(2008/08) Aug 2008

Wahhh... so many posts... need to roll up n down to reply so try not to miss anybody

Jassie,
So ur sis' name oso Ling ling uh ? Well my hb once told me, that my name is really such a public name, so many ppl with the name "Ling" :D
Bb farting... can imagine if ur bb n mine together n we go shopping then they fart :p.. mayb need to bring a BIG bag to hide our faces hehe.. But funny ya ur bb sometimes giggles after fart :D Evn now when go out with hb then he heard fart sound he will turned his head to me or bb and ask : "is it u or her ? " :D

Serriz
bb swim, 23 at 5 pm cant leh... Need to b a door keeper for hb n sis.. Mayb on 26 ? cos hb plan to take leave that day :p

Cindy,
my bb is 4 mo now and still drinking like that.. been trying to increase but getting more difficult now cos she's so playful now.. Sometimes she'll blow in the bottle instead of sucking then talk2 to the bottle. By then I have to stop leh cos she will just playing the teeth with her toungue :p I do found she drinks better in the half asleep time :D

Snow,
at least u have learn to swim.. hb keep nagging me cos I said after mrried I want 2 learn to swim but till bb, nvr learn :p hb said end up I'll learn to swim together with bb hihi..
But I always think the good 2 show one is the 1 who is not going underwater lah.. they'll b relaxing on the bench.. busy show off.. :p ppl like us better immerse under water leh :D

Reirei,
BB was 4.104 KG ! When discharged she was 3,7 KG. Last mo she's only 5,9 !
will b going 2 PD again this sat. Hopefully her weight is gaining well...

bb not pooing somedays, it's ok.. When they do it, will b heavy though

Yuuri
My Nandini is now on total FM, She refuse when I tried to latch her on.. Maybe nothing much there anymore

Mulberry,
ya lorr.. I told hb lucky she just know how 2 flip 1 side so cn kinda anticipated how to put her hehehe... Still selecting the bumper playmat.. :p. ANd ur gal is big !! Nice...

Brie,
r u on bf ? if u on bf, nothing to worry cos ur body will produce antibody which will b pass 2 ur bb.

Celynlee
Sometimes I oso got bit frustated when bb keep fussing. Once a day when we'r travelling, I scolded her.. Raise my voice n eyelids type u know.. and u know what my gal did ? She laughed.. !! Not smiling. Laughed
The harder I talked that time the louder she laughed :D sigh.... I lost the words lo

M2B
woah, cross stitch.. I can hardly find the time to do leisure stuff, except to surf net coz can do with 1 hand..

Ur #1 very guai, so can give u more Me time hor?

Oooh, bikini leh.. *whistles*

serriz
When did u say the gatherign was at ur place?

happy mummy
17 Jan is a Sat?

timminbuzz
Ouch.. No fever I hope? Gd to hear your boy cleared the ducts.. I figure latching on is most effective. The other time I kena, i thought pumping wld help, in the end still latching is more effective ;)

snow
Isee.. Maybe the 'brushing' can help ease the discomfort on the gums too, you reckon?

timminbuzz
Same lor.. The other time also took 2 days to clear & on top of tt I kena bleb. It was horrid, coz everytime Ashley latched on, it was as if she was biting on the nip! Thank gdness it's over..

timminbuzz,
i kenna twice - mastitis i think cos i have all the symptoms.
1. Engorgement, vv painful on right side only.
2. Fever
3. Shivering, trembling

I will take paracetomol and quickly express it out. Fever subsides after paracetomol, and takes a day or few to clear the lump.

Mine comes quite fast, normally if I do not fully clear the right side (esp if i use hand express esp when i am in a rush) - now i still do hand express sometimes when i know i will be back to use the pump in the next 3-4 hours .... else if i wan to go longer, i must use the pump. My baby do not latch on at all.

Hope u get well soon. It's a terrible experience.
Since your baby latches on, if he/her feeding is irregular, then you should pump when it's time. So far i only went to TMC once and they just gave me the pump, put me on a bed and let me pump. After tat, ask me to go home.
Wonder how come u go so many times to parentcraft?

mulberry,
yah. got hubby to go and pick it up. actually that day after christmas party want to go and pick up but she left home liao. so hubby went to collect on another day.

ling ling,
hahaha... sometimes, really very angry right. scold them they still smile and laugh back at you. sigh... sometimes, i will beat his hand to tell him that he is naughty and i'm angry. but he still smile. when he smile back, all the anger is gone loh.

Twin Stars,
U ok now? Hope you recover soon to enjoy the Xmas holiday!

Yap, thatz my Mae…thanks for the compliments! =P

Snow,
Then you shd bring your #1 to watch the Tooth Fairy play coz my #1 will brush her teeth and now after watching that play, she more diligent liao…heehee

Yup, must have our own personal time when bb sleeps…heehee

Mulberry,
Show you a pic of Mae holding her own bottle…heehee
1995132.jpg

Hisstory,
Ya, thinking to start a cross-stitching project for the gals’ room lor but scared stop half-way leh…ya, #1 big liao so easier…she was doing her own homework when I was showing Mae flashcards yday. =P

Hahaha, I got bikini but dun dare to wear lah…

CNY gathering 2009 !
Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby Adel (2 adults)
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
5) M2B, toddler and baby (1 adult)

Happy_mummy, thanks for organising! I want to come since I missed the last one.

CNY gathering 2009 !
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

6) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults

hey valerie,
nice meeting u! dont worry, baby jonas was just v cranky that day. i think he missed his naps. your gal is v fair and chubby.

Snow,

ooo.. I must hv scan too fast n miss the gap spree for aug mum here. Sorry!!

Destin... I dun need coz dun work on my gal. But interested in 1st teeth.

twin star

I'm not so sure.. my tummy flab still here leh.. so difficult to see... but seems no leh.. Mayb I'm one of the thick skinned kinda on :D

Happy_mummy
Wahhhh
17 Jan I'm no going to be around lehh

Didnt join the 1st gathering.. mite miss this oso
( wanna to meet all the mommies and the cute bbs so much....

happymummy,
can send me fb link? i tried to search for singapore motherhood but couldn't find for aug bb
or isit a personal fb?

CNY gathering 2009 !

7) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults

hi lingling,
i'm fine with 26 dec 08 too... any other mummies interested for the Babies swimming gathering?
( weekdays or weekend if fine with me in fact)

Hi hisstory,
initial plan 23, but most mummy cant make it so lingling was suggestion 26 dec. i'm okay with anyday just that the kiddy pool might be crowded on weekend.

Lingling,
Does ur bb haf any feeding problems? Is she on FM or BM??
My PD prescribed me probiotics (layman term: good bacteria, something like yakult i guess) for bb to improve her appetite..
supposed to add 5drops into her bottle of milk but i havent tried it yet..too lazy..heee :p

Twin Stars,
I wld definitely suggest japan..haha..how bout australia? not too cold now..

M2B,
Mae is sooo v adorable!! aiyoo 'pple see pple love'!! haha..

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
so cute lah the pic. btw, I showed to my mom and even she said ur gal is so smart! ;)

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
did u test all the dvds already? are they ok?

Cocomo,
Thanks for the website, will check it out ...

Cat,
Which mini toons you got the play mat from ??

M2B
How you train your gal to be so smart ! Can hold bottle... Envy leh..

Shay,
Your kid is Ashton, the boy with black and yellow strips that day?? I can send you some photos of him if you dun have facebook.

i would hv love to go but cant leh on 17th..sorry kathy..got sch on tt day..

hey sorry...maybe we can hv one after CNY..where we can hv a lunch and then can bring the babies for a swim lah...how abt tt?

serriz..u wanna organise one at Eden? can book the function room....if serriz has the playmat, i can bring mine down too...then think we can put all the babies together...

then we can lohei...and hv a theme...perhaps red clothes for the babies..and toddlers..

Shay,
I managed to find the facebook link for this leh.. try Singapore motherhood Aug 2008, I did.. dunno whether that's the correct one or no thou :p

Reg. bb swimming in Tampines, mommies, need ur input...

Reirei
I think I can say she is now in FM, even thou try to latch her on this days, she will refuse.. Mayb nothing there :p Guess I couldnt say she has a digestion problem thou.. but she spits a lot and often.. Sometimes worried me.. PD said is ok but still ... So finally 1 other PD gave the mixture to b put in to the milk. Guess to thicken the milk but I dont feel like adding it cos if I add it and the milk get cooler, will bcome very thick leh

M2B
Mae so cute ahh... my bbcan hold the bottle.. Mean holding only not the functional type so if she's drinking the milk and we let go the grab, she'll drink wind only cos still dont understand mahh :D

M2B,
Mae is soooo cute. Wow she can hold the bottle already? Aisleyne still couldnt do it though she does it once but just hold for awhile only. She is super lazy refuse to hold unlike her sister who can hold her bottle throughout all the feeds when she is 5 month.

Shirley,
missed alot of post, do you have the supplier email for the lugsmax?

missysz,
the link u provided for the lugsmax bag doesnt seem to be totally the same as the one shirley use i think?

mom_of_js (valerie),
How heavy is Jazreel now? She is sooo chubby lor

serriz
23rd ah.. Gotta give it a miss liao, weekends easier, coz hb's ard. I'm not confident of handling my ger myself when outside

M2B
Mae's so cute.. Can hold the bottle herself! Getting independent like jiejie ah?? heehee

Am sure Mae &amp; Raine wld be gd gers, so tt mummy dearest can finish the proj to prettify their room
Precious moments cross-stitch?

was so tired, I fell asleep at 8pm while making bb sleep. hahaha..end up i fell asleep together with her.

happy_mummy,
I got it from the mini toons at parkway.

serriz,
so which day is the swim at your place ? Weekend is super crowded at your pool lei.

CNY gathering 2009 !

8) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle)

megan,
I dun have the playmate le..... good suggestion we can book the function room. How ladies any suggestion?

Catherine,
26.12.08 u can? cos ling ling preferred tat day... I m fine wif 23 or 26. Which day u prefer?

hi mummies... so many posts today, hard to catch up! And so fast gathering oredi? keke..

would like to share some fun info from babycentre

Astrobabes (your baby's personality according to his sun sign)

LEO (July 24--Aug 23)
This child is not afraid to be himself and loves to show others how good he is. His sheer vitality makes him the eternal performer who thrives in the spotlight. Energetic and generous, with a deep need for recognition, his creative skills are there to be released into the world. Leo is a loyal friend and champion -- whatever he does, he does wholeheartedly.

Personality key: Wholehearted, dramatic, romantic, energetic, generous, brave, grand and excitable.

Parent power: If taught to recognise that others have strengths too, Baby Leo can become a positive force in life.

VIRGO (Aug 24--Sept 23)
This is a fastidious child -- her eye for detail is beneficial but she needs to learn what's important. She loves cleanliness and tidiness. Her powers of discrimination may make her a choosy eater. She loves to please -- rejection will be very deeply felt. She is curious and interested in many things, always prepared to apply herself fully to the learning process.

Personality key: Analytical, clever, efficient, critical, fastidious, precise, methodical, careful and modest.

Parent power: Baby Virgo's self-confidence will grow in direct proportion to the praise she receives.

For the rest: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/naming/astrobabes/

CNY gathering 2009 !

9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult

Reirei,

Are u bringing ur baby to Japan around this time?

I was thinking of bringing ... but worried the cold of the winter. especially baby wont tell parents whether they overdress or underdress....

serriz,
I cant on 26/12. I think she be too tired with all the xmas parties to attend. hahaha. And 23/12 also am not sure if I can make it. Seems abit tight on schedule this season.

btw i be back at the condo for another party on the 28/12. hahaha.

seems like most mummies cannot make it... perhaps like what megan suggest to organise it after CNY, we can lohei n baby can swim....

CNY gathering 2009 !

9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult

Today bring my baby to swimming n surprisingly he can STILL remember how to swim after so long! His last swim was in mid Oct till now 2 mths liao n me h hubby were v surprised he still swim, even much better than he ever was! He swim n kick furiously in the water, very happy.
I dont know if its the jumperoo effect, his leg power seems to have increased...

Total BF moms: do u wait for bbs to give signal (cry) or every 3-4hrs per feed?

snow, drugstore online or a physical store in singapore? how much is it? i think i only wanna get one. dunno if my bb has use for it...dun see the teeth yet, heehee.

celyn, i'm also contemplating the FP and LF activity table. i noticed the FP one always out of stock...seems more popular. but then again, i find the LF one more interesting when i go and play it. i think i'll just go for the cheaper one, which is the LP, heh heh. another FP item i was thinking of getting is the learning home. but that one is so ex, ard $200+ and always out of stock. with that, i dun think i wanna get my boy any more toys. it's like a 5 in 1 unit, haha.

oh, btw, jonah finally managed to do a flip today, unassisted! took him soooo long to master this. all this while, he was struggling with one arm stuck so we had to help him. then today, he decided to just go all the way and is delighted with his achievement, haha. and i also noticed he knows how to pull quite well. put him in the rocker and he used to bat the toy to make it play music - today he was pulling it instead. my son is not that violent after all :p

krex,
Congrats on Jonah flipping...now the fun/nightmare begins! haha..my boy, since learning how to flip, flips non-stop!!! Non-stop process..put him down..he rolls over...stays in push up position for a few minutes...starts drooling...struggles to stay up...starts whining...I roll him over...he rolls back again and the whole saga starts again.
He usually wakes up around 7.30-8 in the morning but can entertain himself until his feeding time 8.30, which means we can sleep longer. Today he suddenly cried out at 7.30 cos the minute he woke up, he flipped over! Then must quicky roll him over and pat him back to sleep...

m2b, reirei
I wanted to know about TFM babies cos my hb insists that he can tell which babies are on BM and which ones are on FM. I don't have photo of Reirei's Char but so far, he guessed wrongly on M2B's Mae

missyz,
what's your email ah? i tried searching the forum but din manage to find. From fb, it does not show.

happy_mummy,
i sent to your netscape email based on the fb ... pls check.

mulberry,
me going to sleep now, later then i arrange with u. i shld be going to the sale. By 1030, i should have woken up liao .. and will do the necessary before going out.

cindy,
me prob going with mulberry ard 1030, what time u going? me can return u the shawl leh ;)

have quick lunch after tat?