(2008/08) Aug 2008

Nini,
Dont worry, u r not alone. I also have no help, dun even have CL as of today!

Little twin star
Haha, ya lor..ive kind of give in to the idea of CL liao, cos scared i will turn siao alone. N no worries on the CL part =) will try to source ard these few days!

Hisstory,
Yupyup, will also try calling confinement agency that some mummies have recommended. Thks =))

Re:Durian
Makes me drool le! I love durian! but scared to start eating cos so addictive, and will just continue and continue untill i fin everything!

Oh ya, if u girls like durian cake, can try the one at joo chiat, Puteri Mas or sth like that. Its very good! ILs bought it tt day n i tried, its v gd! Alot of reallll durian! Bt pls skip the whip cream, its disgustingly lots!

Catherine,
Really dun think u shd take durian cos of the dieting thing. Heard durian is v high in sugar. So you guai guai stick to the diet recommended oki. Onli few more mths to go. Aft tt can gorge urself liao, hee

Re: Meet up next week
Which day is preferred??

Reirei,
ur tummy where got too small, Then mine is like non existence le i think..now i stress about next gynae visit whether baby is in healthy wgt or not..

but ah, just now saw a preggy woman when i went for my mani, woa her tummy superrr huge le! NOONE among us (sofar tt ive met) can fight! Wonder how she walk! Reallllyyy HUGE

Joanne
I tried putri mas before and its like DELICIOUS man! But I always go for the durian puff... its heavenly. The puff is so soft... and the durian oozes out the moment you take a bite into it....hmmmmm
I know durians are so damn fatttening but I cannot help it. I always crave for them like mad when I am pregnant! *shakes head*

just out of curiosity, durian makes bb big only during pregnancy, or if u eat it when u're not preggie, u will also gain weight?

Joanne,
haha..maybe she carrying twins? or she gonna pop soon!
i'm oso v stressed whether bb is eating well or not.
so everyday now i tell her to guai guai grow well in mommy's tummy..(stress her abit..:p)

gee..i dun tink i can tahan till weekend for my durian cake.
will go get emicake laterz!!!

Celyn,
i read somewhere dat if bb got hiccups, his/her whole body oso jerks one.
my bb's head is down but the thumbing i felt is near my naval leh.

Medusa,
Hee yeah man, durians are sooo addictive!

Krex,
Think durian is v high in sugar, so even when not preggy, also sure gain wgt if eat often. But when preggy, heard eating some is good cos its quite "pu" for the baby, but cant eat too much, cos also heard eat too much baby will end up v big then diff to deliver, i.e my younger bro.

Reirei,
I very contradicting le, cos i scared i put on weight dun dare eat too much, then another side scared baby too small. Sigh, now i know why its not so simple to have a baby!Or mayb, im just complicating matters!

W all the talk about durians, I NEED DURIANNN!

Any advise whether in KK they tell the baby's weight. I am 27Weeks 3 days and I still dont know my baby's weight.

luvlel,
i'm with kk, my gynae did tell me my baby's weight. but i'm not sure if there is a difference if you are under specialist clinic or private suite. i'm at the private suite, scan is done by gynae.

Joanne,
hahah..u same as me..kenna 'poison' liao!

Luvlel,
Dunno abt KK but u can try asking ur gynae when u do the scan at ur next visit.

celyn,
yup, cramps means pain... resting can means lying on yr left or sitting down... if no pain usually it's not contractions... to be safe, do call yr gynae if the hardening continues...

dongle,
thanks. i will monitor and see how. when i feel like rock and can compress means its hard right. sorry, i'm like asking stupid question.

Hi Celyn,
You can do the test as and when you like, at your own comfort level.
I choose not to prick myself unnecessarily... So I only test on the days that needed my BSL record. :p

Thanks. Even I am at Private Suite. Infact got an scan appointment for 11th June that would be 29W. Getting tensed now.

NiNi: Yea i think u shld do that la. Heh.

little twin stars: Hahaha..mine is abit similar like urs, but not my MIL. She quite serious with household chores one. It's actually my hubby's bro & sis. Drink one cup then leave it at the sink. Even though if it's plain water oso cannot bother to wash. Just leave there la. Then milo coffee oso same. THen let it pile up, then my MIL pamper them - she'll wash the dishes loh! Aiyo...duno wat to say. Sometimes hor i will see ONE teaspoon in the sink. It doesnt take 5secs to rinse a teaspoon rite! LOL. Wordless siah...last time when i just got married i will wash..then when my MIL went over to my hubby's sis house to help out with her confinement i will be the one washing. After a couple of months i realise it's too much so i just bo chap. Dun care! If not they too pampered liao!

Jvenus: haha...10kg still ok la..but for me 9kg is aredy quite alot cos me is a plus-sized MTB, so cannot gain too much weight, gynae scared will have some probs arise later or have probs giving birth..scared bb too big etc. Sighs..

luvlel,
you are also at priate suite, you can ask your gynae for baby's weight. my gynae will update me with baby's weight, let me hear the heartbeat and tell me the heart rate but always forget to tell me which weeks i'm in. you don't do scan on all your visits?

Celynlee,
She does scan on very visit. Infact last time I did tell her I want to hear heartbeat. She told me you can see on monitor!She just says baby is normal and nothing else.May be this time I would be persistent and ask details about length, weight and weeks.

Being first time mom with no family(just me and hubby)I am worried now.

luvlel,
now gynae don't tell us length of baby liao, cos hard to measure. will only tell us the weight. i want to know the weeks cos i can't seems to count and know which week i'm in. i guess you can at least ask for the weight loh.

don't worry too much. i also worried a lot cos i had a miscarriage before and sometimes will start to imagine things. but i also keep reminding myself, baby is fine and well cos he is always kicking to indicate to me that he is ok. so i shouldn't worried too much.

luvlel,
no problem.

dongle,
i have email my gynae to check on my hardening tummy. waiting for his reply now. kiasee mummy. hahahha.....

Last time I checked with gyane about the tummy getting tight. She said it is due to wind. I didn't have any pain whatsoever. But yesterday night had a very bad backache. Was finding it difficult even to sit. But after lying down, it became little less. Still have the lingering pain.But the tummy is not tight.

Hey Luvlel: I oso got the tummy getting tight feelin. But i din feel uncomfortable or gastric leh. I guess it's our skin stretchin and expanding - and yes very hard to sleep nowadays!

joanne, i prob won't eat so much durians then. actually, it's my hubby who got craving for durian, not me, haha. i feel very heavy now, dun dare to weigh myself. can't fathom being so huge and heavy esp since i'm only just starting my 3rd trimester!

celyn, according to my hubby, you will feel heartbeat at various places whether u're preggie or not. it's just that it's more pronounced at the heart and neck area. but i'm inclined to think that if we feel heartbeat at the abdomen, it could be bb's one. i really dunno...maybe shld check with gynae.

huichin, it could be. Do u feel any throbing below ur abdomen too? Something like u you put empty bucket face down in pool of water.

Hey Huichin, I went to Robinsons and asked for baby checklist. They say they dont have

May be would use the link which you gave me.

Hahaha...Luvlel, the throbbing is mostly likely my bb's kickin. That's the only throbbing feelin i can feel nowadays. Heh...but not as 'kua zhang' as the empty bucket u describe..LOL

In fact at times i feel like my stomach is gonna explode! Super ''gan koh' feelin...i tot it's becos i ate too full so i control myself not to eat too much one shot. But actually it's not due to that. Haha

MIA for a whiel, really busy at work.
Those that are gg for the Gathering in the East this Sunday, can you kindly let me have your orders of bubble tea is you all want any. Let me know before Friday ok cos I dun really check forum when im off work. If not, PM me also can.

Luvlel: Oh! Hahaa..actually i think Robinsons abit lau ya one. I bot a Marc Ecko watch at the expo sale, and the person told me can go to any Marc Ecko counter at any Robinsons outlet to alter the strap, so i went to the Raffles City outlet, they dun have Marc Ecko counter. FINE. I went to the customer service counter to get the girl to check with Robinsons outlet has. After dingdong-ing for very long, they said to me ' oh i think our sales person at the expo very inexperienced. Might have given u WRONG info. Actually u can just go to any Marc Ecko counter, dun have to be at Robinsons one - can aredy. WHoa laus! Felt so irritated.

Joanne,
Yup yup, my gynae did gave me medication to prevent contraction. Now just hoping that thls wun repeat again. Its so scary. Keep tellin myself not to dun think but somehow or rather, will tend to get a little paranoid. hehe

nini,
Thanks for the info. The only thing i've been doing is walkin up n down the stairs but now i'm only allowed to stay upstairs. My mum or dad or hubby will take all the stuffs up for me, including makan. Feel pretty useless. haha. But no choice. Lucky my parents are staying with me otherwise jia lat sia. If i'm stayin with my PIL, i dunno how.

Valnsw,
thanks thanks for the info but too bad me n hubby not under AXA n its oso too late now.hehe Anyway i'm feeling better now. was given medi n total bed rest till my next appt, which is sat. So now jus prayin hard that everythin will be fine till den.

Dongle,
Oic, my gynae did mention somethin bout uterus but i did really ask. Will ask her bout it this sat. Thanks so much.
1450637.gif

aiyo all this talk about durians makes me drool leh....

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
thanks for offering ur hubby's help to arrange the tables n chairs.

btw, if i'm as slim as you, I'll then sure share the jalan kayu durian cake with you. But unfortunately me not
My next gynae appt is this coming Friday. I very afraid to go on the weighing machine leh, coz I think I gain alot weight in these past 2weeks. My tummy very itchy these few days, thus i think it must have 'expanded' alot.

Just woke up from nap.

All this talk of durian is making me tempted leh but I don't dare to eat too much.
That last time eat already feel v heaty.

I added somebody to MSN, but don't know who it is.. hehe.
jvenus
Was it you whom I added?

Catherine,
What's your MSN?

RE: bb hiccups
Er.. how do the hiccups feel? I checked babycenter.com but the description like doesn't help at all. Says it's a series of rhythmic movements but can't tell.
http://www.babycenter.com/404_is-it-normal-for-my-baby-to-be-hiccupping-in-the-womb_2647.bc

For me, now sometimes I get thumping/kicking near my stomach area wor..

Mulberry,
u r definitely NOT fat!!
okie..why not wait for ur gynae's appt on Fri.
if OK, i go buy the cake on Sat then we share?
If Joanne wants, each take 1/3 oso can..hehe..i'm such bad influence.. :p

I just had durian .. :p I told hubby better eat now before see dietician then she say cannot eat this cannot eat that. So I say just buy 1 can, then he say might as well buy 2. So you eat before get restricted. heehee .. So I just finish 1 whole durian. The other one eat tomo.. heehee.

Little twin stars,
ya whether my mil offer of not is one thing. But for my sil to even bring it over I feel it's already so wrong. Even if my mil offer I wont bring over lo. I mean if live together nvm but they dont. To think she got the cheek to bring it over to ask mil to wash. Terrible lo. I feel it's bad upbringing.

YLN,
ya my maid also nothing much to do. So I ask her do slowly but must be clean lo. No choice.

celynlee,
i also got the funny heartbeat feeling sometimes.. but i never really go think about it lei :p

luvlel,
you mean you asked them and they say they dono ? or you never ask them ? usually I ask my gynae then she tell me.

cocomo (cocomo) ,
still early, bb will move up latest by 32-34weeks.

All craving for durians? I have too much liao.
Now I am having craving for CHEESE CAKES, especially blueberry cheese cakes.

huichin

No leh, i dun have anyone i can count on for a nanny.. Nvm lah, shall pray very hard tt HB does well at work then we can afford for me to be SAHM

val

*ouch* I think however the arrangements of ferrying ppl are, they shd have asked u abt whether it is okie for the car to fetch ur ILs. Moreover, the car isn't really urs to begin with. For all they may know, your family may have needed the car tt weekend. I really find it so irritating when they make assumptions before making the arrangements

twin stars

wah, so many no-nos ah.. I only have laptop at work, home i can still avoid using laptop lah. But we have our HPs anyway. *hmmm*

catherine

i really have to hand it to ur BIL &amp; SIL.. Getting an elderly to do everything. No doubt they give qt a fair bit of money to ur MIL, but tt doesn't justify their actions. Goodness... So who does the cleaning up of their house? Hope it's not ur MIL..

Not bad eh, u managed to eat 1 whole durian. Gd move actually, otherwise when u get the 'orders' fr ur dietician, u have to be on a very strict plan.

joanne

So far I've managed to get 1 contact only, the other person's CL has been booked till Sept.

Will u let ur bbs sleep on yao-lan? Kiddy palace got sell right? I think it's very effective way of putting bb to sleep...
Come to think of it, we all grew up from sleeping in yao-lan wat.. hehe

aiyo,
i fell asleep on my laptop and so many posting.

huichin,
u sure u talking about my mil or catherine's sil? hehe , confused

catherine,
wah, u really " jiak po chiu" hehe. eat before yr dietician find out, haha. need to ask u about property. i pm u my msn k

avocado,
u switch to cheese cake, i switch to choc banana fudge cake. now researching on which is the best

mil:
to be fair to her, she does treat me well la. every morning she will go market and buy me breakfast and snacks. cooks very well. she also make sure she doesn;t make alot of noise in the morning while i am sleeping.
snow,
remember i told u i unfold my clothes in front of mil to fold to my standard. today she folded my clothes and i saw that she folded it according to how i do it. she actually observe and try to compromise to my standard. i feel so touched. she did try to compromise and she did change for me, cleanliness of the dishes no choice, think she can't see that clearly lor. i shld also give n take. afterall she really make an effort

catherine,
haha good u had e durian, so e craving shdnt b tt great now. Dun eat too much ah..later sugar level shoot up before see dietician

reirei,
i dun wan durian cake, i want DURIAN. Im gonna buy it tom! cannot tahan alrdy!

mulberry,
please la, u where got fat?!?! u talking to someone who has put on so much weight that even gynae ask to stop eating so much le! Even my gynae commented that ive put on everywhere! Swollen!

hisstory,
really thanks alot ah, sorry to trouble u. Its oki, 1 ctc better than none =) i will try calling tom n the agency too. thanks thanks

I ate so much today, tmr have to cut down! dun dare weigh myself nowadays. Like mulberry said, its so scary to step onto weighing machine!

Re:Ice cream
oh yes, to share something else v yummy w you mummies. Haggen Daz's Rockmelon icecream, super yummy!!Hb intro to me tt day, n dun feel so sinful, cos at least its frm fruit! Haha...wat lousy consolation

Ya i thought i better eat while I still can. Actually this is only the 2nd time I ate durian thru my pregnancy. I'm very fussy with durian one. Not nice I wont eat. Must be the very creamy and bitter ones than I eat. The mao shan wang ones. Wah so ex you know. Today bought 2 durians and already $80. But nvm make hubby pay since he so mean to me that day. And also I thought that since gynae say baby on the small side, so try eat some durian see can help make her pui pui or not

hisstory,
no lay they clean their own hse. They ask my MIL go there live, but she dont want. She say later end up even have to clean their hse for them.. hahaa

nini,
I nvr sleep yao lan and I will also never put my baby in one. True that they sleep very fast but they also get very used to it. And next time no yao lan they wont sleep. My god son case like that. Now he 2 year old still must insist sleep inside one than when he fall asleep then they carry him out. Aiyo I see the yao lan like going to break already. His leg sticking out but still he insist on sleeping inside.

*burp* now sooo full ...