(2008/07) July 2008

sy,
i also had an arguement w my hub on the first day of new year. haiz...the men really don't get it..i feel that they are the ones who always want to be RIGHT. in the past, i would try to talk to him, explain to him about my feeling but now i dont bother anymore. sometimes, yue miao yue hei. so just stick to my SUMO mantra - shut up and move on. hope u and your hub are better now.

oh yes groupon (and other like websites) watchers... pls watch out for me if there are good deals for a weekend getaway to Bintan for 2. i need to do brainwash Mr C away fm home in a relaxed setting ;)

missysz,
yes 2 men's watches. one ladies watch for me. which i thot cost less then 1k but was swiftly educated by mich/bbp and i cannot rem who else. my ladies watch is in the low 4 figures.

Hi dear all,
thanks for the inputs... i agree, but unfortunately i canot be there to visit the schools, i dont wanna wait till i go back cos im afraid all seats will be taken up by then... i have friends who took a whole 5mths to find one suitable with school bus service (cos both working)... so abit worried...

most imptly is, in US the education system is very different, i believe my boy is very much behind frm the peers in sg... im not those too kiasu kind, i jus wan my child to be able to catch up to standard only, extra concern now cos my boy cant speak and understands only very little mandarin... dats the reason im anxiously looking for a sch now...

Hoping to find some mummies who live in sengkang or amk area who can recommend some good schools to me, so i can ask my sis to go down n check it out for me.

Over here, im a SAHM so i drive my child to/fro school... but when im back in sg i have a business to handle, may or may not drive... so im worried abt being late in picking my boy, so thought schoolbus to my mum's place is the best. but abit heartpain and also worried abt safety of cos. =(

Do u all have a facebook grp that i can join? If not, how abt we start one?

cellow,
wow! cannot let other men see his treasures..haha..they will be tempted to do the same thing! ;x rolex watch cannot be less than 1k..about 10k more likely haha

Cellow,
Eh, I completely don't understand what all these accessories are for la. I thought they were automatic watches and they needed those automatic winders to keep them in tip top condition.
Get Patek Phillipe if you can afford it. I heard the appreciation value is higher than Rolex.
Bintan deals - there are loads! Will post for you when I see some in the future. My mailbox is kinda full of them actually. Haha.

PB,
Mens wallet should be cheaper than women's right? I have had mine for a couple of years now. Think it was from 2007 and it still works perfectly. I love it! I heard a men's wallet costs around $400plus from the Mont Blanc boutique. Cos the 3 boys in my house thought of buying it as a gift for the dad.

SY,
Haha, that's why use frozen salmon mah. Smack already still in good condition. Can still eat. Bwahahaha.

Mich,
I guess you're very blessed to have ILs that you see eye-to-eye with. Also maybe cos you're very agreeable most of the time. As for me, I am an extremely stubborn person so to not have a say in things highly irks me. Hence, if you were to ask me to be an ATM, bring people along, and have to still pay for them, sorry no can do.

instinctive,
Yup yup, most of us feel that brand name is not important. Rather the love that the teachers have for the children are more important.

SD,
Sigh for you on having to nag Ashley. I only hope that Dec will grow up to be as independent as his third uncle in the future. According to my MIL, she set specific targets for him and told him that as long as he meets those targets, she will not poke her nose into his affairs. And he really did meet those targets!

PB,
Asked the nail cutting thing yesterday and apparently Mr bbp DID help to cut my toe nails during the last trimester when I got too big. Weird how I absolutely can't remember!

Shou biao hubbies
Please stay away from bluebunny! We are both unromantic, practical people. Gifts don't go in the high hundreds, and don't even talk about thousands. If he gets me an expensive gift I'll say thanks but I'd rather have the money haha.

His birthday: thought a mont blanc wallet is a nice thing but ya hor, quite ex. And seeing their website, designs also not so nice. Any recommendations, ladies? Soft leather, got coin compartment and photo slot?

DD
Aiyoh next time we see mr DD, we'll all be tempted to ask to see his famous lai kor!!

Instinctive
Hi! Actually to me, playschools/childcare centres are quite subjective to personal taste. Some issues may be more important to some parents compared to others. Like I don't like the fact that my daughter's old school served luncheon meat in porridge but some parents may not be so worked up about the same thing. Better to visit before to speak with principal.

Youpi and other chauffeur mummies
I don't know how you do it! I need absolute concentration when driving and really dislike it. Throw a whiney child or two in the mix and I swear my blood pressure will go sky high! Kudos

Cellow
Hehe I'm looking for bintan/batam too for bluebunny's birthday. Just checked movenpick hotel in sentosa. About $300+ for one night. Going to bintan/batam with ferry ride for 3 of us is still cheaper!

bbp
Hmm Mebbe I should also give her targets, not big big ones, but little ones, one at a time. I did gave her targets but she has this Happy Go Lucky attitude and she does not really care if her grades are good enough or whether she finish her homework or not *GASP* She doesn't succumb to peer pressure (in terms of getting good grades) hahaha. I can give target for Emma and she will actually do it, and she won't forget about it. Ashley - seems like she forgets my instructions on school work in 10 minutes time. I really hate to nag at her (I'm at the bottom of the list of her favorite people in the house). Daddy is overseas most of the time so he doesn't really nag at her (He is in the TOP spot) hahaha..

PB
Me too, Rather have the money hehehe.. Mr SD is using Braun buffel. Pretty nice and compared to mont blanc, it's half the price. Dupont is around 300+ (The design is abit like Mont blanc).

PB,
Sorry, can't help you on the men's wallet department. Mr bbp uses those generic ones from those small little fairs found on Harbourfront Level 1.

Bintan deal:
http://www.deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S99-For-2D1N-Stay-in-Bintan-Agro-Resort-Bintan-Cabana-a-Beach-Resort-with-Crystal-White-Sands-n-Clear-Waters-Inc?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=daily20120104&emst=TOhHeKic9O_210192_138884_6248
This deal sounds pretty good. At least they don't have those free tours thrown in that normally bring you to those tourist shopping areas before checking into the hotel.

PB,
I was looking for Mont Blanc wallet for my hub few years back with the same requirement – coin compartment and couldn’t find anything! very hard to find designers’ wallets with coin compartment now…I wonder why but it’s so practical and almost necessary for men right? cant expect them to have a separate coin purse mah..haha

Batam ,
My hub found a deal from don’t-know-which-cheap-deal-site and we paid $3 for a one-day activities there with seafood lunch, bus transport, sightseeing, etc (ferry ride not included).

Cellow
has the pix been removed? i cant see...
but watches are good investment..
for my 2 sons, im investin in jewelry..
told my hubby, next time they get wives, just pick frm my collection..
i don have to spend a huge amt on si dian jin..heehee..

PB
there are sale everywhere in dept..
u can take a look.. nice ones sometimes come frm certain brands.. if u wan mont blanc pen then i recommend u my co supplier

Pb: Taka is having 20/30+ 10% sales from today till sun. You should be able to find one. The branded ones like gucci and ferragamo also on sale. Can even transfer from branch to enjoy disc. FYI.

Instinctive: hello! I think at the area you mentioned, there are a lot of cc to choose from. Schoolbus, me not ready to let my kid go so I will be chauffeur or taxi driver lah.
I think principal is important too. Try emailing them, I'm sure you can make something out of it. I also think the teachers are important. No point sending to a school with teachers who are not interested in building your kids up.
My friend whose girl just got promoted to p1, said her pre-school teachers were very good. She lives in Punggol. Her girl went to learning vision. Hope these help.
Dd: I'll save the salmon for food on the table!

Sd: thanks. Will try that out! Bought all to try! Ha ha ha... This week they all will drink liang Cha and green bean soup!

PB, you can consider Porsche Design, at taka 3rd fl men section, more affordable, good leather and trendy design. plus taka additional 10% off this weekend!

cellow, the situation is very bad, like when its time for dinner, she will not go tell him where or what we eating, hubby also no move his butt, if i dont go inform him, he will be left alone at home with no dinner? and it doesn't seem to bother them, just me. i also wonder why? or they will insist i go up to ask him or they will just walk out... ??? anyway, i;m very upset cos i cant even remember how it became like this. when we first shifted in, we were all very happily talking to one another..
sad sad sad!

bbp, i guess you are very right that I am absolutely non-confrontational and i dont scream or get angry easily, and very easy going, so i give in and agree all the time willingly, dont let it bother me... the only thing that bothers me greatly is when they interfere with my decisions on eboy (stop sending him to therapy waste of money). i will sulk and hubby will pick it up and settle. cos I am always so supportive all the time, on occasions when I cant take it or agree, he knows its my limit and he will take action.

cellow, i was actually painting hypothetical questions, distance aside, all other help aside, under those scenarios, when they actually happen, are they the kind of parent who will be there for you when you really need it. if you really feel that they will... it shows whether they are worth you spending extra time and money on them... but if it hinders your happiness... i guess its a different story, cos there are parents who are really very intrusive.. good thing is that Mr Mich is also very willing to pay for my mom and aunties to join us in trips, even though I have 3 other siblings to share the cost...

every family is run differently. If my in laws were monsters (like that of Dustee's), i will be a very different person..... all those corporate trainings can be up to good use! hee hee..

Cellow, Groupon a lot of bintan retreat. batam also, hong kong also! go check them out. only hopefully they are vouchers that can be used cos heard of stories previously that tour groups were stranded on the day they were suppose to fly off...

ya Jo, taka sale just over and now on again! sooooo happy with the taka sale, buy and buy and buy! those branded stuff from taka departmental will be good buys during those sales! woo hoo!!!

PB, if you like mont blanc and already dont mind paying that kind of money, do also consider Zegna, within taka got 20+10, very worth it... and its suppose to be like very branded loh... but pretty sure they dont sell underwear.. do they? DD? hee hee...

smiggle,
ya took it down. those ... THINGS... cost way way too much for me to post freely online. like asking to be robbed haha.
apparently there is a thriving market for these stuff. watches are a man's hobby la.

missysz, bbp,
i do not know what all those are. but i read his rolex reference materials (hey they are books and they are lying around) and i can match some of his stuff to the pixs in the books. so they look like junk to me but are really quite valuable.....

thanks for the link bbp!
after missysz shared her $3 deal, i am suddenly thinking $198 for 2 to go is still expensive. :p

jo,
after all the liang teh, G and G will def get well soon! is the redness around the eye going away?

mich,
tell mr mich that you and him and eboy are not getting involved...? and you 3 will stay out of your ILs' way until they resolve it. no more mealtimes or TV times with them.
there is no reason for him to side his mum over his dad... and if there is reason... then all the more he as their son should engage them both. not you as the DIL.

my ILs are not THAT intrusive. they occupy a lot of my mental space only when they are here. otherwise i do not really think abt them. thing is, i have a home routine. and changing any of that takes away my energy.

tis just like i told mr C last night. you do nonsense or scold C1/C2, i have to keep the peace, i have no energy for you... so if you want me to have energy/time for you, then you play your part... good compromise yes yes?

Watches
I wonder if poppy’s hello kitty digital watch will be a family heirloom. La de da ;)

Smiggle
Thanks but no mont blanc pens for me. When bluebunny worked in china, I used to make him buy knock offs for me so I will always see mont blancs as 10RMB pens!!! Thanks for the offer

Jo/mich
Oooo taka got sale? And got a great range too! I’ll go take a look, thanks!

Mich
You mean your hubby is the one who is on cold war against his parents? Wow tough to be stuck in the middle

Hey this reminds me of another silent hubby. Dustee’s! paging for dustee, where are you?

cellow, good compromise with Mr C!

I was upset more so that Mr Mich doesnt care at all and he is happily staying out of my ILs way (not to mom cos he is naturally very very close to her)... I cannot tahan such behaviour. Family harmony is very important to me. I've been through broken family myself and my siblings are very very close we sort things out. we do not let things deteriorate! so it bothers me a lot. tried talking sense into Mr Mich that he needs to initiate situations for promote more comms and he just keep quiet and ignore.

Something like Dustee's hubby not talking to the inlaws and dustee is the only proxy.. i feel the same way now.

dunno what to do.. i just cant explain why it bothers me so much, but it does, because this is happening under my household. I certainly cannot tolerate and let eboy see this kind of family!!

even my mom feels unsettled knowing that this is happening so i guess this runs in our blood. we too kay po!?!

mich,
not too kaypor. i know the feeling of cannot tolerate bcz the boys will see this kind of family!
however you do need to step back while MIL and FIL sort it out themselves... they are so old already... they should know how to resolve a conflict yes? and no one can resolve for them.

then kick Mr Mich's butt to do smthing. threaten him w taking eboy and staying w your mum until resolved.... you got the inner strength to do that?

you normally know how to advise in family situations... ah but dang ju zhe mi, pang guan zhe qing

I am not the sort who does very elaborate, confrontational, threatening things cos I cannot take it.. i got no courage and i got no heart. plus, Mr Mich eat soft, does not eat hard. so I just keep trying lah.. but its keeping me awake..
maybe one day I will give up and then sleep will return.. haha.. i'm now engaging his sister who stays away from us to try to talk to my MIL loh... my FIL is the typical strict, MCP type, so no one dares talk to him about such matters..

mich
it's really nice of u to try to solve your IL's problem when your hb is not bothered. my hb is also like that. sometimes i tell him about things happening in his family and he tells me not to interfere.....but but of cos a bit hard cos they tell us things right....

but at their age, we can't do much right. it would be very much on their own initative to make up.

cellow
yeah get a patek phillipe! i have been aiming for one for long but soooo ex....told hb just buy me that one watch and he no need to get me antyhing for the next 10 years

instinctive,
i think my fren sends her kid to happy campers at SK. u can try that. she said it's not bad...

re getaways
me also looking at the deals! but honestly i dunno how to settle jx's problem. every night ard 12 she wakes up crying for me. NO ONE can get near her without being scolded........but i feel that shd try to go away with hb even if it's just one night.

missyz
i like that! SUMO!!! hope you and hb better. hmm while i feel that there is still a gap which would take time to overcome but i do see small small efforts on his part. he used not to help me much in the mornings but now at least he open his mouth to tell the kids to hurry up. and we have been messaging each other more just to communicate more. like he will be late etc and i ask him to eat something before meeting. that kind of small things. but i guess everything starts from small steps. so better than none....

PB
does he need a wallet? what kind of requirements? the one that we got for my dad has a lot of card compartments but no coin pouch. if u wan coin pouch then limited cos i think most won't really have coin pouch.

calling writer mummies, do you know if any magazines looking for chinese writers/freelancers? i have someone to recommend! travel stories especially... pls buzz me! thanks!

wow mich your holiday is so soon!!!! i think we'll be heading to batam. but can only check when bluebunny is not around! hehe

wow the situation at home sounds stressful. esp since it's your home too. has it always been like that?

SY
yup he does need a wallet. he likes coin pouch kind. the photo part is my requirement haha. cos i want to surprise him with poppy's class photo which is ready but he doesn't know it yet

Hello mummies... its has been quite some time since i checked this website and wow, so many comments!!!

Cellow, no wonder i saw that pix on ur fb.. that explains why..

On hubby, family, joint account and money matters.. guess what? I also had an argument with hubby in the car this morning.. guess its probably because it is the beginning of the year thats why i am counting how much i am spending on the household.. wow... cant believe the amount. and thats why i got upset... because i just feel that i am giving so much but not being appreciated... we are probably one of the rare ones. we dont have joint acc. attempted to set up one a few yrs back but we reverted to our usual habits so nowadays we just aportion expenses. e.g. i pay my mum for taking care of my kids then maid then kids clothes etc expenses... which is like ALOT! hubby pays for utilities, car related stuff and mgt fees. we split the monthly mortgage. after the argument i have just appointed him to pay for the childcare and school bus.
Ok to be fair to him, he did say he will give me a portion of his bonus ... sigh i also dunno why i feel this way. i was saying he is taking it for granted that i am working hard to help pay for house expenses ... i should just quit so that he gets to experience paying everything himself (ok this is just something out of anger coz it is not possible)

maybe we should really change and set up a joint acc so that all such expenses come from there and i wont argue over such things ...

Hi Qing mei mei! Long time no see!

ok no time to chat more but JUST A BIG HUG TO EVERYONE!!!

PB
hmmm wallets are really quite ex nowadays. i din know that until we got one for my dad. try to see whether anyone can get it overseas for u? would be much cheaper....

jacelyn
hugs hugs

yes after a while we realise how MUCH we are spending on the family......almost all my salary goes to family and insurance. i have nearly 0 savings.......but well, hopefully my kids give me more allowance as well!

Mich: how about going for morning walk with mil and see if she reveals what happened?
Yes! I love Taka sales too!
used to be bi-yearly, now it's quarterly!

Pb and I going to contribute to the economy tonight, join us? Maybe some retail therapy can help you sleep tonight?

Instinctive: forgot to tell you, mcys website has the whole list of cc and kindergartens listed. You can go check those in the areas you mentioned.

Cell: thanks! Yes, Gwyn back in school and gab no more sticky mucus. Only very slight red left in his eyes.

oh Jo, i must have missed your post. what happened to Gwyn and Gab?

tomorrow bringing MIL to shopping. will see how. I go tomorrow when everyone is working.. dun want to join the crowd.. hey hey hey...

Mich: good to hear you are bringing mil for shopping.

Oh, both caught conjuctivitis from don't know where and Gwyn missed her first day of school. Now she is back to school and Gab is getting much better.

Hi jace!
Well diff things work for diff couples la. Not everyone likes idea of joint acc
how is xun gal adjusting to new sch?
And how's the home situation now? New home already?

Wah I got a champion thing to share. I was walking back fr sch with poppy and some old man pushing a bike behind us said (to poppy) "wah you so lucky. Your ah ma bring you go gai gai". Excuse me????!

So I said to him with eyes shooting daggers, "AH MA??". And his answer "you're not her ah ma meh?"

What?!

Anyway. Something even worse, but not of same scale: I was crossing road, green man in my favour. And I always make it a habit to look in direction of traffic. Saw a car speeding down toward me and thought "wow he's not going to be able to slow down in time". So I slowed down to let him pass first, and he was going to run the red light. You know what that a** did? Blasted his darn high pitched horn at me and had the nerve to show me his finger!!

Red light for him, green man for me, me crossing, him speeding. And I get shown his finger?! So I showed him mine back la! What an a**

But seriously. Cannot assume that just cos lights are in our favour we are safe. There are always a**hole drivers around. Must must must hold on to our kiddos' hands!

So angry!!

Mich,
I'm kinda lost on your family situation liao. Who is not talking to who? Ah, just read Cellow's post. Ok, understand liao. Husband and wife should get over it soon bah. Maybe Mr Mich is not doing anything cos he's seen it happen before? But yes, with Eboy around to see it, it does make matters worse.

Cellow,
Remember missysz's is just a day trip and does not include hotel ah. If you want a relaxing trip, better to have a 3D2N one or else it'll feel like a check-in today afternoon, check-out tomorrow morning.

PB,
Old man la. Eyes spoil.

Aiya! Pls dun ever ask mr dd what brand undies he wears or I'll be hung like the roast duck in kopitiam and chop chop chop chopped into pieces with that big slick cleaver Hor!

Wah! Missed looking at fancy box and fancy accessories! Curious to know what kinds too!

Hey wanna go shopping for frozen salmon together? Maybe we can get a discount hehe! Then after dat we can still enjoy the omega-3's

I have not had so much laughs... oh since many many weeks ago!

PB,
second bbp. old man la, eyes not v good.

jace,
HUGS!
new house ok? xun gal in new school ok? mini xun ok with grandma and cousins?

missysz,
SUMO works for a while. underlying tension still there. so i try la to resolve as much as possible and to talk as much as possible before my volcano erupts

retail therapy
PB and Jo contributing to the economy... go go go, make up for my share! that Hermes scarf is suddenly looking like an excellent idea. haha.
*cellow imagines racing with Mr C in fastest spender contest* no contest la, he sure win one with his watches, and assorted junks.

the valuable non-watch junk
kicked the man's butt to inventorise them. told him if he goes or is in a coma, i would be at a loss how to value them! end up selling cheap cheap to vultures on the prowl, then how. there goes C1 and C2's uni matriculation fees... dio dio dio.

Patek Philippe or Hello Kitty watch. from the monetary pov, yes one is def more valuable than the other. the Kitty watch is def more valuable to you (PB) and poppy for the memories... whereas i dun even have a good memory abt the expensive junk that have evicted my books fm the book cabinet. see, a thing must mean smthing to both the giver as well as the recipient.... i feel neglected in terms of resources (time/energy and yes money!) by Mr C. he is spending time and money on things rather than me or the boys. <font size="+2">RWAR!</font>
[someone hand me a frozen salmon]

obviously we need to talk some more. or rather i need to talk, and he needs to shut up and listen.

cin_bunny runs to 24 hour cold storage and buys frozen salmon and zooms over to cellow's house - NAH! :D

pinkB - mb mb he meant ah ma as in mummy, not grandma
and yes, terrible drivers on the road!..but next time better not show finger back..what if he comes out and hit you..not worth it - crazy folks everywhere! be careful oki

cellow

there must be other things that are triggering you (my lingo - stepping on your tail now) which is setting you off. i mean his hobby has not just started right? unless you have just accumulated your displeasure about this particular hobby until now. If that is the case, you need to let him know how you feel about this hobby of his and how you think it is taking resources away.

But if in effect, the hobby is not the key thing here as in you also realise it is an investment and there is value in it, then you need to delve into what is setting you off, getting you all edgy and unhappy.

Jace and Qing mei mei!

*waves* long time no talk and "see"!

Mich

poor you! no point asking you not to involve yourself cos you cannot one lah hahaha! i just hope this resolves soon. losing sleep over this is really so not worth it! so many other battles we fight daily, where got so much energy! *pat pat*

PB and Jo,
where are u going to contribute economy? bringing kiddos? what time? i m in a mood for retail therapy.....sigh....

contribute to economy?

oh i have doing loads of that! on....gmarket! kua kua kua!

everyday go home will have a package waiting for me, so nice!

my helper remarked "mdm, you don't need to go out shopping also like everyday go shopping!" lalala!

doggie,
yep you make sense
i talked to my colleague this morning and know what is setting me off
1) the room arrangements in my home
2) the ATM cum minion potential holiday w the ILs
both of which involve his parents. so i need to take everyone's needs into consideration....

actually if i were to tell MIL directly (or hint) that i want the bigger room back for the boys, i think they would graciously give it up, bcz hey tis for their grandsons.

also if i were to tell MIL that hey we cannot afford to bring you and FIL to Europe for holiday, i m also pretty certain that they will just say ok then. holiday in MY, langkawi or smthing to relax our minds and they will tag along to take care of the grandsons.

Conclusion, Mr C is the blocker.
Hao lian and shi ai mian zhi man.
.... however, if those are his main faults, then i m super blessed..... yes?

after all, no human is perfect.

Doggiebb
Have not heard of gmarket! Got good stuff ah? :p

SY
Aiyah we went last night liao. Bring kids? How to shop with kids?! Haha

Oh btw will you order fr iherb soon? I wanna get some stuff

Sy and cin
Thanks for offering to get wallets for me at better price! I got one yesterday liao, at taka. I love it. Got coin pouch, photo compartment, and it's soft leather!

doggiebb,
hee.

speaking abt shopping.... getting ching chong CNY matching suits for the boys.... lai ah lai ah. online shopping is addictive!

Speaking of cny outfits. I haven't even gotten poppy's outfit for this year but have already bought matching outfits for the girls for CNY 2013!!! Haha

wahhahah cinbunny... *receives your frozen salmon in the middle by the night by zhou gong*

yes PB, shoppg for matching girls' outfits are soooooo much more fun!

Yeah! cellow's headache resolved?

my hands no click gmarket. no no no.

last minute site meeting cannot bring MIL shopping. change to next week!

wah wah wah.. so much chit chats abt salmons and branded underwear! THis thread really moves fast!!

I also badly need to go shopping. My pictures in HK taken recently looks the same as I took them 2 years ago - because I am still wearing the same clothes! :p

Going Bangkok next week to do some shopping, makan and relax. Only 2 of us... also batman's birthday next weekend, so celebrate his birthday there. Anybody know of any good tailor in BKK? need to tailor something for my sister's wedding also..

oh ya, cellow. if you IL are negotiable type, then go straight to them to sort things out and then both info Mr C (info only) that is agreed. viola! i do that all the time. but mine is easy cos my MIL is easy going, and hubby dun really care much as long as its resolved and everyone is happy and it doesnt involve him.

hey, honestly, your in-laws sound like great people.... no wonder you always open your house to them.. you've got a great heart!

Batgirl
Me and hubby do our matching suits at Versace Sukhumvit Soi 7

I also planning to go lei...

CNY clothes
poop kasper have to wear Kayden's clothes...

*waves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

Thanks everyone! For asking abt xun gal.. makes me realise that I have not updated status haha..

Xun gal will only be starting sch next week. But we are BLESSED! Went for sch orientation on 28th Dec and WOW the new sch compound is HUGE! Its like a mini primary sch.. its an old swimming complex converted to a child care. So the old pool was covered up and now half that area is a big playground, the other half is a cycling track and beside them is the open area for sand play and water play!! I am truly impressed!
Then we realised that the main teachers we will be getting are transferred over from the old serangoon sch.. and she seems to be a very nice lady. She was the teacher of my friend's girl when she was in Serangoon's (now transferred to this new campus and same class as my girl)... the teachers all seems nice and patient! So i cant wait for xun gal to start on next Monday! She is excited as well. *praying hard that there is no crying!* hahahaha

Gmarket. YEAH YEAH hands up! Its great. Groupon is great too!

OMG doggiebb
gmarket has so many blinking things. i usually cannot stand such things cos they make me go cross eyed. but the prices.... oooo.... i like

jace
wow the school sounds amazing! i'm sure xun gal will love it!!!

batgirl
enjoy bangkok!!!! i miss it already