(2008/08) Aug 2008

BZ these few days. Wow, so many boys on the chart already. I think if there is a stick, its easier to confirm its a boy and if not stick, gynae usually say wait till detailed scan.

YLN, don't be upset....we can't control this kind of things.

Anyway, I think I am having a gal too. Last visit, gynae say nothing down there. But when i ask is it confirm gal, he say wait till detailed scan. So i told my HB and his reaction was immediately "so not confirm lah" which gave me the feeling that he wanted a boy too. Actually, my son also wan a didi so i must say i was quite disappointed as well. But anyway, I talk to my baby and say i still love whether its a boy or gal. Also, I guess am more mentally prepared for a gal now.

As for me, friends and relatives have all been saying hope its a gal (since i have a son already). It's really me that wants a boy.....

hello mommies!

Think I better check out the Spring Sale..did u guys see skirts with those elastic band? I really need to get 1 skirt leh...

YLN/RTCP
i totalli understand the turmoil. Everyone around me kept saying wish me have a boy...aiyo...i realli dun want to think about it anymore cos its just so difficult...I rather be happy so tt the BB can be happy
it will be a struggle but we need to get over it...becos its not a failure on our part..its just the way it is...for a reason by god..

Dongle,
Ya, ignore those remarks and look fwd to our EDD to hold our little darlings in our arms. :p
I can’t wait man…

Snow,
I also can’t wait for Aug or at least July to come quick…can’t stand the tiredness and slowness…

M2B,
Ya lor, ya lor.
Everything is not important now, just wish Aug to come quick...ha ha...
Was still telling my hb just now, wish I could go c-sect now. =P

mulberry,
wat i saw on sunday at spring sale is yoga capri at $19, even though quite cheap i prefer the $29 capri as i can wear them to work on fridays and also i aledi got 2 cheap drawstring yoga capris from carrefour earlier...

megan,
i saw some skirts at the spring sale on sunday, salesgal say still got sizes... it's $29 each...

M2B,
i know, such things cannot be controlled... im contented with what i have...

Hi Megan,

I just went to spring and bought 4 dresses n 1 top.. only $128 .. very cheap..
I saw elastic band skirts but all are S or XL size.. n not ver nice

urgh..but i realli need to buy skirts...havent been putting on weight but tummy can see so old skirts cannot wear liao....but new dresses all too big still...okie...try to go and hv a peep..is it at tower what ah? at the shop itself..the sale?

Snow,
Haha, I was telling my sis this morning that I wana get matching cheongsum top for me and my gal next CNY...my sis commented think so far ah, what if cannot slim down by then...I said touch wood!!!!!

Dongle,
Yap, we must be contented with what we have...like what Megan said, everything that happened is because of a reason.

I have friends ard me who are trying very very hard for a kid for years. Hope to hear their good news soon.

Snow74
Cos my #1 also thru c-sect and prior to this, I had my cyst op many years ago, so very liekly this #2 will be c-sect liao...

RTCP / Megan,

My husband told me that he wants a girl long times ago.. and now he keep saying he wants to teach bb to play football next times.. and he think it will be a boy ... i want a boy too.. but i still love bb even its a gal..

I saw some threads mentioning spinal C-sect. Any idea what is that?

btw, anyone thinking of keeping their placenta to consume? *eeky but

Snow
think so ba.. my #1 we chose the date cos he was in breech position at Week 38 so gynae advised to go for c-sect esp I was having pre-eclampsia condition - high BP..

jvenus
dun think i will eat my own placenta.. heard from my fren that some medical hall can process the placenta into powdery and packed in capsule form.

Sandy,
Ya, pre-eclampsia will need to deliver asap that is why normally c-sect.
At least u can choose the date and be mentally prepared before giving birth lor. =)

Why need to eat ur own placenta har?

haha... yah, actually i also quite skeptical. but read about it here and there so wonder if any of us are daring enuff to try.

Jvenus,
Two of my cousins actually cut, baked and grained their placenta into powder form and keep for their kid to eat it when high fever. Gross right!!!

hi jvenus,

got hear of eating own placenta, and it's supposed to be good in improving skin texture....
but dun think i will do that.... the thought of it really put me off...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i'm considering keeping my placenta n having it processed into capsules :p

anyone knows which medicine hall will do it? the thought of doing it myself abit eeeks! still cannot convince hubby to do it...hehehe. i say i give birth baby for u, the least u could do is help me process my placenta! hahaha...i read up on the method...seems quite tedious n ur house n oven will stink after!

dunno if its worth the trouble or not...if its just eating capsules, i think i can. but if have to drink something like boiled placenta soup i will faint!

anyone trying too?

Saw this online:

Dried placenta capsules

Another popular method of placentophagia is to have it dried into powder and placed into capsules to be taken as a dietary supplement. Many midwives and herbal supplement stores offer this service to new mothers (for a fee, of course), but the process can just as easily be completed at home in the comfort of one's own kitchen. The placenta must first be steamed until no more blood can be extracted from the meat, and then cut into strips (jerky-style) and cooked in a low-temperature oven until the meat becomes dry and crumbly. Then simply grind the meat into a powder and place into empty capsules.

(A more exact breakdown of the process can be found at http://www.mothers35plus.co.uk/plac_rec2.htm#dehydrating.)

The capsules can be taken up to four times a day, depending on the mother's needs. Alternatively, the powder can be added to other food and drinks, similar to the way a powdered fiber supplement would be administered.

Hmmm...?

Good Morning all MTBs!

Snow,
I'm gg to check w gynae whether it is ok to start pre-natal massage when I see him on Mon. Having backaches lah...sian, luckily today Thu liao...1 more day to weekend.

Will be gg Genting w hb and my gal next weekend for a short trip.

Krmeow,
Think better dun self-medicate, see doc and get medication. But now I'll see my gynae instead coz he is quite strict on the medication I take.

Hope you are ok soon.

M2B,
Ya lor, so sleepy till whole body ache.
That is why thought of massage.
But still vomit on and off, so dun think I can go yet leh.

Krmeow,
Better consult ur doc.

krmeow, honey lemon might be gd. i'm suffering from cough since late jan, still not recovered, so my advice may not be the best, haha.

celyn, is it safe to get medicine from GP? i went to GP to get cough syrup, and even though it says no sugar and alcohol, dr adrian said better to take the one from his clinic. so i ended up paying my GP for nothing.

oh, btw, for those still interested in maternity shopping, can check out thyme at taka. they're having storewide 20% sale, and if u have members' card, another 10%. saw a nice denim skirt, jeans and black smart casual pants. ended up buying the black pants, though i like the skirt and jeans very much. cutting better than spring. but feeling broke already, so better limit my spending.

krex78,
GP will give you medicine safe for pregnancy. you must tell them you are pregnant. the flu medicine that i took is the small yellow one (priton, not sure of spelling). i ask gynae if i can eat that before cos i got serious block nose in the first 3 months. gynae say its safe, can take everyday if i want but i didn't take lah. take only when i really can't tahan my nose. as to headache or pains, GP will panadol loh, not strong one lah. i took the cough syrup and it did help loh.

rat,
yes, managed to change the sizes of the capris i bought and end up buying another pants and top... kekek... i have received your PM, will post to you during lunch time later...

re: update on spring sale
a lot of sizes all gone, mostly left with XS or XL/XXL... limted sizes and designs for skirts and dresses...

Snow,
yalor, felt so lethargic this pregnancy...dun rbr I was like that for the 1st...maybe age catching up liao plus with another kid to take care/entertain when reached home...hahaha

you still vomitting? eating well?

Dongle,
Guess I can give the sale a miss then...but every morning, seem like a headache to get dressed for work leh...

Dongle,
Thx for the update, think i can give it a miss liao also...wun be able to go unless weekend.

M2B,
Age plays a part, I believe so also.
I remember I can still run when I'm having my 1st.
Now still vomit on and off, not eating well.
Hopefully wun affect bb, can only know when I go for my scan next Sat...gotta wait so long...

krmeow,

u can try honey wif lemon drink. wat i do is i buy d nuzabee brand honey wif lemon, then mixed wif water. as 4 ur cold, u can c ur gynae 2 get d flu meds.

i m aso hving a v bad flu nw. then yday kena migrane. sian...

morning mummies..

went to the sale yday - all sizes gone manage to get a "formal" capri and skirt at right size and a dress from cloud 9.

came home and browse thru what I have been stocking up and realise tt I actualli bought a maternity jeans skirt from benetton in HK for only $7 sgd, so yippee no need to buy jeans liao..

i also have phlegm and cold, going to see doc soon.

hi M2B,

same feeling as u. every day, i'm been feeling v tired. no mood to do anything else. #1 pregnancy wasn't like this. nite time cant sleep well too...

hi snow,

i'm attending yoga lessons since 2001 and has doing it till my 3rd or 4th mth for my 1st pregnancy. but this time round, from the time i know that i'm preggie, did not attend any classes, cos no energy to practise the postures.

hi krmeow,

u can try taking strepsils, but not the "extra strong" one. did check with my GP/gynae (cant rembr), preggie ladies can take.

hi krex,

i go see GP when i'm sick. will tell them i'm preggie. the medicine the GP will be prescribing is of a less strong dosage as compared to those normally prescribed for non-pregnant ladies.