(2008/07) July 2008

doggiebb
i think most balance bikes can't add pedals. i tried to find one but din find...

bbp
how much is it?

cellow
not used to the peace? this morn i took bus to wokr and felt so peaceful and quiet. but of cos i do miss the 'noise' at times!

PB
what time u looking at road safety park? i highly doubt i can tear my kids away from my parents......

should i just get a balance bike? the popular one seems to be strider but seems it is good for under 36 mths. found another one that is just $99 and seems to be for 36 mths up. And when he can balance, buy another regular bike?

Sy
Err this time road safety park is not my suggestion. And I think it is unlikely we will be there. Will prob just hang out around home grounds this weekend. You know, close to my hospital bag

Hello peace in cellow's home! Nap, cellow. Go for facial. Massage. Read non kiddy books. Eat spicy food. Eat junk food.

PB... i still have to work... this evening got 830-10pm call.... flexi hours doesnt mean short hours... it just means Flexi hours....
(sounds familiar, i rem having this conversation with Mr C before. at quite a loud volume... me... not him)

in between he is coming back this weekend and i m going there next weekend. hello ME time, where did you just disappear to?

but yes, i dun have to read rhyming books or eat non spicy food

having said that, this morning, I used the time for ferrying little boys to and fro in the mornings to jog at East Coast Park. FREEDOM.
... my legs ache...

and to make the most of what it is worth... i m going to East Coast Park again to eat my dinner. picnic by the beach. ALONE. haha.

did i mention that i m alone now... and free.... bwahahhahah. i m entirely too happy to be coherent, methinks.

bbp,
*pat pat* you feeling better now?
what did Dec do?
kids drive parents, usually moms, to insanity at times. perfectly normal.

Cellow
im so envious..
i wan me time...

PB
Just a tot, if you pop on easter day, will Poppy be in sch for kayden bdae celebration?
Let meimei share the same bdae with kayden..
04 08

Kasper was coughin and i woke him up to feed him water abt 2.30am..
He tried to act cute and refuse to sleep till 3plus.. Disturb Kayden and got an angry bird face from him..
Haha.. Kayden is really hilarious in his sleep..

bad news..

this friday ECP is off for Eboy cos dr just confirmed he got HFMD. ;(

seems so wierd that eaach time he is due to start at the new school, a "HFMD" related event will occur to prevent him from starting..

the cheerful boy is still cheerful and never complain about ulcer pain at all! and when we force, he still drinks and eats well.. so I think he will recover very soon. But this whole week quarantine at home so we cant go anywhere!

you all enjoy and have fun...

plus me got gastric attack, pain until cannot tahan.. took injection for instant pain relief, 4 hrs later, attack again.. whole weekend cannot stand straight...

BOO HOO HOO!

Aikks! G's classmate has HFMD! Should I pull him out of class or too late for that? Anything else I should do now? N we r travelling this weekend gulp!

DD
I think that by this time, whatever germs that want to spread have already spread ba? Now pull out also too late?

Mich
Oh no! But eboy is such a super trooper
you take care re ur gastic ya? Don't neglect eating!

Smiggle
Kayden's birthday celebration is when ah? Easter is this sunday. I don't think poppy will skip sch even if meimei comes around school time. You will go with kayden to sch I suppose? Not sch bus? If sch bus then we can pass him his pressie on the ride home

(Lol on making our kids delivery kids. Like youpi's L delivering jacket to doggiebb's T1?)

Doggiebb
Pedal-less bike is for T2? Honestly, poppy has tried Dec's JDbug and bbG's strider and both are tiny for her. She's tall la, but I find the bikes to be quite small. DD- G seems to be outgrowing his strider too!

(Sorry bbp, not to say bad things about mr bbp's products ah)

And btw bbp what did dec do to drive you up the wall? A shout after 3.5 years? Your patience level is very high wor

Was wOndering if it would help, in case his other friends got it from the original girl n they r in the infectious stage yet unaware and still attending school now?

We raised G's handlebars and seat so his strider has been up sized haha. But yeah I also think they may be outgrowing it soon and am thinking of getting him a big boy bike next or even a skate scooter

DD, yes I think it's wise to keep him at home if you worried or think his immunity is low. Eboy class has a suspected case on Monday. He developed symptoms on Friday.

If vivo lunch on 5th, then I can't join liao. 10th should be ok bah!

I must really give it to eboy. Despite having multiple ulcers in his mouth and tongue, he's still so cheerful, cooperative (medicine et al), drink yucky ling yang, with no complains at all! It takes all my heartache away seeing how my son can brave his own sickness with such positive spirit.. I know he'll recover soon!

doggiebb,
Agree with PB on the height issue. I was about to suggest that whichever you decide to get, bring the kids to try out the height. For Poppy's case, it was definitely too short for her becos Poppy and Declan were sharing the bike.

PB, Cellow,
Haiz. He woke up late and was still taking his own sweet time. Rushing him for school but he was still dillying dallying and dreaming.
Not my first shout in 3.5 years but definitely the first one delivered outdoors and definitely the first so-loud-the-whole-neighbourhood-must-have-heard-me shout.

dd,
Considering it's a classmate, I would keep G at home just in case and in the worst case scenario that he already has the virus (touch wood), it prevents further spreading to even more kids?

Mich,
You have a wonderful boy
Hope you all get well soon!

Play safe is better than seeing your child hurt. The ulcers in the mouth does hurt a lot. Imagine how uncomfortable we would feel with one big ulcer? Then multiply that by 10 at the same time!!!! Kids shouldn't need to suffer like that.
can some scientist pls invent a quick anecdote for HFMD!!

Yeah I get 3 in mouth and and I feel like chopping My whole head off Liao.. Can't imagine the poor babies with lots all over..

Okie dokie, grounded at home is G for the rest of the week haha

And saying brave E-boy! Get well soon!

Was rather short tempered with the boy this evening too.. Hirt of that 10-blocks-away-also-can-hear scream myself! Must constantly remind myself to count to 10 and cut him some slack cos he's not even 4 yet... Takes many deep breaths!

My wallet says: Heng we bought the strider before discovering this one... But my heart says: Wah! Nice! Balance bike that converts to pedal bike!

Any good pedal bike to recommend, girls? Or skate scooter?

re vivo lunch
let's fix it on the 10th shall we?? these few days so super rainy!!!

michelle
poor eboy. hope he gets well soon. where did he catch it from? sch?

your gastric sounds bad! do take care! keep away from tea and cold stuff and coffee!

DD
not nec they will get it when someone else gets it. make sure he rest well eat well during this period of time to boost his immunity!

i got a normal pedal bike for jx. just go bicycle shop and let her choose. she had to pick the most ex one!

i figure i will just go to a bike shop, buy a nice bike and ask them to take out the pedals for me as suggested by dor dor! cheaper!

bike shopping this weekend!

mich,
stress manifesting itself as gastric? yes watch the diet, only hot/warm foods and drinks.
you are correct that his good spirit and cheerfulness in the face of sickness (adversity) will be VERY useful to him in life. much more useful than learning to read/write/talk early... pat on the back, mama!

JDbug
i find the bike i carted back from London too small for C1 now as well. dunno when he will be able to balance and put on the pedal. i reckon by the time he is ready to have the pedals on, he would have outgrown the bike and need to pass to C2 liao.

Lil Miss still one with PB?

dd - wah,,those bikes really look nice! but bean has got her strider and seems to love it so whew!

sy - ok, april 10 @ vivo right? how about jap? we could go shin kushiya - at least they let us reserve since there are so many of us

Michelle- ethan is really brave and such a cheerful child. you take care too..gastric pains are indeed very painful.

i was inspired because a fren had her son on a balance bike for a while, and within 5 mins on a regular bike, he was riding away! he's only coming to 4.

so training wheels is really not the way to go i guess to learn how to ride.

and i echo cellow's comment on eboy! i think this boy's ability to still remain cheerful shows a certain strength in his character! this will fare him very well as he grows up!

thumbs up, brave little eboy!!!

cellow
yes, we are still one
she's very comfortable in hotel de mama. no signs of wanting to check out. has even ordered room service and a couple of movies.

hello everybody *waves*

On bikes -- why do we want to take out the pedals? *scratch head*

Mich - take care of yourself and Ethan is such a brave boy!! Agreed! Character building is more imporatant than literacy!

Dun think can join you gals on lunch dates. You gals enjoy. Will catch up soon (after i get rid of the renovations horror and shopping horrors!)

Cellow,

enjoy your quiet time!
Did you go to the hair spa place? and Happy 2nd birthday C2!

Michelle
Lots of hugs to the brave Eboy and of course you! Hope both of you get well soon!

DD
BMW kids collection: WOW!
I bought the normal bike at Toysrus.

Mich
Hugs to you and Eboy. Agree with Cellow that his ability to face adversity with good humour and cheer is a wonderful life value!

i need to take myself out of 10 Apr lunch. got working lunch w colleague (yes rare working lunch for me!). this is the latest list i found

vivo lunch
10th april
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie - only 10 Apr
3. smiggleprincess-prefer 5 Apr
4. Michelle
5. Qing - both dates ok
6. cin bunny

bbp,
i went into office yesterday and bought a patissier meringue slice to eat out of the blue. jealous bor? hehe.

Can we remove pedals from normal bike?

Wonder If g can balance on big boy pedal bike easily or not, now that he's comfortable with his strider

PB
erm, i have not decided yet..
seems dangerous to go up a school bus with so many kids and im holding a cake...

Qing
Wah, u really reading the previous posts ah..
Thanks, i already booked Pantry at the Stables...
come join us??

Bike
My hubby got a really cool bike..
not sure how to describe but its a miniature adult bike. its e the size of a small bike but can take e weight of an adult..
Imagine my hubby riding on that previously..
Its unfortunatley two wheels.. and i cant show off till Kayden learns it..

PB
How exciting (not the labour process, but the arrival of bunny baby!) :p May you have a smooth delivery! Update us with pics okay?

can we do 11th or 12th april? cos i may need to do something on that day...

sorry sorry. can revote?

vivo lunch
11th april /12th april
1. SY - both ok
2. doggie - only 10 Apr
3. smiggleprincess-prefer 5 Apr
4. Michelle
5. Qing - both dates ok
6. cin bunny

PB
how come so fast? any reason u need to induce? good luck!!

At today's check (38.5 weeks), gynae was worried about low water level. Plus I said baby not as active as usual. So he said let's not take chances. Go to hosp now. "Huh? Can I eat lunch first? Should I walk around more?" "NO! GO NOW!"

Lucky I bought breadtalk buns to eat in taxi. So alrd started induction. Later on drip then who knows how long more before I can hold Lil Miss!!

Smiggle
I just browse thru only la.
So happen to see a mailer on Easter so send u loh.
And I think u enjoy urself and help me wish him happy birthday. Don't think we can join.

PB
That's so exciting...
Can u still eat while inducing?

Anyway have a smooth delivery
She is a bunny cum dragon bb lehz

Lunch
I'm fine with 12 only

Qing
No la. I ate in taxi on way to hospital. Suuuuuuuuper hungry but nurses took forever to check with Dr if I can eat. So I snuck some food :D

Quick gO send BB to tapao some for u now! Ask him not to forget his smelling salts later ah!

And we are all set for the LONG Drive tomorrow

Happy Easter everyone!

PB
Have a smooth delivery!!!!

Balance bike
I have the micro Gbike n D balances very well on it. So we took out the training wheels on his bmx n he manage to ride it within half an hr.

N yah the Gbike was looking a little too low for him already but for petite E it's still fine but she's not shown an interest yet.

Hi hi!
Mother of two checking in! *thank you, thank you* my little sweetie arrived at 1.57am at 3.095kg, via natural birth with epi.

This time my experience with epi was much better. I was only a little numb in the legs but could feel cervix dilating! 1-5cm took forever. But 5-10cm only took 1 hour! This time I could also feel myself pushing. Walau eh it sure is exhausting!!

Lol DD re BB and smelling salts. He'll always have to live with that hahahah. But this time he remained conscious and was a real cheerleader.

We've breastfed successfully!! Yay!!!

Youpi
They didn't allow me to eat
but I did sneak in some food when no one was watching :D but glad I didn't over do it cos man, all that pushing ... Now I can understand why some mums can vomit during delivery!