(2008/07) July 2008

Cellow
Yes, been back since Sun night but very busy ever since plus didn't have internet till yest evening.

HK was okie if u minus out the hubby parts....hahaha
He can't stop irritating me even on holiday. the only time we can sleep till we are happy, I get woken by his 2 calls in the morn.....fine not his fault. N then his ALARM!!!!! Who the hell sets alarm on holiday!!!!
The only 1 n only day I can sleep in the morn he has to set an alarm too, afraid we'll be late??? Late for WHAT!!!!

Sigh...........so okie lah jus that very tiring to holiday with the kids cos gotta carry them ALL the time lor from day till night. Even more tiring then normal so I need to rest more before I will even consider another holiday.....haha
The kids simply love the bathtub though, can;t get enough of it!!

Letterland stuff
Please please please get ur letterland stuff from Elm tree if getting from sg K. Not sure hw much it cost overseas though but cos Elm Tree is the distributer in sg, they sell it cheaper then outside. Got my Alphabet songs from them for $16.90(if I remember correct).
The sticker books also much much cheaper then when I saw it at United Sq.

mich
oh haven't been reading forum so didn't know that you and e in hop! so sorry. i still sms you about shoes! sorry sorry paisay!

dor
elm tree sounds like it's worth a visit! where is it

bbp
sounds interesting! what time!

alamak today bluebunny forgot to give poppy milk in pm. kua kua kua. but never mind la. she ate dinner very well

yesterday at work was tough. the culture is very different from what i am used to (and i don't mean at home with poppy). and nobody want to friend me. like i'm the new kid in school when the term has already started. remember those kids? well at least nobody has stolen my pocket money

but i will tong. i can, i can, i must i must!

pinkB - dont worry la..once they get to know you, they will find out what a nice kind person you are
but meanwhile, yes, keep an eye on your wallet! :D

OMG I missed so much posts!!!! Have been very busy at work.

Michelle
Get yourself some rest so you can take care of E-boy when both of you come back tomorrow. Take care! Wishing Ethan a very speedy recovery!

PB
Hang in there girl! sometimes it takes a while before people warms up to you. Don't worry! You'll always have us here to share rants/troubles with.

Hmmm Im extremely tempted to buy the Fridge thing. Today I saw it at Great World city. 49.99 no discount. I'll check out other places first. Actually I've got similar one, but it's so big. Leftover from Ashley. It's pretty advance, I don't think it fits Emma now.

Speaking
Emma started to speak a little, but only half word. We say Duhhh she'll say Meeeeeee.

bbp
i just went today. just to let u know, must go early!! cos parts of the carpark closed for building river safari so now the carpark much smaller. we reached at almost 12 and couldn't find a lot on a weekday!! (plus it's sch hols). we circled the place for some time and was so lucky to find someone leaving and quickly followed the guy and got a space.

if u can, better to go next week when sch hol over. cos it's really really crowded.....

jx was so stone during the outing. she was just so obsessed with the sanitizer bottle and kept playing with it....not interested in the animals. but very funny, when she see monkey she calls it mama and when she saw the sealions, she calls them papa....

re letterland
not sure whether some of the BP sells it cheaper. can check it out

dor
i can totally agree with u. going on hol is more tiring than staying at home! cos it is alot of walking and carrying...non stop man!

PB
dun think too much. it's like that when u go to a new place. are the pple much older than u?

michelle
hope he can go home soon....but at least he's getting better. do take care of yourself too! realised a lot of kids are sick now. hope to hear that e boy can go back tmr!

Pb,
aww, there isn't that nice person that normally invites all newbies for lunch? Hang in there, being the new person always sucks.
Anyway, I think zoo should be at 10. The usual time all our outings are

dor,
I think about bringing 1 kid for holiday, I already feel tired Liao. You must be exhausted taking care of 3. Heehee.

Sy,
oh crap! I forgot abt sch hol!
Sigh, but I already date my parents Liao.

Pb,
I guess u better not go with us then. Next time bah

Michelle,
glad that e boy is better Liao.. For time being stop fish coz fish cause phelgm to taken and after 8pm try to give soy milk as cows milk cause phelgm.. This will cut down phelgm very much ..

Take good care of yourself too..

Kids
my kids lately not well too last week Ezekiel down with fever and flu plus cough .. Elijah just recovered went to school 2 days and today eyes infection.. Sian ;( Ezekiel having diarreah very bad until backside so red and pain..
Dian again

PB
Yup u can!!!! We believe in u.....hehe

There's an Elm tree at suntec which I always go to very small shop n alot of stuff inside......not sure abt their other outlets but I think there is 1 at Paragon.

bbp
hahaha u are damn right on the 3 kids with me on holiday man. I really am soooooo tired I dun even dare think of another holiday. Infact I'm wondering what I miss abt holiday that I wanted to go on 1 so badly....wahahha
Maybe its the same syndrom as the give birth already forget the pain kind huh...hehehe

But but but my son is soooooo nagging abt going to Hk again every few hrs now u know.............sigh
(I mean my real son not that big bb)

N I wonder hw Dustee is doing in Japan now with her big bb n small bb.....hehe
Hope she's having a better holiday then I did.

Rena
I feel ur pain. D seems to catch something from sch every few days. N I'm not really surprised with the bad weather n haze.
Even on the way to sch u can see n hear so many of his sch mates coughing n sneezing that I sometimes feel like jus turning back home with him. How NOT to catch something like that with so many virus in sch.

morning mummies...

dor dor
sounds like a fun n tiring trip for the kids n yourself lor... n i agree totally with u on the carrying the kids all the time part... budden for me coz preggy so my HB did most of the carrying during our recent trip... hahaha...

PB
u sure can tong one... *pat pat*... n like wat cin bunny said, soon u will have lots of frd frd liao... heehee...

SY
jx so funny lor... she associate mama n papa with animals???

Esq
*sayang u n the boys* shoo shoo all the viruses away... i think the weather had been quite bad plus all the haze... so take care!!!

dor
jh also like that after coming back from HK. everyday ask me to go HK. even now after 3 months, he still talks abt HK!

JSP
yeah Jx will call everything mama. esp the things she loves...she calls mickey mouse mama, doraemon mama...etc

esq
hope both E get better soon....really sian when both are sick....my frens kids also a lot of them sick.

bbp
yeah sch hols now so really really crowded....so u must go early to get parking!

popping in just to say hi... day at work looks bz

amazon
pls PM me if you want to get anything. i also newbie at buying stuff from overseas with shipping back to SG, so see if can consolidate enuf anot.

Michelle
oh dear, wat happen.. stil fever??

PB
tahan la.. true frens will come eventually..

my hubby had been sick since sunday.. i dont get any rest too.. plus my sis wedding is tml.. bought kayden a vest suit..

mich,
dun like tt la.. staying on another day doesn't mean is bad.. he is recovering. look on the bright side okie? he IS recovering. =) Be strong mama.

seems so quiet recently...

cin,
ya i am doing okie. other den feeling quite bloated no matter how small my meals are, everything seems fine. I find myself more energetic den when i had bosco. which is good coz i gonna start work nx week.

just came back from my 1st meet up with my TiggerB. Got heartbeat le. =) Hope everything will go smoothly..

Michelle
*pat pat* Don't worry too much ok, since E-boy is recovering. I think it's better to observe closely seen it's concerning the lungs. Take care. Did the doctor tell you what is the exact cause?

Holly

Michelle
CONGRATS!!!! Going home is much better for u n Eboy, cos can rest in comfort. Can feel ur happiness in that post......hahaha
E boy lungs are clear already??

SY
Haha JX calls everything she likes as Mama n Papa so cute.
E is very naughty when I ask if she loves me she will say NO. She used to say Yes to loving papa but recently everything is NO with a cheeky smile....naughty girl.

Think D mostly love the bathtub lor cos we dun have 1 at home.....hahaha
They really enjoyed the tub sessions once in morn once at night soak till ah pek skin then will come out when forced.

Jsp
Not only the carrying lor. Plus D cannot tahan long walk n cos crowded think he dun really like so he will keep saying he wants to go back to the hotel n will keep fussing to be carried.
Plus my idiot of a hubby refuse to bring the stroller out(dunno why we bring it to HK in the 1st place) despite my nagging.
So when D is tired he keeps nagging n nagging n nagging until he gets carried lor then when my hubby tired he makes D walk again n the nagging starts. Very tiring u know to keep hearing that.

3.9kg stroller vs nagging plus 16kg boy
But I dun bother since I'm not the 1 to carry the 16kg.

hi gals, i just read dor dor comment abt the stroller... same here, my hb refuse to bring stroller on holi...

so end up we keep carryin the kids... plus they were unwell so keep wantin to hug... i got 2 kids so can't rest at all! plus the diaper bag for 2! didn't help that they were havin diarhoea for this trip!!! so i pack alot of things. btw, i just back from Taiwan...

luckily both kids r generally light. can't imagien 16kg!!!! think i had to put plaster!

Good to hear E-boy is discharged! xin ku le!

Stroller,

The last time we went HK, we brought the stroller whereever we went. It was a sleeping bed for wuffy when he sleeps, and when he wants to walk, the stroller carries the diaper bag. So we thought the stroller was very handy. But HK not very stroller frenly, so sometimes have to suffer a bit, carry stroller plus wuffy plus diaper bag.

yayy to E-boy going home and feeling much better!

smiggleP: where did you get kayden's vest suit from? was beo-ing the cream coloured tux in some BP here.. then now got wedding dinner to attend but can't find the BP

letterland and books BP: ooh.. i feel like getting lots of books! any idea if their letterland prices are comparable to the elm tree (not nitemare on elm street?) ones?

Eboy slept through the night!! Except to wake at 1 and 5am to puff. There's no place like home!!!!

I am in clinic waiting to see dr for sore throat. I lost 2.5kg!!!

I've a tin of GainIQ 3 (FOr 1yr onwards) 400g to give away. It is a sample tin from abbott.
Expiry date: 13 May 2012.

Self Collection at Toh yi area or Science Park I.

If interested, please email [email protected]

mich

Thank goodness and poor you! now must nurse both mummy and baby back to health!

then must tell your donkey at home next time pls dun argue with mummy. better to err on the side of caution when it comes to our children's health.

michelle,
phew! thank goodness...

as for mr mich, smtimes men do funny things when they are stressed. maybe he painted eboy's room as it was the only thing that he felt he could do for eboy _at that time_.... of cz on hindsight, it wasnt the most intelligent thing to do.
so make up quick quick ok.

amazon
no biz ah???
then i m seriously thinking of joining one of the ongoing sprees... but collection points are all so inconvenient for me. at this rate, C1 will get his fridge magnets very late!

PB,
LOL on having pocket money kena snatched.... it will get better. just be your usual frenly self!

oh mich

my ex-colleague's girl friend just came back from australia after doing her masters in speech therapy and we were msn-ing the other day and she gave some tips on how to help our kids talk.

"try to create situations where the kid NEEDS to speak to get what he wants but make it a positive thing, things like putting his toy just out of his reach, den make him request for it"

"and make him look at your mouth when you speak" like what smiggle's therapist advised.

She also mentioned some kids are just delayed but will eventually catch up. its the disorders that's a bit more worrying but therapists will be hesitant to make a diagnosis before 3 years old. but still going for an assessment with a therapist will have some value as it will equip the parent with tools to help the child with language development.

and she mentioned if we are thinking of going for an assessment, should start to keep a daily communication journal on what sort of sounds/words are being spoken, when and how frequently, that would be very useful. She said early intervention is always useful.

hope this is helpful. but then again you have a hearing test scheduled, you could i guess wait for that first. Did you try to test this out by trying to call out his name when his back is turned to see if he can hear you?

cellow

she also mentioned that at 18 mths, the vocab shld be at least 50 words but she will +/- 6 mths because every child develop differently. so i asked her when shld an assessment be necessary. she said it really depends on the parents and how concerned they are. if they are very concerned, getting an assessment can actually allay some of their fears and help them with tools to increase speech development.

She said a full assessment here at the hosp will cost about $120 thereabouts but the waiting list here is very long. but a way round it is to ask if appointment could be made at SGH or NUH. sssssh! not sure if it will work but worth trying i guess.

doggiebb,
Haha, but sometimes we only use single char chinese phrases such as 球. I certainly don't say 皮球.
Hmm, another thing. How about words that have consistent meaning but are garbled? Like those super long words like caterpillar. Do they count too? My guess is yes, but again not sure la.

yeahhhhh i have been applying this jorubi aloe vera gel on him whenever there are cuts or bites. so now whenever he hit himself...he will scream for "up bella"! muahaha!

Dor, my boys simply love the bathtub also!! Normally it takes so much nagging to get them to bath when at home. Then when we're at the hotel in hk last time, once they saw me putting the water into the bathtub, they want to jump in immediately!!

Did you only go to Ocean Park and Disneyland? My son after 2 yrs is still pestering me to bring him to HK Disneyland!! Can u imagine going with 3 kiddos?? I asked if we can leave mei mei at home since she probably dun know much and we have less things to carry along. Then my #1 said no, everywhere must bring mei mei along!!

Then i told him so costly to go together. He now wants to settle for genting only. I'm still hesitant coz what if she fusses in the coach the whole time!! Coz sometimes she can cry form the time we board the taxi till we reach the destination. She can't sit at the same spot and stay there kind. Keep wanting to come down. How man..

Mich, glad that E is recovering. U must take care of yourself also.

I guess i dun really need to worry abt speaking where my girl is concerned. She can speak pretty well. Probaby has to fend for herself coz sometimes gor gor will bully her.

But i think she's left-handed, like my #2!! How huh.. As much as i reminded her to use her right hand, her natural instinct is to use her left. Alamak, next time got problem or not..

PB, dun worry lah, maybe they dun know how to talk to you mah. U can take initiative to friend friend them? Do you like the place and environment? People seem to be ok or not? I guess bluebunny is trying his very best already. How was poppy when she sees you coming home everyday? Do you need to work late?

I brought my kids to sentosa yesterday. Actually supposed to go to the beach. Since the weather was no good, went to play the slug and skyride. Went so many times. Also the 4D show. Bought some photos even. So nice dun buy like quite wasted. Now my pocket is crying liao.

garfield
Was taiwan fun??? Good for with kids????
I'm wonderng where else would be good for going with kids cos boring leh HK again since they dun even really enjoy Disneyland.

Jsp
D aah when he wants something esp with his dad he knows that he keep saying he will get it. So he keeps saying n saying that he is tired lor.
sian lor cos he gets used to nagging n he will keep nagging at home too.

hannahi
I was thinking if u went for ur trip!!....haha
So still considering huh. U very brave aah I 2 kids already headache liao n say say is 1 person take care of 1 but my that 1 other idiot take care of my son until he drink so much water n ribena on flight he vomitted........sigh
N he had the cheek to tell me on our way back not to let my son drink so much water this round else he vomit again. DUHHHHHHHHH!!!

I dun even wanna consider Genting cos my son got carsickness!! We so afraid when we have to sit for long car trips.

Batgirl ,
congrats...

Doggiebb,
so good Thad can speak many words already.. My Ezekiel is a slow pace speaker.. Till now only mama papa, char (chugginton),nish(finish) that is all haiz only good in motor skills ...

These days Ezekiel's backside so ke Lian.. Red like tomato... Maybe should bring him see doc again.. Still a little Liao sai.....stress again.. 1 eye infection , 1 Liao sai and voimit ....

Mich,
congrats that Ethan is back home.. You take care too ya...

Poor e2..Lao sai ah?

USS: not sure if they r planning to have more stuffs n rides in e next few months or not..but I found it so-so only.. Or is it because many scary rides we can't take wiv a toddler in tow.. N sg weather.. Either so humid or when it rains.. Everyone's gotto seek shelter n lots of rides stop cos of lightning!

But I think babyG had a good time n he's got a new friend that follows him everywhere now..shrek's donkey!

doggiebb
50 words! erm.. i think kayden is quite delayed then......

bbp
think declan is quite good in his speech liao.. he copy actions and sounds fast..
so u don need to worry..

cellow
what can C1 say??

dd
the vest suit got it frm bp.. think still there..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3688411.html?1267513741

its cheap and nice! everyone was sayin kayden so handsome last nite..
now im tryin to get the stains off and sellin it off.. cos the shirt shrink after wash!

michelle
congrats.. take care of urself too..
these few days raining.. so make sure ethan doesn catch a cold..

Im lettin kayden practising his wood puzzles, think it really helps.. he can match all the shapes now

Esquare,
Oh no... E2 sounds really bad. You take care too.

smiggle,
dec also practising puzzles every now and then... on my iphone. haha.
Pictures pictures! I wanna see handsome Kayden!