(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
anyway i dun think i will want to bring my boy to the hospital in case he dun wan to leave. Will have to leave him at parents place. Will bring him home upon discharge.

Avocado: I oso got feel breathless, but not as extremme till like asthma..And i oso got difficulties getting out of sofa / chair. Hahaa...very hard to bend forward! LOL

<font color="0000ff">m2b</font>, it's good that ur hb got the idea! hehehe..

<font color="0000ff">storeberry</font>, thanks! i will ask my gynae abt it.

<font color="0000ff">twinstar</font>, yah. it was so difficult. i was BFg so no bottles but got pump. can't leave in sink and ask MIL to wash mah. then she complain abt everything, eg type of towel my mum prepare (too rough), very tired so sleep early (and she no need to take care at night), keep nagging me to give bottles when i TBF. i dun remember she helped to prepare anything before delivery.

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>, i also enforce the naughty corner for #1 and now #1 say will enforce for #2. haha..

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>, so scary! i think she took out the watch and wear to see how it look on her wrist! i think u better change maid else u so stress up.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>, yes i feel breathless. everywhere also pain. bb keep kicking my stomach part.

Twin Stars,
Men!!!!
Hearing so many maid issues, really put me off hiring 1…was actually thinking coz dun know if my parents can handle 3 kids or not but guess they will be happier than having to supervise another person…ya, I think making your MIL the supervisor is a good 1. =P

YLN,
Sounds like very bad water retention, think you can let your gynae knows…

Happycat,
Funny why we are gaining more for 2nd pregnancy hor? Gynae didn’t comment much on my weight gain but I’m worried myself lor…huh, swollen feet only after delivery?

You not bringing your boy to hospital to see his meimei?

Avocado,
I experienced breathlessness at times too…oso never had them in my 1st pregnancy…

hisstory,
thanks for the link. its not really what i have leh. as for achiness of my legs only started these 2 days and only feel it when i sleep. other then that, i don't really feel it at all. now i got to walk very slowly, if not tummy will feel tighten as i walk. but i still have a good 15- 20 mins walk everyday after meals.

huichin,
i will be using normal towels for baby.

huichin
u talking about small wash cloths or big towels to bath the bb? i bought 2 big towels for bathing..and 1 dozen washcloths(the smaller kind to bath bb)
the wash cloths on the thread look really cute and nice leh..

yeah!!!! i just got permission from dietician to cut down my blood glucose testing from 7 times a day to 4 times a day. less pricking on my poor fingers liao. from next week onwards, only need to test 2 hours after meals and before supper. heheh.... so happy

Celyn: Oh normal ones ah. Hmm. maybe i shld consider tt hor.

YLN: Oh the terry-hooded ones are the big towels for bb bathing use one. Heh. Yea i saw and like super tempted to order! But i think i will go shops like MotherCare n dept stores and check out the prices 1st, then i can know whether ex or ok (the prices). Heh.

huichin,
yah, i don't see the need to use hood towel lah. baby towels that are sold in dept are ex too. they are more than $15 each leh.

unless, i can still find the annuku baby bath towels (2 for $5.90) then i will buy that to use. if not, just stick to normal one.

hisstory,
like today i woke up at 10am, i didn;t bother wat the maid was doing. she;s very initiative. keeo finding things to do in the hse, so i just don;t bother n sit on my bed n type n ask her to bring me my meds n food etc. it;s hard to come by a maid with initiative, so for now i am crossing my fingers n pray that things will remain gd.

YLN,
better buy a safe. i got mine b4 the maid came in. i also have a drawer that is locked. that drawer contains all my coins and wallet n tiffany accessories i use often. i even wear my accessories in the car so as not to let her know i have them. hehe. hubby told me to do that one.

those i never lock are watches.....those that are not too valuable, my costume jewelry ( her eyes pop at all my diamonte accessories, i told tell her...fake one ...dunno she know wat i am talking about or not ) my branded bags i also didn;t lock la. too many things liao.

btw,
i suspect my prvious PT maid stole my coach wallet ( brand new in a pouch ) just before she left on the last day. i cleared the cupboard n didn;t find them anymore. can;t confront her now. hubby say forget it since i bot it cheap in the states, he will bring me to buy again. sigh, that was b4 i set up my system of storage...wat to do. lesson learnt
whatever u don;t want to maid to touch or take, lock it

avocado,
i also feel breathless. but mostly at nights when tummy is bigger . hard to walk n hard to breathe. so i try to do more things in the day time. have u notice when u wake up in the morning, tummy is very small n u feel light?

little twin stars,
wow u got so many brabded items ah. The most exp I have is only coach, but it is the cheapest among all your handbags. You are the real taitai, how I envy you.
If I am not working, we cannot even afford a maid. But after birth I start part time job, still can do, but no more exp dinning and exp items. But it all worth cos I get to see my 2 kids more and able to latch often.

jvenus,
yup my mil already told me before hand, hire a CL cos she wants to sleep at night!!! and she say she wants to sleep in a separate room so baby will not disturb her. as if not enough, she told me to hire a maid as well. so when CL leaves, the maid can be her assistant when i sleep in the day time cos she insist i must do teh night shift ALONE and sleep with the baby in baby;s room n let hubby sleep at night!!!!
( u know, preg pp not suppose to curse n swear..."tai jiao" right?....all my "french" almost came out of my mouth when i told hubby about this ) hubby assured me nothing of this sort will happ. she is planning all these herself, but the fact is, she will not stay over when CL leave. she will only b allowed to come to our place once or twice a wk, that's all.

at first mil wants to take care of my baby and ask me to go to work. after she help take care of my nephew with my fil for 2 wks only, she complain too tired, she booked to go massage etc. and came to me and say: u better don;t work. u take care of the baby yrself, but she will come and stay over to play with the baby when i sleep with the maid assisting her. WISHFUL THINKING!

M2B,
3 kids is quite a handful for old people lei. see my mil n fil, 2 person also cannot tahan 2 wks. can get a maid, if she is hard working. just be sure that yr mil is not someone that leaves her coins or pouch or bracelets etc around. if nothing valuable, no need to worry. for me. i'm quite at peace with the maid cos everything imp is locked up. even if she finds my safe also no use unless she is like my bro's maid, everyday try new combo!!! but hubby will install a cam in our room where the safe is, a cam facing the main door where her room is near and maybe another in the baby;s room. like tt can really have peace :p

venus, what is hypnobirthing? i think my hubby won't be of much help during labour. now he's already so reluctant to give me massage. that day, he said he'll put on uzap for me but instead of putting the vibration part on my tummy, it'll go on my back. after that, i decided i can forget abt relying on him to give me massage every night!

congrats celyn! hope dietician reduces from 7 to 4 for me too!

Krex,

Don't worry, even my husband is like yours. But these things done by him make me laugh a lot :D

Jvenus,
Dun think my boy is so clever to enforce that on his mei mei. Think he will just punish her by hitting her head. hahaha....

M2B,
Think everytime stretch before so it's easier. hahaha.

Ya swollen feet (not like elephant though) after delivery. Gynae was abit worried that could be some complication so ask me to monitor. Could be blood clots flowing in vessels that might end up at the heart. Luckily it just go away in few days.

I'm more worried he dun wan to go home or insist on my going home on 1st day. Anyway he can see her when I bring her home. 2-3 days dun really make on impact on them yet cos' they have yet to fully gasp the concept of time.

long time no post here but i've been reading the thread on and off. Coz me can't sit for long nowadays. As i'm using desktop computer, it's tiring for me to sit straight.
Hee...i complained to my hubby and he ordered me a dell laptop couple days ago. Now me waiting anxiously for the laptop to come. but according to the website, it need at least 7 business days to come.
sigh...so must wait more...
Luckily today i'm feeling good. so far since i woke up, no backache. Thus, can surf the forum longer :p

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
me also feel breathless sometimes. especially at night after dinner.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
wow ur maid sounds good so far. Good for u as that means u can relax and rest more while she serve u and do her work. ;)

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
aiyo tell ur hubby preggies cannot use uzap lah, even though it's use on your back.

M2B,
Ya i think my maid's english really bad. sigh and I thot indo was bad. Actually my fren told me indo when 1st come their english bad but they pick up fast. Phil very slow in picking up language.. sigh .. maybe i should start talk to her opposite. I want more I tell her less. haha

YLN,
I realize my maid never greet people when eating.. I think tonight must teach her.

Megan,
I packed 2 packet of clothes but she never ask for them. Thats the thing I'm ok with her is that she's not the greedy type that will ask for things/food. Like I buy an entire pandan chiffon cake and I tell her to eat.. if she see like last piece there, usually she will not take it unless instructed. Ask her order food, she will order the cheapest for herself whether she like or not.

Avocado,
My fren's DD also like that .. have nightmare quite often when her 2nd one was due. Almost every night she will scream and cry. Very tiring for her.

Catherine (dardar63) ,
It is true that Indo english very bad, but pick up real fast. Now my maid is speaking mostly Mandarin cos my mother not very gd in english.
So now she know both liao.

Catherine (dardar63) ,
My maid also order the cheapest food. Everytime order food with only 1-2 type of veges costs less than $2.50. she even told me chicken rice but do not want chicken. Maybe she is a small eater. Most time we will have dinner at home cos my mother is in charge of cooking. I also perfer home cook food.

Jvenus,
My mom will supervise while my maid does the cleaning lo. Won't leave her alone to do it but will watch over her.

My maid with me 1 month already. I feel to be fair to her, it's too early to change her. I intend to let her try another month. If really no choice then probably after my confinement then change lo. No choice.

YLN,
My feet slightly swollen.. I very sad

little twin star,
i think most maid's like to work for ang mo cos got freedom. Sometimes also dont understand these ang mos. my cousin told me this story about how this ang mo gave so much freedom to her maid until, the maid stole money from him, took her passport back and then went to the agency and said the employer want to send her back .. paid her own airticket and the agent sent her back without even the employer knowledge. Until the employer after work come back found things missing, call the agency then they told him that thot he wanted to send her back so they did.

re: c-sec
Ask a very silly question here .. for those mummies whom had c-sec before, is it true that they will remove your nail polish on your toes ? Cos my mom had her cyst removed previously and they removed her nail polish for her saying it's a procedure. Cos if it's true then I won't do my pedicure before my c-sec :p

mousse,
yah. i call the dietician up and leave a massage for them to call me back. then i ask if i can cut down. maybe you can also try asking but you haven't went through a review with them right? maybe then it will more tough for them to agree cos they won't know whether is helping you or not. since they have seen my results and went through my daily meals with me on the review. maybe that's help in having them to agree to it.

now i learn the technique of pricking. i won't prick back the same finger that i can't get blood out. now my target is the 3rd or 4th finger.

luvlel,
thanks. no harm asking when you go for review. must try or you won't know mah.

Medusa15,
Your Avent warmer, how many minutes to get it warmed up for milk from the fridge (not freezer)?

I found this new model which takes only 2 minutes but it costs $108. Not sure if I can find anywhere having discount for Avent warmer at the moment. I think the older model is cheaper but takes longer.

Avent sachets to clean sterilizer
Hi mommies who asked,
I bought some sachets(Mothercare brand) from Mothercare - 6 satchets for $6.90, can use 1 monthly. Did not check the citric acid cos this one i think more convenient and better than vinegar ba, cos no strong smell.

Catherine,
I know no nail polsih, earrings, make-up etc.. during operation and c-section is also operation so should apply too.

catherine,
i got another story, even more shocking. this employer;s maid found an ang moh BF in the same condo where they live. every night, she goes to sleep at her BF's place after she finish her chores. morning, goes back to her employer's place to work n settle the 3 kids for school etc. her employer is very happy with this arrangement cos she has her own freedom n the maid no need to sleep at her hse. they can go out as n when they want. when employer goes for holiday, she goes to her BF's place to stay or even arrange to go bali with BF too!!

MIL n Maid:
i just told my mil to help me supervise the maid. she's very happy lei. think she feels more useful now. i told her wat i want n ask her to supervise saying i'm too heavy already. she say no prob, she will think of things for her to do and monitor her. they started liao. haha.
let me just enjoy this moment while i can :p

Celyn / Avocado: Yea i agree wif u leh. Hahaa..i just feel they look so nice &amp; cute! But only if each pc is abt 5-8bucks, i might get it bah. If not, i will just get the normal one. Heh.

Twin Stars,
The 3 kids to be handled by my parents are in the age range of 8, 4+ and infant and my parents kept insisting they can handle…dun think they are used to having a stranger in the house plus need to take care and supervise that person too…shall see how they cope and decide later…

Happycat,
Hehe, for me, I can’t bear not to see my #1 so sure will make sure she comes to hospital to visit me…hahaha

Zara Sale starts liao? Huh, but I’m working…sianz

shint,
i think the one you saw is the avent iq series warmer. i got it at 20% off $108 from mothercare when they have sale. in most dept stores, you will see it as promo price of $99.90. but its actually cheaper to buy it at 20% off original price ($86.40).

M2B,
the present u mention from #2 to #1 must give during hospital stay when #1 come to visit or not? Then I will have one more item in my delivery bag. Very funny to bring a present when going to pop

Re: maid
For those who think your maid is stupid, dun get heat up by them as if you are my sister you will go crazy. My sister in Msia got this maid who is damn super no common sense one, she had done lotso stupid things:-

1) my sis asked her to cut the watermelon, but waited a long time the watermelon still not served. My niece go peek at what that maid was doing in the kitchen, guess what. . . she is peeling the outer skin of watermelon coz she never see watermelon before. She even peel for strawberries ok!

2) My sis asked her to wipe and clean the edge of the foundation powder box, she cleaned up the foundation and returned a very clean box to my sis

3) My nephew's birthday, my sis asked her to take the cake out from fridge coz cake cutting time, she cut the birthday cake in the kitchen and brought out. My poor nephew cried like hell when he saw the cake was cut by the maid.

There are many many more . . . so before my sis goes crazy, she has changed the maid.

M2B,

yup, see how they cope first

me walking is a prob liao, so will wait for someone to bring me out
think i will give this round a miss. cos cousin helping me get from spain. also i must conserve energy for sat to cheong

cocomo,
yr sis's maid ............... sigh. must do demo better. my hubby was telling me, when he give instructions to my maid, he talk n use sign language to show her at the same time, scared she dun understand. so far so gd cos i KS, demo first

Avocado,
I think the present must be given when the #1 1st see the #2.

Twin Stars,
Yalor, see how my parents cope 1st.

Sat you cheonging to where?

Cocomo,
Your sis must be fuming mad man! Sure furious abt the cake's issue.

hi ladies!
who else is experiencing sleepiness like me har?
sleep whole day liao, hungry also dun feel like eating. =P

m2b
zara got sale now meh?
till when?

catherine
c-sec gotta take everything out, not even a small string.
they will give u a robe like what we wear for x-ray.
and yes, no nail polish.

re: GA or epi during c-sec
1) GA is faster, 20mins nia my hb saw my bb liao. epi need to wait for it to take effect, an u gotta open ur eye to wait for the whole operation to complete.
2) epi has side effect in most of my friends, they all ganna backache.

so, i opt for GA.

Snow,
Twin Stars posted that Reirei smsed her abt Zara sale...dun know until when though...heehee

Avocado,
Hehe, I havent bought anything yet...thinking to get her a portable DVD player as present coz my company got lobang...

M2B,
so heavily preg can cheong where...hehe. i'm going morten for steak, then meet 2 diff friends, will also go sex n the city gold class.
can u PM me the massuse u use again? was thinking of doing massage cos my back really hurts now. does she do rubbing n not poking type ( painful ) tot of trying a few then decide which to use for actual post natal

Hi Celyn &amp; mousse,
Do you control your diet these days to ensure the result looks better? Eg, only eat health food, no chocolate, etc

What is your reading so fart?

Twin Stars,
Hahaha, thought you cheonging to shop...oh, so cheonging to eat ah...I very bad these few days, never eat good food for bb leh...was taking stuffs like biscuits, cup noodles etc for lunch...