(2008/08) Aug 2008

Does your baby SIGH? my KAI will always do that, like adult like tat.

Maid said he looks so big, like machiam 1 yr old. Mature look, hahah.

celyn,
u vv free la ... me this week vv busy leh ... maybe can take afternoon.
which day u going? u go first then help me chop then i come and join u once i can get off work (1/2 day)?
but how ah, u bringing baby wo .... sure u wanna bring? so dusty.
Can choose a day when baby sitter not sending son off?
I prob can only do Thu.

Krex,
Think i prob not buying the BUMBO cos i think KAI's thigh is too BIG. Like machiam chicken drumstick .... vv fat!!
I keep thinking "He's not that fat" but yes, he is!! I took pics for him and he is wa ..... so fat. hehe.

hanisan,
thanks. i also read that it can be kept for 8-10 room temperature, that's why i keep up to 6 hours.
I used to keep it for 4 hours .... but then increased cos i tot better not to warm it up else spoil the nutrients.
Maybe will cut short the time to 4 hours.

happy_mummy,
wei .... u disappeared after the Fox sale ... tot what happened.
Hehe, read your status at fb, hmm, wondering who to invite huh.

KAI just woke for milk after 6 hours.

good to hear u found the root cause. at least u not so worried now.
eczema .... any of u have? or did u take alot of peanut during preggie?
even during bf now, do cut down.

YLN,
ok, i'll take 1 pkt of Lansinoh milkbag from u.
My FBM oldest is 27 Sep - so still can keep for a while.
Now trying to get maid to feed him the last 3 pkts from Sep, looks like a sore thumb .. haha.
Or maybe i use it as milk bath. Told maid can give her a little for her facial .. she so happy.

Somebody says can use it to put on the hair then can grow more hair rite?
Apply it on head then leave it for 15 mins???? will he catch a cold???
ANyone tried this before or heard how it's done?

missyz,
I will give that a miss now cos taking 1 pkt from YLN and i oso have another 20 pcs from my current pack.

EBM/FBM + FM.

Who's still giving #1 their EBM?
I asked before if it's ok to mix EBM with FM but can't remember if it was any use.
THinking of doing that since got extra extra now.

has, tks 4 advice.

hisstory, w/c size bumper mat will fit my play yard? i need it to be just right or smaller than the play yard.

yuuri, not decided yet. bumper mat seems better but dunno what size 2 buy. saw some cheap ones at mini toons but design not that nice.

Hey Shint,

Had a great time chit chatting on after the Fox sale really. And I used some tactics which you taught me to settle certain matters. It worked leh ! have to keep cool and remember the tactics well =D

I took lots of peanuts while preggy, got a craving for it. Maybe that's the cause. Both of us dun have eczema, doc say is neo-natal eczema which also includes heat rash. Now Adel's face is fair ! Look like Chinese leh ! kekekekekee =D

Anyway, I started letting Adel sleep on his tummy guess what ? He has slept from 10 plus till 6.30 am ! Dunno whether I am just lucky or what, keeping fingers crossed.

\

woke up very early today ... Bernice got up at 7am... Her left eye lid abit swollen and red like kena bitten by something.. very worried. No wonder last nite she kept crying and crying waking up so many times.. now waiting see if subside or not, if not i bring her to see doc. And of all days have to be a public holiday !!!

re: cleaning toys
what is a good way to clean toys ? is it safe using dettol mixed with water ? That day someone suggested using the hand sanitizer + wet wipes, did I get it right ?

morning mummies.

shint,
if i'm not going now later, i will be going on thurs. i must bring baby lah, nobody take care of him leh. then the rest of the week, i can't take off leh. i update you later ok.

for the warmer from snow's spees, i just put bottle in and add hot water. once the label turn half white, i take out bottle liao. i feel temperature just right for yu ze cos he likes it a bit hot.

catherine,
maybe you can use the bottles detergents to clean the toys.

happy_mummy,
me too ..hhaa, we talked so much, dun wan to go home. i guess i seldom have that freedom so whenever i am on leave i'd go shopping and meet up some friends. Talking is a good way to destress. Of course sometimes i'd bring baby along ....

Peanuts - do avoid now since u are breastfeeding. I stopped eating during preggie but now I do, when i eat Nasi Lemak. hehhee. i love peanuts too and also sometimes peanut butter. Never eat for almost a year liaoz.

Ya, Adel quite fair. hehe.
Great news that he can sleep through. Then u can have more rest. For KAI, he hates tummy time, always complaining ... so i dun really put him on tummy time, so no chance of him sleeping on tummy. But so far, he's fine with face up, only sometimes he will be "frightened" but will settle back to sleep.

Catherine,
Poor Bernice. Maybe can bring her to see a normal GP but they will prob prescribe some cream for it. Hope it subsides soon. So long she does not feel uncomfortable.

celyn,
ok ... me oso must go and see my schedule tomorrow. confirm tomorrow. if i can i may just take thu afternoon, see if hubby can be there earlier ... but then if wanna take cab in then must both go together else waste double cab fare. rather use it for buying toys.

catherine,
I use either the bottle detergent or the pigeon hand and mouth wet wipe to clean the toys

Shints,
I use my expired milk to wash face and soak leh too. hehe.

I have order the food from Liangfood catering since there is one mommy requested halal food.
I chose package A the cheapest one and this promotion price is till 14 Dec 08 so lucky our gathering is on the last day of their promotion. hehe. I ordered for 30pax but there is still a charge of $18 for transport unless is 45 pax then got free delivery.
So the total cost will be $303 nett.

hashisan,
So will u be able to join in the gathering? when u can confirm huh?

X'mas Babies bash'08

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering : Liangfood http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish. Gift: Unisex)
- Gift opening

1) msapple (E-Ling) + 2 yr old toddler (Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne) + 1 helper
- confirmed
cater: 2 pax

2) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
- confirmed *address and contact sent*
cater: 1 pax

3) vone (yvonne) + 1 toddler (daryl) + 1 baby (dawn)

4) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 baby (Maegan)

5) aurora (lisiah) + 1 baby (Reagan)

6) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas) + Maid (not cater)

7) Roiv (Ivey) + Hubby (Rony) + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 baby (Allivier)

8) snow74 (may) + hubby (bw) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1 baby (Zynn)

9) whatodo (Samantha) + Mom + 1 baby (Yu Min)

10) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 baby (Kai) + 1 helper

11) Fitbaby (Lina) + 1 Mom + 1 baby (Trudy)

12) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (faroek) + 1 baby (Adel)

13) vern (Laverne) + 1 baby (Izzy)

14) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 baby (Jonah) + 1 helper (not cater)

15) catherine + baby (bernice)

16) cocomo + hubby + 1 toddler (Jayden) + 1 baby (Shervalle)

17) april + 1 baby (Denzel)
- confirmed

18) megan + hubby + 4yr old toddler (megan) + 1 baby(titus)

19) hashisan + hubby + 3yr old toddler(ryoutaro) + 1 baby (misaki) + helper
- not confirmed
cater: 3 pax

20) Shay + 1 baby (Ashton)

21) Nini (Winnie) + 1 baby (Braiden)

22) dongle (connie) + 1 baby (cayla)

23) happie (stephanie) + 1 baby (chiemi)

24) YLN (Pam) + 1 baby (Kaer)

25) Mom_of_2js (Valeries) + hubby + 5 yr old toddler (Jarad) + 1 baby + helper
cater: 3 pax

total - 39 adults, 9 toddlers & 24 babies

I have email some of the mommies my address and contact. Do check.

Shint,
I read somewhere that you cant mix the FM + EBM/FBM into a feed cos the contents. If you wan, you can feed her the BM liao then supplement with FM.

shint
Dunno when the Gap sale ends.. Maybe today?

krex
I think for the 6panel playyard, the smallsmallworld playmat fits just nice. How many panels did u get for ur playyard?

catherine
Ouch! Hope Bernice's swelling goes away..

Halo Mommies!
Settled the xmas gathering xchange gifts liao...phew!

Megan,
Ya, I was suggesting to Msapple that we shd have a gift exchange for the older kids so they won't feel left out.

Yuuri,
Ok noted! Will wait for your BP then!

Catherine,
Is Bernice's eye ok liao? Sim tia right?

M2B,
Her eye lid still swollen, just spoke to the PD he say probably small bite or infection but as long as she no fever or not crying then it's ok. If swollen nvr go down then tmr bring go see him.. tmr she suppose to go the kindermusic trial .. hope she ok by then.

msapple,
would like to add a helper and a toddler to the list. isit ok still? so ttl will be 4 of us.

mummies who r giving bb breastmilk bath, do u all rinse off with water after the that or just leave it? i oso hv a lot of fbm - some already expired i think. Ashton doesn't like the fbm. i used some to soak my hands but still hv a lot to clear.

oh ya like megan mentioned, do we hv to get gifts for the older kids?

mattel sales:
went there on sat morning. bought the fp forest cot mobile for $80. they tag the price at $100 and i asked the lady how come so x cos outside is selling at $99 on sale! the lady said ya very x and they must hv tagged the wrong price. she took off the tag and asked me to pay only $70. went to the sach counter (opp) and the cashier asked the supervisor (tall guy), he said $80. then i hesitated and when i finally decided to buy i went to q at the visa counter and again the cashier went to ask the supervisor and this round he (the same guy) said $90!!!! wah piang i got so pissed off and told him off! finally, he agreed on $80 ans told the staff that it will be $90 from now on. beh tahan......

Re: Mattel Sale
Hehee.. I went again yesterday to get an activity table and some small toys. Had a hard time persuading hubby to drive me there. Hmm.. i think they keep replenishing stock everyday. When I was there ard 3plus, they were replensihing oso. Got new items tt i didn't see on Sat, e.g. a FP basketball thingy, chase the monkey thingy, 'MP3 player' for bb. Quite a lot! And i do notice tt prices are lower for some items. And overheard the sales staff telling the batbie dolls sales rep to reduce the price further so tt the stock will 'move'. So... i think last day prices will be even lower bah. ;) Hehee.. dun dare to ask hubby to go again even tho' v tempted.. sure kena scolding. :p

Shay, aurora,
Sounds like still can go down leh.
Ceylyn went down and she said she bought nothing.

i am thinking of going on thu afternoon ... who wanna go ah? thinking of buying the jumperoo ...
what's the diff between the jumperoo and the exersaucer? which is better ah?

Cindy,
It's for my #1. He can recognise the taste and tells me "Mama, i dun wan special milk" ..hehhe.
So i am trying to mask it together with the FM to feed him cos fridge no space liao.

I think i read yesterday that there is no use if mix them together ..... destroys the good stuff in BM. Afterall, FBM oredi has no antibodies, left only some nutrients ... so if i mix with FM and destroys the nutrients, then no point rite?

shay & aurora,
i went down today and came back empty handed.

there are some new items that i didn't get to see on fri but still not what i would like to get.

shint,
you going on thurs? i don't think i'm going again liao. hubby sure say i siao. hhehehe.... anyway, he thinks that yu ze got enough toys liao although he only got 6 toys. see i can count the number of toys he had. not a lot right? heheheh....

Catherine,
Hope Bernice is better. My boy also kenna bitten a couple of days ago then I so scared he cannot go Kindermusik tomorrow :p

Aurora,
The monkey chasing toy is it a monkey on a ball? For babies to crawl and chase? How much ah? I was eyeing that one but only saw a very dirty piece on the first day.

Krex,
Why don't you just measure the space between your playyard and check against the various measurements of the different sizes of bumper mats?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,
I went back to the Mattel sale again this morning for an exchange. Exchanged my Hop n' Pop and stacker for:

- Rainforest Jumperoo
- Sesame Street's Learning Fun Sesame Bus
- Tappy The Turtle

Reached there at 11am. Was raining rather heavily, not much of a crowd. They replenished some of the stocks and brought out other new toys. A lot of price discrepancies among the toys. Went outside and saw the staff price-tagging cartons and cartons of toys.

Mummies who bought the jumperoo, can I check if the bee on your jumperoo looks like mine?

1960644.jpg

Wth! It's supposed to be straight as shown on the box and instructions manual! Mine looks like some deformed thingy. And there's a huge scratch at the base of the jumperoo, where some of the plastic coating came off. Damn ridiculous right? It's my second time going back there liao leh! Imagine we gotta go back again.
Somemore it's ridiculously far and time consuming for HB and me. Super pissed off ah!</font>

Smurfette,
Aiyo was your box sealed? Mine sealed ley, and I lazy to open and check cos want to wrap everything up and 'act' like my boy got a mountain of presents. Haha...but don't scare me ley, I think I better open tomorrow and check since I do intend to go back again before the sale ends.

btw, do exchange must provide receipt cos think my hb threw away already.

Catherine,
last day of mattel sale is 14th dec. U going? Can get new toys for Bernice.
Hope Bernice will be better tml.

Shint,
yup. Think can get some stuff if u going down for the 1st time. I got the jumperoo. Not sure of the difference with exersaucer. But my boy enjoys it big time! Hahaaa..

Celyn,
oh... wat were u looking for? Actually i wanted to get the activity table on the 1st day i went but cos hubby complaining tt im getting too many so forgo it... then went home and think think and decided to go back and get it. Kekee... then shun bian bought some rattles and link-a-doos (3 for $10 only), the turtle thingy and some toys for friends' kids. Then saw they replenishing stocks, got new stuff.. but controlled myself cos hubby waiting impatiently for me. :p

Yuuri,
Hmm.. i dun rem seeing a ball leh.. just a blue colour monkey. Got quite a few left, but quite dirty so i didn't really take a good look at it or how it works. Think $10 or $15 bah.

Re: Mattel Sale
Those mummies looking for high chairs, they selling FP high chairs at $80. Quite good price i think. And if mummies going down these few days can help to look out for walker? I didn't see any walker.. but hubby told me he heard someone saying got walker leh... hehe if got, then i got another excuse to pop down again and shun bian get some other stuff.. hahaahaa.. oops! TIA! :p

Re: Kindermusik
Cya tml! Saw Catherine's email reminding us to bring own socks and bb's towel. So exciting!

aurora,
I so excited abt the trial session now dono if bernice can go or not. so sad...

re:mattel sale.
I assume can pay by credit card right ? I want to go but so far doubt hb will drive me there .. and also no one wants to look after her and i cant bring her there..

<font color="aa00aa">Yuuri,
My box was sealed de. Somemore I told HB to take the nicest one among all the kiam chye boxes there. Was thinking maybe get nice box, then inside nice nice? Scarli to my surprise, I kena 1 deformed toy!
I did my exchange with receipt. Actually I volunteered my receipt to the guy. He didn't ask for it or anything. Maybe u can try your luck?</font>

Smurfette,
The bee on my jumperoo oso like tt leh. LOL I saw pix of it on the Sept thread and reckon tt that bee could be the 'defect'.. so i didn't go and exchange.

aurora,
go on thu la ... say got a mummy tell u got walker ... then go there no more stock liaoz ... hahhaha.

Good excuse to go hor?

me still contemplating leh cos seems like got so many spoilt items ... go exchange ... damn far leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Aurora,
Lol lah! High-5s! I haven't browse through the September thread yet leh. Ridiculous right? Deformed bee! You going back to exchange?</font>

Smurfette,
Did they ask you the reason for exchange/return?
Aiyoh I must go and see if my bee is deformed also..

Aurora,
If I'm not wrong, the walker is this vacuum cleaner thingy (forgot the name) to encourage toddlers to walk. Got alot on first day, but I presume there will be another Mattel sale before our kids turn 1yr old, so I'll just buy at the next sale.

Catherine,
Yes, can pay by credit card. The place is quite far, but the journey is ok. No traffic jams.. easier than going to town i feel. Try to persude ur hubby lah. ;) Oh dear, dun worry too much yah. Really hope Bernice will be ok and join us tml.

Smurfette/ Yuuri,
hahaah.. i didn't exchange leh. Told hubby to bring tt bee to them and ask them why it's like tt. If they say all the same, then ask for some free gifts as 'compensation'. My hubby say such malu thing he dun wan to do. hahaaa... Actually im ok with it lah.. cos bb can still grab it and bite. :p

shint,
hahahaa.. now u r planting ideas in my head! kekee.. will see how ok? ;P

<font color="aa00aa">Yuuri,
They asked the reason, I told them there's missing parts. I suggest you open yours up and check thoroughly. At least you can still exchange if there's any problems.

Aurora,
You think the bee by default is standing straight or deformed? Any mummy has a straight bee? Cuz on the box and instructions manual, the picture is of a straight bee de leh.

I'll brb. Kaitlyn's fussing now.</font>

Aurora,
Hahaha I also would ask hb to do the same and he would answer the same way your hb does!!!! Then I will tell him because it's so malu, that's why ask him to do or else need him for what! I'm very mean hor?

aurora,
before i go on Thu, must find out what's good then target first .... cos dun wan later over buy (quite prone of doing tat).

Just asked hubby - tat day he said ok, can buy jumperoo but just now when i said to buy jumperoo cos else KAI will have to spend his time lying down than sitting up ... and he says, babies have survived so many centuries with stuff like jumperoo, why do we need to buy one for KAI?

I scared i go will overbuy .... can someone go with me and "stop" me? hehhehe.

U know ah, i was browsing the Sept thread to see the pictures they posted up .... then this mommy bought like 600+ worth and the toys piled like a mountain , so scary.

My place oredi got quite alot of toys from #1, hubby sure make noise one. So a jumperoo will do ... and maybe many small toys???? hehhee.

Yuuri,
why so many playgyms?

Hmm, hubby keep telling me not to buy on impulse.
*secretly i had been shopping online.

so long dun go with that Sept mommy, quite safe ba. The mommies here only spend 100-200 rite? $600 is alot manz.

ok ok mommies, please let me know which is a good toy and the price then i can go look for it.

Shint,
I'm bored with his current one. Hehe...and the current one (kick and crawl gym) doesn't encourage him to have any tummy time.

Go with the Sept mummies really not v safe! I actually saw the whole group when I was there and they honestly 'chope' so much things that people kept thinking their stuffs were still part of the sale.