(2008/08) Aug 2008

My DH loves to cook but he is too busy to cook for me... Our housewarming, he cooked for about 70pax with the help of my BIL also! I must say its good!! Haha!!

avocado,
hahhahaha.... at least he is willing to cook cup noodle. mine even cup noodle, he will ask me to make. last time i have to make milo too cos his milo yucks. after tasting mine, he know his milo is lousy and want me to make for him too. now i teach him my method of making milo, so he can make for himself. will only cook for him.

little twin stars,
thanks. I certainly hope the maid will be ok.
haha, i think the forum will become a venting ground for all mummies later when we give birth. whether maid, ILs, baby problems etc..

Catherine,
on full mth celebration, need to plan now one. Else during your one-mth confinemt too stressed/tired/busy to even think of planning it. Unless you have somebody help you with it.

huichin,
wow your wedding sure has lots of people. my wedding about 350 pax, I already got headache on how to seat the people. But good that yours is buffet for the first half, at least no need think so much.

BTW, they delivered my baby cot!!! Haha.. now one more thing to look forward to.. hehe can decorate it liao... Starting to imagine a baby lying down there playing. my imagination running away with me la..

huichin, avocado,
wedding only la. think young...alot of friends...when i get older, i become more selective liao...cham age catching up

megan,
that is the prob. he say how will he know if the meat is cooked. if got chef, he can still say he want medium rare etc.
this hubby of mine. i also dunno wat to say.

tell u a joke:
after hubby rub my tummy with the stretch mark oil, he will use excess on his hands to rub my legs n arms...........
anymore excess, he also use to rub his tummy in an upward facial way! i laugh until. he treats himself as a preg man!
even my mil will cook extra birdnest and black chicken soup just for him!!!!

avocado,
i don't like 3 in 1, find it too sweet.

valnsw,
i agree, must roughly plan what to do for full month now. if not, later on sure headache and got no time to plan liao. it will be worse when you need to get consent from both parents, better to start early.

Storeberry: Whoa he cook for 70pax! Power! Hahaaa...

Valnsw: Hahaa..ya lohs too many ppl no choice had to do buffet-style. If not our pockets burn until we super pok liao! Haahaa...

Whoa congrats on da arrival of ur bb cot! Envy! LOL. I haven got the mattress yet - the cot itself is a hand-me-down. Can u imagine? I still got alot more to get siah...Sighs..

hey val..

can i check with u...r u in the insurance line? if u r..can u send me an email...want to ask u some stuff about the mortgage loan tt your company offers...

Little Twin Stars: Hahaa...it's good to be selective - means u've matured! heehe..it's gd cos quality is definitely not equals to quantity anymore. Hehe...

Megan,
I've just PMed you. I think you meant to ask about mortgage insurance. Just email me your query

huichin,
no worries, you still have about 1 mth to go to get the stuff. I just realised I should have gotten a mattress protector.. hmm.. in case bb's pee leaks through to the mattress.

when i made my own milo last time, it was quite tasteless coz' i was diet conscious and mindful of the amt of sugar i put. now i know the trick is to put 2 teaspoons of milo and 1 teaspoon of sugar. somehow, my hubby makes nicer beverages than me, heehee. he can fry eggs that are perfect...my omelette always ends up very messy, more like scrambled eggs, haha.

Seems like quite common hubby can cook now.I am not good in cooking, only those simple one but the taste just so so

Persue my hubby to cook Penang laksa this weekend..Yummy
But everytime wanna to eat, need to sayang / negotiate with him.. alamak..

saw this from another thread. mummies who are interested, can go and see.

There's a Pampers Active Promo @ Carrefour.
Only for 3 days, today till Sunday.

Selling 2 boxes @ $55/=
Medium - 88pcs / box
Large - 76pcs / box

So far cheapest that i ever seen.

avocado,
my milo is milo kosong. only milo powder but its thick milo. milo powder is already a bit sweet, so no need anymore sugar or milk.

milo can increase BM meh? i'm a milo lover leh.

as long as tts inside the store, everything also got tt 10% off....so its quite good to get stuff...except bb necessities i dun find them cheap there..i usually buy fresh food and the organic food stuff...

celynlee,
I did not try that for my bf session, but I read from other thread, got 1 mummy claim her BM increase after drinking Hot milo. I will buy a tin to try w/o adding anything.
For me, I drink soup daily.

afternoon ladies, juz had my routine checkup at the gynae's today. Everything's fine. Lost 0.5kg, but babe gained some weight. So, overall it's a win-win situation!

dear rata,
pls help to update for me. 2.2kg at 32 wks.

Full-month celebrations?!?! Oh no... another headache. 600 pax? Wow!!! Tat's another headache. I tink the last round I invited <100. This time round, tink will reduce even more.

Abt maid:
Hee... so far so good. been having my myanmese maid for almost 2 wks leow. she seems fine still. juz tat english VERY POOR ah.... must be PATIENT.

hisstory,
im still hoping for normal birth if my gal turns down by week 37... if not sure have to go for C-section... 1 week plus more to go... duno lei, at 1st my gynae saw my mum &amp; say she got no problem pushing me out (i was a 7 pound+ then) &amp; she also small frame then i shouldn't have any problem... but last visit, gynae sort of sounded me out to prepare for C-section cos baby's head is aledi a full term size... she was saying if try then cannot is worst lor...

twin star,
haha... that's a gd one regarding yr blood level up to normal... my MIL also like to keep talking about my SIL's high expenses bcos of her 2 kids... i dun care la, she chose to have 2 kids then have to pay for 2 share of expenses what... somemore they can afford to buy 2 penthouses... tsk tsk...

my own mum also kept on complaining about my SIL who became a property agent beginning of the year... say until his son (my bro) so poor thing... one person to pay for everything in the house... 2 kids, tuition, piano class, car, maid, wife, holidays etc... nowadays i kept "suaning" my mum say my SIL probably earning more than my bro now cos she she just sold off 3 properties worth a million plus this month... haha...

jvenus,
i also feel that my baby got no space to turn anymore... sob sob... never mind, still doing the exercise &amp; talking to baby everyday...

nowadays, whenever i go out, people stare at my big tummy... tuesday i just went for buffet dinner at Royal Hotel at Scotts without booking in advance... the waitress at first gave me a very corner table cos all fully booked... then another waiter saw me &amp; offer to change to a centrally located table cos he say so that i can reach the food easily... hahah...

re : July 08 Mother &amp; Baby Magazine
my HB just bought for me today... got 2 freebies, Huggies "green" bag &amp; can choose from either 2 types of teether toys or a baby nail clipper + scissors or a feeding spoon... inside got a subscription form that give out 3 packs of huggies ultra (duno what size) if you subscribe to the magazine for a year...

huichin,
mature is a nice way of putting it

dongle,
i can be super sarcastic if i want but i try not to cos hubby don't like. i told hubby i like new yorker;s sense of humor, sarcastic humor. he stare at me

sometimes i tell my mil, alot of things u see, i buy myself. i dun even know how much is in yr son;s bank acc but he has all my details. anytime he wants to tt my money n ran, he can. she keep quiet. she also dun dare to offend me too much cos she knows i will go straight to hubby and hubby will sit her down for a talk,hehe

dongle,
i mean run not ran

yup, property agent can earn alot. i told mil, i have my own money. hubby is not giving me mthly allowance hor. then she keep quiet. ( i never say, credit card bills all hubby pay la, so's the holidays ,hehe )

did i tell u,
making mil my maid supervisor is the best decision i have made? now mil reports to me wat she tell the maid to do and how she is monitoring her and my maid';s progress. heheh
time to shake leg

Hi Rata!

Pls help me update bb's wt 1.86kg @32wks

BB should turn by week 36 right? I was telling hubby "BB engaged in position" machiam like fireing missile like that...hahaha.

reirei,
yaya. now she reports to me n she seems happy, hehe. my strategy worked
but here n there i will check on my maid to make sure she's ok with mil's instructions n happy still cos mil can be quite direct n strict to her........now that she is the supervisor ,hehe

back from checkup. Baby is now 2.1kg @ 33weeks. And I didn't put on any weight for 2 weeks. Yippie
So happy. Baby head is still down and probably will remain that way. Fibroid has moved up and will probably be out of the way for c-sec
But gynae still suggest I go for GA for precautionary measures.. she say can op for Epi but if anything then halfway will have to do a GA will cause some drop in oxygen level in body and also stress everyone.. so best to go for GA. Also good news I can stop my daily glucose test to once a week only
yeah !!! Also my gynae visits will now be weekly cos only 4 more week. Now I only need to decide if i want the GA or try with epi. Hubby say better go with GA straight. But I worry about bf-ing complications.

oh but didnt manage to take any 4D pic cos baby hand was covering face and umbilical cord was in the way too

Rata,
pls update.. 2.1kg @ 33weeks. thanks

huichin,
hehe. now going to be mother, i wander if my circle of friends will shrink even more ..........
happs to so many pp

avocado,
ya my hubby does the cooking
i do the eating

dongle,
Ya i got the magazine too. but the newspaper stand only had the nail clipper and scissors freebie. i wanted the teething one

just to share:

i just bought johnson &amp; johnson baby wipes from guardian. its 3 packs for $9.95, cheaper then pigeon. can go and grab them. i got it at guardian in united square, its written there as this week offer only. not sure if other guardian will have, can go see.

fitbaby,
who will b cooking for u? ur CL? u wanna check wif her first?
if i recall correctly, abt 5 bottles is enuf lah. not as if u'd be eating that chicken dish everyday. haha... i check wif my granny when she back on monday?

fitbaby,
huh !! need so many bottles ? I thot 1 bottle enuf already cos you only add abit when cooking right ? My mil made one for me only .. and I already started eating :p

catherine,
add a bit oni meh? tot almost whole bottle is added? hahahaha... erm, mebbe i wasn't listening hard enuf to my granny when she told me the recipe.

fitbaby, tink u better check wif ur CL first.

faeriekim,
dono lei .. tomo i ask hubby cos he's the one cooking. last time he made the red rice wine chicken before. Dono how much he added inside. i think depends whether you cook soupy or drier. but if bf-ing then not advisable to eat alot of the wine also.

hello ladies!
can't sleep since 3am just now, then decided to wake up at 4.30am.
dunno what happen. =(

rat
if u gals wanna order princess bow, next round i'll try order okie!?!?!
btw, kindly help me update 1.84kg @ 32wks.
thx. =)

m2b
dun worry about updating, now waiting to pay shipping charge only lor.

storeberry
its ok lah, but try to keep low profile...hee hee...

huichin
got it, and replied.
u log in here frequently to avoid miss out the next 1 okie?

celyn &amp; megan
i tot giant always got promotion for pampers, per box at $29.90? -_-"

dongle
when i subscribe to M&amp;B mag, its L size huggies ultra that they gave.

valnsw
yup, thats the 1....but shint haven reply me. =P
u wanna collect that together with ur other stuffs?

mornin ladies,
sian, got to wake up at 9am to count baby's movements

catherine,
congrats! everything is running smoothy according to yr plans. now u can concentrate on eating more so that baby will continue to be of gd weight when u deliver. jia you! 4more weeks!

fitbaby,faeriekim
my granny told me 10 -15bottles wo. she said the CL will use up half bottle a day as she will add in in all the dishes. my CL also say that is gd provided i can take la cos not everyone likes the taste and wants to eat so it's individual. but CL told me to prepare 3 bottles of XO or dome wo. this is seperate for the chicken she will boil for me.

p/s: my sil finish 12 bottles of rice wine during her confinement!

snow snow,
wa, yr baby's weight shot up. goodie, think from now onwards, baby will beef up quite fast which is gd. i am aiming for a 3 kg and above bb,
as yr baby gets heavier, pls take care of yr back hor. don;t go post off and carry those spree boxes back yrself can?!!!

aiya, if i know u organizing pretty bows, i'll get from u, the one i orderedefrom BP in april. till now still have not reach s'pore!!!!

got another spree let me know hor.