(2008/07) July 2008

Lol of garfield's MIL getting fireman hats! Did she have to wink at the firemen tho? Keke

Jace
Hope xun girl better, and hope her shorts arrive soon

Cellow
Poor C1's toe! Sayang sayang!

My turn to be sick. My eyes are HOT! I woke up last night from my own coughing! Panadol sachet tastes yucky. Like raw meat

cellow,

oh no! poor C1. Wuffy "or-bak-ka" also just recovered last week. Will post some of his pictures on FB this weekend -- he looked very cham lor. It seems like our kiddos are in the "accident" phase liao. Every now and then, some kiddo will get bruised. Can't help it, they are in the "spider-boy/girl" phase now..

PB,

wow! BKK? I think it would be good experience. For one, the quality of living for you and your family will improve greatly. can get driver, and a nice apt. hoho..but not now though. Wait till the political mess is over. Thailand is actually a very nice place to go. We were even thinking of retiring there! haha! Can live like king, here ... have to slog like hell just to own that HDB flat.

DD,

You got the earrings, I got the necklace -- and it is still rusting in my drawer... ;)

I got ugly wallet once. I told mr bbp straight in the face that i wouldn't use it cos it's not my colour. Told him to give it away if he knew of anyone who might like it.

thanks for the bday wishes and comfort!! can always count on mummies to understand what we go thru!!!

actually i wouldn't feel so pissed if not for the fact that he dumped me at home alone with the kids when i was sick to go watch movie just cos it was his birthday wish.

anyway i went out shopping yesterday but i had to bring jx along cos he din wan to look after her and couldn't really shop. so got quite mad with him cos of that too. and i wanted to try to swipe his card more but no chance cos robinsons was super crowded and i had problems pushing the stroller.

anyway the kids gave me the biggest gift!! if got chance i will post the video up. i told jh no one sang birthday song for me so he sang and jx followed. they sang chinese version. of cos jx can't sing but she will always echo one particular word and she really looked like she enjoyed singing. and when jh sand english version, she will clap along to it. so that was the best gift of the day!!

actually i dun really care whether hb buys me anything. to me, the tot counts more than anything. like i told him, he din even say he will make up for it. when i asked him abt going for breakfast or dinner, he din even wan to 'play along'...u know what i mean..... anyways...men...one of a kind.

ask your opinion. i have this opp to do my own biz but it means that i will be busy at night. i can be with the kids in the day but at night i won't be able to spend time with them. considering that they are both going to be in sch, i m not sure how much time i can spend with them unless i put them in sch that is only 3 hours or so. wd u go for this opportunity?

re fire station
i wan to go but sat morning so hard cos jh has swimming....

cellow
anytime ok with me as long as i m home. just ask your sis to check with me.

DD
is there a christian book spree? got any activity books? thinking of getting some. cos when we go to church, the kids like to go into the room to play during the sermon (Cos we go for 2nd service n there's no sunday sch during that time) so i tot of doing my own sun sch with them.

I AM HERE!!! any one miss me??

I had back to back meeting the past two weeks cos overseas delegation was in singpoare.. finally over today..

so as you can see, i am totally lost, not keeping track on the dis
cussion topic at all!

royce? i want to go.. fire station, i also want to go!!!

happy belated birthday!! to SY? and dustee too! did i miss any one out?

sigh, ethan developed something on his face.. two big red patch, with scaly crust (yellow) colour, seen GP last night and apply cream, but today still din get better... maybe tomorrow bring him to KKH instead.. poor boy....

Marina barrage,
those who r joining us tomolo 10am if it rain shall go gymboree ....

1) sy n jx
2) serene n Kacey
3) e square n e2
4) dustee n m....

Anymore joining us ????

SY: I'd say, give it a try.. you got the whole day with the kids, as a SAHM anyway.. good way to earn your own income too?

christianbook.com: dunno about activity books.. was looking out for simple bible stories to intro to babyG as a start...

mich! was wondering why you MIA... so when r u leaving for japan again? Which parts r u headed for? so shiok.. the flowers r very pretty now...

central fire station: so who's going this sat morning :D

marina barrage: wah shiok... bring picnic mat ok? :D

mich

in these 2 weeks you were away! we went to eat our kko kko nara fried chix TWICE liao! wahaha!

central fire station

think i am going! sounds fun!

ARGH!!!!! Dun tell me about it! I was the one who started it and I dun get to go. boo hoo hoo!!!!!!

So, shall we go for Kko Kko Nara again? when when when??

And the chicken saga continues...

Central fire station pink and pop bunny! Blue has requested a day off haha. Wat time?

SY
It will do your self esteem a lot of good to work, I can tell u that! But just take care not to tire yourself out

PB: think they have a fixed itinery fm 9-11am so see u there at 9am!

serene u got e mat!
when we r not out for picnics, it lines babyG's Ikea tent at home for a more comfy camping experience haha..eh so what brand is it ah?

Here at kkh. We are being isolated immediately cos eboys face got blister outbreak. Heartache!! Now waiting for dr to come in. Sob sob. I am very sian why are all these happening to him?

poor e-boy and poor michelle.. u mean the rashes have turned into open blisters?

bbp: called up the fire station to check... and they will still be having it this sat so here we come woo hoo! wanna join us? :D

mich

blister? could it be chix pox then? let us know what the doctor say?

fire station

i am going. and some of talia's friends also going! woohoo!

Dr thinks it's skin infection. Could be mild chic pox too if it starts to develop all over body. So far only on face. Now he's being isolated while I wait for medicine. Looks like I can't go anywhere this weekend!!

Sigh. Sad.

Mich
Oh no poor e boy. Take care. Hugs

Fire station bee bor bee bor gang we'll meet just before 9 at the entrance ok? Central fire station at hill street! Mummies pls don't wear skirts
in case we need to slide down poles like bridget jones

Eboy's blisters-turned-nasty pics are uploaded on his blog. Take a deep breathe before looking and do send some comforting words... tell me it will go away, pls pls pls....

mich

definitely will go away! don't worry! if you had anti-bacterial cream on hand when it started, shld be able to stop it from spreading. it looks like a skin infection gone septic! shldn't be serious! but really must look out for fever just in case.

poor mummy and poor eboy! but i am quite sure he will be his handsome self again when you go hokkaido! zhen de! don't worry!

did a google on the net and from the pic, it looks like impetigo. Its a form of skin infection that occurs mostly in infants and children.. there isnt any cure really except to keep him from scratching, thus it wont get worse, and it wont spread. but how to? plus its so close to his mouth, its difficult to keep clean!

He is on anti-biotics for 7 days to control the nasty virus. hopefully they will dry up quickly and the spread is contained. NO MORE SPREADING please!

buuuahhh hooooooo hooooooo...

Michelle
OMG..poor boy.. how e hell did he end up with the infection???

Fire station
wish can bring kayden but his fever stil on and off.. so better now i guess

juz saw the pics of e-boy.. aiyo that poor baby... lots of sayang from auntie DD and babyG

mich.. it's good to keep him in a cool place so it won't aggravate it further to make him scratch...

dun worry about this weekend... focus on getting him well enough for the hokkaido trip!

Poor eboy and mich. Mich, keep his hands clean too. Get well soon!

For those of you who want to go istana, tomoro it's going to be open!

so angry just now wor. one bunch of singaporeans in the handicap lift at the LRT there, close the door upon seeing me n bosco in pram eh! i was wondering lo, if my tummy is even bigger, will they close the door even faster... =(

holly
it's liddat one. now i'm angry but i just think 'never mind, they must be handicapped in some way and need the lift more than us'. suan le, no point being angry ok? happy happy!

fire station
bee bor bee bor. hill street central fire station. bee bor bee bor

youpi
your idea of giving hub 3 options for birthday gift is great! i did that at office xmas parties! why didn't i think it would apply to my personal life!! maybe i always thought hub would know me better than colleagues and get me a more 'me' gift? hmmm. maybe i thought too much into it haha

have you thought of your list, birthday kaki?

this year i am asking for organic/chemical-free make up! anyone knows a brand? or where to get?

is everyone tired out from the bee bor bee bor hill st central fire station visit?

holly,
i just think to myself 'these pple are illiterate and handicapped, poor things, the sign so big, also cannot read'
*tongue firmly in cheek*

How are the firemen and misses? Any pictures of the littlies in their fire helmets? And how was the Marina Barrage for those who went on Friday?

PB
I am very boring, usually ask for either books, CDs or DVDs. Because I know he will not be able to get me (i) a diamond tennis bracelet, (ii) a month in a Tuscany villa, or (iii) a tai-tai lifestyle, hehe.

Job in BKK: Why not? Especially if they are going to give you an expat package that takes care of your family as well. It is not too far from home, you can go on weekend trips to all the gorgeous Thai beaches, and it's a great opportunity to pump up your CV. And Poppy does not need to go to school (P1) yet, so you don't have to worry about that. And and and, we can all go and visit yoooooouuuuuuu!!!!! :D

Holly
Is lidat one lah. But sometimes there are nice people too. I was very lucky today, and was offered seats in the bus and on the MRT.

Michelle
Hugs to you and E-boy. Sending derma-vibes for him to be back to his handsome self soon!

SY
If you want to, just do it. It will make you feel better. Could your mum help with the kids at night, since you will be staying with her? And it is probably way past time to tell hb to get in on the child-rearing action.

youpi,
i did get an offer on the LRT the same day n I can see the uncle was quite pissed off with the young gal who board the LRT with me. coz we were both walking the same direction n yet she went to sit on the seat with me standing beside. but oh well, it was just 2 stops away so i rejected the uncle. he looks like he need it more anyway. LOL!

dor, cellow, pb
sometimes really cannot understand one ley. u all using it and ppl need it are not complaining already, y can't u just b abite more polite n let those needy use it first or share with the needy. this kinda thing will get retribution one. when the gals are mums n the boys are dads. they will just know. duh..

Mich,
how's eboy already? is he getting better yet? hope the nasty virus is getting off eboy..

youpi
bkk's political situation is too scary! if it were anywhere else i would go

mums, anyone keen to get t-shirts for our kiddies to wear on their big birthday bash? like "2 year olds rock!" printed on different coloured t-shirts? i think it won't be too ex ba. i can find out?

cellow
i bee bor until pengsan! haha. poppy was not interested to follow the group at all. more preoccupied with the puddles on the ground. after that we went to royce. had so much fun!

qing meimei,
thanks for the ON invitation but lucky i cannot find anything i like. or else my wallet will also hear bee bor bee bor

something rather scary - today poppy and bluebunny were in her room trying to settle down for a nap. then i realised the door knob broke. they couldn't open from inside, i couldn't open from outside. i had to get the hammer and try to break it. finally i managed to pass hub the screwdriver from the window and he got it opened.

of course poppy made good use of her time, being stuck in the room. she PSed haha. but honestly. how can we get a door knob fixed? can we just buy one from home fix? or do we need a carpenter?

happy belated bday sy!

for my birthday my hb bought me a hamster
http://www.zhuzhupets.com/ with a running wheel and tunnel too! (from toysrus, not a real live hamster okay)
of coz i think pomfret is monopolizing it. but it does keep her entertained for about 15mins then i can get my own stuff done!

my hb won't let me give him 3 choices. he says then there's no element of surprise. but yet the silly man doesn't pay attention when i'm trying to drop overt hints hahaha. so i always end up getting these things that are not 'quite there'

pb
oh bkk! go for it! ditto whatever youpi said. politically as long as you avoid the protest areas it's very safe (and apparently before they start protesting, the locals already know which areas it'll be at, so they avoid it) notice it's one of those countries where you don't worry about terrorist attacks on foreigner-centric places.

anyway, before you worry about it, why not just apply, get an offer and see how that would tempt you to go?

door knob
yes if you can get a door knob that's about the same size and hopefully screws the same place. else you'd need drills and stuff.

fever
pomfret's been sick quite often. keeps getting bouts of fever that lasts about 3 days. but this weekend she got a serious one and i've got to use suppositories twice. going to bring her to pd tmr. sigh. hope pd doesn't order up a blood test.

and you know i was complaining previously about my gawdawful bil? now my mil seems like such a saint by comparison. my bil is like my mil to the power of two. mil-squared. and my hb suddenly looks like a perfect hb next to his older brother.

see, past few months keep praying for understanding and acceptance of my circumstances. so what does God do? he puts a scarier specimen of human into the household so suddenly i realize i didn't know what horrible means till my bil is here :p

that day half the family was bundled into my fil's car to go to church. some car cut in front of us and didn't signal. and my bil said " should throw a tennis ball into that car window"

gosh. what kind of inappropriate thing to say in front of 2 toddlers and 1 baby.