hubby, next time, i not happy with maid, i will tell her off immediately cuz only then she will learn...hubby kept quiet cuz i told him not to interfere anymore...i got upset the last few times cuz he always so lenient and nice to maid..so i put my foot down and told hubby that i will not hesitate to tell maid off next time...now my maid so much better cuz she knows my expectations ...and she know how to behave properly in front of me..