(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mulberry: hehehe thanks babe. Jasmine is not fat lah... she is such a pretty,happy and easy baby.
.I will upload the pics and tag u . or u got email address I can send?

<font color="0000ff">rata</font>,
hehe.. tks.. so it's a place for bb to go play and exercise?

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>,
i went to the thread. thot the seller also bot books from the same BP i went to..

apart from the little miss set, i also bot:
- I Wonder Why (set of 10 books),
- Nature StoryBooks (set of 8 books) - my fav cos it's really very nice to read,
- Roald Dahl books (set of 15 books) and
- a set of 6 books with DVDs (Ashley's fav cos there's DVD to watch and she reads the book as she watches), namely: Guess How Much I Love You, Little Rabbit Foo Foo,
This is Our House, Baby Brains, Handa's Surprise, Can't You Sleep Little Bear?

I am planning to development my photog portfolio.. and is looking for 7-8 baby models, any mummies interested to bring their babies for a photoshoot session at my place?

It will last around 1-2 hours. Just bring along 1-2 sets of clothing change. Preferably on a weekday if possible!

Since this is a portfolio session, i'll burn ALL the images of your babies (usually around 80 photos) taken for you if you like for a small fee of 25$ with 5 images retouched and I'll also post your photos on my website once its completed!

Let me know if anyone is interested! Email me at [email protected]

Just a sample of my own baby - Baby Scarlett!

2356435.jpg

2356436.jpg

2356437.jpg

hashisan,

I know the comparison prob.

When Meredith jus borned, my aunts came to see me. The 1st comment was........... aiyo... no double eye lid... so poor thing. Next time go n cut...

I look at Meredith and said.. is ok. Like Mummy, no need to cut. Plus Rain also single eye lid mah!

Compare n compare for wat rite? MIL also ...... so I bo chap. hahaha!!

snow,

coz we dun go class mah. so at least trial class loh.

Hahaha!!

ya........ I think the bb are ?????????? all the way, while the mummies are more excited.

wah...... go gym. so healthy leh. I only got weight lift at home carrying bb. :p

<font color="DB4C30">krex</font>
Of cos I've tried bottled food, juice, biscuits, bread, cereal, si shen powder, ownself make puree, fresh... aiyah. The forum got what idea, I tried most of them. Thanks for so many ideas... try until now I know all the tools I once had no clue how to use, I also know where all the equipment are kept ald.

<font color="DB4C30">fairybees</font>
So nice to hear from u! I was especially referring to you when I said mummies put so much heart into preparing a meal... I wish I enjoyed cooking as much as you and mrs teng... I now feel as if my porridge must taste of grudge and dread and maybe even a tinge of hate.

<font color="DB4C30">thanks mummies</font>
again for so much encouragement. We will take a break until the next time I dare to try again, or after his 1st tooth emerge (the gum is receeding ald ready for teeth to cut thru) which ever comes first.

<font color="DB4C30">kym kym</font>
Pictures of scarlet are so nice. I'm pretty sure your mailbox will be full by morning, including 1 from me.

giraffe
ya the one in the centre. i havent seen her since that day at the centre, but i reckon she be quite big cos she's drinking more than bernice and almost same weight already

have i added u on fb ?

by friday i will stop all medication cos i think she's got no more cough only the phlegm which i can hear when i carry her.

my mum is out of town so on leave to take care of the kids. really appreciate my mum for helping me look after the rascals... i would have gone crazy already... :p

Snow,
i think its you right, went to the gym and put in 45 mins on the treadmill and another xx mins on weight lifting? aiyoh! you really good leh... and i 'm only exercising my lips... eating eating and eating! now holding ritter sports on one hand and typing on the other hand... i also quite good, i can do a few hours a day... actually non=stop! no wonder my weight has not been going down!!!

Cat,
Jerold is also having some cough and phlegm. i've started to give him prospan and rhial (aiyah can't spell). what did you give Bernice? thinking of bring jerold to see dr cheng tomorrow. got an outing on sat and i don't want to miss it!

Briebaby,
Hugz..u put in all ur efforts too! Cos i know u doesn't use to like the kitchen!*~* but mummy's love is the greatest tools! U did ur best,believe u must crack ur head!
Kynan hugz his shaolin Brother!

Kym Kym
Your picture are very well taken! Yes..pls include me!..flooding ur email now*~* thanks for the idea! Baby picture are priceless!

Brie,
don't be too stressed over feeding baby. Maybe he is just not too ready for it. slowly, no need to rush.

rona
rhithinol or something like that.. red color cough mixture. bernice loves it. hahaha. always asking for more. dr cheng be back tomorrow. i havent decided to go see him or not. cos hb say just finish the augmentin on fri and see how she is. also i starting her back on fm tmr. so it's wait and see.

giraffe
Think Rata replied you on BJG liao..it's a place to exercise the brain and body

Rona
Your mouth exercise is my favourite type of exercise too! Heh

Kym Kym
Your girl is adorable. i've emailed you :p

giraffe,
missed me huh! I'm back and you are in bed... hehehee

lets see, you were asking me about the insecurity thing right? my kids will use delay tactics to drag their going to bed time. they are playful and scare that by going to bed too early, they will lose out on happy hours... of course they didn't know happy hours is actually from 6-9pm lah... but sometimes, your elder one will suddenly realize that she has a competitor for your time and that if she goes to bed early she will spend leser time with you thus losing out on your love. So you have to spend some 'her' time with her to assure her. My eldest one is feeling left out now cos ever since i started work after my leave, he asked me to have another baby so that i can stay home again for 16 weeks after the baby is born! Lately he has become a little inobedient, so i'm taking him out tomorrow - a little 'his' time. hopefully he will understand that he is my son and i will always love him too.

Briebaby,
Sorry forgot to add.. your made with love porridge won't have grudge or hate!..it will be power pack with love n time when Issac takes that.
Whenever the day din go well..no doubt mummy was angry n baby crying but after a nap or sleep..they still wake up smiling at you??

I wonder if it's short term memory,they forgot the earlier unhappines.

Cat,
yah, that's the one i'm giving jerold too now. its supposed to be for chesty cough and it wil dissolve the phlegm. and its sweet so its easy to eat. the ants will find their way into the bottlecap...

I think your hb is right. i think your gal is fine already lah, no need to see the doc for now unless... **touch wood**. and i don't think its milk allergy lor, Bernice is on fm for so long already, won't suddenly develope the allergy overnite lah. Kinderclinic other doc, Dr Ravin is also like Dr vasanti, so you need not see him... just so you know. heheheee you can try Dr Siva, he's in Friday nites at East Shore, he is good too!

Yuur,
**high five**

Mommies, thank you so much for your support n encouraging words.

At 12.30 am, had gave Trudy her dose on Nebulizer. Very heart aching. Wailing n struggling so hard. I pinned her right arm behind my back so she couldn't move. It took about 7 mins to administer this n I did it all by myself
The next one will be at 6.30am.

Hashisan
Thanks for the making of a mother

mummygiraffee
Trudy hasn't completely recovered. I noticed that after 6 hours if she didn't take the medication from the nebulizer, her phlegm will come back again. No, the PD didn't mention what is the caused (So many possibilities)

giraffe,
books - i have the key word series, whole set for #1 to read, very good in helping him learn, sight word reading. i have not started him on spelling. #1 is a vey lazy boy and only likes sports and watch tv. you can ask him to read and read and read and he just won't move. but the mention of cycling will see him opening the door immediately. apart from the ladybird keyword series, i also have some easy reader books like my mum is mad also from lady bird. i kinda like lady bird books cos i think they are well planned and they intro enough words for kids to start reading too. Dr Seuss books are good for phonics learning and making the kids interested to read. I also have the clifford books on phonics too. thing is, i'm not that hardworking, so when my sis is in town, she will read to the kids, or my maid... so not consistent, so the kid does not progress fast.

<font color="fushsia">NiNi</font>
Happy Birthday! :)

<font color="fushsia">fitbaby</font>
Hi! Hope your girl is feeling much better now. I can understand how you feel.. very heart pain every time you see your girl suffering etc... But sounds like she's on the right track to recovery now. :) There was this GP that my girl saw once in Pasir Ris when she had blocked nose and a lot of phlegm, he gave her this nasal drops and green coloured phlegm medicine and it did get rid of her phlegm... I know this is gonna sound gross but she did manage to either throw up (she does have a regurgitation problem since birth though due to a short gut) the slimy phlegm or err... she poo pooed it out too... But what matters most is that it was all expelled out right...

<font color="fushsia">h.fgaga</font>
Hi hi! :-D

<font color="fushsia">Mummygiraffe</font>
Hi! Thanks for the tips, I will do that. I hope so too... brought her to PD again in the evening cos her fever not improving instead it went up to 40.1 in the clinic! I nearly died standing when I heard that! They took some urine sample from her cos PD said Urine Infection is common among bbs her age but the test results came out negative. So in the end, they did a blood test for her (results will be out in the afternoon). Dr said she suspects it's Viral Fever... Will monitor throughout the night to see if temperature goes up to above 40 again, if it does then we have to admit her to KK right away...

<font color="fushsia">Mrs Teng</font>
Do you puree your food after the whole cooking process?

<font color="fushsia">Kym Kym</font>
Scarlet is soo adorable! Her skin/complextion is fantastic man! Must be all the good food you are feeding her (I visited your blog will be trying out some of the recipes on my girl soon!). :p

fitbaby
it's terrible to have to do it yourself cos you need to hold the mask yet stop her from moving. and it upset me so much cos no one wanted to help me when i had 2 other persons in the house whom could have just put down whatever they are doing for 5mins. sigh .. so i tried
1) put her on the exersaucer and switch on the tv - but it was still abit tough cos she kept turning and i got upset after awhile
2) do it when she is asleep, lightly lift her head abit cos the mask needs a certain angle to administer the "mist", but remember to cover the machine with the pillow to cover the noise. - i found this method less stressful.

hope it helps

kym
scarlet is very pretty.. lucky baby to have mummy take such beautiful shots. ya i read your blog briefly on the recipes. good job
i havent given her birds nest yet, cos the chinese medical hall fren of my mom said to give after 1YO. But can give cordycep. so i'm waiting for her to recover from her cough then will start on that.

Cat,
sorry for not sharing below earlier, perhaps u know but does not like...

fitbaby,
actually you don't need to connect the mask, if you have another mouthpiece you can use it. If your trudy is asleep, just use the mouth piece or if no mouth piece, just use the tubing, no need the mask. you can just place the tubing under her nose/mouth area so you don't have to disturb her sleep and blow the medicine into her nose and/or mouth. as the neubelizer is to send the small particles of medication direct into her respirary system, as long as she is able to breathe in the 'mist' she will be fine. you can give this a try and see how trudy reacts. i don't use the mask for my kids as they really don't like it.

ladyl,
your baby also having fever? aiyoh, seems like there's a virus going round. take care and speedy recovery to your baby!

giraffe,

i really dunno if poo 3-4 times a day is normal coz' jonah never had to wait that long to poo. from birth, he poos abt 2-3 x daily when i was just BF then. his stools were of course more watery and sweet smelling. when we gave him solids, he continued to poo but i notice for the past 1-2 mths, he has been pooing very often. of the 4-5 times, a few times will be just one drop or morsel but at least one will be a full or standard amt poo. i dunno if i shld be concerned. he seems to like pooing in the car seat especially, so each morning from my place to my IL's place, we're almost guaranteed of a poo, haha.

i can only read to jonah when he's not tired or sleepy. usually i'll get him to sit on my lap and read to him. he likes to hit the books too, so his fav book is actually those that can make sound and those hard board books that he can hit. if i read those with soft pages, he will only end up tearing them.

yah i think i remember browsing thru wong li lin's book also and she emphasises on exploratory play. the books i read also say it's good to let child explore on his own and even better when mom/ dad can be by his side during playtime. anw i figured since he's "learning so much" thru flash cards and books at my MIL's place, weekends shld be all about fun and play, heehee. it's always so nice to see jonah excited about his toys when we put him in the play yard

oh, giraffe, u can see how excited jonah is when we give him those hard board books to play with (yah, he doesn't really care abt the reading part).

this pic was taken at the library. he's having so much fun banging on the book that he's leaning fwd in his stroller!

2356676.jpg

morning dear mummiess!

hashisan
Tks for the making of a mother!
That sues book.not sure lei..good or not.so i cant comment on e price..i dont even know they sell how much each book..hehehe

Mummygiraffe
Yup im FTWM werking 0830-1730hrs?but hubby send me to werk very early..reach werk 6.40am.sometimes i zzzzzz sometimes i do my unfinished werk,..hahahaha...i will usually drop my kids to my mums place..b4 going to werk..thought of quitting after i gave birth to my first kid,Raiyn..but till today still working....haahhaha..but maybe if i give birth to the 3rd kid...hmmm let me think abt it...but if i quit..cannot do online shopping...hahahaha how????hahahahha

Question for all mommies
Anyone taking this karimohe milk?is it good?i just bought for raiyn that milk..small tin to try..than hubby say..what brand is this???i say try try lah...the cost of 1 big tin so ex..so surely goodd...ahahha..so i took e small tin to try..for now raiyn drinking gain iq and pediasure...anyone using?any comment?tks

brie hugs take things easy. You're not the only one who gets frustrated when baby refuses food. I sometimes do that too because I really hate to see food wasted! And when I try to force it down he'll start crying. My HV told me that it's best to leave it because we can't force things down their throat if they don't want it. Nowadays if he doesn't want the food I cooked I'll just leave the bowl on the table and let him play with it. He will stop crying put his fingers in the food, play with it (yeah yucky I know. I always make sure he washes his hands before food) and start jabbering away to himself. Once he has calmed down I'll try to feed him again. And usually I have success the second time round.

I've also tried something similar to what fairybees does with cut fruit. I sometimes give Dom bananas and toasts cut into pieces or stripes put them on a plate and let him pick them up himself. He finds this great fun because not only can he pick what he wants, he also gets to play and wave the plate about as well! And yes everything falls off the plate and I have to pick them up! Creates more work but I think he prefers this method of feeding than to me spoon feeding him all the time. I've not had a crying incident when it comes to finger food. But admittedly I don't do it everyday b'cos it's hell of a job to clear the mess afterwards.

Perhaps the trick is to try not to feel angry when he refuses food. Babies can somehow pick up on our moods and they react accordingly i.e. crying etc. Well at least mine does.

Krex ha! ha! Jonah is making a good start looking at the pictures. Dom prefers to 'eat' his books.

Dom is also pooing more often since he started solids.

kym kym
Your dotter is so adorable!great photos!

Krex78
Your handsome son so excited abt books...heheheh..ive yet to bring Emre to e library..hmm must try....

hi mmummies
morning !!! so tired. bernice got up at 6+ again... arrgghhh so fedup.

DIAPERS SALE IN NTUC !!! read ST for more details

rona,
ya i dont wear the mask on but i just hold onto it and let the mist out. felt that w/o the mist too easy to spill the liquid inside.

nini,
happy belated birthday to you. did u go to ritz carlton for a nite stay in the end?

cat,
thanks for the heads up! the papers are in my director's room, must wait for him to finish first. haa..any idea if Petpet is having sale? TIA!