(2008/07) July 2008

holly,
that's right! i dun know if my computer at home has the chinese script so couldnt type it in.

strong name
yes it is. to counter the kind merciful nature of his other name. and to stand up to C1 with an equally strong name!
anyway, tis the ILs who finally decided on his name today. can go and register w ICA tmr liao.

youpi,
think tis just a phase they go thro. anything dun like, throw!

My heart goes out to dustee..

N my tongue n heart also wanna let loose their share here too!

So very p***ed today but I've got masking tape on my lips!

We all need a group hug to console ourselves...

esq
jx is like that also. she bo chap me too. she only does things when she feels like it. but so far no one says need to see doc. tot it's more of temperament...maybe just see what doc says first

jace
better rest more. but doc din say anything much abt it except that there is some risk right? good reason not to overwork yourself.

hee, jx also very much into her cartoons!!! though i dun like her to be glued to the tv but i m too tired to deal with her at times. the only thing i can use to bait her to come out of the room is to on the tv. but she usually runs off after a while. her attention is too short!

bbp
yeah most kids lack patience. jx also super impatient. the word wait is not in their dictionary!

PB
u know hor, my hb uses tv to bb sit the kids a lot!!! sometimes i wan him to bb sit them but at the same time i know he has only one trick up the sleeve which is to turn on the tv. but to be fair to him, if he dun do that, they can't be distracted enough to let me slip away......

cellow
wow nice name....sounds really strong!

re playgroup
me onz!! but again my timing quite restricted so depends on timing...

rena,
bosco also like tt de. not only hands on, when i ask him to say sumthing he will also ignore me. he knows the exact words but just ignore me. tt's y it always convince me that my son knows how to talk n understand alot but he just dun wan to speak up.

jace,
low placenta can b help with bed rest de. how much will it help i dunno. but anyway, u will need to rest since u have this problem.

bosco is glued to basically the tv. y? coz of the dad AGAIN! the dad is a tv addict. basically i dun on tv coz i am a computer addict. i can sit infront of the comp whole day, surfing n doing design work. i get kinda piss with bosco keep watching tv as well. when i was young, my only time for tv was watching news only. where got the luxury of watching cartoon 24/7 like the kids now.

bbp,
dec is not alone. bosco totally have no patience at all. but this boy will play cheat. like u said abt the shape sorter, he can't get it thru, he will open the area were we tk it out n put the shapes in instead. cheater bug.

it will appear even worst if is on food. he will go mad abt food. once he see food, he will scream his head off if u dun feed him IMMEDIATELY. i am not a person with patience as well, so end up i will just let him cry coz i pek cek with him.

TV
Ummmm Ember likes to watch the movies on my phone....hehe
And she can play them herself mostly to see the dog(Bolt) and that day she actually played Princess n the Frog n I was so surprised when she tell me "Mama, Princess!!" pointing at the video.

Cellow
WAhhhhhhhhh..........even the name hear liao like got wind 1 lor.....haha
very stylo name sia.

Wow cellow I agree that it sounds like a very strong name!

I also have a thrower!

Wow dor, ember can say princess! So clever!

Hey mums, what's ur take on "scolding another person's child"? On sun we went kite flying and a boy about 4 tried to push poppy. If I had been nearer I'd simply just pull her away and tell the boy "hey that's not a nice thing to do" with possibly a not-so-fierce face. But I was quite far away and seated so I knew my response time in getting to her was compromised (am I making myself sound like a hunting cheetah on discovery channel here?) So I shouted very loudly "HEY!!!" With very fierce face. And the boy got a shock and walked behind poppy toward me. To me it looked like he was trying to catch up with her to hit her and the worried look on her face made me feel that some of his actionsmay have scared her (cos she doesn't react like that when I yell at her). Anyway I picked her up and the boy walked away. Parents were goodness knows where. I think kids should at some age settle their own disputes but if it's unfair advantage like that? Got to step in right? Just to prevent a fight, and not be part of it.

I do apologise about my TV comment girls. It's not meant to make anyone feel bad or angry with their hubbies!

I was just a bit upset at bluebunny cos one day he said "but you know I have work to do what, and cannot do it when she's running around me". Hello, has he forgotten that I was in the exact same position for 19 months? I also had to look after her and do housework (which he doesnt) and my work and cook to freeze (which he doesnt)

But cannot complain. He's doing well with Poppy la. At least she's not losing weight!

Aiyoh these nights I dunno why but poppy would wake in the middle of night and climc into our bed! From her room, open her door, open our door and climb between us!

Last night she insisted I bring her minnie mouse toy too. Then when I brought it she asked for bear. Our bed has become a zoo

So something about kids fighting I must share. Remember my friend who was so proud of her 6 year old calling someone a "stupid idiot"? Her son apparently got bullied at the playground (I'm not sure how accurate that is cos I know he's a rather violent boy himself) a few times and my friend decided to step in. By asking her heavily tattooed husband to go to the playground with the son, wearing a singlet to show off all his scary tats, to scare the bully.

Who's bullying who now!

Haha..bring a bouncer fm Miami ink to protect the little toddler?

Cellow..thanks for e big pot of herbal tea last nite! Hee.. Can't wait to come visit u n e boys but both me n babyG must be flu bug free first b4 coming ok?

i just got a phone call from kkh just before i step into my office.
the nurse say from my previous blood test i am not ovulating on day 21.
i now have to take ovulating medicine. i am so depressed.
i was still anxiously waiting for the month to end without aunty red to visit me.
i even skip gym session just in case i really am... now, i really dont know what to do..

How come kkh's monitoring ur ovulation for u? Dun be too anxious Qing Mei..even e most normal n regular
woman doesn't ovulate every month.. N will take at least 6-12mths to get preggie.. All e stress would make ur system more mambo jumbo only..

Should take it easy n enjoy e process cos u r young n got lots of time..

Nowadays technology's so advance too I'm sure u'll have your babies one way or another, so dun fret..hugz

pb
i missed out on the TV post.
it might not be a bad thing if she is watching something education.
mine watches tv all single day.

i rem the 'bad' mouth boy you mention eariler.
LOL on the heavily tattoo father trying to scare off the other kids.
but i guess this is also a way to protect our kids.

i think i would have the same reaction too.
don worry.

the man just dont get it.
i was on half day leave the past 2 days. everytime i am at home Mr Q expect me to do this and that.
i came back home early to rest not to help look after barbie.

heres my story,
i accidentally cut myself in 2006 on my right eye. always thot that the wound healed.
but for the past few weeks, there is always this feeling you have when sand entered your eyes. but everytime i close my eye for a while it get better.
on sunday night, everytime i open my eyes tears roll down.
monday, i even came to work. left to see my doc boz i dont want to take a risk.
who knows i might get blind or what.
and true enough, the wound reopen.
so i should just close on eyes and rest at home right.
but i was asked to feed barbie dinner, look after her and help out with dinner setting while he simply sit and stare at his pc.
and boz of the eyedrop, my right eye see blurry image.

cellow
nice strong name.

dor
ember is such a sweetie.
i miss her.

DD
i went for a checkup assessment after my MC. Gynae more anxious than me. he ask for me to do a blood test to check if everything is ok and the reason why i am still not pregnant.

Dustee
Haiz your BIL!!!! I like what Youpi suggested. Children couldn't really control what they do, but adults definitely can. Just ignore them as much as possible.

Cellow
Nice sounding name!

Jace
Low placenta - take plenty of rest and don't walk too much.

TV
Emma is not interested in TV, except when animal planet is shown. But even that, her attention span is only about 5 minutes.

Chiltren house
Eee they are waiving the registration fee of $200!!! Huh how come my registration fee is $321?

Holly
Same thing with Emma. I know she understand a lot, it's just that she doesn't want to speak up. I think she has some problem in pronunciating some of the words. after 1 week she finally can pronounce N, but only when it's in front like No. Before that she only say OOOOO. If I ask her to say Want.. she only say waaaa
she only talks like 1-2 syllables. Combine words? nothing close.

Dordor
wah ember can say princess!! There are so many words she can say. I guess I have to step up my effort and talk more to Emma.

PB
I would have done the same as you. I do believe kids should learn how to handle things like this, but I wouldn't hesitate to step in if I think my child can't handle it.

Qing
Don't worry too much. I think after taking the medicine it will return to normal. You are still young mah. I have the same problem before, that's why it took many years before I had Emma. First not ovulating, then taking medicine. Second, i ovulated, but it seems that the egg was not "ripe enough". In the end I used the daily ovulation test kit, and for months I'm so frustated cuz I couldn't get "peak fertility" reading. sighhhh. Only after taking cherry tomatoes juice diligently for 3 months finally I saw the Peak fertility sign. And that is how Emma is conceived lols.

Oh no! Take care Qing! Tell mr Q about your coniditon and ask him to help you during recovery process.

Qing ,
there is nothing to be sad about.. Coz I got Ezekiel with ovulation pills too..

加油!relax!

I am tring for no3 but if this year cannot get pregnant then I will not try anymore coz over the 35 mark Liao ...
Maybe we should gather the pregnant mummies and breath in the bb air.. Haha

Qing
I also wasn't ovulating and had to take ovulating pills. Stress can make us not ovulate. I remember gynae taking photo of my womb and showing me the pic. He pointed to 4 spots and said "you see? Your eggs kena stuck here, not coming out"

Don't worry

Your eye! Aiyoh what happened!

PB

i think the cute little outfits you saw in my blog isn't available anymore. the link i saved on the catalogue isn't available anymore and I couldn't find the BP thread anymore. sowwieee!

qing, dun stress yrself. over stress can lead to yr ovulation haywire too. must stay happy n no worries. wat is yrs will be yrs.

n ya it true men r v v insensitive. when my hb is sick, he gets to rest 100%. but if I m sick, I still do the same, i.e take care of the kids. i will never win him. but ultimately, I will think i still have to care my kids too as it also my responsibility...

Wow garfield! Same here! Fathers can get to rest when they are sick but mums still have to "work"

Doggiebb
Oh noooooooo! Do you have the contact of the seller boohoo the outfits are sooooo cute la. They are almost the perfect excuse to have another child!

Future conversation
Pinkbunny kia #2 : mummy why was I born?
Pinkbunny: to wear cute matching clothes with jiejie

doggiebb,
They are indeed so so cute! More pics please! We've only seen 2 sets....

Sick husbands vs Sick wives:
To be fair, I think some guys out there put in their fair share la. I think like Mr Cellow? Eh eh, I suspect my hubby is going to complain why I never nominate him, so better say my hubby pulls his weight as well. But he does la, really.

Ok, I'm sending BB dust to all TTC-ing moms... hmm, does it work if I'm not pregnant?

PB
Bluebunny very good liao.. can take care of a daughter by himself.. no complains too..
i vote for Mr Cellow too.. can tell from the way he timed the contractions...

r u girls looking for the matching PJ's that doggiebb's double T's wore? lots of sprees going on now right? I got the same red one for babyG too and another paul frank one! :D

LOL on a non-preggie bbp scattering bb dust..

was browsing through the blogs...

haha did Liam bring his love letter for a walk downstairs??

and looks like dec is diaperless now and wearing underwear at home?

our little ones are indeed growing up so fast.. but still brings a smile to my face....love them all to bits..

bbG

can you kindly share your bp link? the one i bought from is goneeeeeeeeee! muahaha!

PB

ROFL on future PB kia's conversation!

Sd
I have a son who talks ALOT n he likes to teach Ember like he is a teacher.....hahaha
But she does pickup words very fast now n can talk nonstop herself. Like now I use her spoon to cut her hotdog for her she shout at me,"Eh Ember spoon. MINE!!" BTH lor everything also pickup.

PB
I would think that is a very childish act on the adult part(ur friend I mean).
I would not hesitate to say or scold a naughty child who poses a threat to my kid if the parent do not do anything after I have stepped in. Normally unless my kid turns away or the other kid keeps trying to be naughty, I will show my presence by going near. N if he still continues I will step in to show I mean business. There was once we were at the pool n this boy kept shooting water at D. So I had to "OI" him very loudly before he suddenly stopped n swam away. I think their age(even D) they still dun really know they are being bullied. D will jus stand there like so facinated at what the other kid is doing so I will normally give a while n if D dun react n still keep staring n the other kid continues, I will step in. But I will tell D after what he should do n what the kid did was wrong n naughty.

Actually D is sort of facing abit of situation in sch now. His partner, a girl is quite naughty. She is like the da jie da n always have ppl trying to talk to her or she talks to the K1 k2 kids kind. D has told me before the girl made him fall abt 2 times but cos no injury, I jus kept quiet lor. N once he told me he dun want to partner her anymore cos she shouted his name very loudly(so cute huh kids). I have seen her pulling D running across to their class once when I took him to sch but he lucky he didn't fall n there was another kpo boy pushing D from behind.
N last week after sch D showed me his knees were scratched cos the girl pushed him in toilet n he fell. I asked him if his teacher did anything, he said the teacher told her off.
so I told him to push the girl's hand away if she ever ran holding his hand. n to tell the teacher I told him to do so as I didn't want him to fall.

So yest after sch, he told me he pushed the girl's hand when she ran holding his. N he told his chinese teacher what I told him to and that I will be angry if he fell. so the teacher told the girl not to run. So okie la at least he knows what to do. But Fri they are going Zoo lor n I am abit worried the girl will get in her acts there.........sigh

Sorry aah ur topic reminded me of something again. Last fri I took D to sushi tei after class for lunch. So that time quite deserted and we had a large table beside the sushi belt. Then this ppl came in n her son(abt 2yrs) jus stop there beside E's baby chair. At 1st was like "oh so funny the boy stop there", then it was like "Hey is anybody going to get that boy back to his table?" the parents jus walked pass n the waitress(very young all of them like students) like giggling so cute he stay there. I jus ignore cos the boy jus stood there beside me and E n not disturbing. Eventually, the boy ran back.

Then, when our food was arriving, this boy suddenly ran to our table n climbed up on D's side of the bench n jus sat there right infront of me. I was half expecting a parent to reach any sec to scoop him away n apologise.
BUT NOOOOOOOOOOO. Nobody came for the boy, N I looked around seeing if anyone at least poked their head out looking for their missing child. Noooooo, never saw any head. N the boy jus looked at me n looked at our food so I pushed D's stuff away from the boy. N I was pissed enough to say very loudly a few times "This didi dun have papa mama 1 aah" Cos D was ofcos shocked someone jus came n sat on his chair. Then finally a waitress came to pass our food so I asked her to go n get the parent.
But think she was very young n so paisey dunno what to do, she jus stood there n looked at the parent's table like expecting them to auto come over. But all I heard was a soft calling of the boy's name which he totally ignored. N then still no sight of parent. So the waitress also abit bopian n her friend told her to carry him back. She tried, which the boy went down the bench then tried climbing backup again but the waitress blocked him. Till her friend told her to call the mum over. So she walked off n the boy was back at our table.
Wah then the mum finally came over. 1 chao ah lian who does not look very much younger then me. N the moment the son saw the mum, wah he shrinked like going to be smacked. N the mum jus told him in an irritated tone like she was irritated cos she had to get out of her comfy seat n get him herself, "U dun make me hit you aah" and jus grab him back. No apologies at all.
I was so angry lor what kind of a parent is she?? If she dun want to look after her kid then dun have any kids.

Dor
Love your last line. It is so true. Too many people want to have babies, but do not want to be parents. Who suffers in the end? The kids.

Qing
I realise alot of my friends who were trying to get preg all face the not ovulating issue when they go to gynea for checks. N hor both gave up after taking the pills for awhile then got preg normally.
So dun stress K. i believe cos u so stress n keep thinking abt it so come the not ovulating. But I know its very hard to not think abt it lah.
U know I tried for 2 and a half yrs to get preg but couldn't n even saving up for whatever procedure we will have to try to get preg already. N the best thing I did was to quit my job.......hahaha
Cos I was in such a good mood I got preg that very last day of my old job n i quit my new job 3 weeks into it cos I was preg n on Mc like 2 or 3 days every week. LOL.

Think for guys they will still be their pwn pirority so u just tell him u need to rest lah else u will go blind then nobody will take care of of him n barbie next time....hehe

Youpi
No T1 and T2's matching sets are much cuter!!!

Doggiebb next time got so chio one must jio ok? Or else hor tonight you check ur gala pole and see if the matching set still around or not muahaaha

Speaking of jio-ing
Anyone keen on lunch next tues 27 apr? I got an event in bugis area which will end at 1130!!!

kko kko Nara PART TWO! (we promised we won't order the hot and spicy one!)
22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx
4. MEMEMEMEMEME! bbp! & declan! (I want Original Crispy!)
5. Qing (should be ok by then)
6. smiggleprincess ( i wan the spicy soup can?)

is this the latest list? did i miss out anyone?

Qing,

Wow! better take care of those pretty eyes! have to ensure barbie doesnt hit them..

I have also taken those ovulating pills, sad to say, it was no use for me. only when I stopped, turned to chinese medicine and also gave up the thought of having a baby, then I got preggy with wuffy. Those pills will make you put on weight hor.. I put on 5 kg in 2 mths.

Cellow,

same same!
Wuffy also have the "feng" character. But his is "Wu Feng" -- wu gong de wu.

bbG

yeah yeah! i bought from elly. but the link to her collection is no longer available.

PB

wah! you wanna come and rob my pjs ahh! *grab pjs close to bosom*

PB
If you are talking about the Paul Frank PJs, here's the link to the bp. You can ask her whether she's still accepting orders. I bought the exact same one like Thaddie, and one with the tie print. Bought 2 more, one with Talia's ladybug design and another design. The materials are quite soft. They are really cute!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3833301.html?1270778039

You can ask Elly if she still have ready stocks, or organizing another bp.

Dordor
Yeah I guess that make a difference. Ashley is too big to be talking simple 1-2 words to Emma. She's progressing la. Just need to wait lor. I'm still half way done over the potty training. sighhh bought a nice potty but she absolutely hates it.

D so smart lor can tell the teacher that you'll be angry. Good for him!

Sighhhhh tomorrow I have an AGM to attend so I can't make it to the lunch haizzzz

PB
im the only one workin in bugis.. u can come find me if u wan..

PLs dont sia me buy PJ..
i just spend on skincare for myself.. so guilty, and decide to buy a thermal swimwear for kayden liao..

haha so many of us got it for our kiddos huh.. maybe we should have a paul frank pj party!

my throat says I can't go for yummy fried chix wings tomorrow =( u girls eat to your hearts' content ya?

PB,
Eh, the cod in milk thing you intro-ed some time ago. How much milk? So you bring the milk to a boil, then add the cod in and stir until cooked, then just remove?

re sick hb vs sick wives
sigh, yesterdya my hb on leave and i was sick. but still he went to watch a movie alone and then met his fren for dinner. he said cos it was what he wanted to do for his bday on mon and he din get to do it. so i was alone with 2 kids and sick. plus the kids are sick too yet they still have endless energy!!!

re lunch tmr
dunno whether i can make it or not.....will update again tmr.

dor
the parents of the boy so horrible.....totally din care abt what their son did.

qing
dun be too stressed. it won't help in TTC. must really relax and dun think abt it.

PB
i can do bugis lunch if it is on...

22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx

takin myself out as i have to run an errand.

dor dor,
So far the lunch tomorrow is still on! So I added you to the list liao
But notice that your kid(s) are in question marks :p

22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx
6. dor dor & ember?

dd,
No la, dec is still not toilet-trained. He just doesn't wear diapers at home and we just do the once an hour get him to pee thingy.

Cooking:
Mashed Potato is hand/arm breaking work! I feel so weak now...

Bbp
Milk depends on how much cod. You'll need the milk to cover the cod. Once boil, turn to low heat. Then just remove when cod flakes easily. I usu put more milk to become a creamy sauce for pasta!

Mashed potatoes shouldn't be hard work! You using a masher? Or mashing raw potatoes!

Lunch at bugis on 27 apr 12pm
Solo PB-1st jul mum lunch sans poppy
Smiggle
SY

Who else!

bbp
Thanx for updating for me. I'll be bringing both kids to ummm dunno if can enjoy in peace....haha

22 April
12.15pm

1. e square
2. doggie
3. sy n jx
6. dor dor & ember & damien

this smiggle! muahahaha! today cannot eat so go and eat last night!

does everyone know how to walk over?

I will just make reservations for 6 adults then? there is only one baby chair hor! I think i must tell them we have 3 kids too!

dun think i can join for lunch. still having runny nose and bad cough. certainly not the best state to have fried chicken.