(2008/08) Aug 2008

annlee,
you gain 4.2kg at 20 weeks and your gynae is nagging at you? oh no.... i had already gain 5.5kg at 19.6 weeks. isn't it worse then you? but my gynae didn't say anything, he just mention that i didn't gain much compare to my previous visit. although i had gain 1.5kg in 3 weeks.

I think weight gain really depends on individual one lah. As long as ur gynae din say anything negative, should be good enuf. Cos im only 40kg before preg, my gynae actually encourage me to put on more weight. Din gain any weight for the first 3 and only started gaining weight in my 4th. Gained abt 5-6kg and at my 22w. My tummy had began to show now (finally) and I am feeling pregnant :) enjoying every single moment... :)

Hello ladies!
Finally can find time to log in liao. =P
Topic have changed from il to weight gain har?
Pai seh, me still trying to catch up with pre-preggy weight.
Like what twin stars said, its not good as bb will be born slightly smaller.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
re: weight gain
it depends on what was your pre-preggie weight. If you were underweight, then 3-3.5kg is quite little leh. If you were always on heavy side, then i think 3-3.5kg is ok bah.
But best person to advise you is your gynae. Did he say you are underweight?
Btw, yeah your nurse is right, when bb is born, ideally the weight is at least 3kg.

ann,
welcome

celynlee, cindy
i must find ways or food to increase my appetite. i have been eating well until these 2 wks due to tummy tightening.

snow,
forgot to ask u, how's the harbour front mothercare? is it big n nice? alot of things to see?

little twin stars,
maybe you can drinking something like milk. my gynae always tell me, even if i can't take any food must at least drink something.

my tummy feel tight at times too, hard as rock. it does feel uncomfortable.

mul,
dr just say no need to cut down on my food intake, no need to cut down can drinks as my weight gain is not much. i'm not worried about weight. i'm worried about my appetite. no craving for food. only hungry when i never eat for a long time and bb kicking away. only food that i seem to be able to eat more are unhealthy food like chips n ice cream which is bad la. plus i'm not eating regularly. better dun kena gastric

hisstory,
sashimi, cockles, coke lite, coke zero, etc.

little twin stars,
y dun u try eating more frequent meals instead? dun worry abt d wt gain. as long as bb is growing well, then it's okie oledi.

annlee,
i put on abt 4kg liao. ur wt gain of 4.2kg seems okie 2 me leh. mayb u wanna chk again wif him / her?

twin stars
the mothercare is spacious, with lotsa car seats and prams. got bb cots also.
the rest not very much diff from the other mothercare stores lor.

i've just finished reading the posts on diaper free and types of diapers to use for bb. Haven't even got a chance to reply leh now u all r already into weight management

I've gained a ttl of 12.8kg (i'll be 24wks next tue)! Gynae said i'm overweight but I just can't resist food leh. Just had a bowl of fish noodle and went to buy soya bean and famous amos biscuit! i crave for famous amos biscuit for this pregnancy which i used to think that it's too sweet....hmmmm chia lat how not to put on weight like that?

me also no food cravings leh. hee...actually abit disappointed coz of that, I always thought when preggie will get good appetite and will enjoy food more.
I just eat as per normal. I can't skip meals coz of my gastric problem.

oh oh yesterday I took MRT from Orchard (coz i went to Centrepoint Robinsons), a guy offered me a place to sit. There are still kind ppl around

snow74,

is it worth gg 2 d mothercare at harbourfront thr? coz i stay in d east. dun wan 2 specially make a trip down then find tt it's nt worth it.

re: diaper for NB
Will be using mamypoko cos i think it's better with the u cut for the umbilical cord. I used pampers premium for my #1 and his navel bleed after the umbilical cord dropped - i reckon it's due to the design of the diaper. So, this time I want to try out mamypoko.

vone, mul,
ya, i want my appetite back. i love food!!!!!!! so it's torturing not to have appetite. like u, i'm also disappointed. i wanna enjoy food too.
i drank coke zero. not bad lei. but got caffeine

snow,
okie, i will go and have a look at strollers. hubby say by the time we reach on sat ,it shld be dinner time. ha

shay,
pass yr appetite to me lei!!!
my hubby say tonight he will bring me out for a good meal.....the thing is when he ask me, what's my craving or what do i feel like eating........i seriously have no craving for any food! sian

little twin stars,
don't worry. i don't have craving for any food too. maybe our baby are not fussy with food. hehehe......

twin stars,
oh, ok.
i'll be there to redeem a free gift this sat only, so might proceed to vivo ToysRus to shop for gift after that lor.
by the time u reach, maybe i'll be at vivo liao bah. =)

same thing, i got no special craving beside for junk food. =P
especially ice-cream, can eat tons of it.

mulberry,celynlee:

Yes there are still some nice ppl around but not many lah.. :p I seldom take public transport cos my hubby always ferry me around, but when he's not free n i gotta go out, i take the bus/mrt.. Recently on a crowded bus, a very kind old lady offered her seat to me..but i dont mind lah cos my tummy is not very heavy yet.
Bt then on the mrt, i was standing infront of this malay couple..they also choose to ignore me..sigh.. Ungracious ppl still alot. Very jialat hor!

vone
sorry, just saw ur post.
if u stay in east, no pt.
unless its a whole day out event to harbour front and vivo, then maybe it worth to drop by.
or are u looking for car seats, pram, or bb cot?
if yes, then they really got a wide selection.
for bb clothing and other necessities, its similar to other mothercare stores lor.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
coz since I'm preggie, I rarely take MRT to far places (I stay in east). Yesterday was only the 2nd time I took mrt to town area....keke

oh i love Coke Zero too but haven't drank it in very long time. Couple years back, when it haven't introduced in Singapore yet, I first drank it in Perth. I like it so much, I brought few bottles back...keke..

sigh....ya lor, so sian right. No appetite. Sometimes I think I have cravings, like last weekend I wanted to eat macaroons. Went to Canele to buy, but after take 1 bite, I realised I don't really want tot eat leh. I bought 9 pcs somemore! now it's just sitting inside my fridge.

Ya they say when mtb dun crave for anything, it will be an easy-going baby

for moms who crave for something, n dont eat it..the baby come out will drool alot...hahaha

mulberry,

Hey thats so true.. for me my appetite keep changing also. I dont have much appetite too maybe cos of the recent EXTREMELY HOT N WARM weather... drinking coke or ice-cream is my main pleasure! hee hee!!!

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
ya lor that's why I was pleasantly surprised when the guy offered me seat yesterday. Coz i've been reading in other threads about how unkind ppl can be on bus/mrt. They say got ppl snatch seats from them lah, pretend to sleep lah, etc... eee..sounds so horrible leh.

hehe

seems like most of us are in the same shoes! no cravings...only want junk food

nini,
ice cream n soft drinks are also my main pleasure except i don;t dare eat too much of those as i can visualize my mom nagging at me.

little twin stars,
i noe. i suspect tt's d reason y my gal is soooooo active at night.
bt then i can't resist. hw abt eating foods tt u really like? does tt help?

snow74,
i m looking at car seats. i gt 1 oledi, bt m tinking of changing coz it's a hand me down. so i dun find tt it's v 'stable'. if tt's d case, then i might go thr oni if i m in d vicinity. tks a lot.

mulberry,
i had to take mrt then change bus to work. cos for me to take cab, not only it cost a lot more, i spend the same amount of time. so no point. maybe will have to take cab at the very last stage when i'm too big to take train.

i used to like potato chips and all sort of junk food with cheese but not now. i don't like the taste anymore.

nini,
really? hopefully, will get an easy-going baby.

vone,
i knoow what i wanna eat tonight...swensons or billy bomers...kid's food. hehe. my baby's also active at night but recently as i'm ot eating much...not much movement , only kick when super hungry

mul n celynlee
just be careful when taking public transport. protect yr tummy hor. in case pp squeeze pass u.

nini,
i hope u r right : )

Aiyo.. mulberry... it's very normal for ppl not to give up their seat to (preggies) inside any public transport, bus or mrt. So don't take it to heart.

In some cases, they even pushed a heavily pregnant woman out of the MRT door!

rat,
thanks, dont need to update for now cos gynae never update us and HB only asked gynae abt bb weight after the scan...

re: cravings
i also only crave for ice-cream &amp; chips &amp; fast food, other proper food eat little bit full aledi... earlier my appetite was coming back after my 1st trimester &amp; was a little worried abt my fast expanding tummy cos i gained 2kg during 2 weeks of CNY... now total weight gain at week 24 is 4.1kg...

re: public transport
HB disallow me to take public tpt ever since i knew i was preggie cos the bus/train that i take is always very packed &amp; only left with standing room... other outings also fetch ard by HB...

little twin stars,
swensons or billy bombers sounds nice. since u wanna eat those, then go ahead.
i still hv no idea wat i wanna eat tonight. will c hw later.

dongle,
ur hb is really v sweet 2 u.

dongle,
your hubby is so sweet. my hubby only send me to work when he is not working cos his working hours is earlier then mine. but he will fetch me from work and all other outings.

haaa... nini I hope I can make a trip before 3rd trimester creeps in...

Vomitting non-stop le now... even though already at 2nd trimester... how de?

hewchen,
wa, u need to gain weight and eat more than me lo

how's yr work? getting better?

nini,
me miss traveling so much but dr say no

i'm waiting to give birth and fly off at the end of the year to enjoy myself

vone,
i'm picking up cupcakes from perfect fairy cupcakes later!!!!!! now i'm so happy

nini,
my hubby is the one who say no to holiday. sigh....

little twin stars,
i told my hubby i want to go away in dec too. maybe we can leave baby with nanny/parents/fil over a weekend so that we can have a short break. but he haven't agree to it.

rata, need to trouble u to update the table! went for my DS today and bb is a MINNIE! She's 429gm @ 21 wks.. My gal is gonna have a mei mei

shay, i din have trouble wif pampers the 1st time round. so, i guess i might juz stick wif it.

celynlee,
think we counting down liao

we planning to go new york as my trip was cancelled because i'm pregnant ( i have no "yuan" with NY...everytime plan already, something will come up...like 911, airtics sold out la, now preg la ) but my hubby say...what if later u say u miss yr baby. cancel again

faeriekim,
congrats on yr minnie
m sure yr daughter will take gd care of meimei. my hubby told me last night he wants a sec kid after this n he don;t mind another girlgirl......this one haven come out, already asking me for 2nd baby!!!!!!! i stare at him!

little twin stars,
hahah.... my hubby also. he says he want a basketball team. i told him i'm not a pig and he needs to sell his car and get a lorry for that. :p

i think i don't mind having a 2nd one after 2 years and that's it.

little twin stars,celynlee..

hehee..easy to say now but when bb arrives, dont think u 'she de' leave her with your parents care lor..My best friend last year before giving birth told me she cant wait to give birth n then go on a holiday to relax herself..But now, everywhere she goes she brings her bb n hubby...hahah!
So i told hubby now we *heartpain* abit n spend on travel n relax, when bb comes we will be tied down in SG liao. We wont bring bb go travel unless bb can talk already.. Like tummy pain, hungry etc...

Snow74,

cos im not working currently n im so bored at home!
Go out shopping also xianz...
so everyday come forum n tcss~ hahaha :p

littletwinstars, i went to usa (including NY) in 2006 when I was 5 mos preggie! Tis time a bit more adventurous, going at 6.5mos! dunno whether can make it or not. it's good tat ur hubby so on leh! my hubby was like "only want 1"... now see wat happened?

celynlee, tink 2 yrs is good gap
dun be like me, oni abt 18mos apart.

nini,
although i'm working but 70% - 100% of my time in office is to sit here and idle. there are days where i simply got nothing to do. surf net also surf till i sian. heheh...

faeriekim: NY is such a long flight, can tahan the tiredness?

celynlee: good what! least ur getting paid for doing nothing
for me is 'jiak ka ki' lar..kekeke!!!!

My hubby's friend wife is account so she can work from home one, so good one hor!

faeriekim,
hahah.... not very nice for me to say here leh. sometimes, i just wonder if its only my position is so free. cos i see my colleagues like very busy leh. then i'm almost bored to death. but my boss say she is going to change my job scope, so maybe i will not be so free liao.