(2008/07) July 2008

Jace and doggiebb
Chill. I'm in no rush for them

Smiggle
No la, my place to yours not far la! BUT today I walked really slow, like old woman speed. Wait no, old women were whizzing past me. And poppy was so sweet. She came back to hold my hand and say "come, I guide you, mama". Awwww.

PB
u r so funny!!! and u still go for duck rice yesterday????

re lunch
i can try to collect the things for PB cos i need to pass her some stuff.

so it's either raffles city or vivo lunch.

this week out for me. next week ok?

let me start the ball rolling. see which list is longer....

Raffles City
1. SY

vivo
1. SY

Hi mummies...

long time no post!

I have good posts and not so good posts...

Good ones first...
1) Eboy went for the tennis trial and coach thought he was very talented for his age, so wanted to take him in and eboy was soooo happy and focus during the lessons that within 5 min, he learnt to toss the ball and serve across the net. Hopefully through tennis we could get eboy into our school of choice.

2) eboy learnt to read the Brown bear book and the eensy weensy spider book. I think he memorises them but recognises simple words like the, and, up, down, water and dunno what else, I havent found out yet.. but considering for one who is soooooo delayed in his speech and cant even speak in long sentences yet, I feel awfully proud. I am really very very happy to see his achievement... I will keep on teaching him and never give up!

3) eboy is starting his new school next week! yay!

4) went for child development assessment and confirm eboy is far from autism! Yay!!

5) in fact, the assessment proved that his intellectual ability is above average (able write, recognise letters, shapes, colours, analytical skills, etc etc.. there was a looong test which he took and the result was good). unfortunately, he failed at speech lah.. his language is still weak and very behind peers...

the not so good post.
1) DR found his extremely short attention span a concern. so she referred us to the Occupational Therapist to work on his focus and attention span cos she assessed that was hindering on his learning to speak. His attention span was so short that eboy could even not complete a sentence and be distracted already... becuase of this short attention span, he is prone to distraction and thus will lose balance and become clumsy easily. so now over and above the speech therapy, we have to go for Occupational Therapy once a week.

It felt like a rock weighing on my heart and over the weekend I was over the moon with his tennis progress and today, I was at rock bottom. one moment i felt like the greatest parent and today felt I totally sucked.

sooooo disappointed on the assessment outcome but like speech, we will take it one step at a time and hope eboy will catch up with his friends soonest!!

sorry for the long post...

Long time no see no hear no type Le.
Is everyone doing well?

Pb pop Le?

Anyway
We are still the same.
Still stuck at one.

Anyway got a very good new today. We can finally apply for our ideal hdb after so many years of waiting. There is finally a BTO coming out near my current place. Can't wait for may to come. And praying hard we can get a good ballot no for it.
The thot of having of own house in the near future makes me so excited. Can't wait.. A

Agapebaby
I will tell my girl that there is a lot of shit in her ear and that will block her hearing and she kuai kuai let me do it.
But must show her the end product to make her believe.
And we are always so amazed at the size of the earwax that's in her tiny ear.

Michelle
I've seen ur FB MSG, and is totally filled with envy. Eboy is indeed a very smart boy. Barbie can never do as independent as eboy.

And did I miss ur self invite house warming?

Self invite house warming
Is there more?

CS RUN
when is it?

And I see lunch!
I want to join too! I need to catch up with u girls...
Count me in pls...

Mich
Big hug! You are one great parent no doubt!!!
Eboy is so clever, I'm sure he will overcome this quickly!

Posted on Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 9:30 pm:       
Raffles City
1. SY
2. Michelle
3. Qing

vivo
1. SY
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing

Hi Qing!
PB is still VERY preggie. Haven't popped yet though there was one episode of false alarm that resulted in a staycation at TMC :D

Ohhh I keep my fingers crossed for you for your ballot no!!!

Mich
Wow tennis! Cool beans! And what wonderful news re the autism test. Must be a big weight off your shoulders. And his reading! Wow!!! It's the same with poppy - she's probably just reciting from memory, not reading
About his attention span, could it be that he's just a very curious preschooler that wants to do everything at once? Well see what the occupational therapist's diagnosis is la. Good luck!!

Lunch

Cant go to vivo... too far liao wor..

Raffles City
1. SY
2. Michelle
3. Qing
4. Jacelyn

vivo
1. SY
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing

Qing, wave!!

Mich, jia you! At least E boy is showing great progress on other aspect..

Xun gal is only showing great potential in speaking... ... SINGLISH! Takes after me.. confirm. In her sentences its all broken into lousy english + chinese -_-"" and she will be so super gan jiong while speaking that she will zoom pass all the words and hence not pronouncing them properly.. i am trying to correct her... but its like hmm super hard..

But what amazes me is her trend of tots, so logical and systematic .. haha

Hopegfully we get to do lunch at raffles city!!

Lunch
Do both locations???

Michelle
don worry..
occupational therapy can help but u also must be consistent at home.. cos its about behaviour.. if not the therapy will go to waste.. u stay at home mom liao? so should be ok..
e-boy very smart liao, don pressure urself or give him too much pressure..

Qing!
u went mia for a year ah...
how is Barbie???

smiggle
got so long meh?

PB
was the episode le. its like in the movie.
LOL

lunch
i so excited to meet up again.

i think the last i saw was doggiebb and jacelyn when we bump onto each other.

and our kids have changed so much.

hello Qing!!!!

PB, LOL on staycation. no need epi la. 2nd one slides out easy peasy. our bodies / muscles rem.

mich,
super impressed w eboy's ability to serve!
re the other news, at least you know and are then equipped to help him.

sy,
so i pass you breastpads for PB too?

Raffles City
1. SY
2. Michelle
3. Qing
4. Jacelyn
5. cellow

vivo
1. SY
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing
6. cellow

mich - eboy is already above average in so many things, must be thanks to your dedication and love..so dont be hard on yourself ok..u doin a great job!

qing mei mei - hi!

Raffles City
1. SY
2. Michelle
3. Qing
4. Jacelyn
5. cellow

vivo
1. SY
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing
6. cellow
7. cin bunny

Cellow
No thanks. Baby may slide out easily but my tummy also remembers the pain of contractions. 2nd time, I don't need to prove to anyone, incl myself, that I can tahan anything! I just want a peaceful and happy labour! Lil miss is already 3kg now at 37.5 weeks! And not engaged yet so still got time to pile on weight

Cellow, doggiebb
My boobs thank you for your kind gesture and donated of boob pads

Hey let me know when these lunches are ok? In case I can make it :D but the drivers in the group, are you familiar with the route to TMC? :D don't worry la. Today just had gynae check. Baby not engaged yet

Walau my tummy is so big it's resting on my thighs :S super hot and sweaty!!

Babes, just found out that Modestos has regular pizza baking workshops for kids from 4 years old! The next one is in June hols. $25 per child. Held at ViVo I THINK. More info when I have it!!

Hi hi!!! How's everyone?
Lunch! I see lunch! When? Won't be back till 6 April leh. Shall see when it's confirmed.

re lunch
i think lunch will be at vivo?

sure sure, can pass me the stuff for PB. i can consolidate and maybe pass to her one of these days. my parents are back so no car this week. but next week will have....

so lunch this thur or next tue?

please pick a date

vivo lunch
6th april or 10th april
vivo
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing
6. cellow
7. cin bunny

let's alternate the venue - next roudn will be raffles city!

work is madness but i still need my dose of girlfren chat

vivo lunch
5th april or 10th april
vivo
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing
6. cellow - both ok, prefer 5 Apr
7. cin bunny

vivo lunch
5th april or 10th april
vivo
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie - only 10 Apr
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing
7. cin bunny

oh mich and me are thinking of doing the ECP road safety thingy again this good friday evening at 5pm.

anybody else keen?

1. mich
2. doggie

vivo lunch
5th april or 10th april
vivo
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie - only 10 Apr
3. smiggleprincess
4. Michelle
5. Qing - both dates ok
7. cin bunny

38 weeks! Omg!!! Every time I have a tummy ache I panic!

Thanks SY for collecting for me. I can't make it on 5 apr unfortunately. And 10th? Haha seriously, you girls want to meet me so close to my EDD? Wait my amniotic fluid stain your lovely sexy high heeled shoes how? :D

Had a lovely lovely time doing easter egg hunt with poppy yesterday! Spotlight is selling lots of easter stuff on discount ($2!) And cold storage has a really decent spread of choc eggs and plastic egg containers. Managed to get a pack of plastic ones at about $5 for 10 then put stickers and mini choc eggs in them. Super choc overload! But not complaining :D

PB
That would be so exciting... Really!!!

Ok I'm bored in the office. Laptop died on me. And my phone contact list is gone. I have "nothing" to do now....

Hmmm where did my post go to??!

Lunch .. there is no lunch at raffles city? *CRY*********

Road safety park,
We wanna go! But this fri no free leh....

Qing, hello! i am bored too.. but i have tonnes of things to do.. just that my eyes are not listening to my brain.. i am like almost asleep. The afternoon effect... hate this. argggh

vivo lunch
5th april or 10th april
vivo
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie - only 10 Apr
3. smiggleprincess-prefer 5 Apr
4. Michelle
5. Qing - both dates ok
7. cin bunny

Jacelyn
I have a lot of things to do but my pc is hospitalized right now and my phone contact list is gone!!!
I really wanna clear shit but there is no access to the shit...

And we can always do another lunch date in raffles area.
I don't mind two outings... Since I miss out so much

i just sent Mr C and the boys off to the airport.
it is soooo quiet in the house..... not used to the quiet.

qing,
have a break... read forum... tell us your latest news

Cellow
I am loh.

And finally it's off work.
Oh did I say I was studying pt now.
It's so difficult to balance life with study. There is just not enough time for everything.

cellow
i know what you mean by 'house is so quiet'! so what's the first thing on your list now? dance around naked? hehe

qing
wow good on you!!

hey what road safety park on friday?

Hi qing! How have u been?

Will try to join in the raffles city lunch if you girls have one

Ooh cellow's singlehood begins today! Enjoy! Got withdrawal symptoms yet?

Mich organizing road safety park cycling this fri! But we are driving back to My parents' place for an Easter egg hunt in their garden this weekend.. Have fun!

PB
Nonononono, we did not take that deal, cannot afford lah!

DD
Your Easter bunny suggestion for PB cracked me up!

it was too quiet to sleep last night. felt reaaaalllly strange not to have to tell stories, negotiate how many stories to tell, brush teeth with a dictator preschooler (think C1 saying, UP.AND.DOWN.mama, mama you missed a spot....)

pb,
first thing i did this morning was to wash and hang the boys' laundry. how they generate so many clothes in one day... i cannot figure it out.
easter bunny, that would be so cool! C2 is a Easter Sunday bb. sigh. he is not with me for his bday tmr. sigh.

youpi,
$550!!!! for one night!!! oh you din take that deal. then what deal did you take?

qing,
i realise there is never enough time for EVERYthing i want to do. even with the boys gone.

yoohoo mummies

i am thinking of buying a balance bike which can have pedals added later to become a regular bike for the boy. any ideas anyone? muarks!

youpi,
Yes do tell! Your staycation looks so tempting but the cost

Cellow,
Do enjoy your staycation without the kids. My kid drove me mad yesterday and this morning. For the first time in 3.5 years, I started shouting this morning, at the top of my voice so much so that I'm sure the entire drive heard my rants.

doggiebb,
I think there's only 1 balance bike in Singapore that can add on pedals. Jdbug. Mr bbp is distributing it in Singapore.

really? let me go google that.

apparently there is another one coming in called the kinderbike morph. and will be released in the US only in April and perhaps in Sg in may. can i wait so long? hmmm...