(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font> / <font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
re: how many weeks can still travel
It depends on the airline. I know SQ allows up to 35weeks and CX allows up to 36weeks.
The rest I'm not sure, you can call up to ask.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
Re: bird nest
My fren whom attended TMC's antenatal class told me the instructor also said bird nest is good source of protein and it's good for bb. calcium, i don't remember her saying that.
hee...nevermind, next mth when it's my turn to attend the antenatal class, i will take note.
Anyway, got valid excuse to eat bird nest now....keke...it's not only good for the MTBs, it's actually good for the bb

<font color="0000ff">Jasmin</font>

faeriekim,
don't really like aromatherapy, so didn't try.

fitbaby,
i had that too. but cos for me, i had it since the beginning. i don't like the idea of taking it everyday. so i just try to bear with it. it stop for a while after 4 months, but now its back again.

hisstory,
yah, cos of the stuffy nose. i don't know how to breathe through my mouth, very stupid right. so when i try to breathe through nose, i will make a funny sound which will in term wake me up. sigh... hopefully, it will be over soon.

Jasmin,
Oic. Is your hb the one asking if organic food is beneficial? You wearing this white top with some black and red prints isit? Didn't get to see your face hehe.. nvm lo.. nxt sat can see each other liao. My bump still not v big keke.

My EDD keeps shifting. I just put the earliest one which is 15 Aug, although the one initially put by doc was 17 Aug.

mulberry,
ya, now gd excuse to take more bird's nest. Was nudging my hubby when speaker mentioned that. Told my mum and she asked how frequently to take. heh.. Been taking it since 2nd trimester liao..

celyn,
I hope you get over the blocked nose soon. Two days ago, my nose also blocked. Woke up at 5am and could not get back to sleep. Is a terrible feeling not being able to breathe and sleep properly.

Maybe u want to ask your doc for some medicine? Or maybe you can use the Vicks inhaler to unblock your nose?

Re: Update on gathering

Date: 18 April, Fri
Venue: New Park Hotel Swensens (formerly Crown Prince Hotel next to Paragon)
Time: 7.15pm

1) valnsw
2) faeriekim
3) vone and son
4) Lindsay Lee

If you want to join in, pls add in your name in the list.

Faeriekim / vone,
I've PMed you.

mulberry

Thanks dear! I shall find out fr the airline.. First, i must get clearance fr gynae

celyn

No lah, not stupid at all.. Qt awkward to breathe thru the mouth, coz the throat will get really dry.
Any medication to help you get rid of the stuffy nose? If u not preggy, I wld suggest vapex or those inhalers to help clear the nose.. But I know camphor oil's (usually found in these sorts of things) not gd for preggy ladies, can't rem where I read it.

val

Wow, 3 glasses of milk.. I don't take fresh milk, but 1 glass of soya bean milk a day is a lot to me oredi. Sometimes a slice of cheese in my sandwich .. Bt tt's all!

yeah i also wanna know how frequent can eat bird nest leh. I heard eat too frequent is no good. but how frequent is frequent ar?
Me also start taking since enter 2nd trimester. Initially was weekly, then now cut down to twice a month only...keke...expensive leh.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
welcome
Btw, where do u intend to go in June? envy envy, me also wanna travel but my gynae don't encourage

hello hisstory,
i juz called up the other day. up to 32 wks. but to be doubly sure, u can call SQ up again.

val, thanks for the arrangement!

mulberry, join us lah...

mulberry

We were toying with the idea of Australia coz it wld be cooler.. Then HK came to our minds, but my frens strongly discouraged coz of the pollution. Finally, i think we've decided on BKK, partially coz my parents haven't been there in a while, and it wld be a gd place to buy bb clothes

Hahah, and of coz eat!

Why is your gynae not for the idea of travelling?

faeriekim

thanks! If it's 32 weeks, then i have high hopes! Coz my EDD's late Aug

hisstory,
same here! my EDD Aug. 22. So, was quite relieved to know 32 wks cos i oso travelling early Jun. guess gynae always suggest not to move abt becos they afraid we gabra when we get to a foreign land. so i suggest to find out reliable place where u can go for 'emergencies' in bkk. *touchwood* just to let yourself know that you are all prepared.

mulberry,
I'm not too sure how frequent. Been taking it every 2 weeks. My mum will wash those raw bird's nest, like about 2 pieces and soak in water before double boiling them. One "zhong" full of birdnest..

hisstory,
I think you can look for alternative sources of calcium. Milk's not the only source. Of course, if your gynae prescribe you calcium tablets, that can form part of your daily requirement.

Re: travel
If you do travel, pls ensure you get travel insurance. In case you need to seek medical treatment *touch wood*, at least can claim.

Back from John Little Expo sale, couldn't resist and bought more rompers and dresses for my bb!

Bought some nursing bras and hb got some clothes for himself. Spent $175 in total. Bulk of it was his purchases..

Too bad today's last day, else might have bought more..

Anyway, something's been kinda nagging at me since last night. Attended FIL's bday dinner and hb's uncle's wife asked for the gender of bb. I told her is gal and guess what? She said, did doc scan wrongly? I was like.. this kinda response is really not v nice lo. Smacks of "zhong nan qing nu". Thinking in my mind whether something's been said to her beforehand.

I didn't show my anger at her but rather, I told her will be going for DS on Wed. Will be confirmed by then.

When I told my mum, she was saying why I so dumb, never retort back to say, where got doc scan wrongly one.

hope everyone had a good weekend..tomorrow gotta work again..sian..

i just need to rant abit about my ILs here..sigh..was so depressed yesterday...we went for dinner and then decided to go Baby hyperstore/kingdom to look see look see... i was happily looking at the strollers and babycots when my MIL and SIL was so insensitive...SIL started saying 'ah ya..no need to buy mah..ur frens will give one lah..' ..actually deep in my heart, i dun think so lor..cuz strollers/carseat all these things..is very personal ...how would our frens know which model we want unless they ask us....then even if they ask me what to get me, i would tell them vouchers would be good, so never mind..i 'ren'....then suddenly, i heard my SIL say,' wah the baby cot so small, can let our dog sleep!' i was a bit upset lar..cuz we were supposed to be looking at things for my bb and not the DOG!..then walk awhile..then my MIL said, 'ah yo..i wonder if the dog will start thinking if we dun want him liao...so late havent go home!'...i was so super mad then...its like they were being forced to go to the store and everything they talked about was about the damn dog!..i was so upset...then my hubby must rub salt to the wound, 'ah ya..al these things (strollers/carseat, now buy no use...cuz even if bb born, we wouldn't use it much, cuz bb still small , my colleague all say no need to buy now..buy after birth lar!'
he has been telling me that all his colleagues say dun need to buy the stroller and carseat now cuz we will seldom travel anyway, and if travel out, we will carry bb cuz bb still small...i get his point..but all i wanted to was to LOOK ..n get excited about the new bb, but all these remarks really upset me...then i got so pissed i just shouted..' i never say i wanted to buy lar!..n just walked off..
im just wondering if im too sensitive now or not very rational to think properly...i am here, so excited about looking at bb's clothes, stuff, everything about bb, and all hubby side and family care about is how troublesome it will be next time to go out and eat ..blah blah..i also know its going to be troublesome..but can manage one what..to them, its like once bb born, that's it..no more dinner outing..msut stay home the whole time...
sigh..i so sian after that, then i thot if my mum was around (my mum passed away the same time i got pregnant last year), she would be very very excited and will surely accompany to see all these things..even if i dun buy, she also won't say such insensitive things..
..cried myself to sleep last nite...feel like i machiam so poor thing like that...

YLN,

Sorry to hear about what happened. I can empathise with you. Cos I think my hubby's family is abit like your ILs and SIL. Making insensitive remarks and not going thru their big brains!

Sorry to hear about your mum's passing away. I'm sure if she were here, she would definitely be able to comfort you. Anything you wana rant, will be your listening ear.

The thing is, after u shouted at your hubby, was he flabbergasted at your reaction and tried to find out what made you so angry?

I know it's easier said than done to tell you not to cry anymore, especially when you feel damn miserable. Now, I think the best cure for this is for your hubby to show some concern to you or at least make peace with you. Hope you have cooled down abit to raise the issue to your hb.

Hugs ok?

krex78,
m nt sure abt tt. it was my gynae who advised me when we told him tt we gt plans 2 travel 2 oz.

valnsw,
hv replied ur pm liao.

YLN,
*hugz* dun b so upset okie. it's nt good 4 bb. ignore those ppl. some ppl r like tt 1. they like pouring cold water on other ppl's happiness. dun fall into their trap. anyway, we r here 2 share ur happiness.

hisstory,
i had applied vicks trying to help clear up my nose. maybe my case is quite serious or i didn't apply enough. i will manage to fall alseep but very soon, i will still be wake up due to the blocked nose. i just hope that this is temporary.

yln,
don't be upset. my friend also told me don't buy this and that. no use one or people will give. i just listen but still go ahead to buy whatever i think we need. for me, i don't pass down items from anyone not like her. as for car seat, i was told the same thing. we won't go out often when baby still young and even if we did i will carry on my hand. but i don't think so. i prefer to have a car seat, i think its more safe for baby. so i just go ahead and look around.

i went to baby hypermart and baby kingdom today. there is indeed a lot of selection but too many for me. don't know where to start and how to start looking. spent less than 5 mins in each store and left.

my fickle minded hubby still can't decide if he wants to get a baby cot. our original plan is to let baby sleep on mattress on the floor then he change his mind and wanted to get a cot. then today, he change his mind again and agree to baby sleeping on the floor. but in less than 2 hours, he says he wants to get a cot. sigh.... can't tahan him. i told him, we will buy that last or in july so that he got more time to decide what he wants. he is more cha bao then me.

I just received my order from babycenter, and it's too loose for me @ the
underbust area.

This is the Original Nursing Bra -Plus, in S.
On the product info, it says that S is good for 32-36, C-D. But I think it's
will be quite loose
for 32 (i'm a 32).

You can view the product at
http://store.babycenter.com/product/maternity/the+original+nursing+bra+-+plus.do?

Designed with care in Canada, Made with pride in Mexico.

Would like to sell at SGD$50.

val

Yupz, thankful for the calcium supplement..

Tt comment fr the aunt's qt uncalled for man.. Not like she knows better than the gynae right?

yln

*hugs* Issit possible tt both ur MIL &amp; SIL are thinking of ways such tt u dun have to spend too much? Bt having said tt, this being your 1st bb, you def want to get items you like, rather than hand me downs nor wait till ppl give as pressies.

Is ur SIL a mother oredi? It's qt funny tt she commented tt the baby cot's big/small enough for the dog.. What a strange thing to talk abt

Hmm, since it's qt stressful to 'shop' with them for bb stuff, then just do the shopping with ur HB. The more ppl there are, there usually wld be more opinions &amp; comments

celyn

You want to try Vapex? It's a clear liquid in a small glass bottle, tt u can dab on the collar of your top before bedtime. Bt i'm not sure if it lasts anything longer than Vicks does too

Think it wld be gd to have the car seat, though at the very early stages, it wld be better to carry in the arms when in the car.. My sis didn't train my niece to be seated in the carseat, so now at 18 mths, she refuses to sit there, which is actually illegal oredi

Celyn,

Yup, I know what you mean. Didn't like to consume any medicine during pregnancy. I didn't consume everyday (twice in a week). They call this 'Rhinitis Pregnancy' so when the stuffy nose returned got to tahan till give birth

valnsw (valnsw),
Thks for the info on bird nests. I been taking it.

mulberry (bab1es),
I plan to travel in 27wk so still can meet it.

YLN,
Don’t be sad. Think they do not meant anything bad. Hear in, heard out.

Went to HFont mothercare and bought the car seat for #1. costs $362 after 15% discount and can last from 9kg to 36kg. Finally settle this car seat thing and feel so happy. When reach hm. my girl still want to sit in it and do not want to get up. Can pass her previous car seat to #2 liao.
Think I have settle abt 100% of things need for #2 already, except NB diapers.

yln,
yar, like the rest said, dun be upset, there r so many ppl preggie like u now and understand how excited and happy we feel about this process. dun brood over it. it's nothing fantastic to remember.

val, mulberry, n those taking birds nest,
how to choose good birds nest ah?

celyn,
sooooo farnee ur hubby. hahaha... can't make up his mind where bb gonna sleep...

wah avocado, u r really fast! oredi settle all the stuff for #2... while here i am still figuring out where i want #1 and #2 to sleep when #2 comes out...

faeriekim,
I have no idea on which bird's nest is gd. Cos my mum bought it for me. She got from Hock Hua as she has VIP card there.

I suppose the best would be the raw ones, not those bottled already as might have added lots of rock sugar already that you don't get the essence of it.

Guess most of the reputable medicinal halls should have gd quality bird's nest.

Just my 2 cents worth. Maybe other more experienced mummies can share.

hisstory,
I do feel that uncle's wife was a lil' too much. But then again, I wonder if "somebody" said something to her beforehand or "complained" about the gender to her that she made this kind of comment.

Maybe I'm being sensitive.

Told my hb about his uncle's wife's comment but he just kept quiet. Guess he can't say anything much about it..

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
oh SQ change the policy liao, so it's 32weeks now. When I called up few months ago, they told me it was up to 35weeks. maybe nowadays more frequent pre-mature births..? :p

can't join you all lah for 18th. Coz got gynae appt and 'date' with my hubby...keke..

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
ooo...BKK is a good choice. Many good food there! and yes, i heard the children clothings there are very cheap.

sigh..my gynae is quite kiasu type. When i told him i wanna go HK, he said better don't go coz of the flu cases recently. He asked me don't risk it.
His stance is don't go to foreign countries coz if touchwood anything happens, it will be very troublesome, coz not familiar with the hospitals or gynaes there. They don't know my medical records, etc, etc...

yeah my Mom also make the bird nest for me every 2 weeks. I got a relative that eat every few days leh. That relative is rich lah.

Re: shopping
me also bought a pack of sleepsuits from Mothercare at Parkway Parade. Got 50% discount. Also bought a rattler toy, that one got 30% discount.

aiyo, ignore your hubby's aunt's comment. She must be those old fashion thinking ppl. Nowadays, gals are more favourable lah.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
*hugz*.. Don't care abour your MIL and SIL. They really strange lah. I don't have much experience lah but I thought friends don't usually buy stroller, carseat &amp; bb cot as gift. These are expensive leh, those good ones minimum is already $300++.
you should have said to her "ok I don't buy, so you will buy for me as gift, is it?". That should shut her up.

don't be angry at your hubby. Men usually blur blur type. Just have a good talk with him, let him know your feelings.

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
The bird nest, my Mom bought for me. Didn't ask exactly where she bought it from. But it's from one of those reputable shops.
I think best is to get from reputable shops. It may not be cheap, but at least can be sure they are the real stuff.

val

'somebody' might be mil?
Nvm, as long as HB loves bb, dun get too affected by others' comments k? At the end of the day, the gender of the bb is determined by HB anyway.. And so long as bb is healthy &amp; grows up well, boy or ger does not matter *hugs*

No lah, dun say tt you're being overly sensitive k? Even when we aren't preggy &amp; ppl pass negative comments, we wld also feel affected yah?

mulberry

HB and I almost go BKK every year.. heheh, since dating days

I think the flu is qt prevalent during this time of the year, and it didn't help tt there were a few cases of kids dying of flu nt so long ago yah? Nvm, HK will always be there

About travelling, it really depends on individual airline. I have got a gyane letter that allows me to travel up to mid June. Silkair recognises it when I travelled in Apr. In May, I would be going to Cebu but Cebu Airlines does not recognise the same letter unless I get another letter 1 week before I fly!! Anyway, I would comply since I would be seeing my gynae close to then. Dun want to risk being left behind at the airport. Can't get back to sleep hence this unearthly hour post.

thanks for the advice...my SIL is not married and she is the super 'cat' kind, i guess thats y she think if pple can give free, y bother buying...
i told my hubby how i felt yestd..and guess what, he flared up at me..saying i m the one who is fussy ,..thats y his family dun want to comment much about what to buy ..and thus looked uninterested!
ah yo..i was so upset that i kept crying..i just had to tell him that i was feeling upset cuz my own mum wasn't around and that if she was, she would show more concern and enthusiasm...then he went on and on about how i just spoilt his weekend!..so super angry and sad...after half and hour...i think he realised he shouldn't have said stuff like that..then he came and apologised...but har...all the nasty things say already..then come and say sorry...but he did explain that his family is not like my family..cuz my family is much closer and me and mum used to always go shopping and window shop to compare prices..not like his family..buy whenever something is needed and dun need to compare ..
i guess a lesson learnt here is,next time, i would not include my ILs in bb stuff anymore...although my intention was to share with them the happiness of looking at bb stuff, but i think they will never be able to understand what i go thru...
and when i was crying like mad..i could feel bb kicking..like telling me not to cry like that..maybe she trying to sayang me...

avocado,
so fast, you have settle your things for baby. i'm have decided on what and where to get the things liao but haven't go and buy. hoping to get them during gss.

yln,
don't be upset ok. maybe you can get your girl friends to shop with you. they will want to share your joy.

faeriekim,
yah, he is quite fickle-minded one when comes to buying things. he is the kind will walk into a shop and just buy what is there. he won't go round compare prices or function kind. so usually i will decide a few model of things, then he do the final decision on the model cos he pays mah. but then hoh, if i can still object lah. hahah...

re: bird nest
i'm taking bird nest from lo hang ka those concentrated type.

re: travelling
i'm wanted to travel but hubby refuse.

celynlee (celynlee)
Becos 95% of my #2 items are hands me down from my #1 and second hand from my sis's son lor. so very fast all prepared liao w/o shopping. It good to have a 1yr plus age gap cos everything like cot, walker, baby bouncer still at my living room

Hi YLN,
don't get upset...I also have nasty SIL and MIL. Don't ask them out if you're doing window shopping. I hate ppl making stupid remarks when tag along shopping. I noticed during pregnancy tend to cry easily when hormone is inbalance, your hb apologise and try to forget it ok.

celynlee and YLN,
check with you, did you happen to see any smaller babycot at hypermart and baby kingdom? Not those normal size babycot in the shopping centre

krex,
If wanna go travelling the whole gang of my family have to come along...right now not so easy to take care of my kids. I remembered went to goldcoast with my ds1 when he's 4th month old and was carrying, taking care of him all the time during the journey. At that time did not enjoy and super tired. So do enjoy your trip now!

Good Morning!

Snow,
Nice meeting u and your gal last Sat! Thanks for ordering the Gap dress for me and also the voucher for the free CD. :p

HewChen &amp; Snow,
Anyone took fish &amp; chips over the weekend? Heehee, I didn’t though…h bwana eat Subway on Fri night…seem he is the 1 having cravings…hahaha

Nini,
I went Japan w my gal last Nov and both of us soaked in the hot spring…it was shiok man! BTW, gynae will advised all preggies (i.e. those without problems) to travel when they are in 2nd trimester or early 3rd trimester.

Celyn,
I understd how you feel. Me for 1 prefer to have work to work the brains than idle lor…but it will be good to idle once in a blue moon though…heehee

Shay,
Think I shd be ard your weight gain liao…hahaha, dun dare to weigh myself until tmr gynae’s appt leh…nvm, both of us diligently diet and exercise after birth lah.

Fae,
Yap, the gals will have lotsa chances to wear matching dresses or clothes man! We can start shopping liao but must watch out pockets…heehee

Valnsw,
Dun think can join you gals this Fri liao coz we have something on that day. Enjoy and hope to join you gals the next time.

YLN,
So sorry to hear abt it the insensitive remarks you kena over the weekend…please cheer up ok…vent your anger or unhappiness here and we will lend you a listening ear.

Any idea, by when (how many weeks) do we need to get a medical letter from gynae to prove that we are fit for travelling? Cos was thinking to go for short trips but scare custom officals will question if there is not supporting documents? thanks

wow yesterday took MRT from Orchard - Boon Lay, got to stand all the way. No one volunteered to give up their seats

Morning everyone,

Have been busy lately, guess I only will have the time to catch up the thread is when I am on my maternity leave. Celynlee, I would like to know your company too, I am like busy everyday from morning to end of the day and sometimes has to bring work home to do during weekends, so sian! Don't even have time to read this thread.

Weight gain,

I have gained about 8 kgs at 22 weeks and my gynae did not say anything and he is happy to see that I have good appetite. That is one of the reasons I like him. Hahaha, I don't like gynae to nag me on my weight gain.

Travelling

I will be going Gold Coast in mid May, at 28 weeks. My gynae said is still ok to travel by 32 weeks. So I will get a letter from him before I go, just in case the airlines will ask for it. My girl is coming with us, free and easy. Hope I still have the energy to walk around and enjoy the theme parks.

Valnsw, thanks for organising, looking forward to see you ladies! Can pm me if there is any changes cos I may not have time to come in to read the thread. Thanks.

celynlee,
oh...I'm actually looking for a smaller cot to save some space. Looks like I don't have to go down to have a look.

valval,
same here... I seldom take the bus so on saturday I took a bus from bugis to marine parade and stand all the way. No one give up the seats, one couple saw me and faster make themselves busy taking, 1 young lady open her leg till so big to chop the place but I'm too far away so don't bother and the rest act blur look at the sky.

lindsay, u flying by qantas or SQ? i'm wondering if qantas has any restrictions as the only time i can go oz now is in early june...will try to make it for 1st week of june, although i've no idea how "big" i will be by then!

celyn, we're also having trouble deciding on cot. we thought of buying an expensive cot set to put in bb's room (one that can transform into single bed, with extra pull out bed at the bottom and drawers by the side and changing station provided). costs abt $1k...we tot expensive but at least can last for a long while, esp when #2 arrives. after that, we decided we shld also get a graco playpen which can double up as a cot till maybe abt 1 yr old. that one is smaller and can fit into our master bedroom. we're also considering the baby sleeper where we can put bb in between our bed instead. sigh, dunno which one to get now. decisions decisions!

Lindsay: Me too, gained about 8 kg, now in 22 wks. My gyane told me, "you can still gain another 10 kg, don't worry"! I told him i don't want, later can't shed off then I will cry!!

Hmm perhaps end of the month during my 24th wk appointment will check with gynae on the letter thing for travelling. If not, when reached custom they asked for it then headache.

Ann: Ya, some people really irritating. Not that pregnant ladies are desperate for seats, but for basic courtesy, these people should actually have a kind heart to volunteer out their seats mah......

yln

*hugs* Good that you've voiced your displeasure to your HB, at least he is more aware. Enjoy the shopping for BB stuff with your HB k?

We're here to hear your rants &amp; frustrations k?

celyn

Why is your HB against travelling? Now is more or less the ideal time, coz pregnancy has stabilised.. Bt of coz, like many who mentioned, the foreign hopsitals/clinics may not be able to handle if there are issues

krex78,
for me, its very simple. just put baby on the floor then don't have to worry about him falling off. then if want to buy cot, just get 1 that can release the side panel with 1 hand with adjustable heights for the mattress and also be convert to toddler bed at a later stage. with the adjustable height, we can convert it to sort of a play pen too. don't want to get a play pen for baby to sleep in cos play pen based is not as stable (much softer) as cot. i prefer to have baby sleep in another room instead of with us. cos i don't want to train baby to sleep on his own when he is older. i think its more difficult then.

for hubby, he originally agree to let baby sleep on floor. then he think, what if 'ka ka' crawl over baby how? so decide to get a cot. when he see so many selection of the cot and prices varies. he a bit lost liao. he then go to suggest let baby sleep with us on the bed which i refuse. i might crash on baby. hehehe.... and also later will have difficulties to let him sleep on his own.

hisstory,
he very kaisee one. in case of any problem overseas, then very difficult as we are not familiar with overseas hospital.

yln,

dun b upset anymore oledi okie. thr r always ppl like tt who can't bear 2 share other ppl's happiness 1. u mus take care k.

Krex 78,

We are taking SQ. My gynae ask me to go for check up again one week before I go, just in case. If everything alright, then he will give me a letter to certify that I am still fit to travel.

Valval, don't worry about the weight gain. I gained 20 kgs from my first pregnancy, I managed to get rid of 18 kgs, but over a long period lar, 1.5 years. As long as you exercise and watch your diet subsequently, you should be able to lose weight.

Cot and sleeping arrangement

My girl sleeps in her own room since day 1, meaning since we came back from hospital. We put her in the cot, but have to watch out when they are strong enough to pull themselve out of the cot. My girl jumped off from her cot when she was 14 or 15 months old. I have a baby monitor in my room and one night, early in the morning, I just heard 'bomp' and loud cry, I rushed to her room and saw her standing beside her cot. Luckily she was not hurt. She cried very badly until vomitting. I hugged her to sleep throughout the night. That was the first time I felt so guilty and bad for my whole life. The next day I just put her to sleep on mattress on the floor. So, it depends on the individual and the baby, I won't advise to spend too much on baby cot, but is important to get those where you can adjust the height of the cot.

celynlee,
your hubby so funny, 'ka ka' crawl on the bb.

Ya, it would be good to train them to sleep on their own room since day 1.