(2008/07) July 2008

i got big butt lor.. always kena molested on the butt hahah...

after reading abt psycho male teachers in the news recently, i can't help but start to get over protective over my boy. when we're out and strangers esp male foreigners come up to talk to him, i'll act deaf and blur and quickly walk away with him. somehow, they seldom approach when hb is with us.

doggiebb,
i don't want to scare you but do be careful at the ice skating ring. the blades are very sharp. i tried once during my teens. when others fall and skid, the blades can cut others inside the ring. don't bring your kids in if it's too crowded.

x'mas party
ladies, if i can convience hb to go, is it ok if we join in? do i have to inform anyone in advance?

Tolerance with toddlers:
is it just the FTWM who has low threshold with the toddlers or SAHM gets it too? dealing with work stress and going home to face a very un-cooperative toddler is really very very tiring. now that i don't have a helper, it's even more tiring coz have to do housework on top of nagging and shouting at the boy to stop doing this, don't do that... i love the peace and quiet in my office sometimes without feeling the guilt ....

christmas party at BG
Mr C and I have a clash in schedule. He is supposed to go to his ex colleague's full month party, whereas I m supposed to be at BG.
Time to put on some creative thinking (and negotiation) skills!

cellow,
she's been transferred to my mom to help look after my niece. she's really good with kids and i was reluctant to let her go but we don't really need her at my place. so best of 2 worlds now

it's sooo quiet in my office now...

Toddler tantrums
Not that mine is well behaved or anything... but I realise that they are better when they have had time with the one they love, ie. mummy.

You don't have to be doing things with them 24/7. But they need to know that you have their back and that you will be there for them if they need you.

At this age, I don't think they understand the concept of harsh punishment yet and doing that could lead to more insecurity.

Hb and I have found that if the boys want our attention, to just give it to them first. Even if it's only for five minutes.

They are happy with that, and will continue to occupy themselves for a longer time after that, versus telling them "Mummy/daddy needs to do this/that etc, go and play by yourself first" whereapon there'll just be more whining.

Maybe I'm just a soft-hearted mummy whose boys are enroute to being spoilt brats, but right now, I want it ingrained in them - that their parents will be there for them.

Note that you do not have to respond to every single cry; you'll be able to tell which is real, and which is not.

Just being an ah soh with my lor-sor 2 cents worth...

Youpi
No ur not a soft mummy. Your boys are so well behaved all the time I see them and listen so well to instructions. How I wish D can listen n get it into his head what I say instead of things he sees on the screen....sigh

Cin
I'm quite strict with D in obeying my instructions n he was quite okie when E was born cos he is okie with reasoning when I explain to him. Like if I have to latch E I will ask him to sit next to me n do his stuff. N if E is sleeping he will use earphones to play his games.
I use tactics like "if you play too loud E will cry cos she is scared. "
N when he gets unreasonable in his demands I have to remind him that I am also E's mummy. I will attend to E if she cries like I will attend to him. Does he want me to ignore him or not hug him when he cries? E can't walk or crawl, do I dump her on the bed alone?
Cos they are old enough to understand and after u explain they will be the ones to ask u to carry bb cos bb is crying.

N ofcos use the bb like when bb wakes n is happy, jus praise that bb is sooooo happy cos she had a good sleep when u didn't disturb her. N she smiles so happy cos she loves u.....haha lame but works very well.

But that's just my way of handling D when he was just turning 2 lah. Not so much bargaining and why's yet.

I didn't have a choice to have someone attend to E while I handle D at all cos I did confinement alone with tingkat food.
But good in a way cos I believe in getting D to learn to share his mummy right from the start n there was no one else to disturb my teaching.
But but somedays will still be crazy days....still is... still are...guess they come together in the package haha

Steph
If only that works. I have been telling my hubby and reminding him of the stuff his son is waiting for him to do with him. N that a few more weeks and his son will know his dad is the kind of person who never keeps his words.
But u know, my hubby is that kind of person. Sigh
If he doesn't want to change there's nothing I can do when I have already sarcastically, normally, added into direct conversationally even when talking with D.

So if he wants to be that kind of person I have been telling him abt almost daily, then so be it lah i dun have energry to be his mummy too . my kids will always have me. At least I stick to my words with them still. (so far I have n a PA who will remind me if I forget any

Being gracious
E surprised me today by being a very nice sister. Cos they have been fighting over who will press the lift button. N I've been trying to get the princess to get it into her head, doesn't mean she wants or say 1st means she gets it. N not supposed to whine when she doesn't get it.
So today she got to press the button when we went downstairs cos D let her. N when going back home, D kept saying he wants to press the lift n ran off. E turn n told me, just now I press, now gege press.
N before she ran to the lift she told me. I run only, gege press lift. Haha this girl really surprised me. 1st time she did this. Hopefully more to come.

I feel like whining! Bean pooed in her diaper today, this is like after being potty trained for a year, and told us that she wants to be like baby, tt's y she pooed in diaper. Sobs. This regression phase is no fun!

Steph
Big hug.

Cellow
I also got umbrella incident! I remember when I was younger like 10 I was at bedok interchange with my mum and an old man walked past and she poked him with a big umbrella. I asked her why she did that and she said he'd molested her. I didn't understand what that meant then but I remember thinking wow so cool to fight back, and with a big umbrella too.

Today at lunch poppy told me an auntie touched her head so I taught her to say "hey don't touch me!" if she doesn't like the way someone touches her, and if it's not me or bluebunny.

Do only FTWMs have short fuses? Haha. No! I was out buying BB's xmas pressie with poppy today and all she wanted to do was to hide between clothes racks, throw ties on the ground (I scored a VERY dirty look for a "Can I helpch yew?" sales girl) and finally lie flat in the middle of the passageway.

But I keep reminding myself that she is a child and I am an adult. She doesn't know better but I do. So I keep counting to ten. Sometimes a hundred.

Dor, youpi,
I admire you and the mOmmies who looked after 2 or more children all by yourselves and doing such a great job raising your children. Even when I had a helper I just can't find enough patience and tolerance for my son. But after hearing from youpi, you're going to be my role model when it comes to giving the attention. Hopefully it's not too late to turn the ship around.

Doggiebb,
Forgot to tell you. Bring extra clothings. Will get wet if fall down on the ice. Have fun!!

*stunned into silent reflection after reading youpi's post*

i resolve to do better in 2011 being patient w C1 and C2. in the end, i also want them to know that their parents will always be there for them.

this morning i asked C1. does mama love you? does papa love you? a rough gauge on how we are doing as parents. the answer came back as Yes to both qns. hence i figure we the C parents are not perfect (heck, who is), but we are on the right track with the C children.

peace and patience to all!

cin,
*deep breath* this too..... shall pass!

Cin
*hugs* i know it's no fun. Hope bean passes this period fast. Not sure if it will help but I was afraid of D having regression so i did not play baby games with him n if he acts babyish i will tell him i dun understand wat he's trying to say until he says it properly cos my darling is a big boy not a small bb. Only E is the small bb.
Sigh E has been telling me too late when she needs to go toilet. At home still okie n I know sometimes cos she plays till she forget. But outside!!!!!!
A few 'near' accidents n today at my dad place. She kept touching herself so I asked her why. Normally she will touch herself when she needs to pee. But she refuse to admit she needs to pee until she jus told me "shi shi come out" n jus peed on the floor!!!

Sooooo angry n i didn't bring extra shorts. Lucky at my dad place so I washed n ironed her undies n shorts till they dried. Sigh.

The twos
This E also very trying luck recently. Last night I was knitting with the yarn in a zipper bag. E played with my yarn by pulling it out. Then she went to zip the bag n zipped my yarn in between. Soooo frustrating trying to get the yarn out without breaking it n scolded her warned her not to touch my yarn again. She looked so sorry n sad.
Then I kept all the knitting in the bag n went out to throw rubbish. She was "reading" my book then. I came back to see her zipping the bag again n again there was yarn caught in the zip!!!
Arghhhhhhhh feel like killing the hubby sleeping right next to her.

I've also had a few near incidents with dec, and hearing all these, I'm thinking if I should start bringing extra clothes again. Just saw dec dancing on the spot today cos he needed to go toilet.

Cellow
I think we're all just doing the best that we can

Cin
When L was born S was not a happy camper at home. He would insist that I carry him and leave L on the bed. "And if he cries?" "Just let him cry!" One fine day S also told me to just throw L into the dustbin ;\

Bbp
Yah I'm also thinking of bringing undies out again. Used to carry 1 in the bag all the time. Jus realized it's not there anymore haha.

Terrible 2s
I'm very short with the kids too not sure if it's really D driving me crazy by being defiant or my hubby is the 1 causing it plus PMS but I sure am grouchy these few days.
E is also not as corporative. I used to surf the net for info during D's terrible 2s , horrible 3s n watered trait he seems to display n it actually make it easier for me to accept n handle it when I understand it's not jus my kid. Everyones kid is going through the same thing.

So something I'll share for terrible 2s which really describes it best. They know they are not supposed to throw peas off the table. But they will continue to do it. Jus to make sure it is still not allowed.
Testing boundaries and our patience. Take heart mummies.

hang in there cin! Sounds like it's a phase that will pass, after she gets used to having H around..

horrid incidents with the groping and flashing... I was peeped at when showering in hostel previously and was quite traumatised.. still feel spooked out using toilets and rooms where there are gaps above and below.. =(

short fused mummies: feel somewhat comforted to know I'm not the only one.. how ah? keep counting to 100? trying so hard not to threaten, but it's really so so hard not to..

pray for good weather tomorrow! gdnite mummies!

Xmas party 19 dec sun
Venue: Botanic Gardens Palm Valley
Time: 4pm onwards
1) pb x 3
2) BBP x 3 (beancurd chicken)
3) bbg x 3
4) cellow x 4
5) Sy x 4
6) youpi x 4
7) cinbunny X 3
8) smiggleprincess x 3

Hi gals!!! Paiseh, I cannot make it to BG today. Gotta entertain my overseas relatives who came to my bro's wedding yday. Can somebody take over the drinks?? so so sorry!!

christmas party
the C adults are having another bout of diarh/vomitting
prob after eating cold chicken curry last night at a fren's gathering.

see you next time....

X'mas party
Hope everyone had fun. Beautiful weather today. We received a very sad news this morning so didn't want to turn up with heavy hearts.

Re: Yellowish face
My son's face recently has a yellowish tinge on his cheeks. Old folks will say "ng sng". Googled on this and read abt eating too much orangey vegetables. Anyone has any other clues on this. Thanks in advance.

Cellow,
Take care and speedy recovery

Eh where did my post go?

Steph, hope all's ok with you...

Cellow n family too..who cooked that nasty curry?

Weather was good, there were bands playing Christmas songs n songs from the grease soundtrack which i lurve.. Kiddos had fun..

Hey on way home mr mich and I say we should do this more often! No need to wait for special party!!

Dd, love the pics! ESP the one eboy did the 'three' sign... And he went home doing 'attention!' lah!! Haha...

Bbp, The bean curd chicken, what brand again?

back from HK!! it was a good trip and jx had a lot of fun esp at disneyland. now she has a new fren. her minnie mouse soft toy. cos of that she was much better on the trip back.

i missed the xmas party!! it looked like a lot of fun. count me in for the next one!!

steph
hope everything is ok. my fren's kid had that before. cut down on the orangey vege for some time and it will go away in abt 2 weeks or so.

cellow
oh dear, hope the C family gets well soon

got big announcement. i have decided to wean JX off. we started yesterday and it was terrible!! afternoon she wanted to sleep and we refuse to let her latch and when my hb carried her, she screamed her head off. i had never heard her scream that way before. then i put some of her medicine that she hates on my nipple and she refuse to latch. so that settled afternoon. come night, we did the same thing and she din wan to latch. but she also very smart, she refuse to sleep cos of that. so thankfully my mum was brave enough to take over and just tried to pat her to sleep and played with her till she tired. then the worst part came. she woke up at night and cried for me. we refuse to latch her and she just sit on the floor to throw tantrum. she just cried until my mum carried her and she spent the rest of the night with my mum. thank God for my mum. this morning when jx woke up she was really grouchy but she din ask to latch anymore. so keep my fingers cross....

Cin
it is a phase but need to be patient. jh also showed signs of regression. but it's really common.....

re FTWM and SAHM temper
hmm i feel that my temper when SAHM was worse! maybe cos facing them the whole day and with 2 needy kids testing my patience. but now it's better. partly cos jx is much bigger. she's really a good gal when not throwing tantrums. she will play by herself and be really sweet

michelle
i also like the beancurd chicken. i bought it after trying it at bbp's place. think it's tay's or CP? can't remember.

Youpi. Hope Liam is all better, we missed u n cellow.

Agree the gathering was fun ESP since now the kiddos can play together. Hope no one got bitten by those big Mosquitos!

Sy - hugs to u, must b tough to hear jx screaming.

Christmas shopping - still hv nt done. Am going to brave the crowds today. Wish me luck.

We had so much fun at BG too! I think the kids really loved running on the grass and playing with ball/ bubbles / rolling down the slope
it was great with the music. Wasn't overly crowded too. What a wonderful afternoon!

Hope L and big Cs recover soon!

Steph
Big hug. Hope all is ok. Re yellow tinge : I thought it was only for smaller babies. It could be due to food high betacaratine (I think). Orange fleshed stuff esp. Like carrots, pumpkin, butternut squash, mango, papaya and even spinach.

thanks, after dosing all w loperamide and carbon tablets, Mr C and I (plus the maid) are all better this morning. at least the stomach churning feeling stopped.

haiz, why I ALWAYS miss gatherings.

SY,
good luck! why the sudden decision to wean?

Patience 101
Mr C tried pre empting, telling C1 that he needs to change to uniform, wipe down, change diaper... and all ws fine this morning. Until he pooed.... (aside: C1 used to tell us when he pooed, now he just doesnt tell at all) and I discovered it when we were already running late in the morning.

So Mr C tried the nice route again. Tell him he needs to go to the bathroom to wash, change diaper. Flat out no. Until Mr C shouted at him. Why oh why?

Does it really mean we must both quit our jobs and not rush the toddlers anywhere at all!!! but that is unrealistic. i m turning into a screaming tear-out-hair mummy. so totally opposite of a cool mummy.

<font color="ff0000">Hi mommies,

i m letting go my brand new with tag , polliwalk elmo design in size 8 at cost price $39.

pls pm if keen. </font>

4905695.jpg

Sending cool vibes to cellow
Well to be honest, even if both parents were not bounded by official working hours, there'd still be a certain degree of morning stress because still, one parent would be more patient/zi dong/relaxed than the other.

On a separate note, I'm thinking of doing a mini garage sale at my place, for poppy's baby clothes, toys and books. Do you all know of mums with baby girls you think would be interested? Most things are either brand new with tag (thanks to my very ON mother-in-law) or relatively new in 8/10 condition but would need a wash (for clothes). Also pink baby bouncer, mybreastfriend nursing pillow, and one of those "net"s that small babies can lie on in bathtub. Thinking that even if I had a #2, I'd be more experienced and chill (hmmm), due to the experience haha

Other things up for grabs would be my computer table, dining set (table + 5 good condition + 1 slightly damaged chair that was fixed by me), 3+"L" shaped sofa set, rattan rocking chair. IKEA, IKEA, not IKEA and not IKEA. There's only that much I can squeeze into a 3-room flat!

dor,
"So something I'll share for terrible 2s which really describes it best. They know they are not supposed to throw peas off the table. But they will continue to do it. Jus to make sure it is still not allowed.
Testing boundaries and our patience. Take heart mummies. :)"
high five! digging deep deep to find and rem the love.

dear mommies, i'm ok thank you thank you. my hb's friend aged 31 had a heart attack and passed away. we're all very sad coz he was a really nice chap and so young. he hadn't even experienced the joy of being a parent

pb,
didn't know spinach too... talking abt spinach.. i'm very very confused coz it's called differently in mandarin.. there's Qin Chai, Bo Chai, then there's the purple leaves one, round leaves one and sharp leaves one... and they are all called Spinach? So which one is the one Popoye eats?

have you stopped trying for another bb?

Youpi,
i put your advice on the giving attention into practise yesterday and effect was rather encouraging. i'll try again on my day at home. on a working day, we don't have the time for that kind of patience. doesn't the effect have any spill over effect? hahaha...

cellow,
maybe you should go easy on yourself. work, bfeeding C2, taking care of the C household, falling sick... gosh you are no robot leh... give yourself a pat on the back.. you're doing great. don't be too hard on yourself about not having enough patience with C1.

i also share something with you. i know some of you mommies would cringe and shake your head hearing that i did this but bo bian...

2 weeks ago, i was so angry with my son for doing and saying things totally against what i asked of him. i'm very sure he knows and understands what i'm asking. i used the rubber band on his legs. he screamed and cried. no less than 5 min, he's trying to be "funny" again. i didn't want to hit him further so i lock him inside our storeroom. he cried and screamed to be let out but i didn't open the door until he stopped crying and screaming. after that, whenever he tries to test my patience, i'll ask him if he wants to go into the storeroom, he'd be guai and co-operative. hopefully once such experience for him is enough.

i'm not saying doing this is right but i believe in "spare the rod and spoil the child". i treat my son like how i treat my workers... like flying kite... carrot and stick... whatever you call it. but i still love my son more than i love myself. i've seen how people i know were spoilt throughout their growing up years and turn out to be rather incompetent and spoilt adults. reaching 40 yet still taking money from their parents. i don't want my son to turn out like that, so i'd rather be strict with him now.

just my 2 cents worth... i'm in a chatty mood today... :p

Steph
Good to see you again
31. Gosh that's young

No we've not stopped trying. But you got to take my word for it that I have enough clothes to last me for 3 more kids haha. As for BF pillow and other tools and gadgets, I'll be fine without. I've learnt to use whatever is nearby and handy!

Locking E in storeroom - well, MY storeroom is so stuffed with stuff and stuffy that I can't even tahan 2 minutes in there so I won't put poppy in there hehe. But I do agree with you that too many adults are still living like children and it is possible that that stems from a priviledged childhood. But I do feel the need to say this again - my parents have 4 kids, all treated and brought up the same way but all turned out differently. So it's hard to say

Gee I've been trying to clear a portion of poppy's room (for optimal space usage) for the longest time! Thank goodness I have no "boss" cos if I did, I'd be reprimanded by now for being such a slow poke!

that's very sad and sudden news, steph... our deepest condolences... how did he get a heart attack at 31???

LOL on spinach... never really scrutinised to see which exact type does popeye eat.. but I guess they are all spinach of some sort and is good for us?

PB: are you moving house or doing a house makeover?

pb,
heard so much that girls are a lot easier. but you're right, we parents can only do so much. when they start going to school then work, and having friends, it's really hard to say how they will turn out. oh well, i'll just do my part and hopefully my son will never have to hear anyone scold him mei jia jiao.

you know, recently my hb commented several times " see, son is so lonely playing by himself..." etc... dropping big hints... but i'm scared and i've just managed to sleep through the nights. how can i go thru the forever-not-enough-sleep phase again????!

DD,
i think unhealthy eating habits may be the cause...

hmm hb just asked me that question again last nite.. about bbG being a lonely only child.. and I've come to realise I'm not so worried about not being able to provide for 2nd kid financially.. but more of whether 2nd kid will be brought up right (who will help take care and will kid have enough of our time) sigh.. of course not to mention that I cannot imagine going through it all over again..

was guessing if it's due to unhealthy eating habits... everything in moderation ok? and must always remind ourselves not to take anyone for granted.. and to live life one day at a time, n never hesitate to let our loved ones know how much we love them!

cin
yeah she never screamed like that before. all of us were shocked.

hee u bringing the kids along for shopping? how nice to go shopping on weekdays!

cellow
hmm actually hb has been asking me to wean and i have put it off. maybe it's just that she's so big already and it's really inconvenient when we are outside and she screams for milk. when we were in HK, she will just keep crying when she wants to sleep. and nothing helps except latching her. so i guess it shd be abt time.

ask a stupid question. though my milk supply is not like great now, now that i dun latch her, shd i like express now and then to relieve the hardness in the breast? dunno whether will end up having blocked ducts or not if i dun.

hmm i think we all go thru this screaming at them to hurry up phase. i do that to them almost everyday and they are still like that. dun feel too bad. sometimes the only way to make them move is realyl to shout at them. the kids dun really appreciate when we are nice. i tried that so many times but it din work.

PB
when are u moving? u got your new place? in the east?

seems like u not bringing much to your new place?

steph
last night when my parents took jx to their room, i tot i can finally have a good night sleep in 5 years...then jh kept coming over...so there goes my sleep again.

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

I am not moving! Just clearing the stuff I accumulated over years of "chuck one corner first, clear later". So now is the "later" I've been dreading lor.

DD
Did Mr DD suddenly think of a #2 cos of how beautifully the kids were playing yesterday at BG?

yes! and he has always thought being an only kid is rather lonely, but I told him I'm not having another since he barely wants to help babysit bbG! Can you believe.. there was one rare incident where he helped me change his diaper.. and he didn't even remember how to put it on so it was on backwards! faint!

sigh.. I dunno how to weigh the pros n cons.. eg: send bbG &amp; 2nd born to infantcare if I have no one to help me jaga vs bbG being an only child...

and I'm no young spring chicken who has the luxury to think about it more... but I still really dun see it being possible nor want another coz I'm already overflowing with bbG with not enough time with him...

me not as strong as the other single kiddo mummies.. got this constant internal battle in me...

DD
last time when i was having jx, i also think the same way. how to juggle #2 when i dun even have enough time for #1!! plus a hb who is not very helpful. but things do change and will change. like now my hb is much better with them and jx has forced him to be more hands on. and it sounds funny but last time when we only had jh we always bring maid along but now with jx, we never bring maid out with us anymore. funny right? but we managed....

at the end of the day it is what u wan. dun let it be just cos your hb wants another kid. hee my hb not giving in to me even though i wan another one. he says No flatly.....

PB
hee everyone tot u r moving.....did u manage to find yoru place?

L &amp; S coughing
I don't know whether it's another blast from the construction around our place or whether it's a virus. They - and all the other neighbourhood kids - get periodic cough and runny nose attacks - from the pollution, not that they are ill - 'cos of the massive construction going on here. A PD living in my block said that she has to use an inhaler now because of that!

Have time to log on now 'cos they are racing each other around the house on their vehicles, haha.

Dor
LOL on "They know they are not supposed to throw peas off the table. But they will continue to do it. Jus to make sure it is still not allowed." You are so right!

Steph
Sorry to hear about your hb's friend. A heart attack at 31!
Re: reaching 40 and still taking $ from parents - speechless!
Glad that your efforts with Elliot are bearing fruit. It's an ongoing thing lah, must continue, but everyone will benefit from it

Bean curd chicken
What is that? Must be yummy!

Cellow
Hmmm, don't kill me but you could try waking up earlier in the morning? Give yourselves (and the boys) excess time for anything to happen. If nothing happens, just enjoy the relaxed pace. Soon the boys will get used to the routine and it will be fine.

SY
Any HK pix? Good that you all enjoyed yourselves! That Disneyland is just the right size for the small ones.

DD
Sorry ah, Mr DD putting on diaper backwards is very funny! :D You know, if you do have #2, you will be able to cope and figure something out. Parenting is like that. You are always being challenged to rise to the occasion, no matter how big or small it is.

Beancurd chicken
It is the thing that I gravitate toward at each party held at bbp's house. It is the reason I cannot turn vegetarian.

Disneyland
I so want to go! Poppy is in love with Minnie mouse. But it's so ex

To SY's boobies
Congrats on your freedom! To your Q on "will I still need to pump?" I didn't. I just let whatever was left dwindle off. But once in a while in the shower I'd squeeze then excitedly run to tell BB "eh! Still got let!" until one day I remembered that I forgot. Isn't that what they say about ex boyfriends? You've truly only forgotten about them when it hits you that you've forgotten to think about them?

Anyway. I'm not making sense.

DD
One kid, two kids, three kids, four... It will all work out. Que sera sera.

Youpi
Yikes. Construction bad!!! Escape? Or do you think the little guys would put on masks and pretend to be surgeons?

Steph:
sorry to hear about your hb's friend. 31 only... (use the word ONLY because me also at this age :p)

I ever thought of locking XP up in store room when she bullies her younger bro... but no space for her to go in :p

Xmas gathering:
Guess u all must have fun. I haven't joined your gatherings ever since I was pregnant with #2.

Both kids take turn to fall sick in these 2 weeks... sighz

DD
Not all spinach good to take a lot. I heard abt Chinese spinach think the pointed kind cannot take a lot cos will niao suan.
N the 1 with red my mum die die say it's not spinach....haha

Cellow
Ummm want to suggest the same as youpi. Wake abit earlier for the unexpected? Though I know it's hard to do, I also cannot wake early kind.
And if you can't win them confuse them? When they say No jus say something else totally diff n in a very enthu way. Then they will go "What the hack r u talking abt" but tadah uniform worn already. Haha
Or sing a song when changing uniform n wiping down. Last time I made D brush teeth by singing "This is the way we brush our teeth"

Steph
Since it works then okie. I am afraid of is it develop into a fear of the dark or being alone. But u know ur son best what works for others may not work for him.
I dun have a storeroom leh but glad E doesn't make me go to such extremes yet. The only I did was make D stand outside the main gate with only gate close. Can see me but cannot come in till he knows what is so wrong.

Youpi
The condo construction at your side so bad?? We used to stay facing that piece of land. So glad we are not there anymore.

SY
I guess if it doesn't hurt then you dun have to pump or squeeze out.
Sigh.....E do not latch at all during daytime when we go out. She eats all the food we eat and likes to drink fresh milk. Only latch at night and when sleeping that is why I am so lazy to wean her off. But but now she latch at night keep changing side and she auto do it herself so will be crawling all over me. N tend to make me like her pacifier. When I pull out from her mouth she might wake n latch again kind. If I warn her then she will go teary n ask me to pat her n not fall asleep.
There was 1 night we tong until abt 5am n I relented by pretending to sleep so she latched n finally sleep. Sigh

quick one
thyroid
what is the difference between hyper (too high) and the other one (too low)? and what are the tests and the markers?

i recall someone had this before.

brgt C2 to PD ystday for jab. PD took a look at me and commented that i have been steadily losing wgt and my pallor is not looking so good. asked me to go to GP chk for thyroid.

i fail liao. yesterday latched jx cos was so tired when she woke up. and in the end this morning she woke up asking for milk. think got to start over again......

dor,
jx does the same thing, likes to switch sides and can be quite irritating.

cellow
oh now, hope that u r ok but it's condition that can be managed. i have frens who have this condition. i can't remember the exact one but one makes u lose weight and the other makes u put on weight. thyroid can be triggered by stress so do try to relax.

youpi
most prob it's due to construction. last time when my place had construction, jh coughed every month and all the kids also keep coughing. i also had to use inhaler during that time!