(2008/08) Aug 2008

msapple,
I still carry my son even 1st trim with spotting. After I preggie he is getting more sticky to me. He will just cry until I carry him lo. But same as you I like to carry and kiss him

Re: Strectch mark
Thanks all for sharing with me.

Amabe|'s Mommy,
I think u saw the one is mini co-sleeper.. they have 2 sizes.. i think the one i bought is quite big (original size).. ( 40" x 28" x 31")

Mulberry,
I'm not a member.. my friend is a member.. she told me that she paid $ 20 for 2 years membership

Rata,
Yes. i bought at member price (she bought it with me), only $129 for original co-sleeper...

as for mini co-sleeper, only $ 99 for member price..

cocomo are you the one in Aug 06 MTB thread? Find your nick familiar. I go in there chat before but i more active in Sept 06 thread as my EDD is Sept but my girl born in Aug 06.

<font color="0000ff">chipchip</font>
$129 is a very good buy!
hmmm...but the mini co-sleeper like a bit ex considering it's much smaller size. but then it's good for those with small bedrooms.
oh so cheap to become member? only $20..

chipchip,
$129 is cheap. any one can sign up as member is it? can sign up as member on the spot to get the member price? heheh.... i think i will go and see see look look.

so gd hor, so many of u can get time off.
ur bosses wun request u to work back 1 meh?

msapple,
me too, still carry my 2yo 12kg gal even during 1st tri.
she likes to kick me when on bed also, my hb scolded her also no use. =P

pre-natal vitamins,

i finished mine from the gynae so i bought from GNC Prenatal Formula instead..at $47 per bottle can last for 2-3months. However i noticed the one gynae gave me the supplement facts.. the amount per serving (such as Vit A,C,D,E etc) r lower as compared to the one i bought at GNC.. The GNC's servings are much stronger...

ya actualli i also quite interested in the bed..wonder if we all decide to buy whether got bulk purchase price or not hehee

just wondering is it "safe" for consumption??? Cos not 'certified' by gynae but GNC products have always been quality stuffs...

Amabel,
Think 9kg shd be still ok once in awhile but not too often coz I got a fren who has low placenta coz carried her 1st kid too often…do be careful…

Megan,
Hehe, it has been awhile since I last brought my gal to the PD *touch wood* so haven’t got chance to measure her health but shd be more than 100cm…ur gal? Oh, so our gals are same age.

Snow,
My boss is quite good, he doesn’t mind us taking off for some personal matters at times…

ChipChip,
The playpen looks good…me interested too…heehee

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
some supplements/nutrients we preggies cannot take too much like Vit A (coz too high is harmful to bb).
So if you are already eating balance diet, maybe it's not so good to take the GNC ones, as u said GNC ones are stronger.
Coz at the end of the day (with taking the pills and eating regular food) the TOTAL intake might be too high.
To play safe, i think you better ask your gynae.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
i also thinking the same thing...keke..
i plan to go this weekend. I can ask them ;)

mulberry,

I think so too.. 'lucky' i only eat one pill a day, yesterday n today only.... Being paranoid helps!
my hubby keep scolding me for being paranoid but hey its my baby! Of cos i CARE VERY MUCH!!!

cocomo,
ok, let me consolidate my links n pm u.

megan,
u r right, we have to enjoy our life as much as we can right now before the sleepless nights from taking care of newborn kicks in

chipchip,
congrats on yr minnie!

hey M2B, do u send ur gal for phonics classes? was thinking of trying out zoo phonics next week..was thinking if she can read on her own..tts so much easier on me..

good..so whoever going down..pls check on the pen..actualli i wanted the mini one cos I already has a babycot..but now my daughter + 1 more..sigh dun think I can fit so mani beds into 1 bedroom man..

twin star..maybe next time those can make it..can meet for hi-tea
hehee

Mulberry,
You check it out and update us ok? Thanks!

Megan,
My gal attended Growing Up Gifted for abt 3 terms before she started childcare at 18mths, they taught Zoophonics in GUG...I just withdraw her from cc to a 3hrs nursery starting next mth...and now she is attending I Can Read programme once a week during the weekdays...

My gal likes reading...but of coz is we read to her now...thus I bring her to library every week and each time, she would wana borrow 8 books...hahaha

megan,
high tea?i'm game for it
i'm not working so pretty free in the afternoons. at times i will meet my friends for shopping and drinks. i already gave up my night life liao. no more midnight shows, no more late supper meet ups and no more drinks at clubs......think i will only get back my life 2ys later ba

hey which branch of I can read? I was choosing btw ICR and Zoo...

twin stars...doubt u get back tt life...hehee but ya...whoever can..we can meet up lah...this thur? hehe i plan to take some time off to go to the hour glass sale..so if we meet up..might as well take the day haha..

cocomo/mulberry,
i dunno if lasinoh bag is good but i think it's cheaper than the rest of the brands. i have not tried but my coll is using ans she said so far so good. i think all the brands r almost the same so plan to get the cheapest.

YLN,
It depends if your bb wants to latch on. For my case, he refused to latch after he tried bottle teat so no choice have to express and feed. But even bb wants to latch on, u'll still need to express to empty breast and keep stk for use when u r not around.

Megan,
Y must wait till 6 mth then can know bb's gender?

Chipchip,
Is the member card transferrabe? Can get the card no. from ur fren?
My sil wants to lend me a bb cot and i tot i want to get a playpen for day use. The co-sleeper looks cool and the price is reasonable. Thanks for sharing.......

Amabel,
My son is a mth younger than ur daughter - sep bb. Ya, I still carry him around but can't tahan for long. He's quite big weighing ard 12~13kg now.

Gemini,
Yes, NUK has glass bottle and it's very X - cost ard $14+ whereas Pigeon glass bottle cost only $6.50. Intend to give my newborn NUK since i think that the teat is better than Pigeon.

sigh for some reason...been advised not to noe gender before 6th mth..so even when i do detailed scan must tell the person dun tell me the gender...

how old is ur son..shay?

feel like converting to work part time cos in the afternoon rite..i feel very tired easili man...

hi shay,

oh, the glass bottles are for BM? No wonder,i have no idea. never bf.
btw, my daughter is 1 mth younger than ur son - oct bb. my girl is around your boy wt also.

Megan,
My son is coming to 18mth on Mar 5. Enrolling him for PAP full day childcare starting June 2 cos my maid is going on 2 wks home leave. The timing is just right cos when my maid is back she can concentate on taking care of my #2 in aug.

I have a 4 yr old niece living with me. She's the same age as yours &amp; M2B daughter hehe......

Thanks Little twin stars

Mulberry/rata/M2B/celynlee/Shay,
yes..$129 is a very good buy .. it's a very good promotion.. actually, u can call the shop and ask the staff to reserve it for u.. 62527898

Shay,
sorry.. not sure whether the member card is transferrabe or not...

Gemini,
I've never use the glass bottle for BM cos i've been using Avent bottle. Just switched to glass bottle 2 mths ago. I am also worried that the neck of the glass bottle will be too small for me to pour in the BM leh cos used to wide neck bottle liao. well, will see how first loh. may be can get the plastic v-shape thingy (dunno wuts that call - u know the plastic thing that ppl use to pour oil/liquid into the coke bottle) when we want to pour the BM into the bottle.

celynlee,
yes.. i think any one can sign up as member and also i think can sign up as member on the spot to get the member price.

chipchip,
thanks.....calling now aiyah engaged leh. can't wait liao want to go down this sunday to take a look haha.....

Megan,

the mini co-sleeper looks very sweet n cute.. it'a pink colour..actually, i like the mini one more ( more handy) but i don't have baby cot at home..

Megan,
Ya, very busy with another one coming. My niece is also attending full day childcare and my son will start in june. so only busy during night time &amp; w/end loh.
Me working la so many kids how not to work? u plan to be sahm after u deliver?

chipchip,
got thru the united sq outlet but the lady told me they only carry one color for the big one (26 x 3 inches). Trien AMK outlet but engaged too....

actually, i think it's a bit early to buy but it's cheap so i bought it first ...just keep it the guest room ( will be my bb room soon) ... just don't open the box first( the box is not very big also) don't worry..

shay,
what colour do they have? i'm thinking of going to the amk one later to see cos its near my place. do let me know if you get to know the colours. thanks.

megan,
now i know why those with kids end up changing their group of friends and they end up not hanging with their single friends. in the past, i really didn't understand why but i think i'm getting a glimpse.wah u still have left over cash to shop in the hour glass. hee. now i don't even dare to spend too much on myself liao

Hi Megan, my girl is in GUG classes 'Gifted Tots'. Tmr is her 2nd term lesson. So you are going to enrol her in GUG class?

cant lah...i am not suitable to be a sahm..dun hv the patience to be maid and mummi at the same time..cos if i stay at home..i dun want to hv a maid..and i will be nagging my husband to come home earlier etc..aiyo..whole world will wish i go back to work hahaa....

besides..i am doing my masters now..abit of a waste if i spend so much studying and dun use it in the corporate world leh...

hey..got mummies in Raffles Pl? we can meet for lunch

celynlee,
same for AMK hub - they only have beige for the big ones and 4 colors for the small ones.

chipchip,
I asked the lady at united sq and she said can use fren's card but must bring her card down to the shop but the AMK outlet told me only provide them with the card no. will do. dunno which is which la.

hmm tis GUG is it full day? I having been pullin my hair trying to find a good full day sch for her..i prefer a sch tt can cater to most needs so tt weekend..she does her ballet enuff liao..

Twin Stars..i can onli say..i work hard for my money..hehee

Msapple,
My son 2 yo and weigh 12.5kg and I'm still carrying him. I asked my gynae and he said as parents, its hard to avoid carrying your child. Just know your limits lor.

Megan,
My gal is attending ICR at Kovan…once a week…
Your gal learning ballet? My gal is learning piano and I’m actually looking at Taekwondo classes at cc for her…

Masters, was contemplating last year whether to take up, now with another 1, totally impossible liao...

Shay,
4yo is in a very inquisitive age right? Heehee