(2008/08) Aug 2008

Wah...you ladies talk about tea reminds me of the tea at Shangri la. They served alot of different types of tea over there. Very nice and good atmosphere...

Recently craving for high-tea but only allow myself once per month. Any recommendation of high tea buffet??

dongle,
oh no...do rest well and try not to walk too much.

earnestmum,
you also got it from sushi tei!! In these thread there's already 3 person got upset stomach eating there. It shows that the food there is really not clean. But I quite like the food there compare to places like sakae but did not go to sushi tei for abt a year. That branch that my hb went is at Taka.

rat
oh, ok....but think edd push forward mean ur minnie is growing bigger ya? =)

ann
hi tea, yummy.
long time never go for hi tea liao, u got any gd lobang? =P

rat
i c...i m quite concern too as my last measurement of bb shows she is on the heavy side..so im not sure if my edd will be brought forward too...better ask my gynae the next time i see him..

snow74,
not really good lobang, so far only went to 3 places during preggie. Shangri la( Rose veranda) is good but the spread is not fantastic, good tea and good place to laze around, all sofa seats, good service. Merchant court(ellenborough market cafe), good spread but food soso and more on local food, their durian thingy is nice. One thing I don't like there is that alot of auntie really those kiasu auntie, they really rush and take their own sweet time to pick/chose the food, omg...is really a market place. Service there not so good, heard 1 of the customer scolding the waitress. Also went to carlton hotel (cafe vic if I'm not wrong), food spread quite ok... Next month I might try equinox or go back to shang

any mummies who is taking lo hang ka concentrated bird nest? i bought mine 2 weeks ago but didn't open till yesterday. i realised its quite sticky compare the the last round that i had. wonder if anyone had such experience? is it spoilt? the expiry date is 20 may and i'm supposed to finish this bottle by end of this month. what should i do with it now?

hi gayle,
thanks~ will go check it out !
my belly has grown lots, butt area slightly and thighs alot,...so i'll have to go figure out which pants may still fit then..
;)

shenny

krex,
I'm abit like you. 1st trimester, cannot stand fish and like taking pork/chicken. Take v little veg.
Now in the 2nd trimester, it's the opposite. I see pork or chicken, don't feel like eating. I prefer to take fish and veg now. weird huh..?

Baby Talk:
Saw in the papers today there's a baby talk at Suntec Hall 3 this Sat from 1.30-5pm. Free admission if you bring your gynae appt card. Maybe you mummies will be interested.
Co-sponsors are Friso, TMC, Cordlife and Pureen.
One of the talks is by Mrs Wong Boi Boi.

Too bad I cannot go

mousse,
i thought so too but i eat a bit liao yesterday. just wrote in to them to check. going to call them later when they open.

celyn,
if possible, can you bring it back to the shop to change for a new one? if not, may have to empty the contents into a pot and add water to boil before eating...

mousse,
i have called them up and they say its due to season. and its ok to continue eating. as long as it doesn't turn sour, it will be fine. if i dare not eat this way, i can cook with porridge.

mousse,
i call up to lo hang ka head office, they ask me to bring down for them to check what's wrong. and they will get back to me in about 2 weeks times.

yah, i'm attend antenatal class at kkh. but i have already started mine in march. mine is on wed evening.

My EDD also bought fwd by 6days from 18/8/08 to 12/8/08. I hope I can give birth at 38-39weeks to have a 080808 baby mickey.
My girl was born at 37week. Is there a link if #1 born at 37weeks, #2 also will?

earnestmum, ann,
thanks for the well wishes...

rat,
rem that we had the same EDD but now yours is 10 days earlier... keke... so good your scan always show the details... mine doesnt... me still staying at home to rest till near end of the month... hopefully no more contractions...

hi rat,

ur EDD is pushed so early, ur gal is really growing very well and fast.

hi avocado,

most of the people got tell me that #2 EDD normally will be earlier than #1. same here, i hoping that i can deliver on 080808 too, next time b'day easier to remember, 8 cube. hehee....

hi krex,

blame it on the pregnancy hormones... different stage of pregnancy will cause different reactions to food. for me, no cravings at all..

hi missyysz,

nope, i have not even seriously think of the english name. very lax for #2... for the chinese name, will be asking the chinese shi fu.

dongle,
rest well. little movement and no squatting hor. must take care. m sure yr dr will monitor u well

eanestmum,
i kena bad diarrhea from sushi tei last sun as well
my hubby had delayed reaction...he kena last night. i thought sushi tei is more fresh lei....we ate at raffles city

annlee,
u very funny lei, dr ask u to watch yr weight n u r thinking of buffet, hehe. i went to shangrila's the line for buffet dinner......"shiok" so many selections. eat until wanna explode! i also love the durian paste at merchant court but we can't eat now right. carlton hotel has gd tim sum. think for me to go buffet now is really "bo hwa" as i can't stomach much food

Hi Rata

went for my detailed scan yesterday. It's confirmed a baby princess that Im expecting!!
She's weighing 394g at 21 weeks 6 days. Baby no. 1

Pls update for me when you have the time.

Dongle/Gemini,
Thanks. But is too early to say coz baby only start gaining fat fr 30 weeks onwards.

Dongle,
yup take the chance to ve a good rest

twin stars

Can tell ur mummy not to waste your $ & her time? Or phrase it tt ur MIL wld take care of your bird's nest supplement?
*sayang*

krex

Heheh, cravings as such ah? So cute.. Anyway red meats also gd source of iron

annlee

Heard tt Goodwood Park's high-tea is pretty gd, not the english tea menu. I think it's in the coffee lounge..

Mrs N

Am sure you will! So u're going to deliver in the UK?

Is it normal when one day i can feel bb kicking..then next day nothing...then next day got abit... How?? im in my 22wks today...

hisstory,
u know whenever i talk to my mom, my baby will roll in my tummy. so funny. don't know how my baby will respond to my mom when she is born.

tummy movement:
i finally saw my tummy "moving" last night. last night baby is exceptionally active....maybe cos i was watching this exciting hk drama series till i was laughing and crying till 1am!..........maybe baby is frustrated as she wants to sleep? hehe

nini,
it's very normal. me too....really worrying. then i resort to using my doppler to check on her heartbeat. hehe. i read somewhere that at our stage baby does have their quiet moments. as long as u feel something, no matter how light the feeling is.....baby's there

thanks little twin stars! U put my worries at ease.
Yes i think our mood affect bb... n i also feel that whenever hubby with me, i can feel bb moving more than usual... Haha.. hope next time bb wont feel boring when alone with me!! hahaha!

nini,
i was telling my hubby.........most of the time i'm using the laptop or watching tv. what if baby only rec typing sound n the TV?!! maybe she thinks....the tv is her mummy! cos she seldom hear my voice. hahaha

nini, i haven't even felt bb's movements yet, so i guess nothing to worry about. hopefully by wk 28 he will at least start kicking!

Rata, thank u so much for checking! PHEW!
I also worry so i always ask my hubby to hear my tummy..hehe he always hear the waves of water sound.. :p

little twin stars: hahaha! wont la! juz that we are encouraged to talk to bb more so next time our voices are like 'comfort' to them.. hehehe u so funny one!!

krex78: i also didnt realised its bb's kicks until i told my sis...hehe.. It feels like something exploding inside. hahaha! i dont know how to describle lar...hehe.. but sometimes when he kick, my womb feel like OPPS!

twin stars

heheh, ur mum's going to be the main caregiver?
bb's also participating in mummy & granny's talk
So cute!!

NiNi & krex

At the moment, I don't quite feel bb moving yet.. I'm going to be in my 21st week oredi. Actually, getting abit worried

Have been feeling the fatigue since yday. Don't know why today still feel tired and appetite not v gd. tummy feels weird today.

Tomorrow going for detailed scan. Praying for the best... Hopefully can see bb's face

Re: bb kicks
think it's ok if bb doesn't kick everyday. Sometimes my bb refuses to kick even though I told her to. I think the mummy's mood also affects bb. When I was feeling abit down, my bb's kicks fewer and lessened in intensity. But oh boy, yday she kicked me v hard after lunch.

dongle,
pls take care and rest well. Hope you are feeling better now.

hisstory yeah I think I'm a little better today! Yes will be delivering in the UK. So far the care given by the midwife has been quite good.

avocado haha! I was still in two minds whether to know the baby's gender but it was hubby who decided that he didn't want to know. So that was it. We just have to wait a few more months. We don't really mind what we get. However on Sunday our little niece came over to tell me that she hopes the baby will be a girl. She's got 3 older brothers so can understand why.

hi girls, can i check if you girls have cramp or slight pain on right or left of abdominal? Is it normal?? its come n goes..I read some of you saying you had contractions, but how do we actually differentiate between contractions or aches due to expansion of uterus ah?? Im really confused..and i dun wanna visit my gynae for nothing le..just saw her only a week ago

nini,
i'm a TV junkie...don;t know if baby will follow me. heh.

hisstory,valnsw
i don;t stay with my mom, she only comes once or 3times a wk to cook for me. but maybe my mom sometimes make me so agitated till baby also feel it. when i am happy, baby also will swirl. only when i'm sad or loss of appetite......silence, so yes, baby is affected by our moods

mrs N,
i don;t think i can stand the suspense....i salute u

NiNi
eh...sometime its not really a blessing to be able to feel the bb so early lor.
can imagine my little minnie wakes me up middle of the night everyday with her super kick? =P

Joanne
during contraction, u will feel womb hardening.
feel like serious menses pain, its a kinda aching pain infact.
and its the whole lower adominal, not left or right. =)
if u really not feeling well or got pain very frequently, regardless if its contraction, better consult ur gynae lor.

avocado,
i heard tt if ur 1st bb is early, chances r tt d 2nd 1 will b aso. a few of my frens r like tt. bt their bbs r late instead of early.

missysz,
nt yet. tink i'll leave it 2 hb 2 decide.

joanne,
yes, i gt d same prob. contractions is like v bad menses cramps. d aches r more like a nagging pain tt kind of feeling. bt if it's really painful, then u better c ur gynae.

Hi all, would like to report on my detailed scan

Was not shown bb's face ley, only get to see his brain, heart, hands and legs.....maybe cos bb was facing down, lying on his belly thus cannot see face

Rata pls update my bb's details 330g at 20weeks 4days. Boy. Thanks!!

The report shows my placenta slightly low but doc says she is not too worried as the placenta will usually move up as bb grows. Anyone has the same result from detailed scan? Praying hard everything ok....

hi snow n vone,

thanks for ur replies!

the cramps are not very bad, its just tightening sometimes and some aches on either left or right side, but reading about some having contractions makes me wonder if im having contractions too. think mayb i'll call my gynae up tom to check with her..

thanks =)

hi qiqi,

my gynae also tell me that my placenta is low during the detailed scan. but he does not think that it's a cause for alarm as he thinks that it will move up during the later stage of pregnancy. but try not to carry any heavy stuff or do any strenuous work.

vone,
oh...you like shang high tea, nice huh...

hisstory,
wanted to try Goodwood English high tea too... have tried the coffee lounge few years back, don't know is it the same like last time

twin star,
yes...my gynae is very strict about weight gain and that's why i only allow myself 1 month once for high tea. I don't eat until explode, cannot tahan the feeling.

high tea:

got nice place to rec
mandarin oriental hotel
axis bar and lounge. very nice view.
also it's in small portions so it;s gd for us now. they also have 1 tim sum basket per couple which they will bring to yr table. i enjoyed myself there. not too filling till my tummy suffers

annlee, u can try there