(2008/07) July 2008

bbp
Thanx!!! Yup the hotel is real nice!!
Until I think I am spoilt cos the last night we shifted over to the Disney Hollywood Hotel n i was complaining abt the bed n room n no glass bathroom!!!......hahaha
N I really regret changing hotel.....should have just stayed at that nice hotel 1 more night.....ahhhhhh I still miss the hotel n so does D n he never lets me forget it.....hehee

Oh okie that hotel is Langham Place in Mongkok. There's 2 Langham hotels in HK so must make sure its the Mongkok 1 cos that is linked to the shopping center n MTR n so very near the Ladies st n street food!!

Leapfrog fridge magnet thingy
There's a sale in robinsons, 20% disc from 49.90. new design somemore. I bought mine at 49.90 from OG. Should have checked Robinsons. Emma loves it now the kitchen is a fave place hahaha. I also bought leapfrog scribble and write. I knowwwww it says 3+ years but just couldn't resist.

Michelle
good to know that e boy is doing ok liao. And think it the other way u lost 2.5 kg... Heehee...

Ohhhhhh...
I was thinking about the crab beehoon at don pie. It has been so long since we have that lehz...
Shall we?

Hello all!
We're back! Actually we've been back for a few days but we all got sick so was too woozy to come in and chat. Looks like a lot happened!

Michelle
Hope E-boy is much better now. Time for you to recuperate as well. Take care!

PB
You'll fit in 'cos you're a lovely, friendly, sociable being, don't worry. In the meantime, how about speaking a bit more Chinese just to help them feel less 'intimidated' by your powderful England?

Doggiebb
50+ words? L is sadly lacking in that dept.

Bbp
Sounds like Dec is very bilingual already, good on you!

DoubleD
Was it very HOT at USS?

SY, Dor
Yup, S never stopped talking about HK after our trip last year, and still wants to go, even now! There's something about it that kids just love.

Dor
Did your kiddos like Disneyland?

Youpi
yup we did today. Mr q thot it was a good investments.
Wooden and solid unlike the one we buy previously.
And u know the sink is removable right. Barbie actually remove the sink sweep all her utensils and cooking stuff into the hole and put back the sink... Instead of opening the cabinet open and place them in closely...
Almost faint... Don know to laugh at her or what loh...

youpi
yeah man. the kids love HK. i love it too!

now we are thinking of going to tw next trip

re USS
i want to go too! but need to go with my parents or else i can't take any rides!

esq
hope E2 get well soon. very ke lian.

re speech
i realise jx speaks chinese more. we can roughly figure out some of the things she says. she will tell jh to eat in chinese. and she likes to say 'qi lai'(wake up). quite funny. but she always refuse to talk. we will ask her to say please and she will only nod her head. her fav chinese words are hua (flower) and she always says dog in chinese.

qing
i also tempted to buy the kitchen set from ikea! but din buy. no more space at home...

Smiggle
Kayden looks so handsome with his suit!

Qing,
Yar I was soooo tempted to buy the kitchen set. Looks good leh.

Speech
Emma is also quite lacking in this department. She only speaks a few words, and just half word some more. haiz.

Youpi
so u went KL n Genting?? Fun???
The kids didn't really enjoy Disneyland maybe cos they are not disney fan but they really enjoyed Ocean Park though.

Actually what D really love is the hotel bathtub.....hahaha
Cos everytime he mentions abt going to HK he will add on the hotel part. So we are thinking of hotel stays for their birthdays instead since I dunno when we can afford the next trip.

Qing
hahha barbie so cute.
But I realise kids like to do funny things lor. At least barbie throw all into the sink it keep inside cupboard. My ELC kitchen, the kids like to remove the sink n the cooking stove n throw things inside. N the things will all drop on the floor kind lor!!!!
N Ember always cooks in the sink!! So funny, I dun even think they realise that is the sink!!....hahaha

back to work today.... thanks for all your well wishes. Eboy is getting better by the day. But he is still coughing badly and almost everynight, he will cough until vomit (which is good cos the phlegm comes out) and then cough until sleep, then i have to wake him up 4hrly to do the inhaler puff. I really wish all these could be over soon and eboy will be fit and healthy again. I am very tired.

speech,
thanks doggiebb.,. eboy is scheduled for more tests in may, so I guess we will wait till then. Meanwhile, he has started saying Mama (Yay!), and Star (Yay!). That's two words already. Yippee! hahahaha.... definitely no hearing problem cos we call him from his back and he turns..

anyone keen for lunch today?

esquare,
tk care... poor E2!

smiggle,
i tried to think abt what can C1 say.. and realise he can say the following
1. van
2. fan
3. oven
4. pork
5. duck
6. papu (for papaya)
7. nana (for banana)
8. ah ma
9. kung kung
10. po po
these are the consistent ones besides mama. occasionally i will hear other sounds like book, beef, cannot, dun want, and once told Mr C to 'get up!' etc but not consistent.

qing,
wood is definitely more durable than plastic!

i realise i m stressed. work + voluntary activities for BMSG.... but surprisingly zen abt C2's upcoming birth. less than one month to go now.

When to kkh last nite coz of cramps n spotting. Had an injection n was told by the gynae there that she cant see heartbeat.

Now i m in my new ofx waiting to sign appt letter. Hope they would understand my situation after i
let them know.

Still having some cramps. Hopefully i
can buy spme time n go TMC to my own gynae for a check.

Prepared for the worst but in this situation, is really worst of the worst.

I kept telling tiggerB. If u wan b my bb, b as strong as korkor.

*calm*

holly - take care and if possible, dont run around too much and dont stress in job ok.

michelle - my heart also pain pain hear about e-boy. really hopes it all clears up asap. sorry cant meet u for lunch today.

DD - did u enjoy USS? love the pix

Michelle
glad that he is coughin out the phlegm.. u are using the air chamber to to give the inhaler??

sorry, cant lunch today....

Cellow
that is alot of words that he can say.. u can rest relax for abit..

Holly
oh no.. i tot u detected heartbeat before??
it is not cos of ur first pregnancy-related rite??
would be very traumatising if it is.. quickly go back to your gynae and check!

holly,
zen vibes over to you too. ohmmmmm.
HUGS to you and tiggerB. to be as strong as korkor.

michelle,
hope so! eboy better over the weekend? and you rested some?

dor dor, it was fun except that the kids r down with diarhorea n vomitting. so was abit mafun since we move here n there during the first few days.

u can go to their farm stay to feed animals and pluck fruits n vegi... v educational. good for our young kids who wun appreciate rides yet.

can also go to Windows on china and see xiao ding tang... n many kiddy rides there n cute stuff for the kids.

we stayed once at the Toucheng farm and it was very family oriented. There is also a place for bubble fun (which can be played anytime) and porridge for the kids.

n Taiwanese r very friendly. I dare say more polite than sg ple ;p
we always given seats whenever we sit trains and buses. very easy to go too.

We also went sun moon lake to sit the boats to neighbouring attractions.

I on the way to TMC now. Just had a talk with the management and they are okie with my situation. Hopefully everything will b fine.

holly
hope everything is fine. update us. how many weeks are u? both my kids din detect heartbeat till abt week 8 or so....

michelle glad that eboy is better. how long does he need to be on the puff? jh was on the puff for a really long time. but it helps a lot. i only stopped him last year. think he used almost a year...

yesterday jh said something really sweet. i asked him how much he loves me n he said infinity....

cellow
C1 sounds ok. before 2 jh was also very quiet. after 2 there was no stopping him....

I m at 6 weeks plus now. Heartbeat was detected last thurs. But ytd when i went to KKH coz of spotting n cramps, the doc say she cant find any heartbeat. So here i am, seeing my own gynae at TMC now.

Stupid gynae from KKH. The moment my gynae did the scan, immediately i saw the flickering lo. Scare me.

But nid to rest. Mc for 10 freaking days lo.

holly
*pat pat*... budden must really rest hor... spotting dun play play... can be quite serious one... dun walk too much... n remember dun carry heavy stuffs...

phew holly. thank goodness. so worrying!

my turn to be sick. yesterday spent most of the day curled up in ball at home cos of stomach pains. doc said either stomach flu or appendicitis. but the pain didn't spread last night and i'm pretty ok today. i took the mc cos i have a big event at work today and i wouldn't have been much help curling up in a corner hor?

gosh it was really like having contractions!

youpi
ackcherly it's not as cheena as i thought it'd be
alot of england speaking. hehe.

smiggle
nice vest suit! and kayden cut hair! nice!

dor and qing
poppy also does nonsense with her oven. she will try to fill her real water bottle from the sink, cook books in the oven and take the oven apart and say 'oh no!'

speaking of water bottle. she loves throwing things and has already broken i think 5 water bottles. what can i do! the best is the munchkin one and is still standing. dora the explorer, disney, all cannot make it. guess we'll just have to bring a spare bottle to keep topping up the munchkin one

Dor, my hk trip has been shelved lah.. Too costly for me :) We stayed at L Hotel last time. Also has a nice bathtub with glass walls. Just like the one you stayed in! My kids love Disneyland, not so much Ocean Park. My #1 likes Buzzlight year. Kept going for the rides non stop.

Woa i didn't know they have ribena on board!

It's time that i seriously hunt for a kitchen set now!! Think so long already still can't decide which to buy :)

Holly, u r really very strong. Why don't you decline the work offer? Or can they wait for you till you are a little more stable. I think you need to rest now. Glad that u r ok ;-)

phew holly! That was so scary! Please don't carry bosco... that was the warning my chinese sinseh gave me. He tell me it is very serious wor. If you believe in Chinese medication, take some korean ginseng (about 5 slices and double boil with chicken). It is very effective in stopping bleeding and streghtening the womb. I was bleeding too. Lie down as much as possible, don't move around too much. I just passed my first trimester... I was on MC for a total of 5 weeks... :p So it was an extremely rocky first trimester for me. hope yours would be much better than mine.
You take care of yourself okie?

Holly
Take care okie n rest rest well.

Aiyo idiot KKH make u soo worried.
U know last time I jus preg with D then keep getting cramps we went TMC for check on a sun then no gynea ma the idiot doc downstairs keep telling me pain is either miscarriage or etopic liao.
Kaoz man then I so scared nearly cry through the night. Next day go see gynea everything is OKIE n normal.
Kaoz wanna hamtam that doc man.

Michelle
Normally after the puff he will vomit out the phlegm which as u say is good.
Good to hear that Ethan is getting better by the day. Soon he will be running all over like his old self again.

Jacelyn
Ummmm not bb friendly as in?? Stroller friendly??
I think its okie for me lah cos we are used to going on escalators with the stroller so not that bad. N actually u will still see ALOT of ppl with strollers in HK so should still be okie kind lor. I'm sure there are lifts around jus that maybe have to go by another entrance and we dunno and dun bother to find it. N actually our hotel n shopping leading to MTR is all escalator linked so I feel its almost the same as in sg shopping.
Just not as convenient in some ways but still not bad.

N maybe the cool weather plays a big part too cos I dun think I would enjoy walking around sweating buckets.

Garfield
Oh in TW do u have to travel far to get to some place??
Cos I dun really like traveling far or even worse have to take long bus trips cos my #1 has bad motion sickness.

Michelle
Glad E-boy is getting better. Wishing a speedy recovery! Take care.

Cellow
Less than a month to go! So excited for you!!!

Holly
Glad everything is okay!!!!! Is that Gynae from KKH even qualified hmmph. Made people worried. Have plenty of rest and don't move about too much okay.

PB
Stomach flu!! Hate that. Mebbe not Appendicitis, cuz if it is you can't even walk.

Batgirl

Dor
I also stayed at Langham Place Mongkok. Very convenient hor. Did you bring the kids to see the glittering ceiling at the mall? The escalator is so long and so high!

Pb,
u sick? Drink more warm water k? Inwas curling up on bed too for the whole of ytd.

Hannah,
the coy was good! I dun think there are any coy out therewould b as flexible. I went in ofx today to let them know wats going on n they accepted me still. Told
them i might be on mc depending on the result later when i see the doc n they just told me to inform them. When i told them i had 11 days worth of mc, they told me to rest n go bk on wed. Just sit infront of the comp n work from 10 to 3. I m glad they are this understanding n flexible.

Batgirl,
emmmm i din know u r preggy too. Congrats!!!! N congrats for getting thru the most scary period. I wish my 6 weeks pass on faster.

N 5 weeks of mc was... Wwwwooooo....

Dor,
ya la. The kkh gynae still got the cheek to say "dun look too good" that sentence really drop me into hell. *cursing n swearing*

dr chua scan for me n almost immediately i saw the heartbeat lo. Was such a relief. TiggerB must b as strong as his/her korkor.

Now i gotta go gp everyday for a week to get jabbed. Painful lo. Haiz.

Thanks SD!

holly,

hehe, I did not announce cos pregnancy super unstable... 5 weeks MC leh! Now i am at 13th week liao.. BUT my chinese doctor say I would only be classified as stable after 16 weeks... wanted to wait until then to announce, but then... nvm la.. need to lend you support!

During this period, time crawls lor... even now I still worry. Guess I wont stop worrying until I give birth! :p

PB,

Take care..weather hot hot cold cold...so easy to succumb to bugs...

holly
remember dun carry bosco hor!!! n bedrest as much as possible...

PB
*hugz* take care n drink loads of water...

batgirl
congrats... no wonder u on MC for so long... so how u feeling these days?? EDD when??

JSP,
ya. I wun carry him le. Luck he still good boy. If i tell him i cant carry him, he will turn to daddy.

Ytd he look at my tummy den say meimei, den kiss my tummy lo. So cute ley.

Batgirl,
aiyo.. Paiseh eh. But really thanks alot. Coz b4 bos i had 1 miscarriage. N is also suddenly no heartbeat de. So i very scare when the kkh doc say she cant detect the heartbeat. Phew.

Batgirl
another tiger baby coming...

Holly
was it like a junior doctor or smthin??

PB
stomach flu? i had it bad and was in bed for 3 days..lost 1.5kg..

Congrats to Batgirl!! gong xi gong xi.. gal for you yes? :p

24hr clinic they dun do scan do they? sometimes just let you listen to heartbeat, not zhun one.. anyway, just a small fright.. what matters is all is well now... yay!

Dor dor, hmm actually the most furthest bus journey i rode is about 1.5 hours. n train is about 1 hour. but I ever go from Yilan to sun moon lake and change 3 types of transport to get there... dun ask me how i manage haaa

n the total time taken was about 3.5 hours... but the kids can entertain themselves by eatin soem snacks or just sleeping. prob i m lucky lo

if no 1 has motion sickness, better prepare some medication on board esp the boat! i also have seasickness... but my kids dun. but luckily the boat rides are still managable

xie xie everybody for the well wishes!
Boy or girl never mind -- as long healthy and normal, I very happy liao! :D

Holly, sometimes the scanning machine at A&E not very good. but the doctor shd not scare you like dat also. At least at NUH, they tell me not to get alarmed cos the scanning machine is one of the old ones. the next day I went to my gynae and I also saw the heartbeat. Spent almost $2k (not including my chinese doctor bills too) on my gynae bills and injections for the 1st trimester.. but as long bb ok, it is money well spent! hohoho!

Ya as long as bb is well, how much also worth while de.

Agree tt as long as tiggerb is healthy, it doesnt matter abt the gender. But i still secretly hope is gal.

holly, batgirl
congrats to both that u r ok!!

holly
some doc just not careful enough. is it a young doc? maybe she not married yet and dun understand the impact of her words. was reading this article on how impt it is for docs to know how to tell patients things. really can scare the hell out of us!!

but glad everything is ok for u. your coy is super understanding also.

batgirl
wow 5 weeks of MC. but glad to hear that everything ok...hope u get a gal!!

PB
get well soon!! did u catch something from work? better take care...

youpi,
hope the bug is permanently gone from your house. having all sick (or fall sick one after the other) is not at all fun... esp for you!

pb,
rest well... the job treating you ok?
and (haha, just hafta ask
) are you having stomach flu just so you dun hafta go to work? kinda like the excuses we give to our parents not to go to school, bcz the big bad kids bully us.
keke.

holly,
so glad so glad so glad for you!

batgirl,
finally the truth is out!
as long as bb is ok, any money spent is worth it.

batgirl - congrats congrats..sept baby? i was wondering why esquare said congrats to u :D

holly - whew..good to hear u n baby are ok..rest well ya..and yes, so nice tt the coy is so understanding!!

PB - get well soon!!

JSP,

Feeling much better these days..but still damn tired. yday puked out my dinner too. :D i guess tigerbb did not like sambal kangkong.
Due end sept.... believe it or not, until now I still dare not ask my gynae my EDD. Will probably ask and confirm during my next visit. heehee..

batgirl
great to hear tt... anyway, EDDs r nvr accurate one... unless u gg for c-sect or induce lor... i take my EDD as a pinch of salt coz i think my sixth sense more accurate... heehee...