(2008/08) Aug 2008

missyzs,
yeap, my boy Isaac. Which is yours? I also thought of wearing mask, but hv to go out to buy, feeling a bit too tired to bring him out. Huhuh.

Who wants to go to Wild Wild Wet today?
I am going in the afternoon, I still free entry for 2 .... bringing my #1 and SIL there.

Those who are keen, pls sms me.
Wild Wild Wet opens only at 1pm and i am planning to go around 4pm - not too hot.

snow
ooh, okieokie.. Think it will be quite cute to brush her little teeth

hahhah, my approval?? She's notty mummy, tell of more sales..

snow74,
yah. i will hide and let hubby handle. only when he cry till very cham kind, then i will come out to carry him loh.

the period when he reject bottle, i can't even appear at babysitter's house when he is drinking. at first i thought he only reject bottle at home. then there is once he happens to be drinking when we went to fetch him at babysitter's place. the moment he knows i'm there, he stop drinking liao. babysitter never have problem with him drinking only that time. since then, i always make sure he is not drinking then i step in. but now all these is finally over. 'cross fingers'

Jassie,
Yes, Mae is using the 1 for 6mths and above 1 from avent…Mae knows how to hold her bottle already but very lazy…once we let go, she will remove the teat from her mouth and play with the bottle…

Celyn,
There is 1 DVD in the set that has some foreign languages 1…

Snow,
I oso dun know how to swim…hb asked me buy bikini but I bought liao dun dare to wear…hahaha

Yalor, we will let Mae sleeps as late as she wants on weekends but sometimes got to wake her up on Saturdays coz we need to bring #1 for her piano classes liao…hahaha…she is the last to wake up on weekends 1…so we will bathe and get ready then wait for her to wake up…

ReiRei,
Ya, I’m a self-confessed shopaholic so I can identify myself when I’m reading the shopaholic series books…hahaha

Hisstory,
Glad Ash is cooperative during the wedding dinner…it will get better.

Ya, the earlier the bb sleeps, then more time for ourselves…heehee, I’m thinking to start a cross-stitch project but still have to teach #1 when #2 goes to bed leh…luckily #1 quite independent now liao…

Yuuri,
My Mae is on total formula.

Wild wild wet offer taken ... sorry.
My hubby had change of program and now he's able to make it .... so, his priority is first. hehhe.
He always changing plans so i have to be extremely adaptable.

Yuuri,
Char is oso on total FM..y leh?

Snow,
Hee..wanted to ask if u left ur temp job liaos cos always see u post..:p
was it a jap company?

Hi mommies !
Have uploaded pics on facebook. Got the faces of some babies but only can identify. Please go there and see if there are any pics you like k?

Gatherining
Shall we make it 17 Jan ? Any takers? My place in Bishan st 24

a little bz of late n now sick
think i'm under the weather.
let me try to recall n reply the post add to me....sorry if i miss out any.

hashisan,
yes, looks like both of us have the heaviest baby in this thread! ,hehe hey i have the same walker as the pic u post of yr son. he's so cute. dun u miss his 9mths days

et my aunts n cousin yesterday, they said bbies who are fat thens to grow up slim n those who r small then to grow up bigger. dunno how true, but so far a few examples quite accurate. i'm a tiny bb, look wat happ to me,haha. my cousins who were fat babies now all very slim

m2b,
so mae is the one in red with the red hairband? so cute now. i was wanting to ask who's girl is tat

ling,
wah, yr bb is born at 4kg?! u got kena stretch marks or not?

sylvia,
ya. i brot back 2 cams frm dlink, dunno which one to install.
this few days i talk to my maid until vomit blood cos i'm in a hurry n i need to take a long time to explain to her until i do it myself
now wore throat. aiyo.
btw, she has never seen or use double sided tape b4. the things we take 4 granted in spore. now i feel so blessed i am born here

mummies...
i kena blocked ducts again. had to go to parentcraft ytd cos couldn't clear it on my own. but still hard n throbbing pain today. sianz! n bb can't seem to get enough out of tt boob. or maybe flow is slow. hv to go tmc tmr again if can't clear by today. double sianz!

happy_mummy,

Hee, what time is the gathering on 17 Jan? cos it's my birthday that day and I'm not sure what plans my hubby may do that day.

I wana go for the gathering after missing the last one...

happy mummy...
i'm so prone to blocked ducts! i tink i went down to parentcraft for 7 times already for those i couldn't clear! pumping doesn't help for me leh. super sianz lor. i just had it 2 weeks ago. i tink the $ i save on formula has been spent on visiting parentcraft. i need a package deal from parentcraft.

timminbuzz,
oh no.. maybe you can try to pump very frequently to see if its helps.

megan,
is it you who ask about the baby einstein ($60 a set) lobang that i have previously? if i'm not wrong, i got it from this thread and seems like she is still posting it even after i got my set. maybe she got more. you can try to pm her for a price and see what she quote you.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1949439.html?1229577562

shint
oic...ya, the frame this s/w provide quite nice leh.

buy canon, ease of use and quality output. =)

hisstory
that is just my experience lah, cos my #1 refuse to brush teeth.
and my friend son who she start off brushing teeth early, will auto go brush teeth at fixed timing 1.

celyn
hmm...but at home no 1 can take over leh, then she always cry till no sound. =(
think i just gotta slow slow train her lor, hope she can bottle feed completely.

m2b
bikini some more....ha ha....dun dare to think even 1 pcs kinda swim wear. =P

ya, gotta do thing fast while bb sleeping rite?
think both of them the same, deep sleeper.

reirei
hee hee...no lah, only this company dun allow us to do basically anything during office hr.
my previous companies all got no such problem 1 leh, its a local company but mostly m'sian working there.

twinstars
ai yo, u take care ya.

timminbuzz
must be painful...sayang, sayang.

happy_mummy
think u gotta get the ball rolling for the gathering ya?

cny gathering for aug bb
date:
time:
place:

1) .......

snow74,
its hard when there is no one at home to help you loh.

yu ze also like that, he will cry till no sound like almost holding his breath kind. i do had a hard time convincing my hubby that yu ze won't take bottle as long as i feed. in the end i give up, when its time to feed yu ze, i just simply stay in study room and ignore him. yu ze is his baobei mah, so he won't starve him or let him cry one. since i'm not doing anything, he got no choice but to do the feeding loh. only after a few days then he realised that yu ze can be bottle feed if its him feeding. i'm the cause of his rejection to bottle. from then he will automatic prepare milk and feed yu ze. its only after a month or so, then i slowly go back into the picture of feeding.

celyn
ya, its gd that ur hb can help. =)
both hb and maid, zynn dun want.
if they force her, she will cought till hear liao so heart pain.

Hi Snow,
Thanks for the reminder.. I was so scared that my name would be the only one on the list ??!! Then will be so pai seh ya? =D

Anyway, ok. Since you suggested, here it goes

CNY gathering 2009 !
Date : 17 Jan 2009
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby Adel (3 adults)

happy_mummy
how come 3 adults?
i saw only u and ur hb leh. =P

CNY gathering 2009 !

2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
the sale starts at 9am.

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
actually Ergo gives very good support also. u won't feel pressure on ur back 1.

I actually bought Bjorn Synergy from Taka and i used it for few days but i returned it 1week later coz don't find it comfy leh (my shoulder &amp; hips hurt after a while).
Taka has a 7days return policy. though return only get back credit voucher but better than nothing lah. credit voucher can use to buy anything in Taka.
I suggest u buy from Taka, coz in case the bjorn don't work for u, u can return it.

<font color="0000ff">dseptkon</font>
i got the Organic Cranberry colour one. I quite like the blue one with embroidery flowers also. best if it was black colour. The black one, i don't like its embroidery design. haha...i'm so picky right.

aiya actually u should have asked ur hubby to return the bjorn air. it's very common to return goods in US stores lah.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
aiyo poor thing. nynn still not recover yet? hope she gets well soon.
luckily u not working now leh, else how to concentrate at work.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
wow Mae is so smart! can hold bottle by herself now.

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
aiyo i can understand the pain. i ever kena blocked ducts last time.
hmm..ur supply must be alot leh since u frequent get block ducts. Parentcraft didn't give any advise how to prevent?
u wanna try taking Lecithin? my LC said it can help. I took it last time also.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
eh u got the baby einstein dvds from seller: elmo (oishi)?
i also planning to buy from her. I think she gets from US and sells it in the forum leh. cannot be she has so many extra sets right.

<font color="0000ff">happy_mummy</font>
have to give ur cny gathering a miss coz i'll be going back KL on 16th.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Timmin,
Sorry to hear what happened/is happening. I can understand how you feel. Hang in there, girl!
Can cold/warm compress help since pumping can't do the trick?

My girl is still the same, not any better. Still got many weeks to go before her teeth can cut through, my mum says. Her feeding habits and intakes still as erratic as before, drinking less than 90ml each time. I'm trying to persevere as long as I can cuz my supply is low. Been on Motilium for more than a month liao. Was very surprised when my menses came last month. Even more disheartening when I read the earlier posts about the huge drop in supply = return of menses.

we are so happening.. just finished one gathering, havent even see all the pictures already plannig for next one. hahaha

smurfette
eh....menses and breastmilk might not be totally dependent.
cos i totally dun have breastmilk previously, but my menses also delay till 5 mths later then come.
it depend on individual body condition and hormonal level. =)

mulberry,
yah. maybe loh. i think she had a blog on it too. if i'm not wrong, her blog states $70.

snow74 &amp; catherine,
really so happening leh. another gathering coming up. its a once a month affair is it? hheheh....

CNY gathering 2009 !

3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult

Snow,
Blur liao, mistake... now I correct

CNY gathering 2009 !
Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby Adel (2 adults)

Mulburry,
Next time k ? At the rate we are going, sure have another one really soon !

Cat,
Dun just say say hor ! You have to come ! I want to see Bernice =D

any bb friendly places tat is not too cold to rec to bring bb for tour for a wk like next 2wks?
macau is out liao cos got haze n hong kong now is very dry ......
too far also scared bb cannot handle the long flight. i wanna leave bb in s'pore but now bb is scared of strangers n hubby feels i shld bring bb so i will not come back n blame the maid or his mom if anything happ. but then we may not enjoy ourselves la

snow,
Thanks for the shoes info, I shall go tg pagar side take a look then. I like some design at shooshoos website, ordered 3 pairs. ai. . . my mum and hubby always scolded me for buying too much things for my kids.

CNY gathering 2009 !
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

Wah another gathering, very on!!! Or perhaps we can have monthly gethering, rotate at diff mummy's place?

CNY gathering 2009 !

4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle)

Total: 7 adults, 2 toddlers and 4 babies

thanks mummies for all ur emphathy n encouragement! i tink my boy just helped me clear it!!! i just kept latching him on. so happy!!!!!

mulberry...
yeah...supply good. n my boy's irregular drinking pattern makes it all e more prone to blockage.

smurfette...
my boy's feeding habits also very irregular lately. tt's y blocked ducts. just try ur best can already. don't stress urself. a lot of us grew up with formula... still very healthy.

wld u be interested in taking FBM from me? i hv a lot n i keep hving to throw away cos my boy has enough from direct latch on.

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>
ur bb so guai. know mommy is in pain, thus chop chop clear the ducts ;)

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
macau got haze now? i know a jan08 mommy, she just went to macau on Sat with bb n hubby.

<font color="0000ff">happy_mummy</font>
i also got a bumper playmat from SSW.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
u went to bt.panjang to collect the dvds?
she quoted me $60 if self collect but only at bt.panjang.

CNY gathering 2009 !

4) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult