(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mommies.... finishing reading archives :p

Rona
that's hilarious n smart joke hehehehe !!!

Celyn
ur alarm already very active , why Pd still gave multivits uh ??

oh btw re ur questions : none is wrong or rite lah.. every1 has different life meh so nobody can tell us how to life OUR life better than us lor..

Jen
ongrats !! 1 bot uh ?? wahhh costly medication uh ? :D

Krex
I also 2nd celyn's opinion here, if you told J something n even start counting it, u better make sure you do lor.... Else later he create bigger problem, our threat wont work anymore :p

Shint
heheheh like ur idea for hb.. Mayb just give ur list of things need to b done by him with the mark condition how u would expect them to b done lor and let see how he handle :p

Krex/Snow, I only gave BYD recently because he woke up crying very badly, probably because of his phlegm build up at night... then refuse to latch back to sleep... but then hor, he was still very awake at 11pm last night, 2 hrs after i gave the BYD, hor... I will not be giving for long term... vits like cod liver oil and sambucus, I will give daily regardless if sick or no sick...

lingling,
i ask for multivits from pd cos he is going cc soon mah. so i kpo thought of boosting his immunity loh. who knows he got such reaction from it.

snow74,
yah. didn't know he got such strong reaction to it leh.

jen,
mulitvits must give in the morning one. can't give at night. if give at night then no need to sleep liao loh. :p

krex78,
our car loan is already paid off liao, so the car is officially ours. if buy new car now though got sponsor still need to pay for loan leh. having a small car also means that we don't need to send and fetch people around cos no space mah. :p

when #2 comes, i will need 2 car seats. then really got no space liao loh. hhahaha....

giving supplements or not depends on individual lah. i think i will stop liao unless he keeps falling sick when he goes cc.

want to complain about my maid....didnt want to do it on my blog...coz i didnt want to have to see my post again! so im going to rant here!

my own filipino maid:

i told her she could use some of the cushions in the baby room for herself. Dunno how she hear or what she hear i said - until she went to open the brand new pillows I bought for myself - one pillow $50 plus....to use for herself...and she didnt even ask me which one...just opened!

i was so angry...i havent told her off yet...dunno how to deal with this

------------------------

my mother's maid - young myamese maid

Arrghhh..today i had a meltdown in the supermarket...she was suppose to walk behind me...carrying my son....

then mark started fussing so i said ok let's go out....

she just walk off....with my son

and dissappeared....

i walked like around the supermarket 50 times looking for them...couldnt find them...i started to panic...i mean WHERE IS MY SON? i dont care where the f**k the maid is...but where is my SON?

I was so angry....i decided to push my pram full of shopping...and left the pram at the opening of the supermarket and ran out to look for my SON!

i found the maid like 100 metres away with my son playing in the kiddy rides...

I WAS SO ANGRY I lost it! i SCREAMED AT HER..SHOUTED until everyone was staring!

--------------

stupid maid.....make my blood boil.....and im pregnant somemore....

arrrrgh

lucky nothing happened to my son

morning mummies. Very tired this week as vehicle send to repair & i ve to push Jac over wif stroller b4 heading to work. Istart work at 730am so i ve to wake up at 5am to pump, bather, pack & leave hm at 6am. Glad dat weekend is coming

can share with me what will your decision be if its you?

should i swop partial of my work with my colleague? the difference is the work location and also focus. currently, i work in marine parade and focus is on HQ's work. my colleague is working in serangoon and focus is a business entity.

my immediate boss ask if i want to swop so that i'm nearer to home, no need to downtime and yet able to be in time for work and home to send and fetch yu ze.

though i don't really like to work with people in serangoon but handling them is no issue. they had requested and wanted me to come over long ago.

as i am only swopping partial of my work, i still need to spend maybe 1 day in marine parade a week to do another portion of my work, which means i have to take cab to and fro for that day.

is it a clear cut answer that i should just take up the offer and swop? so that i get to enjoy the same pay, be able to send and fetch yu ze at the same time. am i being unfair to my colleague?

morning mommies. =)

babyemma
relax leh, angry will affect bb inside 1 okie?
maid are mostly like that de, they dun understand also act like they understand.
no matter how many maids u change, the result will still be the same de.

rata
ai yo, poor thing.... =(
jia you okie?

celyn
i believe ur boss already measure what u are worrying before he proposed the change, dun think too much or too personal lor.
his consideration might include ur maternity leave duration?
just do what u think is the best for ur arrangement lor, since u have a understanding boss.

Celyn

think it might be a gd suggestion fm ur boss. 1st nearer to ur hse n no need to pay cut n u get to send n fetch yu ze fm cc daily.

But u hv to think it properly as it will affect other arrangement?

Sooooo ANGRY!!!!

Both C & C are having fever, flu and cough.
And poor clara got to be on nebulizer.. yesterday's fever was so high that I got no choice but to rush her to KKH in the evening... (ALONE) while poor Cheril has to be taken care by maid.. Imagine worrying one with high fever while the other one at home with the maid?

While in hospital, Clara refuses to let me sit on the chair.. I had to stand almost 5 hours and even struggle with her when she's on nebuliser. Came home and I'd diarrhea for five times already.. now I'm almost dehydrated.

I'm so mad that someone is having a hell of a good time snowboarding.. told me to wait for his call and waited up to 3am in the morning and no call.. sooo pissed!

hi mrs teng - poor thing. hope Clara and urself is feeling better. Ok punish ur hb when he comes back by not cooking his meal for 3 days. Let him eat ta bao food! u take care.. rem keep drinking water cos u cannot afford to fall sick too.. all mummies cannot fall sick cos bb will suffer

Mrs Teng,
sayang sayang. He can't help it lah, even if he were to take the next flight back, you also need to endure another 18+ hours right? I hope C&C will recover soon and that your maid will be trustworthy. you take care yourself!!

My #2 is having fever almost a week liao. she needs the fever medicine like twice a day. and she is starting to cough quite badly too. i will need to bring her to Dr Gong this evening. I also fear for my Jer cos both of them are very close and maid also need to do housework so can't separate them... quite worried too.

i haven't been able to log in since fri evening...dunno why. anyone has the same prob? i can only access threads for jan, feb, and mar mummies. strange...

celyn,

half of me wants to upgrade to MPV and half of me wants to retain my current car so i dun have to fetch ppl here and there. if i have #2, it will be full house coz' i still have my maid who will need to squeeze in between 2 car seats, haha.

as for your work arrangement, i think serangoon seems to be a good choice if you're able to adapt. u will incur more in cab fare but if your current salary can cover the amt as compared to u having a pay cut, then still not so bad. else maybe take public transport? i was taking public transport for the greater part of my pregnancy. still bearable coz' my train journey is not that long, so even if no one offers seat for me, still can tahan
btw, what is down time?

mrs teng,

hope things are better at home now. your hb on holiday or biz trip? maybe u have a gd talk with him and let him know how stressed u are handling the kids at home? with men, u need to tell them straight in the face...they can't decode hints one...

krex78,
down time means to cut pay and work less hours. as for my work arrangement, i think i will discuss with my boss further. to me, its really a personal reason for me to transfer so i'm trying to minimise any inconvenience if there is any.

Ceyln, Rona, Vanilla, Krex

Thanks for your concern... haizzz... that guy on business trip but it was weekend over there when Clara got to go hospital. He knows that we were in the hospital.. and when I got home, I called him and let him know about C & C's condition mah! he like not interested lor.. den say he was driving.. Come on lah! the whole car got 3 person who all knows how to drive.. He egoistic, must drive 3 hours plus all the way.. dun want them to take turns. Den just say will call me when he gets there, and cut me off like that. Bloody @#$%!!!

And I waited.. even thot I'm so tired from not sleeping the night before. Den that morning can happily call me and want to tell me how his trip was... I told him "Busy lah!" den slump down the phone liao.

Den today use SKYPE to comm with him, poor C & C was like half dead and that guy happily showing all the clothes that he bought for them... FAINT ah!

NEXT TIME HE GOES BUSINESS TRIP, I"LL PACK C & C's BAG AND LET HIM BRING THEM THERE. I"LL GO BANYAN TREE AND RELAX ON MY OWN.. !!!

Mrs Teng,
later when he come back, tell him you are also taking leave. go check in a hotel room and go for spa etc etc... even if its for one day it's heaven...

krex
ya, if u try to access here from main pg u will see that problem.
add this link to ur "favourite", then u can directly come in here by loading ur favourite lor.

Morning mommies.

Haven't been in here for nearly a week...How's everyone?

Re: MMR + Chicken Pox Vaccine
Brought Anvelle to PD ytd. There is a combined MMR + Chxnpox jab. Had to top up $30 for the combined although I paid for the package. Found out after jab that she will need a 2nd dose in 3-4 months time. And that 2nd jab will cost me another $120! Only thing is she will not need to take the jab at Primary 1. So mummies who took the combined jab may want to check on that.

Shint,
Agree wif you. Taxi is probably the most convenient way to travel. But personally, i prefer to take the train coz dun need to open n close the stroller.

Celyn,
Maybe it's the sugar content in the multivits tat is making Yu Ze so hyper? Anyway, I asked my PD when I brought Anvelle for her MMR + Chickenpox vaccine ytd. She said no need for multivits if her diet is good and complete.

snow,

gd suggestion!

mrs teng,

well, at least your hb didn't forget abt his kids and even bought them clothes
when my hb went on his biz trip leaving me home all alone when i was preggie, he didn't even buy me anything special, not to mention the bb! all he got was some cheap jam for the both of us!!!

Mrs Teng,
Sorry. Was on leave ytd. So din go Punggol. Juz got to noe wat happened to C&C now. How are they? Have u got your thermometer? If not, I will go get for u this evening. Or you want me to watch them for an hr or two, den you can go out of the hse maybe go PP jalan jalan for a while?

Celyn,
If you are ok wif Serangoon n no pay cut, can consider. Seems gd idea to me.

can i check if your bbs are still drinking milk from the bottle? are we supposed to wean them to cups already? J won't drink from straw cup unless it's water/ juice. to this day, he still hates this milk

Krex,
My gal is still drinking milk from the bottle. Water n juices wif Mag Mag straw cup. I tried to change to the Avent sprouts but she doesn't want to drink.

nana,

does she drink if u put milk in the straw cup? J can taste the difference and will reject straight away..

hi mrs teng, agree, when he is back, u go to sentosa overnight w spa package (of course make him pay)..and let him take care of C&C w the maid!

Krex

My gal now drink milk from cup with straw (those normal straw). NO MORE using syringe, me quite happy at least now she drink by her own.

mel,

so good. mine only drinks milk once a day (1st thing when he reaches MIL's place). he doesn't even want to hold the bottle and i'm scared to make him do so coz' he will sometimes decide not to drink and he'll end up having NO milk for the day. the other day, i was just casually telling him to hold his bottle coz' he was a big boy and he spitted the bottle out and decided not to drink anymore *faintz*

Rona, Krex, Vanilla

It's easier said den done... go check in hotel.. sleep also not peaceful.. mind will be worried if the Gals are well taken care of...

Anyway, I'm down with high fever now.. throat very sore ... just all the same symptoms as C & C... Even my maid who caring for Cheril also kena.. So this morning, all the four sick ladies went to clinic and ask for non-drowsy medications and anti-biotic to standby...

Poor Clara's nose is bleeding due to the suction and constant rubbing and sneezing... aiiiiyooooo!!!!

These 2 gals really knows how to bully mummy when they are sick. Last nighte, Clara woke and and refuses to sleep.. and insisted that I carry her and stand up at 3 am in the morning.. this is really killing me man!

MummyNana

Thanks for the offer, actually I shouldn't have bother u lor.. I've already gotten it already... my neighbour's son went to buy for me..

mummynana,
don't know leh. anyway, i stop him liao.

krex78,
yu ze also drink from milk bottle. i didn't change or intend to change to cup yet cos he is not good at drinking from cup. he will play with it. then if drink from straw cup, i scare it will be too hot. cos his milk is 50% hot water and 50% room temp, so it could be a bit hot to drink from straw bah.

he does drink milk from straw when we are at rasa sentosa but its cold milk.

mrs teng,
hugs. hope all of you get well soon.

poor mrs teng, hope u and the girls + ur maid get well soon. tell clara be good girl to let mummy sleep.

ya i understand, i also not fan xin if i dont see my bb and cant sleep wout him.

celyn,

why dun u give him milk at room temp in a straw cup then? J also likes to drink from adult cup but most of the time, the water spills out, haha. the last time J drank cold milk was when we visited hay dairies. even then, he wasn't really keen and he seemed to prefer the choc milk :p

Krex,
I dun think she will drink from the straw cup. Actually I m fine wif her still using the bottle. So never bother to switch. Do you want to try the Avent sprout? I can pass to you since Anvelle doesn't want. Only tried once.

Celyn,
Stop wat? The swop of manpower? It's your call, gal. See which is more convenient n comfortable for you.

Mrs Teng,
Poor you! Whole hse of sick gals. Hope all of you recover soon. Wan me to ta pao dinner for you? I need to go get dinner. Gran is sick and has been for the past week. Think I hv to send Anvelle to CC soon...Headache! Any suggestions beside LV at her void deck?

Krex,

Although my gal drink from cup but i still have to hold for her if not she won't finish the milk. Currently she drink twice a day, once in the morning & before sleep. But of cos sometimes will "Nao Kai" & reject milk but most of the time she can finished 80%-90% of milk. May be u can try use normal straw.

Mrs Teng
Hug! Totally can understand ur feeling... at the meanwhile rest more... okie? Hope C&C speedy recover oso...