(2008/08) Aug 2008

wow so many mickeys here liao! Congrats to those mtbs

I went for my gynae checkup today. Didn't managed to see any 'birdie'....keke.. but my gynae said it may be just the position is not good enough coz my baby's legs didn't open very big. So we still need to wait until my detailed scan next mth to confirm gender.
My DS is scheduled on 19th March.

Also asked him about my placenta's position. He asked me not to worry coz it is not dangerously low now. And also it's still too early to raise any concern.

After that I went to Suntec to shop. Went to Spring Maternity, spent about $100 on 2 tops, 1 capri pants and 1 denim skirt. Then went to Perfect Mum and spent about $250 there! There I bought 6 maternity cum nursing bras and 1 blouse. Bought so many bras coz actually my normal bras also very old liao (keke...coz i rarely buy bras) and getting very tight now.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mulberry,

what time were u there? i was there with my friend. did u see me? i didn't get anything at all lei. the cutting doesn't suit me. i very fussy on cuttings. only bought a shorts from cloud 9, at least the cutting is nicer. were u wearing white blouse black bottom, very slim n tall with black gucci bag?

Hi mums-to-be

I have been following this forum everyday but have not posted anyth yet. Too busy with work.

Just wanted to share with you ladies that the National Library is giving out free gifts for mums/mums-to-be. I happen to pop by the Woodlands Library and saw the poster. You just need to produce your NRIC to get the free gifts.

The gifts include:
-Baby's Height Chart
-Baby Journal
-Baby's First CD
-Booklet on parenting

Not bad
Think you can collect from every lib except the one at esplanade.

Rat, could you include me in the list? Arigatou!

Irabuben
Zone: North
Gynae: Dr Cordelia Han
Hospital: Raffles
Baby: #1
EDD: 17 Aug

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
I was there quite late, abt 4pm. No other customers was there, I was the only one.
I was looking for denim miniskirt coz I love wearing them. I like the one at Spring. But it wasn't on sale. Quite expensive le, cost $59.90. But good thing is it can be worn until full term coz got adjustable waist.
The 2 tops and capri pants I bought was very casual ones only. Ok lah, can wear at home or when go out nearby. Those are on sale, so is cheap cheap only.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
do u still need the Spring's receipt? PM me your mailing addy if u still need them.

Mulberry, yup i need it. Have PM you. Thanks. When is ur next appt? How big is baby now? So looking forward to my appt this sat
3more days to go....

went for scan yesterday..confirmed that my bb is a gal..it was what i expected..had a feel it would be a gal..but i felt a little disappointed as i dunno how my inlaws will feel..think they all expected for a boy cuz hubby is only son...hubby was also expecting a boy..dunno y but felt he was a little disappointed..though he didn't show it..my own family also expected it to be a boy..so infact..everyone all thought it would be a boy..all i can do now is tell myself that as long as bb is healthy...everything will be fine...but a little hard when everyone seemed to be disappointed..

YLN, dun feel disappointed. More over is only ur #1. so boy/gal also ok. Is natural for PIL to wish for a boy, cant blame them. Even my hubby is not the only son they also hope for boy. But I got a feeling mine is gal too. In fact i prefer gal coz can doll her up. But like u, PIL &amp; hubby wish for a boy. Anyway is a gift to us, so we should b more than glad so long the baby is healthy
*cheerup k* Will update for u tonight.

Shinning and Irabuben,
Welcome! :p

Mulberry,
Is there many Capri pants left at the Spring Sale? I’m hoping to buy another 1 for weekend wear…

YLN,
Cheer up ok? When you see your little princess at birth, gender doesn’t bother you anymore…boy or gal is still our child and trust me, as parents or grandparents, we will still love them as much. Must stay happy k?

YLN,
don't feel disappointed. i guess when everyone is expecting a boy and in the end its a girl, somehow they will feel disappointed. (this is a common feeling.) a after a while, they will be fine. they will still love the baby girl when she arrives. like rat mention, at least you can doll up a girl.

i also don't know what kind of reaction i will get when i know the gender. i'm hoping to have a boy. there seems to be a kind of pressure (unspoken of stress) coming from everyone even though they never mention.

cocomo, I think at CC the teachers will help to educate him about the arrival of new sibling and teach him sharing skills. I think that's impt as working mums dun hv the time to do so.

snow74, yes, I still feeling under the weather. Bodyache and can't sleep well at night, tummy keep churning. Went to rest early yesterday as I couldn't take it.

thanks everyone for the concern and kind words..i don't want to be upset as well becuz i feel my bb will feel it as well..i dun wanna her to think/feel she is unwanted..thats y i need to overcome my own emotional feelings first..hopefully soon..

I've received ur PM. Let me go find an envelope later ya. Will let u know when I've mailed it out.

my gynae didn't tell me my bb's weight and I forgot to ask :p . At this stage, i read that don't measure size/length anymore, it's measure weight.
But Dr.Cheng style is usually don't say anything means it's fine.
My next appt is 19th March, which is also my DS.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
yesterday i saw still got a few styles. but honestly I feel the styles (those on sale) are very very casual i.e. more suitable for homewear or go out nearby.
The nicer looking ones are not on sale n no discount
However, if you got Citibank credit card, got 10% discount on those regular items.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
don't be disappointed. Most important is healthy baby.
My dad is quite traditional i.e. prefer boys. However, when my brother's gal was born, my dad is the one that dotes on her the most. Coz she is 1st grandchild mah. Aiyo now my dad spoils her the most. My mom also shake head...
So don't worry, your inlaws sure will dote on your gal when see her.

celyn, tks. i'll try the one at tanjong pagar since nearer my office.

irabuben, is it for moms or MTBs? the last time i went, they said they're giving out for 2007 babies only, and required me to show I/C and record bb's DOB. don't want to make another wasted trip again.

YLN, doc can confirm it's girl w/o detail scan? tot girl very hard to detect one. anw, it's your first, and in this day/age, doesn't really matter whether it's boy or girl. i would be happy with either.

Morning ladies. =)

Jvenus,
Ya, then u gotta take lotsa rest.
This is what my gynae told me....

YLN,
Actually 1st 1 gal gal is also easier lor, next time can help u look after the younger 1.

Krex
my bb was quite good gal..open leg during scan...its not the detailed one..but the normal scan was obvious enough...gynae scanned from diff angles..took about 5 min..press here and there...n finally say its a girl cus got one angle very obvious got nothing in between legs..

snow
my colleague also told me girl much easier ..will know how to look after younger..i actually have no preference whether boy or girl..but the pressure around is overwhelming...therefore, i feel like i let down a lot of pple..

mulberry, thanks in advance. btw how much is ur receipt? wa! ur DS is earlier then mine. but we same week. i going on 22 mar (sat)

YLN,
Be happy and dun think so much ok? Health is still the most impt. Ya, like what mulberry said, my parents and ILs dote on my gal a lot now man plus my sisters too coz both of them have boys instead…trust me, gals are really more sentimental and sweet…heehee (sorry to those who have boys) :p

Dun worry and care abt the pressure ard you…I can understd coz I know my MIL and mom hoping for a boy this time rd but we have made my stand clear that the reason why we wana have another kid is for my gal to have a sibling so no matter what is the gender of the 2nd bb, we won’t have anymore kids…

Mulberry,
Hah, only suitable for homewear ah…I’m looking at more shopping wear…ya, their not on sale is $59.90 for capri pants which I bu she de buy coz since won’t wana wear again after birth…heehee

YLN,
Ya, i understand.
Just wonder my own mother can said loudly infront of my gynae that she saw a boy during my scan, that time is only 12th wk....
But dun worry lah, once they saw how sweet is ur gal they will definitely doted on her alot. =)

Rat,
So u just goto a NLB and tell them u want to take the free gift for MTB ah?

Hello Mommies
Me also been a secret reader of this thread and now I m officially joining all of you.

I am expecting my #2 and going for my amnio on 13 Mar.

Hi Rat,
My details as follows: -

Nick: sandgirl72
Zone: Central
Gynae: Dr Fong Yang
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Baby: #2
EDD: 23 Aug

Thanks a lot

YLN,
i also feel the same... all those around me want me to have a boy cos im not young anymore... but i wanted a gal all these while... so i tried to ignore what my parents and PIL's expectation as i dont want to get stressed or angry unneccesarily... during CNY, my hubby's nanny said very loudly that this time dun want gals anymore cos my PIL aledi has 2 granddaughters (from my hubby's sis)... i could also see the disappointment in my hubby when my gynae commented could't find the stick in between my baby's legs anymore during my last visit... at the end of the consultation, my hubby actually wanted my gynae to do the scan again until my gynae commented today look more like a gal and my baby very noti cos previous visit showed her something and now dont... better wait for detailed scan to confirm gender...

rat,
so maybe can know the gender of your baby in 3 days time... my detailed scan is 11 Mar...

krex,
confirm can get cos i just collected my bb journal from bishan library last week... got to present IC and fill in some particulars...

re: spring sale
im going down to exchange the size of my capri today... any MTB want me to check out anything?

dongle,
thanks for confirming the collection of bbay's journal. but how do we tell them that we want to collect baby's journal?

YLN,
Whenever the outcome doesnt meet the expectation, ppl will get disappointed. Don't worry think they will love the baby even is a girl. Dun impose pressure on yourself that you must have boy in order to please them! I understand your situation as my hubby is the only son and so his father, so he is the only male in his whole family tree. When I preggie everyone in his family asking boy or girl? I damn fed up lo. Felt very stressful as well. His sister even insist to name my kid's name using their 'jia pu' so at the end we cant use the name we like for my kid

For me, I always like the first to be a girl so that she can take care of the younger one. Girl girl is better as they are closer to the family. Cheer up!!!

snow, yup go to the customer service counter ask for it can liao.

dongle, i hope i can know the baby gender. but got to see baby wan to reveal or not

Shinning Star/Jvenus,
Thanks! Ya I think to send him to CC better more pros and cons than just let him stay at home with maid now, just that I am the one worry over lotso things. My boy seems to like the baby a lot, when he saw my tummy he will come and sayang the baby and said yangyang didi (though I dunno the sex yet!). I dun want him to feel neglected when the second one come out so better for me to send him to CC soon for him to get used to the life there and make friends. Really hope he is able to adapt. Thanks.

dongle, i go try again at national library coz' near my office. is it issued by NLB or some other co?

celyn, where u taking your antenatal classes? i'm planning to deliver at mt a, better to take there right? i haven't actually recce any hosp yet, just deciding based on feedback and impression of the place, haha.

my receipt is $102.90

when I do my DS, i'll be 20weeks. Yesterday I'm 16weeks. 4 weeks interval mah, I can't wait longer leh...keke..

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
that's my opinion lah. I feel they are very casual. But it's cheap
. Mine is like yoga capri, only cost $17.

Yeah I also feel gals are very sweet. and they know how to make your heart melt. Sometimes my niece is very notti but she will smile sweetly at us...aiyo looking at her we just cannot scold her.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
u'll be starting ur antenatal class on 19th march? How many weeks will u be then?

krex78,
i sign up at kk.

mulberry,
i should be be 20 or 21 weeks then. actually want to start today but all feb class in kk full liao. so can only start in mar.

Snow &amp; Dongle,
Stressed over the elders’ remarks right? Letz ignore them and just enjoy our remaining months of pregnancy...hope Aug comes quick… :p

Rata,
Thanks for the info on the collection of the bb journal…I also want to get one for this 2nd bb…

Same here, my gynae appt is on next Mon morning, wondering will bb cooperate and show gender that day…

Sandy,
Welcome!

Mulberry,
I think I know what kind of yoga capri pants you got, $17 is very cheap coz the last tiem I saw at Spring was $39.90…

Yap, gals are really very sweet..they will say very sweet things to mommies which I dun heard from my nephews…heehee

Thanks Snow74 &amp; M2B for yr welcome..

I did not attend antenatal class for my #1 and don't think will enrol for #2. Likely will go under C-sect for this #2. haha... save $$ to buy FM and diapers...

celynlee, yup hubby can collect on behalf.

krex, me plan to deliver at Mt A so i will b going there for class. The brochure of Mt A class put start 24 weeks. Will ask gynae to help me book this sat else next appt i m 21weeks too late liao ba. will u go for weekday or weekend class? mayb we will b in the same class? i plan to go for sat 1st session (morning class)

mulberry, Wa! so wif ur receipt I will ve enough liao

M2B,
im ignoring them... dun want them to affect my happiness and mood... and most importantly, dun want my baby to feel unwelcome... it's my baby not theirs... and they not helping me to take care of my baby too wat...

celynlee, krex,
i told the receptionist at beside the main exit that i want to collect baby journal and he asked for my IC and asked me to fill up a form... very easy... 5 mins only... yup, spouse can collect on behalf...

mulberry,
the yoga pants from spring dropped to $17? i saw it last sunday selling at $19... got further disc... keke...

rat, i will be 24 wks in late apr, but i want to go in mar or late may coz' i may be going on holiday in end apr/ early may. do they allow me to attend this early or this late?

do u have a brochure on the course or can it be found on website? i'd like to know more about it. btw, did u ever consider TMC? some ppl say it's gd, but i haven't really seen the rooms and all. i only know the parking there is quite terrible.

wow today alot of postings....need time to read

mulberry,
i went at that time too. 4 :10pm i was there lei...my friend was there to accompany me. sian. nothing to buy lei. u so fast buy nursing bra already? ,hehe

forget other people's expectations and opinions. it will be never ending. when i didn't want baby. mil say must have at least one. now preg, say when shld try for no.2. if first one boy, it doesn't just end there....they'll say hopefully next one girl. how to please?!! i have friends who tried for a girl but keep having boys ...4 boys! she was so upset. for me, i love girls. they know how to manja, love family, go shopping with u when they are older. i've seen little girls at an age of 2 or 3 already taking care of their toddler sibling. hubby and i always envy and feel that it's just so cute

Rat,
Thx for the info.

Sandy,
So early and u decided to go for C-sect?

M2B,
I really hope Aug come soon lor, then I dun need to feel so uncomfy everyday liao...hee hee...

Twin Stars,
Ya lor, this kinda expectation never ending 1.
Its really nice to have gal as the 1st 1, she is so understanding when I told her that I'm not feeling well...she actually sayang me. =)

avocado,
I can't remember ... i prob did ... until i finished the last bottle then din buy more.

Me wondering if you mommies had stopped the MS oredi? Me still puking badly .... this morning, already 4 times! *Sigh.

krex, i dunno u can call &amp; ask. the brochure got to ask thme to send u not found on the internet. mayb ur gynae might ve too. ask them see.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
mine is capri. The one u saw is capri or long pants? Capri is shorter, so less cloth, so is cheaper? keke...

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
i think i was inside the changing room when you were there. Coz i was inside for quite long time. Either the saleslady or my hubby was bringing clothes for me to try. Did u see a guy there? I think my hubby was only guy there then...keke

The bras are also maternity bras i.e. can start wearing now. The saleslady keep saying to keep away my old bra and must start wearing these ones. She keep saying normal bras not good for our breast development. I'm a sucker for these sales pitch lah....see lah, end up I buy so many. :p

shint,
my ms had almost stopped. still throw out once in a while but much much less.

mulberry,
i still wearing my old bra leh. haven't look at maternity bra yet. it always give me an impression that they are very ugly looking. heheh.... when is the latest time that we should start wearing maternity bra?

Shint,
Dun worry, I haven recover also.
Still very uncomfy and vomiting.
So, maybe we are those that have longer MS.

snow,
see yr girl so sweet, i also want

shint,
think u have alot of hormones ba, my friend puked until she is 5 or 6mths preg. she can't tahan so asked dr for pills to eat, she can only stomach pizza n coke. the dr tokld her, jus eat what she can stomach cos the baby needs food. eat pizza better than empty stomach. alternative for coke is sprike cos no caffeine. take care! find the food that works for u

mulberry,
when i went there, no one was at the fitting room lei. the omy ones trying were my friend n i. oh, i prob missed u cos i spent some time in this children wear shop called :chateau de sable. i was drooling at those pretty dresses and stuffs for girls n sulking at the limitation for boy;s stuffs

think i better stop sulking about not having a girl cos my last scan, my baby 's size is not growing as much although still in normal range. then edd changed from 2 back to 4aug. didn;t know baby can be so affected by how we feel till now