(2008/08) Aug 2008

joanne/vonne,
Have similar prob too but the pain are quite mild and naggy not the very painful type. Will continue to monintor. But guess it will be better to consult the gynae if the pain becomes unbearable. My next consultation is next week so was thinking of asking him on my next visit.

Has anyone started "tai1 jiao4"? How should we go about it? 1st time mummy so trying to learn more.

Was quite upset...bought a pair of chopstick for my ds1 from bulk purchase and guess what my son sees when he open up the package, a broken chopstick. The package don't look damage, inside the chopstick is protected with plastic hard cover and is not crash or damage so I don't see how the chopstick can break into 2. Have join so many spree and bulk purchase before and is my first time having such problem.

twin star,
Thanks for the recommendation!

vone,
regarding the confinement food from natalessentials, I remember reading in one of the threads that some mummy complained that last time she ordered from them is cos no MSG added. However, recently when she ordered, she found out there was MSG and she decided to stop. She posted her complaints on the company's bochap attitude on not informing customers about putting MSG. The thing is I did not bookmark her posting.

http://www.natalessentials.com/aboutus.html
The website says it does not have MSG, so you may want to check with the company again. For those who are MSG conscious.

Any mummy here noticed bluish-green veins across your breasts leading to the areola areas?

I was bathing and I saw them. I wonder what this indicates.

Hi Mulberry,
Great! Must wear track pants as they advised anot har? me no haf leh...was tinking of wearing those terry bermudas. Will update you on wat top i wear once confirm. u leh..?

Twin Stars,
I also got stomachache after taking nasi lemak last week...thot it was the stall which is not clean...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>400g@22w1d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>308g@20w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mrs N

Tt's really gd to hear.. your hb recovering too?

twin stars

baby swirl ah? Sounds so nice!!

annlee

I heard the coffee lounge's high tea has been updated.. My colleagues went abt 1 mth ago. It's international spread *i think*

snow, thx for info abt birth &amp; beyond... i gotta find out abt bikram again.. (me n my bikram)

shint,congrats on ur didi...so larkee! 2 boys! me so old-fashioned, wan to have 1 boy 1 gal, end up #2 oso ger ger. but yar, i oso save $. :D also DS was A-OK! So, i'm happy.

Nini, the 'amnesia' kicks in worse AFTER pregnancy...

celyn, is it tat particular jap rest? or juz jap food in general?

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font> / <font color="0000ff">hisstory</font> / <font color="0000ff">annlee</font>
hee...reading all your recommendations of high tea/buffet places makes me have craving leh. or what i think is craving lah. sekali later i go and can't eat anything, then my hubby will scold me coz waste money....keke.. :p

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
same here, me also no track pants. Actually i think no need exactly track pants, just any pair of pants which is comfy enough to do those antenatal exercise.

Actually i have very very little maternity clothings...keke.. I think I need to go buy 1 pair of track pants or yoga pants liao. I do have 1 capri pants but it's not very nice, i mean can't use to go out shopping later...keke..i'm a vainpot lah.
since our class is 7pm, I plan that before to go out shopping/window shopping and dinner with hubby first. Hee...so I wanna wear something nice enough.

faeriekim,
i had try japanese food stall at kk, yoshinoya, 1 japanese resturant near office. all got the same problem and i eat the don at all these places. if i don't eat don, eat ramian or sashimi, i'm ok. so our conclusion is to do with the rice. heheh...

Still on the topic of food and buffet har? =)
Anyone got any recommendation on dim sum buffet instead?

faeriekim
No problem.
But do remember to find a place that are really specialise into pre-natal yoga lor, and not general yoga.

morning mummies

Snow..peach garden tim sum not bad
but not buffet...last time goodwood has early morning tim sum buffet on weekend morning not sure if still hv...

u noe i still dunno the gender yet...sigh..cos still not 6th mth yet but the gynae was laughing when he said...when u dun want to noe, baby will always show you very clearly

we saw the images right but i still blur..can anyone tell me how to see boy or gal from the image ah?

Good Morning!
Went for my gynae appt yday and bb is doing well...she is very active when gynae is scanning, kept kicking away...gynae didnt update on bb's weight though...went metro after that and bought some cute rompers and pants for bb...

Gynae did commented that bb's tummy and head growth is proportionate...

Shay,
My weight gain at 24W3D is 10kg and gynae said ok and not excessive ah...hahaha, he is always so relaxed abt weight gain...

Megan/Snow,
Thumb's up for Peach Garden. I love the tim sum too.
Snow, peach garden is located in Thomson Plaza but it is usually fully booked so book in advance ok.

Valnsw,
The bluish-green vein is due to the alveroli glands prepaing the milk reservoirs for the process of producing milk. Just note that you will tend to get more as time goes by and it be even more prominent after you start breastfeeding.

annlee,
can ask d organiser 2 xchange it 4 u or nt?

valnsw,
is it? okie, i'll chk wif them abt it b4 i plc my order. tks 4 letting me noe.

celynlee,
sounds like ur tummy is 'allergic' 2 d vinegar used in d rice.

celynlee
i tink there are just some things that don't sit well with us. for me, it's yong tau foo. almost everytime i eat, i'll puke right after.

seems like the mommies here love Japanese food and I like it too... was watching korea vcd and they always show their food, it look yummy and the actor/actress really show they enjoy the food very much but when I try it I find korea food soso only wor...to me taste quite ok but not those super yummy type

vone,
I did complain to organise, now waiting for the reply. Is rather sad to see my son expression when he open up the package happily and find it broken.

Cindy,
Not really having sale but there is some wagons which are having some rompers and cute pants (with patterns at the buttock area)...abt $6.90 per pc...

Mulberry,
i oso haf very few maternity clothes...they are usu very expensive and not nice lor...luckily my SIL passed down some to me.. :p

if u looking for capris, i got some nice ones from swell @ paragon which i wear for shopping all the time...it's a lil' steep at $79 each but i tink it's worth it lor... juz bought 2 to last me thru'out the whole pregnancy.. For tops, i quite like spring t-shirts...very comfy...otherwise, can try esprit..

i oso looking for track pants.. if u got see nice ones, lemme know k? Thanks!

M2B, Thanks. Trying to look for pyjamas rompers for my girl girl :)

Rei/Mulberry,
I bot a lot of baby doll dresses and tops which are stretchable so can still wear aft birth. They are usually cheaper than maternity clothes. Dunno if its lucky for us, it seems like the trend now is baby doll fashion. Esprit got sales can drop by get a few tops.

As for track pants, you all can try reebok which i bot last year and they are lycra material so can stretch. Im still wearing that now. If not, you can visit stores like "this fashion" which they have one color soft lycra pants which is suitable for yoga as well.

hisstory,
hehe, can feel the difference between swirl and kicks lei

mul,
ya lor, i also miss buffet. but i doubt i can eat

tim sum buffet:
so far i have not found a place that has nice ambience with good selection. those that are nice are ala carte.
the regulars are:
mirama hotel
red star

now i'm very scared of eating "siew mai" ever since i ate a raw one at scarlet hotel's
when i was 3mths preg spoke to the manager. they are suppose to compensate me until now no news

Cindy,
I got my best fren to help me get bb's pyjamas (long-sleeved top and pants) at a shop at AMK...quite cheap...tops 4 for $10 and pants 3 for $10.

M2B,
Is it from one of the shops at AMK centre? If so, I will prob drop by next sat after my gynae check up ard the area. If possible, can you help me check the location of the shop? If its too troublesome, then its fine. I will search myself. Thanks.

M2B,
Have been busy lately so didn't have time to log in.
Glad that ur bb is doing fine and active. wah ur gynae so good never nag at u may be 10kg at 24wk is ok ba. mine just started telling me to watch my diet at wk 22. next app at wk 26 - let's see wut she's gonna say hehe...
I have not been controlling much leh...wut about urself? i only say want to control but my mouth never control haha..........

mulberry

During my younger days, buffet isn't a problem.. Now, it's just the thrill of having a wide spread! *hehehe*

Carousel @ Royal Plaza on Scotts has pretty good high-tea buffet too

snow

I like the dim sum buffet tt this Nagasaki Grp of restaurants has.. They own several Chinese rest
Miramar hotel
Excelsior hotel (River City Rest)
Harbourfront (Rest 88)

On top of dim sum, they also have some zhi char stuff.. The fried chicken wings are yummy!

twin stars

*sigh* Up till now, I still dun feel any movts.. So I cannot tell the diff
But I'm looking fwd to the first kick or swirl..

Hisstory yes he's recovering as well. Thank goodness. Poor baby must be fed up with both of us coughing. Saw the midwife yesterday and asked her whether I could take any medicine for the cough and she said no. Only paracetamol and hot lemon.
So been drowning myself with hot lemon but it seem to be doing the trick somehow.

MW has given me a booklet (or pregnancy diary) which tells what happens to our bodies and the baby on a weekly basis. Very interesting and useful information.

Talking about 'amnesia'. Yesterday went early for my appointment. Happily sitting there waiting for my turn but somehow couldn't quite figure out what I had forgotten. Idly watching all the patients walking into the clinic and then this pregnant lady walks in with a folder and then it click. Jump up in a panic because had left my maternity folder in the car. Alamak had to dash out of clinic to car (lucky it was nearby) and hoping that the MW won't call me in the meantime. Hee! Hee! The receptionist must have thought I had suddenly gone crazy, running around like a mad thing!

Hello ladies!
Thanks for all the feedback ya. =)
Look quite a few people recommended Red Star and Mirama leh, shall give it a try...hee hee....

M2B
Dun worry about that 10KG weight gained, u look perfectly ok...so envy... =P

Mrs N
Althought we are already in 2nd tri, but its still not advisable to run u know?

hisstory.
don;t worry. diff people feel it at diff stage. like for me....my baby wakes up at 12midnight to play when i am about to sleep and wakes up at 7am to kick. 2pm is her karate session!!!

it is very difficult for me to have a good sleep lei

i've been tossing n turning and awoken by my baby when i sleep. my hubby notice that nowadays when i sleep, i frown and have been changing position from left to right n back again, non stop...
so it's a blessing in disguise for u. better get as much rest b4 yr baby starts kicking!

girl's clothes

bp has so many new nice clothes again!!!!!! m trying to stop myself! how?! if i order i'll be another $200 at least. "cham"

Cindy,
No prob, I check with my fren and let you know where she got it from.

Shay,
yalor, my gynae very relaxed with my weight gain...I seem to be the 1 always reminding him abt it...hahaha

I havent been controlling too...have ben craving for chocs and ice-cream recently... bb sweet tooth...heehee

Snow,
yahor, you have seen me b4...heehee
scary to have gained 10kg like that leh and bb isnt 1kg yet... :p
thanks for your comforting words man!

twin stars,
I ordered but for my big gal instead...heehee
yday went shopping, bought stuff for bb also must rbr to buy something for the jiejie...so to be fair...heehee

M2B,
if yr big girl is around 2yrs old......alot of cute wear on the bp section. so tempted to buy to keep but my friends think it's crazy to buy that far ahead

sweet tooth:
i read in baby center that our babies are developing a liking for certain food right now particularly sweet things so it explains our love for sweet things at our stage. that is why our dr monitor us closely for diabetes from wk 24 to wk28. this is supposed to be the peak for sweet cravings. and if u eat anything strange or sour. our baby will respond by kicking or moving to voice their content or discontent

Twin Stars,
Which BP thread u following? So many that I see also a bit blur.

So far only bot something for myself at the BP. Hee Hee

cindy,
i bought quite alot 2wks ago. now eyeing for more but it seems to be suitable for 1yr plus to 2yrs old onwards

i jus bought some stuffs from the shiseido spree under coniemum.
also bought from tiny thots and slpzzz.
now eyeing on:
@BP#4 - Pretty Dresses &amp; Smart Wear for Children@

Twin Stars,
My gal 4yo liao so grown out of cute clothings liao

sweet tooth - so must blame it on our bbs for all the junks that we are consuming...hahaha...but the extra weight will be on mommies...sob sob

I see the discussion on food and sweet cravings. Just now had hot fudge sundae at Macs. Abit sinful but oh well.. just give in to craving.

Back from my DS. Everything is normal for bb and it's confirmed a princess!
So glad that everything's fine. The doctor scanning said my placenta is up so it's a gd thing to hear. bb kept moving around that when scanning her head, the doc had to point the scanner to the bone near my vagina as bb moved downwards. Quite uncomfortable when doing the scan. Bb quite noti, can only see half the face. Sigh.. Guess will only see her when she's out.

Shay/Medusa,
Have either of you brought your DS report for Dr Heng to interpret yet? The report is like so bulky to bring.

Ratatouille,
Can you update my bb's weight? It's 469g at 22wk 1d. Thanks so much!

Twin stars,
Wah 1 yr to 2yr u already started buying? Trying to look for the 3-6 months first so all the BP i saw above 1 yr hence din buy. Realised we mummies like to spend monies.

Twin stars,
Wah 1 yr to 2yr u already started buying? Trying to look for the 3-6 months first so all the BP i saw above 1 yr hence din buy. Realised we mummies like to spend monies.

M2B,
ya, by that age, she will have her own taste and u can't force yr style on her anymore....so sad, hehe.
my fridge is stocked up with alot of polky, and snacks now
just finish one box of cupcakes and ordering the next box to be delivered in early june!

yakault verses vitagen
i forgot who i was talking to about the 2 comparison. i use to drink vitagen until it was oss so hubby bought yakault. in the end,after drinking that after every meal, i could pass motion daily. in the past i'll have constipation for 3 days due to all the vits we are eating daily. now np

i'm a yakault converter, hehe

valnsw,
congrats on yr princess!

cindy,
i really hope my daughter don't turn out like me ! A shopaholic

in the past, my dad foots all my shopping bills....now it's my poor hubby