(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning all! hope u had a great CNY!

i went for NT scan last sat and saw bb moving. the fella even waved a hi 5 at ma, haha.

the scan at TMC is very sharp. they're using GE machine, and can see the baby very clearly.

appetite wise, still not very good. nausea gets worse and i puke more regularly, as compared to when i was in 1st trimester. so weird.

i hope things can go back to normal again soon.

krex,
same here lah, just puked this morning. =(
i'm thinking of going to see chinese dr liao, see if they can help in my gastric problem.

Yuuri and celyn,
I oso thought the fish oil supplement is for development of bb's brain thus I asked gynae for it during my 1st pregnancy but he replied that it is not proven thus just advised me to eat proper meals instead and dun need to worry.

m2b,

i told my husband. last time, our mummy or granny also don't have so much supplements. as long as we eat our normal meal, it should be enough. his mummy also didn't take when she is having him. he also quite clever (cos he got me as his wife, hahah), so can lah. no need to eat. heheh......

snow, i dun think mine is gastric problem leh. some more i got cough for 2 weeks already. my cough mixture almost finished liao and cough has not gone away <sigh>

snow74,
Thanks for the price
2nd tri can take tcm already?

celyn,
Haha good one! My hb gets very mad when I say he's dumb cos he's from nus...but k lah since he's got a smart wife like me, can say he's getting cleverer!

krex,
glad that you enjoyed your nt scan!

snow, he didn't comment coz' it wasn't that bad when i last saw him. besides, i dunno what else he can prescribe since my multi-vits already have B6.

krex78,

i do have a medicine to ease nausea but i can't remember the name. can check for you when i reach home if you need. i was given that on top of vit b6 during my first trimester.

Had been busy during CNY .... no time for internet.

Me going for my OSCAR scan on Wed at TMC. Hopefully my bb is cooperative

Hope everyone had a good break over the CNY holiday. I was so happy to take that few days break, even though I work from home.

Seems most of you going for your OSCAR/NT test. Good luck to all of you. I have decided to go for amnio test directly. My gynae was telling me that base on my age, it will still end up a mid to high risk if I take the OSCAR test. So I will be taking the test after 16th week. Don't want to think about it now.

Btw, does anyone of you have nose bleed frequently? I don't have any constipation problem and no spotting at all, but have been having nose bleed about once every 2 to 3 weeks. Not serious but still concerned coz I seldom have this problem before pregnancy.

Did your gynae prescribe any prenatal vitamins? Mine never leh...my aunt was just asking me if doctor gave me anything.

Hmm...

Jo...I also interested in the KK antenatl class but want to wait till after my amnio test. Is it too late by then huh?

krmeow
my gynae gave some calcium pills and prenatal vitamins...thats all...is ur nose bleed related heatiness? sometimes when its too heaty, u may get that..

Yuuri,
i thought only 1st tri cannot?
no choice liao leh, i vomit till gastric pain.
think tcm is a better choice to cure problem like gastric wind right?

krex,
ur gynae should be able to give u anti-nausea medicine right? i mean if its really purely nausea only lor.

ratatouille,
tks.

krex78,
i noe some mummies puked even though when they r in their 2nd tri. if it's really bad, u can ask ur gynae 4 d nausea meds.

krmeow,
my gynae prescribed folic acid, calcium pills, neurobion &amp; vit c. i used 2 hv nose bleeds in d early wks. bt it has cleared up nw. it's usually due 2 heatiness. so try 2 drink more water &amp; eat more fruits k.

I've been drinking lots of water leh...but maybe got to drink more and eat more fruits. Sigh... It's terrible lor coz once I had nose bleed right in the middle of dinner in a food court.

My gyane precribed only folic acid but I was already taking this before I got pregnant. I'm also taking calcium and glucosamine on my own...also way before I got pregnant. But he never prescibe any other pills leh...so I just curious coz I read from some other threads that the gynaes gave some MTB vit pills.

nausea: can i have the name of the pill that gynae prescribed to curb nausea? any side effects? it's not that bad yet, so i don't really want to take extra pills unless really necessary.
pills: yah, diff gynae prescribe diff things. when i went to dr chen for 1st visit, she only gave me one pill (folic + B6 in one). when i went to dr adrian, he gave me one purely folic pill and the other prenatal vitamns (all the vitamin groups, including B6, and iron). i think not supposed to take your own pills also unless you've checked with gynae. dr chen told me to go off my regular multi vits when she prescribed me the antenatal ones.

krex,
reason for trying to min nausea now is because we are already in 2nd tri, we must try to eat more quality food.
but if we dun have appetite to eat, it might more or less affect the bb.
so if ur nausea is really disturbing ur food intake, its better to do something about it lor.

celyn,
haha, your hb sure buay tahan you man...my gal is taking a daily fish oil supplement which myself consider yucks lor so can't imagine I have to take it man :p ...but after awhile, my gal likes the fish oil very much liao, so it is a matter of getting used ba.

snow,
you feeling better in 2nd tri?

im just wondering , has any one of ur stomache started showing? im already in the 15 weeks..but the tummy not showing still..maybe just a little, but dun look pregnant at all..my mil commented 'so small!'..

my tummy is not very obvious but my clothes are definitely getting tighter. if 1st pregnancy, normally won't show so fast one lah. right now, people will prob just think i gained some weight.

Ok..glad to know I'm not the only one having nose bleed but will check with gyane on my next visit..which is a month away away...sigh.

YLN, I'm the opposite..even though this is my 1st one. The other day, this shop assistant said she thought I was 4 months pregnant. My mother lagi worse...she said her tummy wasn't showing much when she was 5 months pregnant with me.
The other day during CNY family gathering, everyone noticed straight away that I was preggie.

Don't know if I'm over eating or not..I've gained about 3 kg so far. Is that alot?

welcome all the new moms...

Wow... so long din login have to read alot of threads...

btw, Happy CNY....

krex
I also dun have much appetite though feel hungry most of the time... but did gain weight!!! almost faint when I saw the value on the weighing scale....

celynlee
I am also on iron, calcium and fish oil but can't stomach any of these... gynae told me to eat when better

Oscar test
Did my test during CNY week and result is good... tok 4 tubes of blood for various test as well.....

Anmum milk
thot it is low fat... how come fattening? bought 1 but dun feel like drinking it....

Ante natal course
can get discount for TMC course if join FBI or SBI if deliver in TMC....

Bra extension
Can recycle old bras hooks... safe some money...

krex78, the ease nausea pill that i have is metoclopramide 10mg. take 1 when required 30 mins before food.

m2b, my husband already can't tahan me before i'm pregnant. i will always 'teh' him whenever i free or bored. hahha..... now even worse, always tell him. he can't bully me.

yln, i don't look pregnant too, just fat. but i have already start wearing some maternity dress liao. feel more comfortable that way.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cocomu</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rata, thank you for updating the list.

I think, I am the oldest MTB in this thread

Zone: North

ALL MTBs:
I have been following this thread since 5 weeks preggie. After 4 fails IUI and 1 IVF PLUS 2 miscarriages (both around 5 weeks). Now, I'm 14 weeks and feel like walking on the thin ice.

fitbaby, i understand how u feel. As I got my own rocky path b4 too. But we should look forward &amp; forget abt the past
Must ve faith with our baby.

krmeow
i have put on 2 kg so far..which im quite happy with..the weight only came slightly before CNY and during that period..before that i was losing slightly and i was getting worried..but im quite concern with getting flabby arms and thighs...sigh...

All mummies! Happy New Year!

Just got back from Sydney..nothing fantastic..the A380 flight was turbulous..i felt i was on roller coaster and mabbe too much walking,had a bit of bleeding

anyway..good to be in 2nd trimester liao..yippee! started to wear maternity clothes cos its so much freeier? hehee

btw..anyone noe if we can use eucalytus oil during preggie? I have bad sinus le...

Fitbaby..congratS! if ur date is true..ur kid will hv same birthday as me!

Good Morning!

YLN,
I oso dun look pregnant but fat instead...my hb's aunty commented that I gained weight and I just kept quiet until my MIL told her I'm actually preggie...many people are surprised when I tell them I preggie coz can't really tell but I'm definitely gaining weight...

Fitbaby,
Congrats and welcome. Ya, like what Rata said, forget the past and look fwd to the future!

Celyn,
My hb has been commenting that I have been eating alot recently...I oso dun know why, dun rbr eating that much in my 1st pregnancy leh...so hb told my gal that Mommy is a pig but luckily, my gal is on my side, she said No, Mommy is a princess like me...hahaha

m2b, same like you still cant tell dat i am preg. Plus all the while i m fat so i juz look as fat as b4 dats all. keekee

M2B,
I'm still not any better althought in 2nd tri, hopefully can get better in a wk or 2 lor.
U leh? =)
Ur gal very cute, still know must side mummy.

YLN,
My tummy not that big yet also, so I'm still wearing my normal jeans and t-shirt.
But when I wear dress during cny, all my sis can see my tummy liao lor. =P

Fitbaby,
Welcome to this thread.

Fitbaby

Don't worry, you're not the oldest. I'm older than you. I too had a failed IVF last year and was even scheduled to go for my FET in Jan, before discovering that I was pregnant in December.

Sigh....think I gained the extra 1kg during CNY...
kao_sad2.gif

m2b, you daughter very cute. know how to side you.

snow74, i do get nausea at times and even throw out my food. but i have recover from my serious block nose that lasted throughout the first trimester.

mommies,
wondering what's the diff between the medicine given by different gynae
1. Obimin &amp; folic acid &amp; VB6 &amp; nasea pills
2. Multi-vits &amp; folic acid

Obimin same as multi-vits ?
and what's Vit B6 for?

snow
i cannot wear my jeans le...too tight..so now i wearing more dresses n low waist pants..luckily b4 pregnancy my skirts have always been loose..so now i can still wear some of my skirts..but i guess not for long...i miss wearing jeans...

celyn, tks for the medicine name. i will ask my gynae for it if my nausea doesn't improve by my next appt next fri.

btw, i went maternity shopping for the 1st time last night. quite disappointed coz' the shops at suntec were mostly closed. only one shop was open - cloud 9. bought a nursing top which was going for less than $30 and a khaki coloured long pants (very nice material) for $60+. hoping to buy more this week. any good shops ard city area? i can only think of marina sq. bugis got or not?