(2008/07) July 2008

Youpi,
Sounds quite normal. Heard from dentist when I had all 4 extracted in 1 go long time ago that most people will eventually need to extract their wisdom teeth. Reason being they are tuck right inside and not easy to keep them clean all the time, which will then lead to decay. Would there be anyone to cover you after you extract your teeth? You'd need help at home with your boys.

doggiebb,

I join you in the disappointed gang. I cancelled my trip to Japan too. I have diverted to downunder too! I am booked on a 8D trip to Gold Coast/Brisbane departing 1 June.

Anything to buy in Aussie land?

IPAD2,

anybody interested in getting a 32gb, Wifi (no 3G) set? PM me okie?

Thks everyone for your well wishes...

Didi is probably named Kasper.. Chinese name is being calculated.
No pix yet but he looks like kayden...

And I got no milk yet...haiz...

Youpi
U can come anytime after next week

Cellow
Ya, kayden next fri bdae.. At least not e same day..

Michelle
I prob only let kayden celebrate at school.. Don think can make it at home...

WARNING: LONG POST BELOW.

Re bad habits:
I think Dec hasn't learnt any bad habits from school yet. Then again, it's only been 1 term. Oh, did I tell you guys that we temporarily stopped school for 1 term? Cos we won't be around for the last 2 weeks of the 2nd term cos we'll be out of town. Then he was SOooo sick that the doc advised us to at least keep him away from sch for the first week. So we thought since he won't be attending at least 30% of the 2nd term, we'll put him at home to rest and recuperate.
Going back to bad habits, Mr bbp and I think that if anything, he will teach the rest of his class the bad stuff la.
BUT he definitely has one very persistent habit. WHINING!!!!

Re colours:
This is way overdue but Dec knows his colours. I recently found out he knows gold and I found out from incense paper that my MIL was folding.

PB,
To be fair, I think teachers have to start from basics because I sincerely think that not every kid will know the stuff that Poppy does. After all, you must remember that YOU are a very involved mother. So the teachers have to start from basics or else they will be missing out on other kids. Imagine if they miss out these kids... in the future, we will get a pre-req form called: Things your kids are expected to know before they enter pre-school!
Yeah! I know exactly what you mean when you say you didn't expect she could do it! That's EXACTLY how I felt when Dec printed his name at NYDC some time back. It was Mr bbp who started spelling Dec's name and when Dec actually wrote the letters, I said "Yeah right, he's just copying from the Wordsearch section la" (it was there on the same piece of paper they were scribbling on) So Mr bbp turned the paper round and they repeated it and my jaw just dropped. I was speechless for quite some tme. So yay to Poppy!!!!
Your hubby - one of a kind but incredibly sweet. You two are so loving la.
Coffee - how does the lack of it make you less bad-tempered? Is it cos you're too tired to get angry? :p

youpi,
Thanks! I guess the drawing ability may be attributed to the time when we went out a lot and I would entertain him on the bus with a notebook and pen. Or let him doodle with a pen. Cos stickers get boring after a while. Oh, and any restaurants with those paper placemats or menus get drawn on too :p
Wisdom tooth - my reasoning is I will leave it there until it causes me grief. Figured it will definitely cause me grief taking it out but it MAY not cause me grief leaving it there.

dustee,
I kowtow to you. If I could be half as gracious as you, I KNOW my hubby will be thanking the stars liao.
Lady Antebellum - I love THAT grammy-winning song and I discovered it first on Glee. Haha.

Cellow,
The maid's picked up the first 2 sentences of 小星星. Dunno what else leh. But it was definitely superbly funny listening to Declan saying "吃饭,开车" to the poor maid who gamely played along and tried to repeat what he said. Haha. Typing this is making me smile.
Tickly throat - hope you're taking those sambucus tablets straightaway? I think they really work if you start them early enough.
Ahh raffles medical - soon to be banned by my hubby. Not sure if I told you about the time when I had the flu while BF-ing and told the doc to prescribe me drugs that are safe for BF and he actually took out his reference drugs book in front of me. Sure didn't make me feel like he knew his stuff. Anyhow, new case for lousy Raffles Medical. Got into a minor car accident last night on the way to airport to pick up hubby. Cut my lip quite badly so went to T3's Raffles Medical. Doc said it's a minor tear and said it should heal by itself in a week or 2. Mr bbp looked at my lip, felt it was more serious than that (plus I told him at one point, there was a piece of my lip hanging out), and sent me to Gleneagles A&E. The dental specialist looked at it and immediately announced that I definitely need to be stitched. So I got 3 stitches on a so-called minor tear. So Raffles Medical is going downhill for us.

smiggle,
Grats! Good to hear everything's alright

Rest well, eat more.

Bbp- the t3 docs are really quite lousy. And I think they charge more too? Sayang u, hope u were nt in too much pain.

Doggiebb- pat pat. Never mind, sf will always be there and aust has it's own charm too. Most important is peace of mind.

Batgirl - at this point, Tokyo is still in the cards for mid may. Will monitor and decide again closer to date.

Batgirl
Target! I could live in it

Youpi
I removed all 4 at one go (on my 16th birthday boohoo). I don't think dentists can administer GA leh. You would prob be given option of doing 2 at one time so you can chew on the other side at least. Wisdom tooth extraction got 5 day MC wan, u know! Tell that to mr youpi! Hehe

Bbp
Oh no that cut sounds nasty!! How did that happen? I vaguely now (very randomly) remember a conversation we had about you and your adversion to lip balm.

Coffee
Not sure why but I just feel my temper's slightly better. May just be a coincidence. But I HAVE heard people say that they know of hot tempered people who have calmed down a little after giving up meat. Same same but different?

Re colours
Yup I did think the same too, that not all parents "teach" (yesterday on bus to excursion, I was the only one talking and playing "I spy". All around us, there were parents who immediately whipped out phones to entertain their kids or simply playing with phones themselves) but I really thought the primary colours and the basic animals were really quite basic. Oh well.

I shared with BB and since real kindys are only 3 hours, we wouldn't be able to enjoy the work flexibility we do now so no choice I guess. And we can still continue to be chatterbox parents with poppy

BBP
OMG the cut sounds horrible. Take care! I too, don't like raffles medical. Sometimes only 1-2 persons, but kept me waiting for 1 hr!

Doggiebb
*pats* safety is more important! I'm due to go to US this June but still dunno whether I can make it or not.

Youpi
I'm like BBP will just let the wisdom tooth be until I have problem with them. I got one extracted. It's quite painful and was given 2 days mc. my colleague extracted all 4 and was given a week MC. Her jaws are still swollen after that.

Bbp's comment on "too tired to be angry" is super funny
but somehow I am back to loving mummy, the stage where I look at poppy and think "I'm so in love with this girl" again. If me sans coffee does that then I'm willing to give up coffee for good. Or maybe just have a cup occasionally :D

Wisdom tooth
Hey I remember cannot talk for a while! And super got no control of jaw and cheek muscles. Spent a long time just bending over sink and letting blood and saliva drip. Couldn't even spit.

ugly duckling

my turn to go see this this sat. it's good is it?

thanks everyone for your kind consolation!

steph

I will go check that out! thanks!

bbp

sounds painful! can eat or not?

cin

hope you get to go but looking at how things are going? not sure! got alternative spot in mind?

oh! just to gossip. my cousin gave birth to #2 last month but couldn't get auntie so last min, got a CL to come in to help her. she had auntie for her #1 actually. that CL was so bad she cried every day and called auntie everyday for advice. poor her. after 2 weeks, she finally drove that CL away. my sister will be having her #2 in oct so i will get to see auntie again!

smiggle
congrats!! rest well and post pics soon!!

steph
i dun have the guidelines. it was what the teacher told me when i saw the workbooks and asked why they are doing something so simple.....

PB
my kids' sch dun give weekly photo updates but they will give me CD of the photos they take of them at the end of the year. and i have to sign progress report for them i think once a month. they bring home their homework and i will flip through. now not as thorough with them cos really not much time!

bbp
oh that sounds terrible!! hmm i never really patronise Raffles medical before. only went there when i had to do pre-employment checks.... hope u get well soon!

re writing
u mean your kids can write?? jx can't write and refuse to be guided. i find her and jh very different....

Cin,
I dunno if they charge more, but it certainly was close to useless. I mean, he did give me MC, but until Thur only. And when I asked the A&E doctor if 2 days MC was enough to recover, he said "Why didn't the Raffles doctor just give you till Friday then you can have the whole week to recover?" Haiz.

PB,
I think I must have bit my own lips with my teeth. Can't think of anything else capable of doing that damage. Haha. What funny random thoughts you get.
I'm at the I love my boy stage too. Except for sleeping times where he will really test my patience by asking to go toilet twice with minimal pee, or just calling me for fun. RARR.

doggiebb,
Can eat but very slowly. Seems to be improving day by day. But I got so fedup being hungry and not filling up fast enough that I just decided to drink ice milo to tank up. :p
Haha. I'm sure you will be enjoying those yummy food cooked by auntie and the ngor hiang too. (Yes, I still remember that

SY,
My ex-company was registered under Raffles Medical so I just got used to patronising them. Plus they are pretty much everywhere. But I seriously think the standard is dropping.
Writing - I wouldn't really call it writing. It's more like printing? Cos the letters are quite far apart and the strokes are a little iffy. I don't think they can be rushed though so don't rush JX. Anyway, according to the kindy, they only start in the 2nd half of N2. So she has plenty of time. I didn't guide Dec much also. I started teaching him how to write 'A', then a few days later, the NYDC incident happened.

PB
Not giving up bfing anytime soon. Anyway E only latches at night(she can dun latch to sleep but will wake to latch) and in the morns. So I'm fine with that since she is so small size and only takes abt a glass of fresh milk aday other then her main meals, I'll just be additional milk to try n add somemore nutrients haha

doggiebb
My son went with his sch to see it. Keeps telling me abt the egg when he came back....haha

Doggiebb
Did T1 tell you that she and her best friend come by to say hello to L almost everyday? They are so cute!

BBP,
gosh... sorry to hear about your accident. take care and rest well...

whiny son? same here... getting on my nerves... and seems like his daddy is keeping away from son by hiding in the room... else will see cane marks all over his legs...

SY,
oic.. ok next time i see the teachers, i'll ask them abt their syllabus too... son is learning phonics in his cc now. and i'm beginning to talk to him in mandarin more nowadays... coz met a new neighbour the other day from Australia and was told her 5 yr old son is having Chinese classes 3 times a week!!! and she asked me if my son can speak Mandarin... i dunno where to hide my face

First day of my confinement, and having engorgement. I totally not prepared for all e misery and pain again...

Baby not back yet due to jaundice, haiz...
Yesterday I attempt to feed him and made him vomit instead.. Really feel lousy...

smiggle

*hang in there* and cheer up! this time round definitely better than the last round right? baby is of good weight, although got jaundice, but should not be too serious and most impt, you are well and about!

the toughest is the best 1-2 weeks, after you get into a routine, will get better! come in here and rant as often as you need okie? jia you!

smiggle
congrats and hang in there! you got a confinement lady?

youpi
club med! ohhhhhh the ONE time i went to club med bintan, i had free flow booze. okay that might explain why i don't remember much else of it.

checking out uob website now....

cin,

oh you still going to sushi land? I will miss sushi land, but decided not to risk it. As the country is still there and we can go again another time. Spoke to my Japanese clients, they say that mood there is very down, all parties cancelled. So not sure it is the best of time to go....

SmiggleP,

ya yah! Come in here to rant! I know that feeling. I had it not too long ago. you need to release those frustrations... baby is of good weight. take care!

bbp,

Wow! nasty gash on the lip! *ouch* The last time i hurt my lip was when I smashed onto the sliding door in the middle of the night. *too groggy from lack of sleep due to breastfeeding wuffy* Get well soon!

setting up new home
i am exhausted and i haven't even moved yet. haven't even started packing to move yet. just trying to shop and buy the bare necessities is taking up so much energy (so now i know, i'm not cut out to be in merchandising!)

shopping should be fun right? nope, not when you gotta satisfy mr dustee's criteria, and then gotta fit the budget, and then also to shop with a toddler who doesn't quite like shopping ('go outside! mama go outside! donwan see here!')

bbp
yikes, on piece of lip hanging. i hope you'll heal ultra fast!

youpi
about wisdom teeth, i think they always tell you to remove. but i think if you brush all the way back diligently, and then be aware of possible decay, it's really okay. i had my bottom two removed coz they were impacting my molars. i had it done under GA, so it was painless for me. but, the next two-three weeks were very very very very very x another 10 verys tough. i agree with michelle, pain level might actually be higher than childbirth. childbirth still can scream, teeth extraction? cannot.

bbp,
ouch ouch on the lip hanging out!
were you biting your lip so hard to prevent yourself fm saying nasty things to the other vehicle's driver?

wisdom teeth
i dun think i would extract.

smiggle,
hang in there.... it gets better after the chaos of the 1st 2 weeks!

thu WE time
totally fell flat. i was sick - really sick - with swollen tonsils. so Mr C took leave to waste his time watching me sleep, quote, unquote.

steph,
dr michael wong is ok. his stand ins are terrible. anyway.... i went to him on Thu morning and he gave me 2 days MC. without me asking.

Wisdom teeth
Thank you ladies for the feedback
The dentist said that they are impacting my molars. But the x-rays revealed no decay (she seemed a little surprised by that). So I will not be extracting them anytime soon.

Bbp
Just re-read about your accident. Gosh your pain tolerance level must be really high. Hope it's better now.

Smiggle
It will get better, hang in there! L used to throw up sometimes during/after feeding too. How is Kayden taking to Kasper?

Smiggle jia you! It will definitely get better! Hmmm qin jie doing confinement for u? I know she is now at my friend's place and today is the bb full month! JIA YOU! Well got engorgement means milk kicking in! I had it errm on day 4 i think ... but just keep massaging and then will be fine. Beware of cracked nipples though. I think I almost had an infected then. Feel shivers and pain in the nip. Quickly took the painkillers (which has anti-inflmmatory effects too) then was ok. Honestly, i cannot imagine going through it another time!

Pain in the back .. I have been having a constant ach on my back since I gave birth (some say its epidural that caused it; others say child birth or carrying of bb) in any case, it has been there constantly. Kind of got used to it. But hub has been very concern and he made me go for accupuncture today. Wow the chinese doc diagnosed that the first disc (or part or joint or whatever u call it) of the spine is injured. Cannot carry heavy things, no sports except swimming. hmm now i wonder, is it that serious??!

Wisdom teeth, still have them in my mouth .. not sure if they are decaying already but maintaining them is hard. extracting them is even harder *shivers at the pain* in my view, visiting the dentist is the worst. worst than childbirth!!

dustee, jia you on the new place! its coming its coming soon!

I think me and hub have enough of shuttling between jw and macpherson. So we should be looking for a place to rent first. hopefully all goes well *tired out from this daily + without helper = ultimate combi!*

Oh PB hows ur back? Hope its well now!!

BBP! JUST Read abt ur lips! OMG! Sounds terrible. Hope its much better now!! ok will keep a mental note on raffles medical. Well i condemn the one downstairs my place because he diagnosed xun gal with UTI when I strongly believe it is not and is stomach flu - so didnt start her on the UTI antibiotics. Brought her to PD the following day and confirm is stomach flu! I can be a doc too! So i conclude i am nv gg to him anymore. maybe for adults but definitely not for the kids!

Yawnz!

Jace,
Get 2nd opinion on the back. I go for physio sessions at core concepts, parkway branch. So far I m v comfortable w their professionalism.

The therapists r able to tell me if tis e joint, muscle or ligament acting up and wat to do abt my posture to lessen e pain.

Hi to All Mummies,

Am looking for Enfagrow 1.8kg etc (Netherlands) bought from local stores, do let me know if you've any excess that you would like to clear off, would be keen to take all if the price's ok. =)

Pls PM me if you've any.

jace
back's much better thanks! i can do almost anything now. only hurts a little when i get up after sitting for a long time.

anyone has recommendations of a good and cheap home colour printer to recommend? our almost new epson stylus is really cr*ppy. always kena jammed and ink goes soooo fast. so frustrating!!!!!

can i do an appeal please? if you have old magazines, may i please request for the front and back covers? have been awarded a very cool project with an organisation we are all familiar with!

batgirl,
that's an amazing memory re C2's birthday

i did some combination of all the advice here (time out for Mr C and C1, speaking sternly to Mr C n in general being the bridge between them).... and hey presto, i have my family back. guess i was really down the whole month bcz we were all caught in the vicious cycle of toddler acting up, father getting mad and back it goes again.
i gave C1 lots of mama time and he is better. not perfect, of course... after all, tis only been a week.... but he is calmer and more relaxed now.

mich,
ya lor ya lor. tis incidents like that which rile me.... bcz Mr C changes the rules halfway then C1 (and I!) would be caught unawares.

teeth whitening
totally random!!! has anyone gone for teeth whitening treatments and are those any good?

cellow
I've done the teeth whitening treatment (1 hr) at GPA dental. $600 dollars, three years ago. Couldn't really see the difference though. Now still yellow hahaha. after the treatment - my teeth are all very sore and painful, I had to take MC for whole day. Throbbing headache since they're sore and took many painkillers. after 1 day then the pain went away.

sd,
ok... then i would shelve the idea first. the vainpot part of me is thinking if i shd go for braces too. my teeth are getting more and more misaligned....

Lovely july mummies
Anyone interested in an RP lunch tomorrow? I have something in RP in the morning that'll end about lunch time
D-D-D-don pie? :p

Hello mummies..

Have finally gotten the milk supply up...

Jacelyn
Her sister is doing for me.. Her cooking not bad.. But I didn't know I have to eat so much food.. Alrdy blew in grocery budget...

Youpi
Kasper just came home yesterday.. So far kayden is very interested in him...

Pb
I have some mag if u wan...

Smiggle,
Of course u need to eat more. And better food too w prime cuts of meat n fish to build your health back. Think I spent more than 1k on food for me myself n I during confinement, that's excl the tcm herbs.

Pb,
On for RP lunch tmr. Wat time?

smiggle
so u decided on the name kasper! glad that kayden is takeing to him well.

yes u need to eat more!! do a good confinement. it makes a lot of difference. when i had jx i really ate more and i can feel the difference.

re RP
tmr i can't....

miss u mummies leh.

i passed my exam!!! phew..was pretty stressed out. cos if dun pass 1) loss face right? 2) need to retake and retake to make sure i pass or will not get some govt funding for the course....

bbp
u better?

Smiggle good good! Qin Jie cooking was great too. Even until now i miss her cooking hahahaha. Yah i spent alot of money just on food too. My mum bought all the freshest fish and meat. think around 1k for just these excl tcm herbs too! So in total confinement spent like 3-4k incl confinement lady. But really feel a difference!

starting playgroup
pomfret started her first day of school today! normally she sleeps at midnight, but last night she konked out at 11pm and i thought "woohoo! augurs well for school tmr" then she woke up at 4.30am -_- sigh.

anyhow, managed to get her to school , and i sat in the class. at first she didn't want to join the other kids, but when they started music and movement she joined right in! she didn't cry at all (but then, i was there in the classroom right) but yet she didn't want to hang around me all the time (if you've seen me and pomfret, you know that's a HUGE step)

and when we came home, she told my mil 'i like school! carry my own school bag!'

one point to me and pomfret. zero point to mil. hahahahahah

Wow... How come nobody tell me abt the costs?..

I shld have started saving up earlier..
Now in a mess with all e tcm herbs...

Sy
Ya, kasper is the name.. Still have not done his birth cert..not decided on e Chinese name..
Lisheng or junsheng?
Congrats on passing the exam..

the process of moving
so yest, sunday, mr dustee decided that we should bring pomfret to swim at our new home, and we might as well start moving over some things as such. mil started slamming doors while we were moving boxes into the car.

hmm. i understand she may have the empty nest syndrome. but, i mean, we bought this place in June last year. it's been 10 months! if in 10 months you cannot be at peace with our decision, then there's really nothing that we can do.

and then later in the day, she calls me, and asks 'so from now, every sunday you don't need dinner right?' and i was at a loss for words. we've never had dinner home on sunday nights. unless the ils specifically requested to go eat together outside. it's like, just because you see us moving things to our new place, you call and ask about future sunday dinners.... sigh. it just irks me. big time.

hehe RP lunch tomorrow is it only cellow and PB?

dustee
congrats on pomfret starting and enjoying playgroup! somehow i thought it wasn't going to be for a while. 'carry my own school bag' some more! good job pomfret!!

smiggle
what is kayden's name? maybe kasper's can be similar to kor kor's?

about carrying her own school bag
well, literally, she just wanted to carry her 'own school bag'. coz she opened it and took out her snack pack, her diaper, her wipes, her change of clothes, and demanded she didn't want them in her bag.

RP lunch
can't do any lunches now anymore unfortunately. pomfret's gotta nap from 12 onwards just so she can pretend to be a happy toddler in school from 2.30 onwards.

pomfret's learning
erm, okay, am i the only one who doesn't really quite mind what she is/isn't learning in school now? today their play was centred around colours. i don't mind them not doing their abcs or writing. in fact, when i visited the various schools, any time some person in charge tried to tell me about how and what they teach, my eyes glaze over and i probably start humming a mickey mouse song in my head.

but PB , if it still disturbs you about poppy's classes, then perhaps you should consider alternative places.

it's here again, it's here again!!!!
Dyslexia is a learning difficulty that makes it very hard to read, write and spell. For children with dyslexia, Chunky Monkey can turn into Chnuky Munky.

This April 12th, join Ben & Jerry's for our Free Cone Day and donate some change to help dyslexic kids recognize their favorite Ben & Jerry's flavor.

All proceeds will go to the Dyslexia Association of Singapore, a non-profit organisation dedicated to helping dyslexic kids overcome their learning difficulty and achieve more in life.

Grab your free cone on April 12th, 2011 at these hours of enjoyment:

Zoo, Bird Park & Sentosa: 12pm–5pm
Night Safari: Sorry, no free cones here!
All other Scoop Shops listed above: 12pm–7pm

you know, i actually didn't mind when poppy first started playschool. i was happy to be chillaxed about everything, just grateful that she was doing ok. no need for ABCs cos they're just kids right? but months after first starting, they're still doing more or less the same kind of thing. hmmm.

but here's the close-one-eye part: she's singing more and more chinese songs and i know that's something i can't do for her. but teaching her things in eng, i can. so that keeps me going.

BUT the place where her school is is prob going enbloc! we don't know when so maybe that's our cue to start looking

cleaning up after reno
i mopped my new place 3 times, use water to flush out the floor of the storeroom, kitchen etc, and the whole place is still dusty. Gah. looks like more washing to do ahead.

pb
yikes enbloc. yep, better start looking just in case.

the thing was, the kindy that i checked out for mel for N2 next year, hmm, at N2 level, they are like still at one letter a day anyway. so i figured it's okay for her to play now, can catch up next year.

yes today pomfret totally ignored the chinese teacher. tragic. i hope some day she'll come home singing the chinese song too.

having more kids
how how how. thinking about having second child. but pomfret resisting weaning. don't wean, no periods. sigh. also wondering if should go gynae to get a checkup too. or is there no point coz i'm not having periods anyway? sigh. and also my current gynae is not very pro-conceiving-while-breastfeeding. so should i change gynae too?

okay finally i remember what i REALLY wanted to ask.
those bamboo poles for hanging clothes? are there places i can buy shorter versions? i've seen ntuc at 8 ft. my place isn't big enough for 8 ft long poles. and those neighbourhood shops around don't seem to sell bamboo poles!

Bamboo poles
Those hdb hardware shops have. i got from amk. the shop uncle should be able to cut them down to the length that you want.

TTC again
You still have no periods? Wow. Actually you can still conceive while bfg, and no period does not necessarily mean that you are not ovulating. Also can bf while pregnant, S only weaned when I was 5 months preggers with L.

dustee,

You can ask the provision shop owners to saw the bamboo for you? I have those metal aluminium ones that can extend and shorten. Unfortunately I dont know where to get them as they were bot by my MIL when she was still alive. But if I know her shopping habits well enough, they should be from NTUC.

Cellow,

yah..certain things i remember..haha.. used to have a better memory..now with technology, the brains are wasted in the memory section. heehee Hope things with Mr C will improve over time.

RP lunch tomorrow,

Aiyoh, I so miss Don Pie. But tomorrow i cannot make it.. got my month end closing to settle... you girls enjoy!

Terrible 2, Terrorist 3

When people tell me "terrible twos" I was so anticipating horrid behavior when Wuffy turned 2. But no, he was quite an angel. But now, nearing three, he is turning to quite a monster. Defiant, simply refuse to do things the way you want him too. Batman caned him over the weekend for defiant behavior. We asked him to keep his toys, he took them and instead threw it all around the house. So kenna caning. Normal kid's reaction is to cry from pain, but not wuffy. He stood there, tears in his eyes, but he never cried. and still refused to keep his toys, when asked if he wants to keep his toys, he said No. Batman asked if he wanted a another beating, he said Yes. hiaz, dunno how to discipline..really feel useless as a parent. hiaz...

dustee
yes! provision shop uncles can cut for you. measure first
funny thing: we couldn't bring our poles up when we moved here so BB and i took turns passing poles to each other from the 'balcony' floor by floor!

don't worry, pomfret will grow to like chinese sessions. poppy was all 'huh?' during her first few weeks of chinese sessions. and now she surprises us by singing chinese songs unprompted.

and yes, new house you will have to wash and wash and wash like crazy, even when you move in!! but such a sense of accomplishment right?