(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn,
Since you are in office almost whole of next week, I can pass the biscuits to you after school. Tuesday 3.30 ok for you?

When YZ eats the pumpkin balls, doesn't he drool all over ? I tried giving Adel that, but it is so messy ! It just dissolves in his mouth and then all come out with his saliva ! EEEKKSS ! I dun think he is eating anything at all. Think I will just give him fish biscuits, then rest I eat myself.Some more I bought 2 boxes of pumpkin and vege ones !

How was your day at the zoo? Manage to let YZ see things ?

RX,
SL not at the gathering, your DIL was so popular ! Was just telling huichin that since Adel is also muslim, get direct entry to Falisha rite ?hahahahaha ! Dun worry lah, will teach Adel to be true to Alliver even though Kai looks like fierce competition !

Shint,
HB say found what you wanted , something like the play yard but it's by lindam. You two were discussing so I think he knows what you wanted. It's $199 offer. He wants to get that for Adel too to lock up him in the balcony.

Val,
What is little neuro tree?

Nini,
Adel using Seba Med shampoo and body soap. He still has sensitive skin, so can only use that brand plus seba med moisturizing cream.

Survey on sleeping in Aircon room,

Mummies, do your babies still in aircon rooms daily?

val,
i went to the TPY cos it was organized by another mummy and a few of us went. we had 3 previews. 1 of each language. it's quite good, but at that time i felt benice was too young and her attention span didnt allow her to sit thru for 1hour. I cant compare with shichida cos they dont have preview there. So i'm still undecided on which one to go to.

happy mummy,
tues, ok. just call or sms me before you come.

bring yu ze to zoo and he keep looking at the wrong thing. it was quite hot and he was sweating badly but he didn't fuss at all and is willing to sit in the stroller. we will carry him out of the stroller to see animals on and off. point out to him where the animals are, he busy looking at people, other's toys or any other thing except the animal. after 1 hour +, he is tired and slept in the stroller. we only covered about half of it.

yu ze only gets to sleep in air con when weather is very very hot.

shint,
yu ze also likes to play with wire and tissue.

dongle,
ok.

Val,
my cumputer is very slow, what's the promo now? I actually called them july last year, no centres in the east yet...

Cat,
THen u got gd deal, 3 previews! hehe

rona,
duno if got promo but think if u go to Bugis branch it's $2009 for one annual term? instd of the $2450.

THen get $200 off for April term if refer friend but think only for sign up at Bugis branch.

It's here: http://www.littleneurotree.com/promo.php

Abit weird, duno why got Malay program, and somemore can get 1 term free if sign up Apr term???

Cat,
my #1 went to a few years at shichida when he was just 8 mths old.

Its very organized and well run, the teachers in general quite good and some really love children. however, i don't quite like the boss, seems to me very money-minded and really all out to make money. I think they are charging like $800+gst for a term of 12 lessons. As in all the brain training, we have to be consistent and also do flash cards and games at home with the kids. just need to spend 10-20 mins. They don't encourage tv - cos that will shorten their attention span, which i find very true for #1.

don't know for LNT, but i think it should be quite similiar. I don't mind trying out LNT.

Val,
when are you going for the preview?

haha, had a gd laugh myself when i saw the pics. looks like jonah is set to be a lady killer :p

anyway, today was a really bad day. jonah's teeth have finally errupted and he was extremely cranky today. he bit both my nipples and when i cried "ouch", he wailed so miserably i cldn't stop him from crying *sigh* in the end gave the bottle and he only drank 40ml *rolls eyes*

i dun think i'll be BF him anymore...unless i'm confident he won't bite once his teeth are fully grown. it's so painful it actually bled!

any mommies here with the same problem?

Cat/Val,
just confirmed with my friend. Her kid went to shichida and now LNT. LNT is opened by a group of teachers from shichida. The teachers at Shichida got to be trained, then they teach and then the band up together and open LNT... so I guess they are pretty much the same. the teachers at shichida has to come up ideas what to do in their class and do up all the material themselves too, so i think they are pretty qualified.

krex,
tell him not to bite you... in a soothing voice tell him when he is sleepy. that's what the trainers at shichida told us to do... something to do with subconciousness!?

ruixuan,
no worries .... Kai wun convert one ... so Falisha cannot "touch". hhehe.

happy_mummy,
The picture in April's album, Allivier was "eyeing" Kai u know ...... Kai must set his priority rite first ....

rona,
Kai - architect? no la, account or lawyer ....
He loves the sound of the calculator that goes "Di Di Di " ... or when i use the toy hammer to "Tok Tok Tok" on this toy turtle, he'll laugh heartily. So it's either an accountant or a lawyer. Kekeke.
Must make $$ to give to me ma, gfs can wait.

Val,
I may go to the Bugis one, its near my work place, its btw my place and my mum's place. PP is nearer to my mum's place but will be inconvenience if i go from my place. i can park at my office if i go to the bugis one. I think the malay programme - maybe they conduct in malay?? or the 2nd language is malay? the promo is for you to sign up the malay program for a term and get the next term free. i think not very popular so having this promo.

valnsw:

I have been to LNT trial with Ryo at toa payoh branch.

Personal opinion: this program will be a big success to the kid, if:
1.the child can sit still for 1 hr or more and concentrate thru out the session
2.child and parents dilligently revise and practise what is taught in the school at home, everyday,

If both child and parent attend class once a week but dont spend time to practise at home, it is gonna be a waste of money.

I asked the teacher if a child can really memorize things or its just a coincidence that ryo answered correctly when she tested his memory during flashcard session.
her answer is : I dont know..
hmmm.....(?)

of coz parents who send the babies and take the full program can give u a better idea.

Nini: avent also has a nice smell,not bad for sensitive skin

Shint,
second that! i also kept telling my kids that when i'm old, they have to give me money! i very $$$ also... hahahaaa

architect earns good $$ also leh. my collick's hb is one, brings home $5 figure and somemore bonus a lot... got headhunters asking also, think shortage of architect.

Finally got sometime to log in....work has been very heavy lately so no time to post.

April,
I logged in for a while a couple of days b4 the gathering and was roughly browsing thru the post but dun seem to find any posting regarding the gathering. i tot it was postpone or cancelled! so sad that i missed it

hope to be able to join in the next gathering...

all the bb pic by sean lau were so nice and exotic looking.....pestering hubby to go

Krex: when Jonah bites u, u tell him firmly : no biting,( but not scolding or joking ..). usually when bb bites during latch on, he has already full/satisfy his thirst. so if u think he has already drunk quite long and almost fall asleep, u can try to unlatch him carefully.

Shay,
i also agree that Sean Lau's photos are really nice ... but more exp lor.
Me will prob go for it in the future oso.
We all machiam like no depression like that, keep spending $$.

Shint:
I have been thinking and thinking whether I should go fot the sean lau Ps or not. why is it sooo expensive? why? why?

btw wanna see Kai with new hair cut.
he was handsome alredy when I saw at the gathering.. how is the mosquito bite?

shint,
recession or depression?? lol........
sean lau charge very x?
haven't brought the kiddos to the studio b4 so dunno about the market rate

$250 for the whole family sud be ok ba but if oni for 1 kid it's a bit x hor??
hey, me moving to punggol in end may......we'll be neighbours very soon.
any good & reasonable cc to recommend? headache now haven't found a suitable one for my #1...arrgh!

ya shint saw a big mozzie bite on kai's left cheek....got giant mozzie went to visit ur hse?
hope the swell goes off soon....

morning mummies

krex78,
ouch!!! it must be very painful. tell jonah not to bite or he got no fresh milk ok.

classes:
i was telling hubby all other babies are going for class except our yu ze still playing around at home.

rona
i also no info from fenny yet. dunno what the detail.

Happy_mummy
wah.. direct entry... SL yday still enjoy his pork porridge.

Shint
aiyo.. Kai is a faithful boy, tall and charming like a handsome prince. Do play hard to get.. SL anyone also can carry, like very chin cai.

Huichin-in law
Falisha no faithful to my SL, touch touch other leh... next time whatever meet up or gatheing, sure bring SL go to protect his "wife"

it seem like many mummy are "fighting" for Allivier.. Must bring SL to meet her.

rona/ hashisan,

i reacted out of pain, so i went with "ouch" first and i pulled him away. the moment i did that he wailed non-stop. he seems ultra sensitive to "angry" tones of voices now...dunno why.

then subsequently when i latched him back on, i will try to pull away when i think he's about to bite. he will also cry when i do that.

in the end, i thought better end the torture for both of us and stop BF for now.

oh, he started biting even less than 5 mins after latching on. and on both sides of the breast also. i dun think he drank even half of his usual amt at his routine 12pm feed. so i really dunno if he did that coz' he wasn't hungry to begin with.

btw, are teething bbs more sensitive to angry tone of voices? he seems to be crying even when we're not raising our voice but telling him firmly not to do certain things.

ruixuan,
as long as got gai gai and food, yu ze will sure to follow. heheh...

krex78,
yu ze simply don't care. whatever tone we use, he will either continue to do what he do or smile back at you only.

happy mummy: Braiden sleeps in aircon room for all his naps/sleep.. he pespire alot la, cannot tahan hot... haha..

wow so many baby couples here already. my braiden is still a swinging bachelor lor! hahahaha

celyn: Misaki is also not going to class , still playing happily at home. I dun have plan to send her to any classes yet, till she at least can walk or 1 year old onwards.
btw u wanna Pm me your address I post your ikan bilis?

just now weigh michan, she lost weight. now 10.3kg. i thought she's much more than that i was wrong hehehe. she has lost about 400 grm. dun know why. maybe she moves aroung so much recently

hashishan,
Thks for your feedback on LNT.

Celyn,
fret notv abt Yu Ze not going for classes. My girl also nvr goes. I'm just going to see how the classes are. Cos as what Hashishan said, if Chevelle's attention span is v short, then I prob wun bring her.

When I can, I'll flash cards to her and "teach" her.

Mb when she's 1 yr or so, can consider bringing her to these enrichment classes and also check if the CC I'm bringing her also has all these stuff.

Is like wat my hb said, are all these necessary? He always ask this question. To me, I think it will be once she gets older lo...

valnsw,
at least you do flash card with chevelle. i don't even have flash card at home. eheheh....

anyway, i'm a lazy mummy. classes that needs parents to revise or teach at home is not for me. so its sure a waste of $$.

hashisan,
you want to mail me ikan bilis huh? will the postman think that its drug? heheh.... ok. i pm you my address.

Thx for all ur concern for Char.
Fever subsided liao, now only runny nose and cough..but mommy is now sick! fever, sorethroat and runny nose..haizz..

Cat
Wat antibiotics is Bernice on?
Char is on Klacid..it's like crushed pills mixed wif water. Everytime we feed her, it's as if we are trying to murder her..scream and cry until vv cham..hb says it might be bitter, plus the crushed pills may be difficult to swallow. A few times, she refused to swallow, keep coughing until she puked all her milk! hb dunno changed our bedsheet how many times liao..haiz..
So everytime we feed her, we have to feed abit of antibiotics by syringe, alternate wif her fave apples or pear..very stressed! ^^;;

Celyn
heheh..put gel will make her look like boy boy leh..yuze may not like wor..haha..

Valnsw
Her fringe super short, makes her look v suku leh..:p hopefully can go for PS next mth..meantime, mommy is till trying to get her clothes ready..heheh..:p

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Hmm.. Better to pay a lil &amp; poke urself than to pay more &amp; get poked by others huh?
I reckon u're right, the prick lasts only a lil while compared to the blocked duct..

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
How often is the LNT class? Hb &amp; myself often have to run ard during the weekends, so classes seem quite diff to attend leh

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Ooouch!! Tell Jonah firmly tt he mustn't bite.. I know of some mummies who flick their bb cheeks when they bite, and it seems after awhile they have learnt their lesson &amp; not bite when they latch on..

hisstory,

i think i will have to recover from my bitten nipples before trying again. his teeth are very sharp now. ran my finger thru it and it felt like canine teeth! no wonder it hurt so much!

Rei,
Adel is also no antibiotics. Runny nose for over one week, still never recover. Everytime feed him medicine he struggle like mad, yesterday, even vomitted all his milk out onto my bed after I just changed my bedsheet ! And he hates people touching his nose. Think it is phobia bah, cause hb always uses the pump to pump out his mucus.

And now you are sick ! Better take care !

Krex,
Really painful leh, kenna biten. I remember my mum telling me that my brother bit her once when she was feeding him 30 yrs ago and she just smack him on the cheeks. After that no more biting liao. I think must be quite painful for her as she remmebers after 30 years =D

Celyn,
I also lazy mummy, think want to bring Adel to class, but then no time to teach him at home. Funny, teach other peoples' children everyday, no time to teach my own. Triple sighs....

RX,
To be fair, i think all the boys were advancing towards Falisha, not the other way round leh ! Hehehehe... you must bring SL before he loses his position !

Shay, Ai ya. I was away so didnt post much about the gathering last week. Anyway we can always meet again. Cos we really have lots of fun.

Mummies, anyone wants to organise next gathering??

happy mummy, could you PM me your address so that I can pass your lost and found item and the sample Nan2 milk powder? I will pop by you place next week since I am still on leave. If you are not in just place it somewhere outside or I can meet you when you are free.