(2008/08) Aug 2008

CNY gathering 2009 !
Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby Adel (2 adults)
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
5) M2B, toddler and baby (1 adult)
6) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
7) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
8) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle)
9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
11) Shint, baby(Kai), toddler (Quan) - 2 adults

yuuri, mine still not so enthusiastic. he will only flip when in gd mood. yest he decided to perform to daddy to see, haha. he's usually happy when he flips to tummy on his own but u're right...the happiness doesn't last long. my boy is still being swaddled to sleep, so no chance for him to that when he wakes up :p your boy quite gd leh...at least can entertain himself. mine will make a little bit of noise when he wakes up (ard now), but we put pacifier and pat him back to sleep. usually it works. wish he cld entertain himself or go back to sleep on his own also.

re: flipping

had a super bad scare by my gal tis morning. We woke up to find her lying on her tummy with her face nearly facing down n not movin, we thought she suffocated but luckily she is jus asleep. Its so scary
Btw, is this normal or anyone can advise or teach me what i can do to prevent this, otherwise i gotta move her to my bed so that me n hubby can monitor her 24/7 in case she flip again during her sleep.

morning mummies.

krex78,
congrats. yu ze can flipped but just refuse to show it to me.
hubby and babysitter had saw him flip except for me. he don't do it everytime, only do it as and when he feel like maybe he is always on his tummy when he sleeps.

are you interested to buy a 2nd hand fp learning home. i saw that someone is selling leh.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1985435.html

hubby thinks that lp table is nicer and also that yu ze got too many fp toys.

happie,
my boy sleeps on his tummy. sometimes, he will also sleep face down but can tell that he is still able to breathe even though in that position. there is a small gap near his nose. he will turn his head to the side or in such position that he can breathe when he sleep. maybe i'm used to it liao, so i don't really care. i will just touched his back to feel for breathing if i happen to see it. doesn't monitor him 24/7. but i don't let him sleep on pillow, i think he will suffocate if he really face down on pillow. he got a folded nappy as his pillow.

morning ladies. =)

linx
cos last time my sis learn swimming, so i tag along lor.
but think my family member just can't swim....hee hee....

hisstory
maybe the 1st teeth finger brush do ease their gum...itchy gum. =P

m2b
its too late now iszit?
think the show is over liao rite?

mae strong ah, can hold milk bottle liao.

sylvia
ok, pls pm me how many 1st teeth u need ok?

krex
drugstore is oversea, it takes around 3wks for stock to reach here.
www.drugstore.com

now got free ground shipping, cost wise should be alrite lah.
u dun mind pm me how many desitin or 1st teeth u need ok?

vern,
tks for sharing the zodiac. my hubby and baby are LEOs and I am virgo.

snow,
my GAP order okay? Any OOS? u sent already? Tks! How's Nynn? Ok now?

missysz
hee hee...both zynn and me are leo also.

gap i order liao, but need to wait for them to ship out then i can cfm with u gals which item oos lor.
is it ok? =)

she is much better liao, thx.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn & April,
Ya, Mae knows how to hold already but most of the times she is lazy and will let go when we let go too…hahaha

Missyz,
Mae looks like me? Many people said look like hubby leh…same for #1.

ReiRei,
Thanks! Think our bbs are the most beautiful/handsome in our hearts. =P

Mulberry & Happy,
Maybe because Mae is a greedy gal thus she learns how to hold bottle earlier? Heehee, she is real lazy though, imagine she only successfully flipped this week…hahaha

Msapple,
Hahaha, Mae considered lazy as compared to JieJie too coz #1 flipped so much earlier than her…heehee

Hisstory,
My mom said she will let her hold her own bottle when drinking water at home lor so maybe training by my mom??? =P Ya ya, precious moments cross-stitch lor but dun dare to start coz dun wana stop halfway…

Yuuri,
Your hb so funny, can guess which bb TFM and TBM somemore! =P

Snow,
Ya, I think the play is over already…I like to bring #1 for such plays coz she loves them! =P Mae greedy lah so learn to hold faster in case we lazy to fee her, she can hold herself…hahaha

m2b
actually my #1 loves stage play also, thats why we sending her to act3.
but the daddy always say dun waste $, tix are ex. =(

no lah, bb where got noe what is greedy 1...ha ha...
she is a strong gal. =)

m2b
ha ha...just saw ur ans to msapple.
think both my gals are lazy, cos #1 dun flip at all when she was small. =P
she just sit up suddenly 1 of the day, and she skipped crawling also.
we was so worry for her physical development then, but u can see how monkey she is now?

Good Morning Mummies!

TGIF to all the working mummies! must be looking forward to weekend with baby like me?!?! hehe

happie
Just make sure that there are no loose blankets, pillows or toys around her. I also do like celyn, just gently the hand on her back to feel for breathing. As long as her head is slightly tilted, its ok.

missysz
Wah you have a very bz Aug? 3 birthdays together! keke

good morning mummies

flipping
there was one day when i was lying on the bed with kaer, just lazing around...and she was not sleeping..just nua-ing like mummy..and i turn my head the other side and closed my eyes to rest..and 1 min later ..when i turn my head back to where kaer was lying..she had done a turn, lay on her tummy..and her face was right at me! ..like 2cm away from me...staring at me..i got a shock..and gave a stunned look..and she burst out laughing!..heehee...so furni!..i laughed out as well after that..and she was smiling away...sigh..the (rare)joys of flipping!

yestd..my maid changed kaer's bedsheets..and last night..she didnt want to sleep until 12 midnite!...i dunno if thats the reason..cuz got no familar smell...but i was soo tired carrying her to sleep and we had to let her sleep with us...cuz she would CRY AND CRY very loudly until my hubby had to close the windows!!..scare disturb the neighbours...any mummies experience that?? n this morning..she woke up at 6plus..and only slept for one hr after that..usually she will sleep till 9plus after her 6plus feeding..dunno y leh...

yln
hee hee...kaer very cute hor. =)

bb mostly scared change of env 1, actually like that the more u shd change her bedsheet regularly to let her get used to it lor.

ya, massage tummy slowly in a clockwise motion.
can exercise both his leg like paddle on bicycle when lay him down also, think that help to "pump" alittle.

YLN, Snow: He's hasn't poo for 4 days liao... Yesterday bring him to hwa xia for swimming + massage... Still nothing happens! im getting worried leh coz he's on total BM... so whats wrong? *worried*

yln,
kaer very cute leh. yu ze still refuse to flip for me, he had show hubby and babysitter liao but me.

nini,
yu ze will drink lesser if he don't poo.

yesterday, hubby say yu ze will make 'ern ern' sound to indicate that he wants to poo now. wonder if its just coincident or he really know how to tell us.

Serriz and Megan
I think it's a good idea to have bb swimming after CNY. by that time guess all mommies will have more time hehehe.. Dress code red ?? :p

Krex
CONGRATSSS !! did u manage to record the event ? hehehe... welcome to the world of the flipping back parents cos bb cant do it yet :D

Yuuri
ur hb can tell which bb on TBF and which on FM ?? wahh... even us the mommies coulnt do LOL

Snow
Difficult eh if we dont have mermaid genes :D

BB sleep on the tummy :
I heard actually they can sleep better like that but my gal cant leh

NiNi
Generally I go by 4hrs then I feed, gives me predictability to my schedule. Some bks I read also recommend going by a schedule, coz if bb cries & milk is given, he may get the signal tt crying = milk will be given..

krex
Congrats on Jonah flipping!!

YLN
ooh, Kaer's got attached to 'her smell'.. I'm also worried tt after doing the laundry of her bedsheet & covers, she may not sleep well too

snow
Then i shd get for myself too hor? Then can help her itch & get her used to the idea of brushing..

Wah, Nynn actually skipped flipping & crawling ah, she's an accelerated learner for her psychomotor skills

M2B
Good training by your mum!

I wld love to do cross stitch too, but no time, hahah, maybe buy the posters & put up in the room.. hahah

nini,
actually if more than 3days, its more advisable to bring to pd.
but dun worry too much, cos my #1 last time can 1 whole wk dun poo. -_-"

linx
agree....hee hee....

hisstory
ya, that is why its better to start ard 6th mth at least. =)
if u wanna order, do pm me today.
stock will only come in at least 3 wks later lor.

her physical development very funny hor?
till now still fall down easily leh.
but she can talk and sing very early, 1.5yo she can "lah lah lah.." x'mas carol liao.

nini,
My Sher also din poo for 3 days then ytday I gave her some gripe water in the morning and finally she poo-ed in the afternoon. You may want to try?

Krex,
congrates!!! My Sher oni flip once and till now no news liao

ling ling,
He say he can tell by comparing his nephew, his friend's kid and our kid...
But then when I show him all the babies on FB, all also he guess BM! hahaha...but then most of the babies here are on BM lah..then show him M2B's Mae, also he say BM! So he not zhun one lah!

nini,
Read somewhere that BM babies don't have to poop very often cos everything in BM is good and they don't want to let go of the good stuff! haha..my bb takes 3-5 days per poop, so I'm used to it already. His appetite is still voracious!

timmin, just curious, how much u pay to get LC to cure your engorgement and what does she do?

celyn, i would go for the LF too. i seem to like that brand better than FP, which is rather commercialised and over-priced (not that LF is cheap!). tks for the link for the learning home. i dun mind 2nd hand.

Yuuri,
He base on what ah? weight?
then show him Kai and ask him if TBM or TFM?
hehe. Kai is on TBM and oredi now 8kg but still not the biggest la. There's a champion - Shay's baby and on TBM i think.

Others - twinstar and .... who ah?
The heavyweights of the forum.
Heard from my helper that the other day, a mommy carried Kai and soon, returned him cos cannot tahan the weight .. kekeke.

*Kai always with my helper so in the end i dun even know who carried my baby! The mommy oso took pic with Kai ... i think ;) Was it Nini?

sleeping on tummy,
my boy also sleep on tummy sometimes. In fact, he can fall asleep on his own this way whereas he will cry and struggle if facing upward. Since young he sleep better sideways, and now that he can flip, he sometimes turn over. I check him once every night when I get up to pump, also to cover his blanket again, he always kick it away.

Happie, if you want to prevent flipping at night, you can try the baby positioner.

Can see his sleeping pix here - http://www.studiosecrets.com/perperlu/?p=682

Shint,
Showed him your Kai already and he say is BM hehe...he base on the eyes...but he won't tell me how he see...:p

snow
heheh, Nynn's devt quite cute.. Still fall down ah? It's okie lah, we also fall down sometimes mah

Me will confirm with my sis k?

krex78,
the toys that yu ze has now are either LF or FP. all are ex loh.

shint,
me me!!! i try carrying your kai at vone's place. i return to your maid very quickly. i need to train up my arms for weight lifting slowly. with yu ze's size, i already can't carry him for long. heheh...

re poo
mayb oso bb on growth spurt so they need all the good thing in the BM to grow... not to waste any

Yuuri,
Bit curious now... mayb should ask ur hb to check on my bb :p she's now on FM oredi hehehe

re cross stitch
I started one during pregnancy.. til bb here yet still not finished but dont hv time to do it oredi... :p

Yuuri,
hehehehe, we r so notti eh ? will go n find some to post here :D. So he sees on bbs' eyes uh ?? mmmm ... need to find some good eye one :p
Yes she was initially on BM but didnt produce much n didnt have helper so cant really hv time to latch her on all the time.. so by the time SS really drop leh

happie,

My gal also likes to flip and sleep on her tummy. In the daytime, I can jagar, but at night, I think the maid jus lets the bb sleep on tummy straightaway. Rather than halfway thru, flip and sleep on tummy.

Sometimes I will readjust my gal to make sure she can breathe.

krex,
Congrats on Jonah flipping!
Now must jagar him properly, cos they will tend to keep flipping.

M2B,
Mae is so smart, can hold her own cup! Chevelle is v lazy, she only holds the teether for a short while, then will drop it.

YLN,
Kaer so cute! The way babies communicate with us! It's as if they sometimes understand what we're talking to them abt, even though they cannot vocalise yet.

RE: Sale at Gimmill
So many people in the queue!!! And so HOT around the cashier.
Lucky I met Megan who was there and she managed to find a shorter queue. Everybody was just buying the stuff like free, so many big bags.

I only got 7 pieces, mainly sunsuits, some dresses and a 2-piece outfit.
3 pcs for $10, a 2-pc outfit is supposedly $8 but duno how come charge me $5 nia.
Damage is only $25.

Heard this old aunty in the queue behind me that last yr, like nobody, very easy to pay up.

I think the staff will replenish stock every now and then, cos the same design I see got various sizes and different timings that I look at the same rack. haha

celyn,
Have boys Osh Gosh, not so sure abt Carter's.

Maybe u can wait for shint's update, cos I believe she would be buying for her sons.

Megan can give her comments, cos she bot quite alot of boys' clothes.

Quite crowded, the queue was snaking! And each person was like buy big bags of clothes! Of course, this was in the morning, mb by afternoon, the crowd would hv thinned off.

actualli i bought most of the stuff as gifts
but the osk kosh pcs were 2 for 15..and er bought a few long sleeves cos i realise i din prepare any for him for cny when we travel overseas....

hisstory
pai seh har, went mia awhile cos bring my mum for her medical checkup.
ok lah, no problem.
take ur time, i ordering tonite or tmr morning only. =)

valnsw & megan
u gals must have enjoy ur super shopping ya?
hee hee....if not tampines, me will also cheong there leh. =P

missysz
"shopping" again? hee hee.....

hisstory
its ok, understand.
me just reach home not long ago, abit sleepy also. =P

Sylvia,
oooh..i wish i could go japan now..sometimes i go there in my dreams..haha..
but if u r considering bringing bb, wld hafto bring lotsa warm clothings..cos when the wind blows at nite, it's no joke! i myself can't tahan the cold cold weather..there was once i went there in dec, me & hb had to run from Disneyland to the train station cos it was tooo cold for us to slowly walk to the station.

Hisstory,
I'm planning to get a food jar too..but has to be made in japan.
which one are u eyeing on? the Foogo food container looks not bad..but dunno where it's made in.

Yuuri,
My Char is skinny lah..tink ur hb wld be able to guess she's on FM :p

Missysz,
Nice hairclips! is dat ur blog?

bit jialat for me...
Long time needed to make bb take her nap... just half an hour she sleeps, she flipped n got awake
now she wide awake.... HUaaaa .... how to teach her sleeps on the tummy so her sleeps wont get disturbed ?

reirei,
nope, not my blog. hehe. was browsing and thought can share share here.
hehe.

snow,
can get hairclips for ur nynn and zynn.