(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan,
your SL win liao. then you have to make a lot to get him to drink 100ml liao! like that really quite waste... SL doesn't like milk huh? have you tried other brands of milk?

Rei rei: Sambucol is very good. I take it for my self and I give to my kids when they are about to fall sick or start sneezing etc. sometimes it can prevent the flu from getting worse of even if they get it they will recover faster. 1/2 teasppon for michan
daily: I will give kanyu drop (its fish oil but very nice taste) . 1 pc per day.
its good for immunity and brain / eyes developmet

Rona: didnt know that Yamaha is THAT popular hahaha.. ok ok better start enquiring soon. thank u

Mousse: hope baby K recover soon . take care!

mummies who went for baby prom: can advise me how long before it start should we go?must bring lunch for them? is it cold in the theater? is it 1hr?
thank u

<font color="#CD3278">rata</font>
A new one wld be gd.. I've loaned mine to a fren and maybe if it's still in working condition, possibly to another one as well

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
So when will ur hb allow YZ &amp; the new princess to go for trips? HK is actually quite decent, in terms of transport.. But high chairs are hard to come by

Why do u miss HK?? heehee

Btw, why do u want YZ to graduate to the toddler bed liao?

hashisan,
where do you get kanyu drop? does it contain DHA? Regarding Sambucol, its exactly what my two other friends say, kept asking me to give to my kids. i prob will get a bottle to let them try i think.

hisstory,
what brand breastpump are you using? now, i've stopped using the pump and just use my hands. now i got super strong arms and fingers liao!

my guess for celyn to get YZ to the toddler bed - so she can use the cot for her princess!

Have not come in for very very long..

Congrats to those who are preggy for the second time... I am visiting my gynae this thurs.. I will most likely join the club too... My home kit have a BFP.. May have another August BB.

From the past couple of posts, understand that Shay &amp; celyn are already in the club... Anyone else?

For those whose toddlers reject FM, can try Pediasure? I personally don't use it as my son has been taking Enfa since birth, but I've heard relatives and friends give Pediasure to toddlers who reject other brands of FM.

rata,
hahaha.... we are the early ones.

hisstory,
rona is right. i want to pass yu ze's cot to #2. want yu ze to love and get used to his bed before #2 come. if not, he might be thinking #2 is snatching all his things.

my last trip was like donkeys years ago leh. hubby will mostly allow us to have holiday when #2 is 2 years old bah.

yu ze 'wu jing wu xian, ping ping an an' pass through last night. he didn't roll off his bed. phew!!! though he did wake up a few times to eh eh a bit but very fast he goes back to sleep on his own. this morning, he call us on his bed and dare not come down. hahah.... i think he is still a bit insecure with the bed. need to give him time to settle in.

he and hubby went down to buy breakfast liao. we are going to babies prom later.

morning. =)

jo
long time no see liao.
think gayle also in the club...

celyn
u never use bed guard?
if the bed is not high, then its ok.

ceyln,
you going to the babies prom today? enjoy yourself! at the last part, they will allow kids and toddlers to go up the stage to check out the musical instrument, you can ask questions to the musician and prob get him/her to demo a few notes. I used to bring my #1 every year then it got so popular that i could not get tix to it or the tix is very bad. anyway, if you are going next year, can call me?

Rona: kanyu drop can get from Bp, I think she organizes every mth (Bp: cadbury). or if I am not mistaken japanese drug store at liang court / isetan should have it.

I am going to prom at 12.15
celyn: what time is yours?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Me? I stopped when Ashley was 13mo.. But I was using the Ameda back then.
Hand express can actually be quite gd leh.. More force &amp; can drain quite well

Ohhh.. I thought the cot was converted to the toddler bed. So YZ gets his room, and princess sleeps with?

Dun worry, 2 years wld fly by.. And make sure your hb takes you to HK!! The kids wld def enjoy Disneyland

Rata,
no lah, quite easy to aim, can use the Avent bottle too. i use hand to express because i had had very bad sore and badly bruised nipple until i see the pump and get scared. but still got to get the milk out so hand expressed lor.

Hihi Mommies,

due to busy schedule and not able to follow the thread for the past few week, shy to said that I really not sure whether there is a gift exchange for the kids fir tmr Xmas party. As I out in orchard now, may someone let me know whether I need to get gifts for tmr party. Thanks!
Tmr party is from 12 to 3pm right? I may need to leave early cos got very impt event to attend at 2.30pm. Anyway see you all there

Msapple
there is no gift exchange for tomolo.
party is 11-3pm, can come 11 to help.

HIsstory, krex
SL was sick last week and his weight from 9.2kg drop to 8.7kg, his fever last him 5 days. Now got a new puzzle to feed him everyday. now i am giving him DHA supplement (Fish oil), Cod liver oil and multivit drops. in replacement of his calcium, i am putting bean curd in his each meal.

Celyn
i giving him full FM now. BM is to mix with cereal or milk. i alr stop pumping cos i think SL need more than BM

Rona
i try BM, enfa 2, friso 3, Mamex durgo 3 and pediasure. all Nono to him.

Maybe SL is not a milk Boy.

ruixuan,
i see.

hisstory,
yah, his cot can be converted to toddler bed. if convert his then i need to get a new cot for #2. so instead of converting, i get another bed for him loh.

yu ze still sleeps in his room. #2 sleeps in 'fil's room' (we have the room ready for him but he never come and stay with us). after confinement then decide if we want to convert that room for #2 and sell off the bedroom set.

hashisan,
mine is 1015am. met yln and kaer there.

rona,
we didn't go up the stage cos yu ze didn't get his full nap so was grouchy liao.

snow74,
the bed came with bed guard on one side only. then i bought another for the other side but can't fit so didn't get to use. anyway, we decide to only have 1 side with bed guard. the other side, we put the mat below it with quilt on the mat. in case, he really fall, there is still a bit of cushion.

ruixuan,
sayang SL! is he better? you tried giving him Gain? want some? i can give you some samples. sms me and i bring over tomolo. jerold is 10kg... i just weigh him... suspected liao, just didn't want to accept the truth. hehehe... but at least he hit 10kg lor??!!

hashisan,
this is the one my friend used. she swears by it. always ask me to use it for my kids especially onstart of flu or cold.

rona: yes thats the one I am giving to my kids too. but recently I found another one from nature's answer cheaper and more consentrated, not too sweet. that one can only be found at i herb spree. I think.

mummies : looking forward to seeing u tomorrow

ruixuan: poor SL.. dont worry too much ya. he'll get back his weight soon.maybe u can give him yoghurt n cheese too ?

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Woah, I can feel the stress! Maybe can intro other forms of calcium too.. Like the powdered ikan bilis in his porridge, cheese, yoghurt. Dark green leafy veg also contain calcium..

*jia you* I think you're trying really hard liao! U wanna try UHT milk or goat's milk? My colleague's girl who has adverse reactions to FM says Karihome is closest to BM

Ah.. I see!! Where did you get his toddler bed from?
Hope YZ also sleeps well tonight

<font color="#CD3278">rata</font>
When I was still BF, I sometimes also use hand-express.. Sometimes it's bo bian, coz I forgot or drop some part of the pump in my hb's car.. Hand express can really yield a lot of last trickles

i'm going to order Jason's Natural toothpaste. anyone want to tobang me? shipping is only USD4, we can share by the no of orders. will use cc's exchange rate.

morning mummies

hisstory,
its a ikea bed but i took over from fairekim, not brand new. however, the condition is like brand new loh. :p

morning mummies

me really look forward this aftrnoon X'mas Party.... can't wait to see all cute bbs &amp; pretty mummies... However, think i couldn't stay too long cos later in the afternoon bring A to wild wild wet!

See u all later :D

hi Girls

thanks for the party. nice meeting all mummies again.

Another thanks for the all the concern for SL..

need to apologize that My family got to leave early cos SL got 2pm class and Me need to go back to sleep cos I am on night duty these few days.

Nice meeting Falisha in law.. very pretty leh... almost want to bring her home.

Now gotta back to sleep

Ruixuan,
thanks for the balloonist! the kids enjoyed themselves very much! and thanks for all the mummies who contributed one way and another
its a great party!

nice meeting everyone though didn't get to talk to all cos of my sticky yu ze.

thanks for the party.

yu ze knocked out on the way home and wake up once we reach home. going to let him nap again now.

dawn &amp; i had a great time at d party jus nw. pity tat i didn't get a chance 2 talk 2 all d mummies coz i had 2 look after dawn.

tks a lot 2 vern, jen, celyn, happy mummy, mrs teng, ruixuan &amp; hb 4 ur contributions 2 d party.

Ruixuan
thanks again for the balloonist! The kids really liked it!!!

Celyn
thanks again for t-shirts and the goodie bag
I ate most of the snacks hahaha

Jen
thanks for extending your place to us, love the space available!!!!

mrs teng
the cupcakes were lovely!!! I could bear eating to top.. just eat the inside hahaha

happy_mummy
thanks for being the FC! you are really the life of the party!!!

yuuri/shint
really have to thank you both for taking so many photos lei! make you very boh eng

Snow
thanks for coming early to help!! much appreciated!

von
sorry you had to miss the other mummies and babies... most of the kids were tired and needed to nap so by that time everyone had to go liao... next time yeah?

<font color="aa00aa">MUMMIES - we should have taken a group photo lei! what a waste!!! but overall I think it was very fun! thing I will invest in a bubble gun soon keke.. THANK YOU ALL for coming! Party wouldn't have been fun without all of you!</font>

Thanks for the wonderful party... Looking at how C &amp; C run about, can tell that they definitely enjoyed themselves.

Must forgiving me for not recognising some of the mummies, cos this is our first time joining you gals..

Hope to see you gals soon...

thanks to all the mommies organisers (celyn, Jen, happy mummy, Vern, MrsTeng) for the time &amp; effort put into party.
We had a great time
. sorry we were late thou coz Jas napped until 12pm. :p

ruixuan,
TQ for the balloonist! Jas love the 'bracelet' he made.

rona,
Jerold is such a handsome boy. and such a gentleman too! He gave 2 balloons to Jas.
He was holding 2 balloons. then Jas look n look at him. and suddenly i saw he passed the balloons to Jas.

Vern,
hee i think it would be very difficult to take group photo now with our lil ones so active. Me and hashisan were trying to take pics together with our dotters but it was so difficult to get good shot lei coz Jas n Misaki couldn't keep still. keke.

mulberry,
are you sure its jerold?
heheheee... i didn't see him do that though he was running around with 2 balloons all the time... but then Jas is a pretty gal so naturally can charm jerold into giving her the balloons.

i had a good time myself!

Thanks for the great party everyone!
Comparing the xmas party last year and this year's.. How fast the kids have grown! The girls are all getting so pretty and the boys are so active. Hahaa...

Thanks Jen, Celyn, Vern, Mrs Teng, Ruixuan and all other mummies who have put in so much effort to make the party a blast!
Next year again ok? haaaa..

It was great to meet at the party! The babies have all grown into CUTE toddlers,it great watching them grow together!

Many thanks to the mummies for making the party possible! Thanks for your efforts!

Quan and Kai enjoyed themselves too. Quan especially ... cos he collected all the balloons ... good thing later he changed his mind and held on to the yellow ones (his fav color).

As for Kai, he was quietly enjoying himself at the kiddy corner .... and as usual he will do his beauty sleep stunt. He only woke up when we reached his nainai's house ... ahha, i wish he'd play throughout and sleep when we reach home.

Will try to upload the pics soon.
I did not take that many pics cos my battery went flat and only took some in the initial part ..... later part i din take liaoz.

mummies my kids n i had great time. thanks so much to all who organized and helped.and nice meeeting u mummies

ms tigger: today u very pretty leh didnt recognize u at first

rona, so paisay didnt recognise u till u self intro.

Mummies, didnt ve the time to chat wif all in fact alot of unfamiliar faces
Nice meeting all. too bad dat we ve to leave early coz Ja got class.