hiya mummies... big plans for the weekend?
cellow: how come u r back in office so soon... has it been 4 months already?
think I spoilt bbG by allowing him to doze off on our bed too, and it's now a daily ritual!
and yes.. when they CAN talk.. they will even argue and negotiate with you like: mummy.. I wanna drink water FIRST! maybe later I drink milk milk.. sigh.. so maybe baby talk is better...
LOL to squinty eye PB.. so is that why u r tempted with lasik? how did the consultation go? my specs will always be right at my pillow.. first thing that goes on the minute i'm awake... and hey.. bbG also is a control freak like poppy: must supervise the milk making by sitting on the countertop..make sure momma doesn't lace his milk or con him by putting in extra scoops i think..
SD: wah emma can play with chopsticks for 1 hour? bbG would be bored in 5 mins.. he feeds us.. gives his sesame st characters milk (bowling pin as milk bottle haha).. goes to market to buy fruits for us... he can really role play very well haha..when he sings.. he asks for us to clap hands at the end if we don't too.. funny kiddo!
PB: still feeling awkward with poppy? actually i dun quite think of wat to do wiv bbG at times..anything goes.. just hanging out with him makes me feel good enough..so dun feel like you gotto always do 'something' wiv her lor...
forbidden food..sigh..wah doggiebb & mich u still cook porridge and bring it out for the boys?? wow! but you are right about the msg.. it's like 'cancer' for the brains.. 'eats' up the brains and a big no-no i read when going through those articles and posts about autism and all that stuff too... so i try not to give outside soup (take the noodles and meat and vege only) and when i tell hb outside porridge is not good bb food.. he thinks i'm biased.. grr but i'm also a culprit to rinsing outside food in hot water or my cup of plain water if need be haha.. sinful fries get squeezed and blotted dry with the serviette before it reaches bbG's mouth..
did i tell u that bbG doesn't quite like ice cream and chocolate too? his bday cake was a choc one.. and he said no cake.. he only wanted the berries on top haha hope it stays that way for some time..
kow tow to wuffy eating chilli crab and curry chicken!
where's qing mei and her prawn cracker barbie?
cellow: about the MSG thingy.. go google n see.. or google dr mercola.. can't recall if it was his article i read..
mich: steam egg wiv milk...
learning the alphabets: one thing i dun like about letterland is that they use lower case alphabets... confusing i find.. starting him on tracing dotted ABC's too.. but on those cheapo $1 books so far.. he likes to doodle and then tells me look.. a balloon! a house... a dog... but they are all squigly lines which I have to say: WOW SO NICE! to hahaha..
maybe poppy can join the cirque du soleil one day!
gordon builds houses on our bed using pillows.. goes for free falls (and smashing into our cheekbones and nose bridges along the way) or gives us karate kicks in the stomach! it's amazing I don't look like some abuse victim!
okie dokz.. time to carry the totally asleep baby back to his own bed now..
oh did i mention... he has his fair share of waking up in the mid of nite.. and screaming for his sleeping bag to be taken off.. then i gotto wait til he is in deep sleep again before putting it on again grr!
our little terrors!! so adorably cute and yet giving us all the panda eyes! and they do similar stuffs some way or other huh...
youngest july baby: who is it liao ah?? Liam or Cedric right? are they all officially two liao?
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to our babies again!
have a good weekend everyone!
cellow: how come u r back in office so soon... has it been 4 months already?
think I spoilt bbG by allowing him to doze off on our bed too, and it's now a daily ritual!
and yes.. when they CAN talk.. they will even argue and negotiate with you like: mummy.. I wanna drink water FIRST! maybe later I drink milk milk.. sigh.. so maybe baby talk is better...
LOL to squinty eye PB.. so is that why u r tempted with lasik? how did the consultation go? my specs will always be right at my pillow.. first thing that goes on the minute i'm awake... and hey.. bbG also is a control freak like poppy: must supervise the milk making by sitting on the countertop..make sure momma doesn't lace his milk or con him by putting in extra scoops i think..
SD: wah emma can play with chopsticks for 1 hour? bbG would be bored in 5 mins.. he feeds us.. gives his sesame st characters milk (bowling pin as milk bottle haha).. goes to market to buy fruits for us... he can really role play very well haha..when he sings.. he asks for us to clap hands at the end if we don't too.. funny kiddo!
PB: still feeling awkward with poppy? actually i dun quite think of wat to do wiv bbG at times..anything goes.. just hanging out with him makes me feel good enough..so dun feel like you gotto always do 'something' wiv her lor...
forbidden food..sigh..wah doggiebb & mich u still cook porridge and bring it out for the boys?? wow! but you are right about the msg.. it's like 'cancer' for the brains.. 'eats' up the brains and a big no-no i read when going through those articles and posts about autism and all that stuff too... so i try not to give outside soup (take the noodles and meat and vege only) and when i tell hb outside porridge is not good bb food.. he thinks i'm biased.. grr but i'm also a culprit to rinsing outside food in hot water or my cup of plain water if need be haha.. sinful fries get squeezed and blotted dry with the serviette before it reaches bbG's mouth..
did i tell u that bbG doesn't quite like ice cream and chocolate too? his bday cake was a choc one.. and he said no cake.. he only wanted the berries on top haha hope it stays that way for some time..
kow tow to wuffy eating chilli crab and curry chicken!
where's qing mei and her prawn cracker barbie?
cellow: about the MSG thingy.. go google n see.. or google dr mercola.. can't recall if it was his article i read..
mich: steam egg wiv milk...
learning the alphabets: one thing i dun like about letterland is that they use lower case alphabets... confusing i find.. starting him on tracing dotted ABC's too.. but on those cheapo $1 books so far.. he likes to doodle and then tells me look.. a balloon! a house... a dog... but they are all squigly lines which I have to say: WOW SO NICE! to hahaha..
maybe poppy can join the cirque du soleil one day!
gordon builds houses on our bed using pillows.. goes for free falls (and smashing into our cheekbones and nose bridges along the way) or gives us karate kicks in the stomach! it's amazing I don't look like some abuse victim!
okie dokz.. time to carry the totally asleep baby back to his own bed now..
oh did i mention... he has his fair share of waking up in the mid of nite.. and screaming for his sleeping bag to be taken off.. then i gotto wait til he is in deep sleep again before putting it on again grr!
our little terrors!! so adorably cute and yet giving us all the panda eyes! and they do similar stuffs some way or other huh...
youngest july baby: who is it liao ah?? Liam or Cedric right? are they all officially two liao?
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to our babies again!
have a good weekend everyone!