(2008/07) July 2008

cellow
for the 1st month, jh was still sleeping with me and hb cos we dun wan him to feel any change in arrangemetn with the arrival of jx. jx was sleeping with the confinement nanny.

after 1st month, we moved jx into our room and jh was still in our room. he will be on his mattress on the floor.

it was all fine until week 6 when jx changed her sleeping pattern and woke up so many times a night. plus jh also coughs now and then so i din wan him to sleep aircon. so me, jh and jx shifted to another room.

after i got sian of this arrangement, we all shifted back again. jh will be on a mattress on the floor and jx will squeeze with us. but jh always gets up on our bed so in the end we put jx on the mattress on the floor.

but last night was funny. jx slept at the foot of our bed where jh usually sleeps and jh slept beside me. all 4 squeezed on one mattress.

esq
what happen? how come so angry with hb? u not feeling well?

cellow
forgot to update u. your fish oil here already. was hoping to pass to u when i go visit but my whole family kept falling sick....

thanks, youpi! yes it is v sweet to wake up with the bbs in the morning. i also want that, that's why i m wondering how to deal w it when they wake each other up.... now worrying if C1 is outta the room any longer (for the sake of my sanity), he wont take to his lil brother.

pb,
my bosses in this coy knows my kids' names, met Mr C at social dinners, i tell them the gory details of my pregnancies (only the storyworthy ones) and yes since they are usually not in singapore, i email them C1 and C2's photos.
sleeping arrangements were by necessity... we wanted C1 to at least have one parent at hand when he wakes up. but din want him to disturb my sleep during confinement, i m already disturbed by C2! so tadah, weird sleeping arrangement was born.
.... and psst. yes i was hoping C2 was a girl, but nyet. not strictly by gender, this slpg arrangement.

qing,
hmmmmmmm.
i wouldnt and din tell my boss that i m the sole breadwinner now. not v wise to let them know such things, i feel.

Sy,
I really duno, maybe lately worried about Ezekiel and has some anxiety over him going to school next month and also
mainly worried if he will catch any virus..

esq
dun worry too much. trust that God will watch over him right?

am i wrong to feel disappointed? my bday tmr and hb not even planning to celebrate. first i ask him to take leave and he said he can't (in the past we will take leave on each other's bday and celebrate cos our bday quite close). he took leave last week to celebrate his bday. then now he is sick so he did take leave but it's medical leave. so he will be at home the whole day tmr while i go out to meet some frens. and of cos jx has to tag along. then i just ask him whether he plan to go out with me for breakfast or dinner and his answer was to the effect of none.....really feel disappointed. is it cos i stay at home so he feel no need to celebrate for me?

bbp
D was nearly 22mths when I gave birth to E.
But yah his understanding was good so I jus had to explain to him some stuff. N he understood he has a meimei liao.
He was an early talker he talked at 7mths so he was into sentences already as well. So not that bad for me to handle the 2 of them alone after I send my MIL packing after the 1st week of my confinement.......hahaha

Actually I'm surprised he still remember some stuff now like when I bring him to hospital for checkups n we brought Ember home.

Cellow
U never know. Maybe C1 is still excited abt the new bundle of squeaks so he jumps when he hears his cries. Maybe u get ur hubby to quickly pat pat C1 n jus keep assuring n telling him that didi jus wants some milk n to continue back to sleep while U settle C2. N just shunbian keep telling C1 he is a very good boy who loves his didi n didi loves him so very much. N he will sleep until morn then wakeup....hehe
I am a very great believer in talking to the kids when they are sleeping.....haha
I think something does still go through to their brain...hehe

youpi
E is allergic to Sambucus so I am only feeding D with it on n off. I still have 2 extras so can let u have 1 no prob.

I always order more in 1 go to save shipping n u know lah actually I find the 4oz very little. Cos when they are not well, we have to keep giving everyday n it will definately not be enough lor.
I kanna once when D was not well n my supply was finishing I had to quickly find an instant 1 to buy from the forum. Else it will have to be a trip to the pd again.

Oh yes I so agree with u on the sweet mornings. That is when the 2 of them are the most loving cos D would wake E up n he would be hugging n kissing her n they would both be laughing n smiling.

SY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
N no lah I think its cos we are married too long liao n plus with the kids already so they abit lazy liao.
Mine never celebrates for me too (eating nice dinner dun count in my dictionary cos we eat nice dinner some nights too what n its not anyone's bday!!)
N esp when they are not well.....dun bother lah go enjoy urself 1st K worry abt the rest later.

Don't worry SY. You are not alone. I've learnt not to expect. That way won't be disappointed if nothing happens. And if something does happen, it's a bonus. I figure this year if by evening got nothing I'll simply dress up, go out for a while and buy flowers for myself. If he asks I can say "oh someone who thought I deserve to be shown love and appreciation bought them for me" :D

Esquare
E1 will be fine!!

Poppy's still coughing even tho cough med finished
sambaccus really good?

happy birthday SY! may you stay young and pretty always
. and for me, i figured guys are thick headed so if i want something, i will just tell and insist :D no point keeping quiet and sulk cos they just won't get it :p

so you did order for me, qing mei,.. yippee yayy! thanks!

PB: sambucus more for mild colds and low grade fevers, rather than cough.. read that lemon + honey is a natural cure for cough.. but not sure how effective coz babyG refused to take it...

dor.. think i'm the one who always dun dare to stock up sambucus and end up scrambling to get another bottle... coz i noticed sometimes the expiry date is quite close leh.. like less than 6 months away?

waking up with baby.. yeah.. nothing beats opening your eyes and seeing them right at your face.. or when babyG comes touches my face and calls me when he wakes... *melts* but think I've cultivated a bad habit out of it coz he insists on mummy's bed now... attempted NOT to give him milk this morning when he woke at 2am.. and boy did he cry big time.. for the 1 minute before i gave in haha.. jialat.. how to wean him off this man...

dor: D so dong shi.. and looks like these two siblings really love each other huh.. so sweet...

esquare: where are you sending ezekiel next month? dun worry too much...God will look after our little ones, I'm sure..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SY! how long have you guys been married? couples tend to get lazy after a while...we even stopped buying presents on that special day.. coz presents can appear any day wan instead of waiting for an occassion

paisay... can we move royce to next sat instead? Coz didn't realise it's 1st May, means the daddy can bring babyG to the fire station too!

anyone else keen to go too? dor can wake up early enough? hehe what time does D's school start these days? he can wake up in time for that right?

think it would be fun http://www.scdf.gov.sg/downloads/School_Programmes/fs_open_house_brochure.pdf

SY,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
Dun get too upset over it. Sometimes men are like tt. ITS UR BIRTHDAY! CHEER UP!!!!

Serene,
East Ocean still on ma?

cellow
i also will lose temper when barbie goes out of control.
i will smack her butt and let her cry at a corner until she calms down

SY
it is ok to feel disappoint. i felt the same too last year. we didnt even go out for dinner or what loh.
and yes, you are not alone.

ok, i said happy birthday too early yesterday... ahahha
but i am still going to say it again.
Happy Birthday SY!!!

royce
i just realise that this sat there is no class.
ahahah
maybe can plan to go to the rochester park one.
hmmmmm....

east ocean next tuesday ah...
hmmmm...
update again.
i want to gossip loh serene...
hang so high up...

Qing,
dun like that lor .... I treat u chicken pie at east ocean bring Barbie along .... Maybe after that we can go gymboree or other place for e kid to play

SY,
happy 21st birthday!!!!!!!!

be happy and relaxed during your special day today lor. tk JH and JX out to celebrate
smtimes men are liddat one, just ignore them. esp when they are not well, behave even more baby-ish than our real bbs...

oh yes the fish oil. thanks for letting me know! now the ILs bought the super chao xing scotts cod liver oil orig flavour, and C1 clamps his mouth shut at the fishy smell - haha. i ask my sis to get fm you? Mon 3 May morning or Tue 4 May aftn better for you? sms me la, in case i dun come into forum again....

serene,
wat an intriguing status update on FB - haha.

dordor,
ok. will try after we gather the courage to move C1 back. i m a great believer in talking to kids when they sleep too.... just forgetting to do it w C1 a lot these days :p
last night, C2 was w me and Mr C... C1 with the ILs. C1 only woke up once at 3am for milk then promptly went back to sleep. PHEW.

Sick bbs
The silly hot cold hot cold spell that we have been having seems to be making a lot of our todds sick. Get well, all coughing bbs!

serene,
u bias ah u! u treat qing mei chicken pie to exchange for barbie to play with kacey. den u never ask me bring bosco eh? LOL!!!

qing,
no more gossip le ley. must wait till nx mth to gossip again. =p

huh.. i read until blur..

royce
i anythin so long must be a weekend...

lunch
so tomo no dim sum??

PB
my boss is female ang moh, ya, so we talk all the time abt our kids..

kayden also startin to cough.. haiz...
if not seeing pd, is there any medication off the rack we can give??

SY: HAPPY BDAE!!
dont be sad, my hubby dont buy me presents too..

royce: smiggle and doggiebb.. wanna go next sat instead? this sat i wanna go fire station instead leh hehehe.. wanna go together too?

juz indulged in awfully choc's ice cream.. made me happy :D

cellow: u coping ok? breastshield problems solved? I had a bad experience with scotts emulsion as a kid too.. mom tried one spoonful on me.. my whole wantan mee came up next...maybe the fish oil version is not as jelak I think.. coz not creamy

you reminded us about how u used to tell C1 to be kwai when he was sleeping.. i did dat to babyG for a while.. hehe maybe i should try again huh...

sally.. r u still lurking around here? was reading your blog.. no offence to any mummies here (say in advance first) but I so strongly share the same sentiments as this author of the blog here http://987rozz.wordpress.com/2010/04/19/the-sick-world-we-live-in/ but have to say those four girls can dance really well..

Serene
I got my kids with me EVERY single sec of their lives leh. Why not he has the kids the whole day for HIS birthday lor......hahahaha

DD
U SURE????? 6 mths only??? Cos I always stockup to last me 2-3 mths leh.
===========1 min later==============

Hmmmm I jus checked the bottles I have n their expiry is in Nov 2011 leh. U better check ur bottles again. Or u see wrong yr??
Even the small bottle I bought for u that time is in Aug 2011.
That's why now I always buy the bigger bottles n I will buy 2.....hehe
1 to use n 1 to keep. Once I open the 2nd bottle then time to buy again.

The kids have their moments lah n moments where they are simply screaming at each other n refusing to let go of something they both want....sigh
My kids dun fight, they never do......they jus scream their heads n mine off!!

Have to agree with u on the blog thingy. Those in sg are already mild considered to the beauty pagent in the US. I saw 1 of those on tv before n they were interviewing the kids n the kids had to do so many things even wear fake teeth to look 'adult'. Then why do they bother to have contest for kids if they do not look like kids??
Dunno what the world's coming to.

Re. Fire station
Maybe I should get my butt off to bring the kids. But I'm still alone cos the Papa works rain or shine, PH or not. See hw ku ming I am.
D wakes for sch at 10.30 n I set and alarm so we can wake in time.....hehe

E square ..... 5 may u can than set on that date ....

East ocean change to 5 may

1) serene n Kacey
2) holly
3) e square

holly,
Qing wan gossip me mah so must treat her nice food at e same time quite long e gals didn't have a playdate liao mah , u hor pregnant mah better dun bring bosco out alone .....

dd,
Mr C dashed out to get a new breastshield for me the next morning. so that's solved.
oh i fed nordic naturals strawberry flavour to C1... that was what i bought from SY's iherb shipment.

but this morning FIL made mum mum mum noises at C1 while feeding the cod liver oil, and ah boy actually ate it all! *raise eyebrow*
he grimaced at the taste, budden when FIL asked him if it was good, he obediently did his version of thumbs up... which is really sticking his whole hand up in the air and waving it around.

doggie,
central fire station is the hill street one. red and white building. cannot miss it. every sat morning from 9am to 11am (i think the timings are in the link dd posted). yes can go in just liddat. no pre booking or tickets needed

i was telling youpi though... i went to bedok fire station and got a plastic fire helmut for C1. central has no freebies! might be worth checking out the neighbourhood fire stations after going to central!

phones
my phones have gone on silent mode. and Mr C now uses them to pacify C1... wanna faint lor... now cannot find them. eeeeeeeeeeeech.

dor: sambucus... dunno leh.. is it because I got the sugar free versions (maybe not as sellable??) or maybe juz my recent batches that have close expiry dates? latest was the one I got from drugstore thru qing i think...

LOL to you setting alarm clock in case cannot wake up in time for D's school

fire station: cellow answered doggie's queries.. ooh.. free helmet? babyG would be delighted! typical boy.. into trains and diggers (excavators) and engines..

hey i think that should be a good read.. been wanting to borrow from library but haven't found it yet....there are a few versions written by him....

speaking of library books: get your kiddos a membership and they will get a free bag for the first 4 books borrowed.. but it's a big tote ugly canvas bag haha.. but we recently started visiting the nearby library to get more books for him to read :D

trying to recall wat good books are there.. i simply lurve the sandra boynton ones.. there's karen katz too.. can't find a single thomas train one for him.. wat else should i look out for? anita jeram? eric carle?

maybe i'll go browse acmamall n see....

Hi mummies. Just a quick one.

Xun girl has been sick since monday .. .getting better after being on neb + antibiotics. Me now sick. On mc today.

But xun girl is SUPER DUPER CLINGY SUPER GULE! Even my mum say that ... -_-"

SY happy birthday!!

Qing, haiz stupid vpost. I am so looking forward to the new bottoms (or rather replacement bottoms) for xun girl as she has no shorts to wear now!

Ok gtg...

bbp
Now that Emma is potty trained, poop training has become a mess hmmmmh

Royce
I am planning this saturday! Die die must bring her there hahaha. I feel guilty for bringin her to malls only and force her to sit on the stroller.

DD
Saizeriya is a japanese pasta restaurant. Food is okay with reasonable price.
Awfully chocolate ice cream is nice!!! I love that it's not that sweet!

Qing
Thanks. Hmm where's your office? maybe I can drop by during a certain hour to pick up?

PB
I know what you mean!! My boss is like.. "Please draft a press release and give it to me by noon." And he told me at 11.00 am and didn't even give me materials. haiz Scrambling so fast to do it and after giving it to him he only looked at it the next day. Feels like smacking his botak head!

Bosses
My ex boss knows my family and he frequently invites us to his home for dinner with his other guests. He is one of the best boss I have ever had. Maybe because he is a caucasian so he tend to have parties at home. When he is visitng singapore we will always meet up. We keep in touch via facebook and emails occasionally.

SY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
Maybe because he's not feeling well. To be honest all we did is just buy a cake and cut at home. didn't even go out for dinner. And normally i'm the one who bought the cake cuz he won't remember any dates. I don't expect him to remember so I'll just tell him that it's my bday tomorrow, we'll go out for dinner. Simple instructions for simple minded men.

Jace
Hope both Xun and you will recover soon! Take care.

sd.. your boss sounds nice.. and haha now we know he's a SKINHEAD :D

if u girls go to royce this sat.. next week wanna go again? now i feel like trying out that saizeriya! drool...

DD,
Ya my ex-boss is very nice. my current boss is the SKINHEAD heheheehe

Yep next week also can go to royce again, if she enjoys it this saturday.

Re. Fire station

U mean we can actually visit the normal fire stations near our place too instead of going all the way to the far far away fire station that doesn't give any freebies??
Cos i'm very sure D wants a fire man hat n 1 of the reasons i am thinking of going is jus so he can get his hat n stop naggin me everytime he think he wants one.....hehehe

dd,
dun get tooo excited!
tis a plastic helmet. and i got it fm bedok fire station, not central which you all are visiting this sat.

Yeah but I would make another visit next time to a neighbourhood one if he likes it!
dor u can go to e bishan one! Actually can get e helmets quite cheap at toys r us all that too lah

I want plastic helmet! Haha. Actually I've been postponing fire station trip cos want to get hat for poppy first. Toys r us got ah? I am keen to go on sat! Is it 9am? I remember reading that it was

If anyone goes to toys r us can buy one for me pls? Oh so cute to hv all the kids wearing fireman hats!

Cellow
Acme books. Hmmmm. I go see see. Better than sortfloor?

Esquare
Yes poppy's cough got phlegm. I put snufflebabe on her chest, back and soles of feet at night. Thank goodness (touch wood!) She has gone back to sleeping thru the night. But these days she is waking up at 6 and coming into our room. Hub will pretend to be asleep then I got to make milk for her and by the time I'm back in bed, my alarm rings.

Happy 21st birthday SY! Maybe ur hubby pretend to bochup but bought u a big pressie?

Lol on SD's botak boss comment! Sigh yes, my ex swedish boss also best. I miss him a lot. I lup him! Haha

Girls, I'm stuck. My old company is opening office in bkk where my wonderful ex boss is going to be the big boss at. I got opp to go but... Bkk??

Pb,
I usually go to the medical hall to get some medication to cook for them.. From infant to tots can drink..
I make them once a week.. And when they have phelgm 2-3 times a week.. I also get the cough powder .. It's yucky but good.. I have to sought chinese medication coz my 2 es bascialy take too much western medication until immune..

Sy,
my hb never celebrate my birthday even courtship days.. I just swipe his card when I see something I like and inform him.. Eg.. Oh I like this so bought it as mother's day present for me.. Haha.. Like wa yang hor..

Fire station
can we just pop in on our own?

SY
Hope you had an enjoyable birthday yesterday! Just get yourself something that you like. I make my birthday lunch arrangement with my family and tell hb after that. I also tell him what I'd like, and give him three options so he can get any or all of them. One time, before we were married, he bought me this batik-style wrap skirt that I thought was a tablecloth. Till now I have never worn it.

Dor Dor
Thanks for coming over with the Sambucus!

Cellow
Haha, I borrowed his boy-related books after it was confirmed that #2 was going to be a boy.

Cod liver oil: I lurved when I was a child!

Jace
Hope Xun-girl feels better soon. Take care!

Firestation visits
Yes, you can just walk in, no need to make any appointment. And yes you can visit any firestation. The difference about the Hill Street one is that it also has a museum and a vintage fire truck gallery.

oh gals, i saw the fire station pdf n it only for kids k1 and above?

oh my mil got us 2 fireman hats way before when G still bb. her flat kenna civil service exercise n she go n take .... *roll eyes.

hahahahahahaaa on garfield's MIL chopeing the fireman hats in a civil service exercise!

ok i m easily amused.

C1's big toe connected w the door at the childcare centre ystday. His toe lost.

accident la, but still heartpain to see him limping around last night.
Plus his runny nose suddnely came back w a roar last night... sore throat, cough and the works. Slept intermittently from 2am to 630am before he finally slept.

Panda eyed this morning!

cellow.. get your hubby to go borrow from the library... got lots of copies of it.. he wrote a couple more interesting books.. how to raise happy children etc...

borrowed some readers' digest for helper to read too.. dunno what other simple books I can get for her (that are not kiddy ones haha)

bras basah bookstore: no idea.. barely been there..

acmamall.. got lost... so many books! juz joined a bookliquidator spree.. think they are like sortfloor? there's another christian book spree around i think :D

aiyo.. sayang C1 and his wounded toe... bled? big bruise? babyG kena a few times previously.. but it seems his forehead gets knocked more often so he's always sporting a bump and a bruise there..

hi hi.. wanted to reply but dunno why can't do so on my phone.. anyway .. i can't recall what brand leh.. let me go home and see if it's written on the tag or not... :D