Krex78,
Actually i was considering changing cos he is really too fast. But I have not found another gynae who is good in stiching and yet convenient for me ..... u see, I dun drive, so ... no choice.
If u ignore the fact that he is vv fast, then he is ok la. Since I am going straight for C-section, then I just have to live with the fact that he is vv fast. Rather than having a patient gynae and in the end I suffer after the C-section.
He's not that exp and whenever u have issues, can just drop by his clinic ... no exra cost except for additional medications ie cough mixtures, etc. Esp if u have spotting issues and concern about baby, u can just call him and go down to scan, to ensure baby is safe. Last pregnancy, I had spotting till 5th month and went down to see him whenever I had concerns. He's fast but u can go to his clinic anytime lor - part of the package.
I feel most impt is that the gynae will scan the baby when we feel insecure that baby is not doing well. Heard one story that one gynae did not scan the baby for my friend's sister and in the end, the baby got strangled by the umbilical cord .. almost due liao - 8th month i think.
So Dr Adrian does the very quick scan each time u see him .... but no scan printouts everytime la - only initial and end stages. Don't expect him to be say alot of assuring words, etc ..... he just makes sure the baby is safe. So depends on what you are expecting.
For me, the first one i was vv worried esp I am also older ... but now, so long the baby is safe, i read up on my own, any questions just write down and ask him as quickly as possible and finally, I trust his stiching skills .... then ok liao.
Some say, he dun say anything better ... cos no need worry so much ma.
Actually i was considering changing cos he is really too fast. But I have not found another gynae who is good in stiching and yet convenient for me ..... u see, I dun drive, so ... no choice.
If u ignore the fact that he is vv fast, then he is ok la. Since I am going straight for C-section, then I just have to live with the fact that he is vv fast. Rather than having a patient gynae and in the end I suffer after the C-section.
He's not that exp and whenever u have issues, can just drop by his clinic ... no exra cost except for additional medications ie cough mixtures, etc. Esp if u have spotting issues and concern about baby, u can just call him and go down to scan, to ensure baby is safe. Last pregnancy, I had spotting till 5th month and went down to see him whenever I had concerns. He's fast but u can go to his clinic anytime lor - part of the package.
I feel most impt is that the gynae will scan the baby when we feel insecure that baby is not doing well. Heard one story that one gynae did not scan the baby for my friend's sister and in the end, the baby got strangled by the umbilical cord .. almost due liao - 8th month i think.
So Dr Adrian does the very quick scan each time u see him .... but no scan printouts everytime la - only initial and end stages. Don't expect him to be say alot of assuring words, etc ..... he just makes sure the baby is safe. So depends on what you are expecting.
For me, the first one i was vv worried esp I am also older ... but now, so long the baby is safe, i read up on my own, any questions just write down and ask him as quickly as possible and finally, I trust his stiching skills .... then ok liao.
Some say, he dun say anything better ... cos no need worry so much ma.