(2008/07) July 2008

re iherb
to all who are interested to order, just let me know.

jace
yup the nordic naturals one from iherb. i still taking it now.

michelle
i had PM u. i can bring for u tmr lunch

re lunch mummies
anyone meeting at RP first??

mich

if you going with tour group, guess shld be ok bah since you have transport provided. if not, can also get around the city by cab. mrt is def not child friendly! crowded untilllllllllllllll!

but beijing is super polluted, the air, the water! I would hesitate to bring my kids. plus the attractions, the great wall, the tombs, the forbidden city, not so fun for them. so it depends is it an adult holiday or kid holiday? if its kid's holiday, why not australia? hehehe!

Sigh, I see everybody buying Sambuccus and Kids DHA... I'm so envious. I have difficulty feeding Dec Sambuccus cos everything in that liquid form is medicine and he won't take medicine unless I FORCE it down his throat. So I now only reserve Sambuccus for minor flus cos it's too much work to give him everyday.

Michelle,
Beijing is not child friendly .. If your boy is going better bring mask...I brought my kids there before.. Regret!!

Jac,
Try to find that.. It's good when you burp no fishy smell at all..

Chope I thought sambaccus is only for cough?

I wanna go prague too. Maybe when poppy is older la. Then she can stay with grandparents while we go for 2nd honeymoon. Haha. You all thogught I was going to say" then we can bring her?". But I think we will la. Bu ren xin to leave her at home

Sob sob at missing crab bee hoon

Sy
Nope, no mashed potato gravy recipe. If you find, share with me ok!

Jace
Curry is super easy - I fried garlic, onion, shallots then added fish curry + water, when bubble, add assam or yoghurt then when bubble again just add batang fish, or prawns, or crayfish. Yum

Chicken curry is diff.

Girls
So fed up with my boss. Must let out a bit here. Today we were attending a course together. She called me when I was on train, I said "on the way". then she just hung up

Few min later she sms-ed "how long will u take. The whole class is waiting for you". Whatever message she was trying to say, I think the choice of words could have been different

So I felt compelled to hurry in the rain and up 137 steps (I counted) to climb uphill. When I reached, I found I was only 5 min late, and "the whole class" was made up of 3 participants.

??

She left 2 hours before the workshop ended, without saying bye so we didn't know if we shd wait for her for activities or not.

I'm torn. I am on a very interesting project and would really like to see it completed. But the deadline is a long way away and I will be working with her and we have opposing views. Sigh. She is so not a nice person.

DD,

okie i waiittttttttt for you!!!

SD,

I got the Maclaren XT, you think can fit that cover? or it is only meant for the Volo sized stroller?

SmiggleP,

Okie dokie! Added!

pinkB - yr boss is oh soo super RUDE! really admire u for tahan-ing her!!

sd - prague is very pretty..but i do miss spore food..of all times, i started hving durian cravings last night..sigh.

sy - yes, agree so tt's why die die make this trip despite new maid, tons of work and house moving and 6 mths preggy :p

michelle
actually we want to BJ last year with the kids. maybe cos my parents are there it was ok for us. transport is easy cos they have driver there. actually my kids enjoyed it leh. surprising right? jh had a lot of fun at forbidden city and great wall! he was more energetic than us. the only difficult part is shopping cos had to mind kids and shop.

food wise, if u pick the right place, still ok. but the food there tends to be oilier and salty. but the din tai fung is great! if u really going, let me know. i get my parents to give me a list of restaurants that they go to. plus the shopping places...haha.

PB
oh dear, working with such a person sucks. esp the tot of working for so long....maybe start to look ard?

cin
must enjoy enjoy the trip!!!

Batgirl
The product description mentioned the size to be Approximately 41” H x 15” W x 10” D. I measured my old mothercare umbrella stroller around 100 cm in length (about 39"). It should fit I guess, since it also mentioned this: Fits most umbrella-style folding strollers including Peg Perego, Maclaren, Combi, Graco, Jeep, Maxi Cosi, Inglesina and many more.

However it has mixed reviews from Amazon, which also sells this and 2 reviewers had Quest sport strollers which fit nicely into the bag. One reviewer has Techno XT but doesn't fit into the bag. I wanted to buy maclaren one, but it's $20 USD more expensive (from amazon).

PB
Your boss!!! *piakssss* Very very rude lady. If you can bear working with her, then bear with it. If the project went well it'll be good on your resume too.

Wah I totally forgot abt lunch..Wat time? Anyone made reservations? 8 pax and a bb?

Tsk tsk tsk at pb's boss..I believe in retribution..one day she'll get a taste of her own med..

Youpi not here .. But had to say the pics taken are mind blowing!

Sambucus for colds, not cough!

Any preggies need a lift?????

cellow, remember to SMS me yah??

what time lunch?

BJ polluted ah? likely joining tour liao cos last night ILs are excited about going to BJ too...

if not, dunno where else to go... only in end Nov, only want to go cool cool country... about 5-8 days, where else? where else??

got perf appraisal after lunch, must die die be back by 2pm.

smiggle, hope to have good news re increment b4 lunch!

piak PB's rude and ungracious boss.

ok i better go prep for the appraisal. pls tok my head if you see me posting again this morning ok!

batgirl
wont be able to make it to lunch today thou i remembered to bring it to work today... thks for the reminder thou... can i meet u tomolo or thurs to pass to u?? i think i got it at $13++... cant remember liao... sell u at $10 okie??

sorry gers... gotta give lunch a miss today coz HB on leave n wanna lunch with me... heehee... so next time hor...

we should meet earlier then... wat time can you all get out?

where's dor ah? MIA too.. like qing mei...

who uses bug repellents... what's a good brand to get? California baby?

Michelle,

yes yes I am in office!! Cos I forgot my HP, we can fix time and I go and wait for you. :D Thanks for the lift!!

Nov... how abt japan? Since you been to tokyo the last time, how abt Osaka/Kyoto? There is Universal Studios in Osaka. The autumn leaves should make a pretty picture too.

heehee..JSP, your hubby so sweet. It ok. You keep the shampoo at your office okie? We can arrange again. I will be occupied the balance of the week, so cannot meet. BUT BUT BUT we will meet before I go.

ok, i pick you at 1135am, taxi stand facing the zion road Heh Mee!

Jace, you need a lift too????? but no idea where you work wor.... SMS me!

me, batgal and cellow should be able to reach don around 12-ish...

anyone can give me directions how to walk there from RP???

if driving parking expensive right...

Michelle
actually BJ din turn out as polluted as i expected. i was very concerned before i go cos my kids have sensitive nose. but maybe cos we stayed at my parents place which is not like right smack in the city centre so it was ok. in fact we can even take walks downstairs and the air is still quite good in the morning. they even cleaned the playgrounds too. and what impressed me is that almost all the dustbins have recycling bins so very convenient to recycle. actually they are much better than we tot. if not for us, my parents dun mind staying there.

Michelle,
Japan is nice too.. I am planing to bring the kids for a holiday before I pop too but duno where to go coz the only Disneyland they have never been is USA and Paris but too far for this pregnant woman.. Sian sian.. I am going easten Europe this coming cny but dun feel like bring no2.. Coz not bring no3 as my CL will help look after him..
When will I be able to go holiday with hb only??

esq, (...can change nick to ecube already)
i kapor only. you intend to travel during CNY to eastern europe? not intending to breastfeed E3 ah?

ok i m walking down to the patissier already. as ready as i can be for the perf appraisal this afternoon.

Cellow,
For my 2 kids I have no milk.. 3rd one I think so too.. Anyway I will be out only for 2 weeks so come back maybe still can??

Nice lunch!! as usual the company and food and CAKE were all great!!

Cellow the cake is super duper nice yummy yummy! And thanks for the birth plan .. will have a good think abt it!

Batgirl, i will PM u my orders soon! thanks ah!

Hey doggiebb just now u mentioned abt the side effects of singular? xun gal is actually on it now. since got side effects i am thinking of stopping. is it ok ah? she is being prescribed for 14 days medication only ... and has been taking for the past few days since saturday.

burp! nice lunch, tho not very satisfied with my dry bee hoon... feeling damn full after that piece of pie....

PB, the power rangers, funny. the lady singing, very nice song and her vocals so nice leh!

I also heart japan, dun mind going hokkaido again even. haha... love the air, love the food, love everything about japan! but not the $$$... everything is ex...

burp burp! yea! nice lunch! nice company! Very educational lunch too hehee! Now I need to try to stay awake till 6pm.

wondering how did cellow's appraisal go...

PB
ECO FRIENDLIES!! LOL LOL LOLS

Helper
Finally the helper passed the entry test *phew* I'm going to pick her up later in the evening. Hopefully this helper is better than the one before.

jace

if its only for 14 days i think its ok. but if she is prescribed for a longer term, then you need to talk to the pd and evaluate the side effects or if there are alternatives.

aiyoo! i am too greedy! ate sooo much! now trying to keep awake and got meeting at 3pm and 5 pm! zzzzzzzzzz!

esq
wow going to japan again.....nice....

cellow
how is the appraisal going on?

nice lunch!!! i feel so full too! thanks to cellow for the yummy cake...makes me feel like going down to buy some to surprise hb.

Jace
think u can observe xun for a while. for jh he took 28 day course. he only had one episode of sudden outburst where he couldn't be pacified. jx had more outburst but then her temper is also worse compared to jh so cannot attribute to the med totally.

I just finished my appraisal.

Basically there is nothing tt my boss can say as I ws on maternity since Apr, then before that, new job mah, so onboarding. It was more of a refocus session on what I shd deliver by end of 2010. There are indeed some politics going on that I need to be aware of, but my boss assured me I m doing fine.

So C1 still can cont to be in school and I can cont to buy books and toys for him.... heh.

CRAB bee hoon. I stole some bee hoon from dd but only bee hoon and soup. Din dare to eat crab.

Ecube,
Yes after 2 weeks def will still have milk if cont pumping.

YAY to SD finally having a proper helper!

Helpers are moving like hotcakes. Contacted the agent for some queries on some of the biodata that she showed me a few days back. And they are all taken liao. wow.

Lol on hotcake helpers

Girls, do you remember some years back the brand Hanes was popular for t-shirts? And one of their designs was "if you can't convince them, confuse them"?

Fwah I think I have met the person this was inspired by!

jacelyn,

if you looking for Indonesians, it is tough now cos it is the Hari Raya period. I had huge difficulty finding a helper for my parents 1 mths ago. So we just grabbed a transfer maid that was available. Heng she is good. I think only cellow, JSP and bbp heard abt the horrid one that my parents had before we sent her packing. hehehe... Not easy to find good helpers these days...

SD, congrats! Heng your helper passed this last time!

PB, LOL on the Hanes T shirt. heehee

woo hoo! 6pm! going home liao!