Something pissing me off again....sigh
I should either be sleeping (cos too tired till my eyes swollen again) or packing for our weekend trip to sentosa for E's birthday but now very the bu shuang.
Just now we went over to inlaw hse for dinner. Cos as usual they want to cut cake and give Ember angbao before the actual. So okie lor went over.
And Ember being Ember is super shy 1 lor and so far she always stick to me and dun allow anyone from hubby side to even touch her kind lor.
While they were putting up the candles, E was on my lap watching. Then my fil came over n tried to carry E away. Of cos she refuse right!!
You jus come over tell the girl u wanna carry her and expect her to allow u to carry meh. E refuse lor and stuck to me more.
Then my fil was like "Ehh YOU tell her to let me carry her"
I was soooo pissed lor. If she dun wanna let you carry then DUN CARRY lor. If she doesn't like you I'm not gonna force her to do something she dun like. And I'm not holding her back what, if u can carry her then jus carry lor.
So I jus told him straight "She dun want to let you carry her"
And he still went "Tell her, Tell her!"
Angry lor so I ignored him and he had to settle for quickly asking his son to take photo while he put his face near E while E will still keep turning her head away from him.
Respect is only given where its DUE!!
If you can't earn it, dun expect it.