(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars

wow, tt's quite a hefty bill.. Looks like u did a lot of cleaning & washing for bb's arrival. Nvm, all for bb's sake

Will pray tt ur bb's wt goes up till the test.. Looking at the table tt Rata has just posted, ur ger's wt looks gd & on the right track. Ur DD in future must appreciate ur efforts of eating beef ever so often & love her mummy alot lor

ReiRei

Looks like the buys are really gd!! Can have more updates to ur multiply site too

celyn

Sure sounds like a gd idea to up the freq for massage! *heehee* Esp when it gets more & more tiring, am sure ur HB will dote on u & encourage u to go for it!!

hisstory,
i out my mil in charge of getting maid to do things........end up, she let the maid sleep at 9pm today. now she knows how hard i crack my brains to give maid things to do.

i was telling hubby maybe i shld skip either fruit juice or steak liao cos baby seems heavy. it may crash my hope of a 08/08/08 baby.....hehe

rata,

tigger,
how have u been? so long never hear from u. u got everything ready?

hisstory,
ya lor... now a bit scared that my baby is too big for my size...

avocado,
both my SIL tried natural then kena both pain & ended emergency C-section for their 1st child...

celynlee,
my previous contractions was tightening of the lower tummy plus bad menses cramps & it comes at regular interval... 2nd time, the pain was very bad like kena stab at the groin/pelvic area... you can actually time it to be sure or call your gynae to ask...

jvenus,
my gynae told me if baby does not turn by 37 week... have to go for C-section...

twin star,
hahah.. the expat maid opposite my house swims with the 2 children... my mum always mistaken that she is their mum... my SIL ever witness that maid lying down on the master bed one afternoon...

rata,
pls help me to update my bb weight at 2.6kg@week35 when you are free... thanks...

dongle,
same, now i;m worried that baby is too heavy too fast, then i may have to either deliver early or end up c sect. we very funny hor.
expat's maid:
it is really no surprise. my friend;s maid swims every evening and get the rest of her fhil maid friends to go to her employer's condo to swim as well! sleeping on master bed.....they dare to do anything as long as their employers don;t see this side of them. also expats are not used to having maids as they don't really have that luxury in their country. they only employ baby sitters and they have to treat their baby sitters very well therefore when they come over here. they are not used to being "harsh" to them in a way

finally logging in after a long day. phew!

little twin stars,
I hope I can tahan the birth pain la, i not so brave as you say.
oh dear, so sorry to hear u locking yourself up in the room after arguing with your hubby. Cool down ya? Seems like lots of us here having arguments with hubby. Must be pregnancy hormones.

Catherine / jvenus,
I saw your exchange of emails, sorry I saw late.... I'm kinda divided between DIY and getting somebody to process it.

YLN,
Your maid sounds so much like my mum's current one. She's v rude, she won't say "yes, mam", but rather said "ya la" or "no la".

reirei,
glad we had a great talk yday!

Re: zara sale
when is the sale til?
Cannot cheong zara sales leh, have to be at home to wait for cot delivery

Re: maids
I having headache now, my maid application kena stuck cos the maid's passport pending at the embassy. Sigh...

valnsw,
i'm thinking is there anyway to escape labour even!
i;m taking it easy liao. don;t care at the moment. jus cruise thru till i give birth.

maid:
so which agent u decided to use in the end? which nationality are u getting?

reirei, that sounds reasonable. but my friend told me if i take mc 1-2 weeks before EDD and if my baby pops, that 1-2 weeks will be considered as ML, not MC. then i really lugi!!!

twin stars

heheh, dun worry k? BB doesn't seem too be too heavy, did gynae say otherwise? Maybe u take only steak since u're anemic & skip the juice? U want 080808 bb, while I'm afraid bb comes abit too early & become Nday bb, i got a big proj on 080808

Ur maid very efficient man.. Or otherwise ur MIL ran out of ideas liao *hahah* Nvm, so long as ur maid does the tasks properly can oredi hor?

dongle

In ur condition, u're still able to go for natural birth yah? I'm also gearing for tt, but have the fear of having to resort to emergency c-section..
Hmm, did u gynae advise c-section due to ur small frame?

hisstory,
everyone wants 08/08/08 and u don't want. hehe
dr say bb has gd weight, tt;s all. he never talks much one.
maid n mil, let them be for now. no energy to bother liao. close my eyes lor :p

little twin stars,
ya your bb good weight
tomo my checkup .. so excited
dono bb can go pass 2kg or not. but i think quite unlikely cos last week only 1.6kg.

catherine,
sorry just now chat with u halfway, then realized i can continue chatting while directing maid to pack cupboard, hehe.
so did u get yr cold drink in the end?

how many wks are u now? u'll be surprised baby;s weight can sudd jump. mine did

little twin stars,
i'm almost 33 weeks. so fast ... hahaa .. in another 4 weeks a new beginning

Ya I had my ice water.. today weather was soooo hot. I had a headache when I came back. Went to Sungei road eat laksa, victoria wholesale mkt to buy some dried stuff and came back.. I bathed 3 times today in cold water. Cant imagine those people whom dont bathe during confinement. Can die. Hot until I headache. And my stupid hubby can tell me "ya la .. already tell you dont go out. weather so hot and you have so much fats !!"

Wow catherine, so fast right? Another one month to pop!! Your hubby purposely teased you hah?

I have been drinking cold water these few days, feel super thirsty & hot!

little twin stars,
in the end get indonesian maid.
I went to the maid agency near my office for convenience but now abit regret cos my application pending since last Tue.
Maybe also cos I also thought once I submit my docs, can submit application.
Didn't know must wait for maid's passport to be approved before can submit maid application to MOM.

really sian by one half.. haiz..

Catherine,
how many weeks are you already for 1.6kg? cos my next check-up is the Mon after the next one. Last check-up at wk29 was 1.29kg.. not sure what to expect of bb's weight and also my weight gain

valnsw,
last week was 31weeks, baby 1.6kg. at 29weeks it was 1.3kg. so in 2 weeks the growth was about 300g. heard my gynae say in the last weeks, baby grows about 200g per week. But I put on 2.4kg

morning mummies.

i have been very lucky this week, got seat on the train every morning when i come to work.

cold drinks:
i have been drinking cold drinks since i'm pregnant.

hisstory,
actually, he don't care how often i do massage. i just inform him to prepare to pay can liao. i'm the one who refuse to do so often cos i don't really have much ache so don't see the need to do it. heheh...

valval, I am sorry mayb i remove it while i was clearing the list as i got mixed up wif valsnw. U wan to provide me the details again for me?

btw anyone wanna to take over the list coz i m less & less active in the thread liao diff to keep track.

morning ladies!
going yoga class soon, after that will go cheong all those sales since i'm already in orchard area. =P
so, dun think go time to log in any more... =(

shint
u still want ur 1st teeth toothpaste?
if u cfm want me to send by post, dun mind pm me ur address? =)
but by post gotta pay postage lor, unless u wanna arrange to meet up and collect.
i'm easy, u decide okie?

re: oversea spree
shh...i'm able to get at low price cos i'm not earning anything, dun discuss too much before i'm being kick out of this forum by the moderator okie? hee hee.....
latest update is our stuffs reach vpostusa last nite liao, but yet to be matched.

c ya, ladies!

rat
dun be pressurise over such thing, take ur time to update...relax is very important to us now ok?
thx for helping to keep the table so up to date.

Good Morning!

Avocado,
I oso will miss my #1 so much coz won’t be able to kiss and smell her when she sleeps at night for 2 nights lor…

Twin Stars,
Hahaha, I just had potatoes sticks last night… =P
I oso dun want 080808 baby coz I want bb to pop before my EDD leh…

Catherine,
My hb only know how to say only lah, he said he wants it bigger this time but who will be doing the organizing…still ME! Hahaha

ReiRei,
Wow, you got good busy from Zara…think must jio my hb go tmr liao…hahaha

Snow,
Must rbr to update on your loot hah…heehee

twin stars

heheh, i let u all have 080808 bb mah... *kekeke*
I actually hope to deliver as close as possible to EDD, better for bb & also I can have my 84 days of ML otherwise i may have to go back to work before closure of sch term

celyn

Hope Singaporeans will always be so gracious & give up seats to those who need them more. Some ppl are really *tsktsk*

Now u dun refuse doing the massage k? Helps u relax & stay in positive spirits
I wish I have time to do massage.. Every night when I get hm, i want to concuss oredi, esp with the horrid weather these days

Rata

Thanks for all the effort! It's okie if u're slow with the updating

snow

Yeah!! Thanks for update!

hisstory,
hehehe.... now i won't refuse massage lah.

there is a new sticker on the train that ask people to give up seats to pregnant lady, old people or people with baby. the new sticker is super big loh and i'm standing right in front of it. heheheh..... the lady who give up seat to me just happen to wake up so i was given the seat.

rata & snow,
thanks for updating.

Catherine ,
No, I did not give away any cakes cos all relatives come. I only order one big cake and cut on the spot. The guests will take the red eggs and akk themselves.
This time round I am thinking of ordering some cupcakes too at my buffet.

Twin stars,
Thks for the link.

catherine,
u doing c sect at 37wks? don;t worry, with all the durians you are eating, i'm sure yr baby's weight will be gd as well

towards the later stage, the growth seems faster. like my baby gained 700gm in 2wks wo
bace yrself.............4more weeks!

arrr....i'm coming 35wks. really dunno how many more weeks to go man.....
the cold drink really makes the day right? me not just cold drinks. i drink ice cold pepsi n sprite! hehe

tell yr hubby, you are pregnant. what's his excuse?!!! hehe
when hubby was talking about bills: mil say in front of my hubby. nowadays you switch on AC throughout the day hor. i replied. that's very gd news cos it shows that my blood level is finally up to normal preg levels. if by now i'm still feeling cold, something is wrong.

valnsw,
yr agent never do the application for you? i remember the only thing i had to do was the online test, pass the cert to them n sign some doc that i wanna use this maid and my agent will do the rest of the paperwork lei.
don;t sian, the maid that u want may be worth it. she might be very gd. just some hiccups. me also have some hiccups before maid arrives. JOIN THE CLUB . hehe

M2B, hisstory,
everyone is aiming for the date and you guys don;t want it, hehe. but i;m sure the hospital will be packed and they will be charging alot more for that day :p
for me now, i just want baby to come out when the time is right lor.........wander who's the first to pop in this aug thread

<font color="0000ff">megan/snow</font>, both of u got microphones? wah, not scared they make too much noise? hehe.

<font color="0000ff">twinstar</font>, what? hb can't even bathe the baby? then u nvr tell ur MIL confinement cannot touch water then the baby who bathe? sleep in own sweat ah? yah, dun understand why some MILs got double standards when treating DIL and daughter. So ur cupcake is the one on ur display pic or the other one? hehe...

<font color="0000ff">m2b/avocado/snow/hisstory</font>, yah, quite sian to have to entertain so many people. but #1 had a celebration so i guess i can't run for #2 else ILs will jump.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>, maybe u can do a small one for ur chinese family side if ur hb does not mind? hb and u no need to eat until after the fasting hours? is that allowed?

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, i must hv remembered the model wrongly. it's the handheld one. went to check the website, it's the iPamper.

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, men are like that. i ask my hb he also anything. i will probably put red eggs and ang ku on the buffet table for whoever who comes cos not everyone will want to eat bah?

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>, prenatal massage shiok leh! some more hb pay, double shiok! where do u do it? i only know rustic nirvana does it. but i very lazy to go down to their place so just tahan the backaches lor.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>, 37 weeks? now i already feel so stretched. wonder how to tahan until so late for bb to turn.

jvenus,
i did mine at home. the massage lady will come over according to my day and time. yah shoik when i don't have to pay. hehehe....

jvenus,
confinement got CL to bathe the baby. she will settle everything so i can rest. it is after confinement. she say baby stuffs all i must handle since i am not working. hubby come home is to play with baby, that's all. she must have talk to all these "market aunties" now she thinks her son is the only one working so i have no say now. she still dunno nowadays the wife rules! hehe. hubby work is to give money to the wife to spend. my hubby was commenting: men r the ones that make most of the money in the world, yet the world's retail are mostly targeted at woman. so unfair. hehe

Jvenus (venus) ,
the red eggs sure will finish one. It means something like good luck. I have abt 100 red eggs last time round and all finish.

Hi MTBs,
I have 2 packets (220ml each) of Anmum Materna Low Fat UHT milk (Honey Flavoured) to give away. High Folate, high calcium for pregnant mums.
Expiry is 22 Aug 2008.
I think supermarket is selling 3 pax for S$4+.

I am totally lactose-intolerant so giving it away don't wanna waste. Got it as part of goodie pack during my gynae visit.
Self collection in Pasir Ris, just PM me / email me [email protected].

celyn

not bad.. I think ur presence 'caused' the lady the to wake up! *hahah* I must say the worst passengers are those who are awake &amp; totally ignore those who need the seats more *sighs*

Ur legs feeling less achy today?

twin stars

Hospitals intend to charge more for delivering on tt day?? *tsktsk* It's not even a hotel &amp; delivering at hospitals is a need, not a want leh..

I also want the bb to come out when she wants to, if it happens to be before my big proj, then so be it! *heehee* Then I can siam fr work!

I had an ice-cold coke last night after returning fr MIL's place, which was like a sauna.. *yummy*

jvenus

What to do.. Yest evening my MIL instructed us to inform her when i pop (of coz she will know right), so tt her cousin (HB's dist relative) can visit us.. Hmm, the last time I met the relative was at my wedding, 3 years ago..

long time never post liao... hope all mummies are doing well....
just went for my gynae check up yesterday, now 33 wks liao, is every 2 wks checkup. baby has turned his head down. and also, yes, my placenta has moved up.... 1 worry gone...
oh yeah, baby weigh 2.3 kg at 33 wks.

ok, going back to work...

can i check with u, if sometimes, u feel your V area a little bit sore and feeling heavy?
i have some moments like that but not always...like some kind of pressure then the V area like sore sore one...sometimes also will feel some pain together with the soreness...

Hey Catherine: Fasting month this yr starts on the 1 of Sept, as Hari Raya Puasa is on 1st Oct - children's day. Haha..my hubby's bday oso! LOL

Jvenus: Yea we need to fast until evening then can eat. Then we dun wanna carry out one side only as it will be unfair. Anyways for our muslim style we will carry out prayers to bles our baby, so sure must get his Dad/Uncle to come and do it. THen leads to other relatives. That's y having dilema! Duno how siah...gotta discuss wif my hubby further i guess hor. Hmmm. Maybe can do like in the evening kind on weekends. Somemore for my side, it's the 1st baby from my generation! heehe..1st grand-daughter to have bb for my Ah Ma. My mum's 1st grandchild! LOL

Twin Stars,
I CONFIRMED dun want 080808 bb coz other than nice date oso no $ to take wat…heehee…I rather bb comes out earlier (of coz full-term) so I can see her and oso shorten my agony… =P

Looking fwd to shopping tmr...need to settle some bb's items...

hisstory, M2B,
ya, think let bb come out in their own timing is best. aiyo, but i scared of such surprises lei. now baby is moving alof in my tummy it hurts my bladder!!!!!!!!!!

venus, hubby wanted to get me iPamper also...says he can use it to massage me during labour as using hand is very "xiong". dunno whether to get or not coz' OSIM staff still recommend not to use any form of massage machine when preggie.

huichin,
u can hold a sat night party. will be quite cool with all the lights as deco too. plus everyone will be so happy to see yr baby cos they can eat liao. if afternoon, i think they don;t have the mood la. if yr baby is like mine, active in the evening, lagi best. yr relatives can play with baby too

YLN (doll_puppet)
Maybe bb is engaged liao.

I know for first time mother, baby will engage early wheras for second time mother, bb will engage quite late cos we give birth before.