hisstory,
mil never see the light la, she only think it is convenient that she doesn;t need to cook. actually i have always been the "gatherer" arranging for:
my family,
my bro's wife family
my hubby's family
my sil's hubby's family
n both my granny n hubbies
it is lots of fun to have the whole group together. but alot of stress cos need to cather to everyone;'s whims n fancies
reirei,
i'll understand if mil kept the standard. but she is double standard. she expects her daughter to eat reunion dinner with her n will not bulge on timing. it must be actual reunion dinner time summo.so all of us have to give in to her timing n she refuse to eat earlier so we can leave to the other dinner
val,
alot of work lor, cos everyone have their preference. at times i get fed up n throw temper then they scared. ha
catherine, celyn,happymummy
i'm always stressed by this reunion thinggi every year. the prob i have is both my mom n my mil want reunion dinner on the actual day at 6pm. both refuse to give in. no one wants to eat a day earlier, they dun even want to eat reunion lunch. even wen i go mil's place n start dinner early. mil refuse to let us go off. she show black face n say we must accompany her to watch tv, cannot jus eat dinner n go off. only 8pm then let me go. they stay in west, my family stay in the east. by the time i go to my mom;s everyone is waiting for me to show face cos they all ate liao
dinner is split 3ways la. hubby, my bro n sil's hubby will share the bill. this is our first try. *cross finger*