(2008/07) July 2008

Pb..give ur shoes a bath now, then a good sun tan over e weekend! Rain's not gonna stop me fm rushing home to my baby hee!

Rochestor n dim sum I want.. But dunno if I can take leave or not...

Saturday mornings anyone? JG katong too.. Mich, which class is e-boy in? Maybe we gatecrash that one so got familiar face to enjoy together wiv..

PB
it is more expensive to buy here. i get from iherb.

michelle
we are planning to go marina barrage next fri. onz??

holly
think shd be ok lah. cos the rochester house encourage children to play by themselves. last time with my big tummy, i still bring jh to sunday sch by myself.

doubledee
sat morn out for me. jh has swimming.....

morning

a bit hormonal today as one of my freestyle breastshields sprung an air leak. now turn fm double electric pump to single pump.

plus maid chu pattern again. really looking forward to oct to change her.

super sulky mood now.

C1 woke up at midnight calling for mama/papa, most prob fm nightmare, then play play play till 1am when both Mr C and I raised white flag and handed him over to maid.

sigh. mayb shd really move him back into our room, but scared he disturbs C2's sleep. experienced 2 crying bbs at lunchtime ystday.... (and i had encouraged my ILs to go out for lunch some more)... 3 adults to 2 bbs, and still not enuf hands!

all this sia-ing for food and going out is making me four-walls-hemmed-in-crazy-mad! arrrrgh.
m-u-s-t relax. ohmmmm.

Get hubby to quickly drive out n buy a replacement fm robinsons..

Do u have to wait til oct or can send her back n get a replacement now? Then can train new helper while u r around on ML too?

Planned for C2's full month party Liao?

cellow,

better dun stress yrself. take it ez n breathe in/out. got to rest alot during this mth.

go n get a replacement pump asap - get hb to buy.

as for maid ignore n finish yr conf, if u can just change her or tok to her. ytd, i scolded her cos i ren v long liao. always like to shoot me, ytd no1 ask for milk n vomit cos he full liao. she keep ranting y i give him milk. my son wat! cant i even give? n i the one who sleep w hi, wat for i wan him to vomit n change all the bedsheet? today start work w black panda eyes...

maybe it's all men who turn babies when they r sick!

we were listening to the SCO at botanic gardens.. not very fantastic, but babyG enjoyed his fav song from sound of music a lot! haha!

cellow: did you manage to get your replacement shield? the soft ones are more comfy but will tear more easily..

is this sat morning a good time for you to have visitors? anyone wanna go see cellow and the C's together.. now dat babyG and I are in the PINK OF HEALTH hee

thinking of visiting the central fire station one of the saturday mornings too.. and more trips to royce :D

DD seems to have popped a pill and is now very high. I can picture u as a chipmunk on speed, racing around saying "must visit cellow! Must go to fire station! Must go to royce!" Lol

What's bbG's fav song from sound of moo? I like it too. Ah I used to sing "I am 16 going on 17". Now my age has too many syllables to fit

Ps anyone got good rec of agencies to do corporate videos? PM me ok?

what a cold and wet monday! a perfect day to curl up in bed to read a book. has anyone tried any of the sequels to Pride and Prejudice? I am attempting one called the Pemberly Chronicles which actually has 5 books althogether. Am only at page 5 but am encouraged at the prologue that this author did this sequel because she was upset that a lot of the sequels are turning out to be "dynasty" the soap opera!

yesterday the boy handed me his fav dinosaur book and said "how does a dinosaur clean his room" and wanted me to read it! I was amazed he could read the title until i realised the book he was holding was "how does a dinosaur learn to count" muahahaha!

he has been refusing to say sorry lately! even when we banish him to a corner and he is wailing! he would still shake his head and refused to say sorry! sooo stubborn this boy!

doggiebb
Awwww Thaddie boy's speech is sooo advance!!! I must bring Emma to see him hahahaha

I am keen in Royce, but can only do it during the weekend. I'm thinking of going this Saturday.

Emma is potty trained. But still have some accidents in some days. Hmmm was thinking maybe I should put her on training pants when she sleeps during the day. Cuz we still put her on diaper when she sleeps. Which brand is good? Any recommendation?

we are back from redang..
kayden really enjoyed the beach and cruise...
play until knocked out everynite...
we stole hardboiled eggs from the buffet to feed the fishes and kayden ate it instead!!!
too bad i loan my camera to my parents and we've got no pix of this trip...sobz....

Royce
i wanna go too!
count me in for weekends...

Dim sum
is this stil on??

doggiebb,
It's a phase I think cos Dec went through the "I don't want to say sorry" phase. But we insisted and after much persistence, he now says sorry voluntarily most of the time. There was this time when his uncle accidentally bumped his gf and Dec even said sorry jie jie. Haha.

SD,
So good that Emma is potty trained. I'm still trying without much luck. Poop-training is more or less a-ok, but pee-training still a long long way more.

wah I thought it was babyG who was turning into a monster.. he won't say please, thank you and sorry now.. and if we tell him not to do something, he gets mad and comes smack us with his little hand instead with this indignant look on his face!

royce this sat morning? :D

doggiebb,

Wah! Thaddie boy can speak in sentences! mine can only say single word --"Eat", "Feed", "open", "soup"...

and only very occasionally he says "please". hiaz.. other times, he just shake his head.

potty training,

I also have no luck... poop training, hiaz.. he was ok until his bout of diahoerra, now he will squat one corner in his diapers to poop.

potty training
haiz.. haven even started..
on the cruise, when he pooped, he took off the diaper and then sat down on the floor to play before i knew it..yup, with the poop over his butt he just sat down..

speech
dont even wanna talk abt him.. he's learning is stil at one word a month..

potty training

mine is digressing too. used to be able to tell us he's going to poopoo or at least after he pooed, he will tell us. now he just keep quiet! arrgh!

pee training

don't even know how to start!

Wats saizara?

It's really cute to see them do e angry smack n walk away Hor?

Toilet training long long way to go for us too but someone's taken to squatting when pooing now haha

PB
won't be able to join u for lunch tmr. got to run some errands..

think i got sinus infection...
hope can get well soon. this blocked nose really irritating me!!!

re royce
can't do weekends. the big boy got swimming.

re potty training
i m also far far from this man...jx still refuse to sit on potty. the mere mention of it gets her upset!!

doggiebb
wow T is really advanced! jx still doing single words but really cute to hear her gibberish. on one hand i hope she will talk soon but on the other i m enjoying this phase so much!!!

SY
Same! I am really enjoying this stage of gibberish! They'll have a whole lifetime to talk but gibberish is only now :D

Lunch today since nobody really confirmed, I'll be meeting bluebunny and poppy :p

On my way to a shipyard now for meeting now and because Iam going direct, could go and spy on the boy in his playgroup for a while. Was glad to see that he really enjoys school.

His long sentences are also rare occurrences and most of the time it's also cute gibberish! Which I also really enjoy and I try to video those for memories as much as I can.

saizara..hmm... never noticed the restaurant beside it before.. wat kinda food do they serve? baby edible?

ok i think i gotto stop calling him baby coz he's barely one now.. but still so attached to him.. gotto retrain ourselves for bedtime habits too.. he's gotten used to sleeping on MY bed and having me pat his little tush to sleep! and wakes up every nite at 3plus am to ask for milk and we will have to go through the process of removing sleeping bag, trodding to the kitchen wiv him in tow.. making milk and back to bed wiv bottle! now I know why I feel so tired everyday like I barely slept...

juz realised evans road JG is not fantastically accessible huh.. qing.. how do you go each week? take the cab?

back in the office!

whew! lurve the aircon!!

where is everybody! kinda quiet these couple of days hor?

*think think*

maybe i shld start talking food again?

DD
yes, u are right...
by cab. but boz i live sort of near, it's still ok loh...
less than $7 per ride there. after which it is to paragon liao.
our usual routine.

cellow/SD
ur stuff is here.
how to pass to u?
cellow, C2 full month coming up right?
shall pass to you then?

Jacelyn
i screw Vpost up...
they still don deliver our ON loh...
it's like it should be together with my drugstore and F21 stuff ma... sickening lehz.

royce
i also want to go lehz..
but sat morning, barbie lesson is at 1130 so i don think we can... hmmmmp...

oh potty trained.
barbie is also potty trained liao...
but hor it is also very tiring lehz.
everytime she say shhshh. have to bring her to the potty be it true or not.
and she lump everything together.
poo poo and shh shh, she also say shhshh...
and she don like diaper anymore....
she will scratch and try to remove whenn we put the diaper on for bedtime.

hmmm...
i have decide to turn all my focus into getting fit and slim instead of trying to get a growing lump on my tummy....

Smiggle
Which cruise did you take to Redang? Did you actually get to stay on Redang itself? Which hotel? Good? I have been thinking about Redang for a long time...

Doggiebb
Very impressed by T's vocal prowess! Good job, mummy!

Qing
Yes, and then when you are focussed on something else, it will happen. But I thought you are slim already?

Toddler development
Think mine is the slowest. No potty training whatsoever, and no speaking either.

Drugstore
Any more sprees?

hey qing did you help me get stuff from drugstore? or u missed my order again

royce.. if we go at 10am then maybe you can make it? 10-11am royce.. then head for class right after... but was thinking of visiting cellow too... who has disappeared lately.. got too worked up over the leaking breastshield? hope all is well.. n C2 has been diligently helping to clear your 'traffic jams'

Youpi,
mine too.. Potty training- fat hope, talking- haiz!!!
Only scream shout and cry...

Qing,
good for you.. Keep up the fitness and forget about the lump for the time being ya...

Doggiebb,
envy envy on T speech.. Btw.. Anymore maken session?
Other nice Korean food ??? Tim sum???

Royce
i wanna go.. but got member's price???

Doggiebb
ya, food.. start talking

Youpi
we went on star cruise.. only went down for the afternoon.. not much there, only one resort, Laguna resort..

royce

i am on for sat 10am! shall we have a mini gathering there? after that grab lunch there then troop to visit cellow?

Royce sat 1 may 10am

1. doggie

lunch

I am onz with either more korean food (maybe we can try togi at chinatown mrt this time) or dim sum!!

I dunno wat to say w/o sounding whiny and depressed.

C1 has been waking up these 3 nights to whine at ard midnight-1am. Last night ws particularly bad as C2 din wanna sleep. Finally slept at around 1am after latching him on n off for 1 1/2 hours. THEN C1 picks that time to wake up.
Milk, dowan. Pat him, dowan. Talk to him, dowan. Play, also dowan. Just a continuous long ehhhhhhhhhhh that seems to go on forever and wakes C2 up!

Dunno where he picked up the whining from.
Super irritating. Even I wanted to smack him last night out of sheer fatigue and frustration, let alone Mr C, who has a shorter fuse than me when it comes to C1's whining.

SY, Youpi and Dor,
what were your sleeping arrangements like in the first month when #2 came along?

cellow

why you never ask me? muahaha!

separate separate separate! but i had confinement lady right? so boy with CL and girl with mil.

Cellow,
But I thought they WERE sleeping separate?
Anyway, no you do not sound whiny, because when Dec starts his whining, I also want to smack him. And I HAVE smacked him before. Don't shoot me, but I rather he cry than whine.

DD
Me also thinking of going Central Fire station VERY long already......still thinking.....hahaha
Cos must wake early lor very siong leh.

doggie
Wah teddie boy can say so long sentence. Ember jus passed her 4 word sentence .....hahaha

QIng
hahaha u very funny grow a lump....wahahhaa
Yah change ur focus lah make urself happier n prettier.

Cellow
Our sleeping arrange has not really changed at all since we only use 1 room in our hse.....hahaha
So we all still squeeze into the Queen size bed lor all 4 of us. LOL
But I'm lucky in the sense that D is the kind who will not wake no matter what after he has fallen asleep. So even when E wakes to cry for milk D will jus continue to sleep. But not the other way round lah cos E will wake at D's voice very easily.
Now they even 'talk' to each other in their sleep....muahahaha

Oh n D had good understanding so he understands when I tell him I have to care for meimei 1st as I am also her Mama. And he has to wait his turn if he wants me.

I just hv to come in and let go a big (haha not fart) SCREAM!!!!! Arghhhhh!

My boss just called me (on the phone) to get me into her office to scold me. Just to scold me, that's right

I went for a ceremony in the morn, got to office at 130, saw sth fr her on my table. At 230 went for mtg. Half hour after meeting, she calls me into her room and asks if I've done that thing. What? Where got time!

She says the other party alrd called her. And just cos of that I kena "next time work faster"

I felt like saying "and which other urgent project shall I put on hold to do that, since I only hv a fixed amt of time?"

pb,
Hope you feel better after the scream

Dentist at HPB:
What's the number & address please? I'm finally moving my butt to get an appt for the boy.

pb,
sayang. your boss is mad

doggie, i know your curr sleeping arrangememts mah. anyway i asked sy, youpi n dor as know both children sleep in same room, if not same bed

bbp,
they were slepping separately till 3 days ago. C1 w Mr C n FIL, C2 w me n MIL... i would rather slp w Mr C (n of cz MIL w FIL) so we swapped last wkend.
i would rather he cries properly than whine too.

dor,
*envy envy* tt D sleeps thro E's noises.
C2 looks to be e one who is more able to slp thro C1's noises when C2 is a lil older

Lol cellow. Short, sharp and spot on. I like! Ya feeling better. Felt better 2 min later when I reminded myself that I am not a bad worker, she's just unreasonable. It wasn't simply picking up the phone and calling someone-she actually asked me for input on a programme

Anyway. Apparently some people did not get the memo that it's not cool to be mean

Ladies, a little poll, if I may... How many of who have bosses who know your kids' names? Or ok, have at least asked about your kids/family?

Wow on cellow's separationg by gender sleep arrangement. I can't imagine sharing room wit my MIL...

Pb

my boss is a single woman in her 50s. She has her moments but in general is fair and professional and she has asked about my family n kids and I even showed her their pics on my Hp.

Youpi
I'm not saying I'm really fat... But I just want to shake off the flabby arms and tummy or perhaps the elephant trunk I have.. Maybe by exercising I relax more and get more heathly and ready ba...

Pb
mine always asked abt my family.
He knows what my hubby works as or now not working
seen and played with Barbie (but Barbie just don't like him. No idea why) even know abt my parents and ils
we always talk a lot work or outside work.
ok he is very ka po huh...
Or should we restrict the amount of info we feed our boss?

DD
didn't forget urs la...
But it was in the later batch not with cellow ones...
It is in process la... Should be receiving news from me by next week I hope...

Dor
If you can let go of the 8oz Sambucus then yes I would like to have it. Thought you might want it for E since she is not feeling well? Lemme know, k? Thanks!

Cellow
Me and two babies sleep on one queensized mattress. They have both woken each other up several times before (and still do sometimes), but will fall asleep again as long as I (i) am holding #1's hand and (ii) nursing #2. I am usually in the centre, half twisted in two directions. It is very sweet to get up together in the mornings