(2008/07) July 2008

Do1nk, yup all classes eboy attending are parent/mil accompanied. Tomorrow eboy is starting playclub at JG, hope he likes it.

PB, the buffet dinner at sentosa spa resort is good. But I like the Sze chuan hotpot at the old sijori wondergolf, yum yum, but then no need to dress up nice nice. The Italian restaurant also quite famous lah. When u going? See if I can get islander pass for u not. Last time eboy went he din enjoy underwater world. He only enjoy the tram ride from end to end.

Mich
Italian restaurant is il Lido? Heard that Braise is not too bad.
Wow, E-Boy leads a very active life! But I am sure he's learning a lot too

PB
Yup, the tram ride is a sure-win bet for my boys too. But boys, so... just do the beach bunny thing? 'Cos can't go on the Luge with Poppy right?

S in school: am stlll keeping everything crossed as there are still pockets of protest going on. At this rate I'll be permanently cross-eyed ><

Twlight
I have borrowed the first book from the library and do not dare to start reading for fear that I'll end up sleepless tonight and have no energy to drag (if necessary, by force or bribery) my reluctant scholar to school tomorrow...

Ron
IVF: I know 39/40 year old woman who succeeded on her first try. But also a woman who started trying in her early 30s and who is still not successful after two years. Are you considering it?

Dor
I also want to order this, can add? http://international.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=232119&amp;catid=157125&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-32480&amp;trxp1=157125&amp;trxp2=232119&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-32480

youpi
i would love to go on the luge but yeah not with poppy.

thanks michelle. islander card? so ma fan for you, never mind la. thanks for the thought though
poppy and i have another set of matching dresses so we are (ok, i am) itching for an occasion and venue to wear them! hehe.

youpi and michelle
what's this tram ride thing!

good luck with twilight youpi
who knows, you may just toss it aside because it's teenage junk. it may just be me who's gaga over edward :D

do1nk
I only know the 1 in gummy form not sure if they have it in liquid but I think should have 1 bah. Jus whether drugstore sells it.....hehe

youpi
You mean ur hubby brought S home before he rush back for your delivery of L??? You are my ou xiang man you give birth alone.

D aah.........3 rd day is worse then 1st 2 days cos i leave him in class alone since its only 2 hrs. He cried nearly the whole duration while I stood outside the classroom with E.
I'm keeping fingers cross he will get used to it faster and things will only get better......not worse.

S will protest to go to sch?? D will chicken out only at the last last last min then I will have to bargain n bargain n threaten......hahaha
But so far at least *cross fingers* he does not resent sch. And I have resorted to using *magic brave potion*......hahaha
Not really sure if it does work though but D seems to have improved alittle and managed to go out with my dad alone for few hrs without asking for me. (But ofcos he came back learning that with Mama not around, he can eat anything he wants)
Drugstore addition added in liao.

PB
Not and I just hope Mon will not be worse as I won't be able to go in with him at all.....sigh

dor dor
dun worry too much. better that we dun go in with them. last time when i drop jh off, he will cry and cry. so my hb always be the one to bring him in and he will still cling to him. but when he takes bus to sch, he is perfectly fine.

D really sticky to u...

so when u bring D to sch, who looks after Ember?

bbp
the sambucus i got is for kids.

do1nk
mine is the nature way one. my neighbour recommended to me.

i find it not too bad leh. after i started giving them, i find that jh dun cough so frequently. dunno whether got any relation

smiggle
any reason why u give fish oil and also emulsion? cannot overdose on fish oil one leh. i ever heard before that must keep to the recommended dose.

twilight
youpi, did you borrow from bishan library? i couldn't find from toapayoh library. wondering if i should just spend the 1.40 and reserve it. pb, see what you've gotten us into...

vitagen
tried to give pomfret vitagen (reduced sugar) and both times so far she's rejected them after one sip. sigh.

waiwai
the cc didn't let you or someone keep xp company for a bit in the beginning?

disneyland
anyone been to tokyo disneyland? wonder if it's very different from the hk one? i think japan would be so much more expensive than hk, but i do love anime and totoro and studio glibhi and ramen....

i had a lot of serious qns to post, then don't know why now cannot remember a single one....

bbp, LNT is parent accompanied. for playgrp, mostly is alone

smiggle, I noe thot of sending G there too. but also later. Is it on heavy waiting list tat y u reg so early? they have not got back to me since I only email them last sat. how many pupils per class? yrs is at tiong bahru? it not cheap hor? I thot of sending her to half day. wonder if there much diff. is there any subsidy n can use CDA account?

I just thot since G didn't attend any school, this will be all rounder type so good lor.

dustee, I been to Tokyo 1 ages ago... haha but my impression for it is more children (kiddy) rides and the wait for rides are v v long compared to HK one. also more anime lor n tkt come in passport style put around yr neck unlike HK one. (but noe not sure if diff)

Youpi: ssc's waterpark's good huh? Was it crowded when u were there? Haven't let bbG go wild there unrestrained yet though

Dor: ur magic brave potion made me smile today.. Bet u took some magic patient n strong momma potion too eh?

Youpi I dunno mch abt brands so juz stuck to e same few I know.. Nature's way, childlife. Got the plain vit c since I figured he eats ok, just not many fruits..spits them out after chewing a while

went to get those big round brown pears n they r very sweet!

would anyone's bb be smaller than bbG.. and is still on huggies dry size M? I got a few packs but think bbG is FINALLy outgrowing them so probably need to swop if possible...

let me know! ;)

Dustee
Hmm pomfret doesn't like vitagen. Maybe can try yoghurt?

Tokyo Disneyland
http://www.tokyodisneyresort.co.jp/index_e.html
I visited Tokyo Disneyland in 2007. There are 2 parks: 1 magic kingdom and tokyo disney sea (NICEEEE). Magic Kingdom is pretty much the same with HK disneyland, but the disney sea is really nice. I only went for the rides since can't understand Japanese for the shows. The main street USA - dun know why the store sells a lot of cute HP items and confectionary and very little shirts. We only got 1 shirt for my #1 since we couldn't find any for me and Hb. The stuff are super expensive, and credit card are not accepted widely so we had to conserve our cash Lols. The Hotel we stayed at are super old. it's like 70's style eeek totally didn't expect it. And with the amt we pay per night we could have gotten a nice one in Singapore. Sighhhhh. When I went there in August it was scorching hot, so every outdoor performance they would spray water at us. It was quite nice. However, Can't stand the park's attendants. They are so strict about sitting down and not standing up while watching performance and they can't speak English. They understand what you say but they reply in Japanese lol. As for food in the park, the restaurants serving Japanese food are way nicer than those serving western food.

afternoon all!

today is the first day tt i m working at home, plus HB is at home. C1 with helper at aunt's (otherwise i cannot work). it is soooooooo different having him around.

kids at school
youpi, dordor and waiwai,
hope S, D and XP get into the ok-i-want-to-go-to-school mode really soon.
LOL to youpi's everything permanently crossed liao plus dor's magic brave potion.

Eboy attended his first session at JG today and boy was he lost... 2 hour session, and he only enjoyed the puppet show and outdoor play. Din like the drawing and messy art and craft and kept wandering off cos he does not know what was going on.

However, I must say their programme is very advanced for a 18 month, and made the d'story club look so elementary, but eboy could follow the d'story club better. Anyway, hope he gets use to the routine which older kids did, and think they enjoyed it much more than Eboy. He was the youngest and the most small size in class, the other half are ang mohs.

He refused to touch the paint and so I had to get my hands dirty and today I came to work with yellow paints on my elbow and my working pants.. HAHA.. and I was late for work.. Oops....

michelle

Eboy is at evan's playclub? who are his teachers? thaddie attended the playclub holiday programme and i really liked it although i agree with you that it's a little advanced for 18 mths old, esp the craft bits. but there are advantages to mixing around with older kids, they can really learn a lot of things from them, the good as well as the bad unfortunately!

thaddie was like staring in wonder at all the antics of the older children and probably thinking to himself why didn't I think of doing that!!!

oh, he is on the waitlist for mon morn at evans.

Eboy is attending the playclub at East Coast. Hopefully he is used to the routine/programme, he should be ok. Cos the other kids seems to know where things are kept, and can move around very confidently. Eboy just stand there looking at why suddenly everybody start running to a certain place to look for the magic box.. etc... just hope he gets used to it, before he gets turned off.. haha... If he gets used to playclub, I think i will stop d'story club eventually and let him attend teh mandarin playclub instead. D'story club is really too elementary...

Update from doc visit
5 weeks old - only see sac no heartbeat yet
i keep feeling cramp so hopefully things goes fine and in 2 weeks time will see heartbeat

one good news though: my latest blood test - thyroid is under control and everything is normal *yippie* so just need to continue medication and taking bloodtest everymonth to ensure that it all goes well.

So fingers crossed that everything goes well in the next few weeks!

oh youpi, guess u r the only one that gave birth all alone!!

When i gave birth to #1 via epidural, c section, the gynae didn't wait for my hb then cut me up liao. I was so scared coz afraid and dun know what to expect. First time mah. Then didn't dare ask why didn't wait for my hb. It's only when they showed me bb on top of the "screen" cloth then i dared ask. Then there was complete silence. After that then they ask him in. My hb was so angry loh. Made him wait so long after changing into the gown then didn't ask him to go in. Only saw how they sewed me up. So we sacked the gynae after that

Jacelyn, congrats!! Dun worry, when i had #2, i also had cramps. Gynae said it was ok. Rest well!!

dustee:
i accompany XP on first 3 days. Tokyo disneyland is so much bigger than HK one, but queue also longer. would be fun if u understand Japanese... my half-past-six Japanese is not enough for me to understand the shows :p

XP is down with high fever today... her teacher called me and i rushed down from work to fetch her home. 1 week in childcare centre only then fall sick liao

michelle - sophie attended bilingual playclub (once a week) at forum..hubby went with her and mummy got 2 hours of bliss
and hubby said class was good and worth the money..he very seldom says that so i guess the class is good..but we all miss the playnest teacher (winnie) who is fantastic.

babies spitting out food - any mummies hv ways to share to get baby to stop spitting out food? sophie has been doing this and it drives me crazee cos she was previously such a good eater. besides entertaining her with you tube and books, what else can i do?

PB
The Sentosa tram is like the zoo tram, open on both sides. This brings you to the different beaches. There is one for Siloso, and one for Tanjung.

Twilight: Haven't started yet :p

Dor Dor
No, I was alone all the way. Hb and S were with me when I was induced but could still walk around. But after that, no. The hospital does not allow children in the delivery room, so S could not be there, so someone had to look after him and that someone was my lao gong lor. So in my hospital bag there were five books to keep me company

S tells me about how going to school "makes me sad". He also said, "I only want you to look after me". Sigh. My heart goes 'piang!' every time. I have already become friends with some other mummies there 'cos we've been hanging around everyday!

D is really scared, huh? But your *magic brave potion* is a good one!
We must all jia you! On another thought, would you pull D out and let him start next year instead?

Dustee
I reserved the book. It cost $1.55. With the two boys, I cannot browse properly any more. We have a system: first stop, return books. Next, S and I check out the new book releases, then the popular fiction. Then to the kid's section for the boys. After they are done, we go to the adult section for me to tug some books off the shelves (and the two of them will be overly helpful so I end up putting a lot of books back LOL).

What kind of serious questions? Sounds very er... serious!

Vitagen
L tried a few times before he took to it. I drink it almost everyday, and he gets a few sips each time.

BbG
We were there on a weekday so it was not crowded at all. Less than 10 kids. The water starts splashing from 5pm. L liked the playground more, S loved the water.

Jace
Good news on your thyroid!

Hannahl
You mean the gynae asked your hb to get changed into the gown and all, then proceeded without him? Wah liao. That's definitely a sackable offence!

Waiwai
Oh dear! Hugs and coolness to XP...

michelle
so Eboy's playclub now is not the bilingual one? just purely english? i don't know if i should just start pomfret on those montessori playgroup (non-parent-accompanied) or should start on something that's parent-accompanied first.

cin_bunny
is sophie in a weekend class? and she's not worn down by a 2hr thingie? gosh her daddy is great. if i ask my hb to go in with pomfret on a 2hr class, i think he'd just say don't sign up.

youpi
ok i think i shall reserve the twilight books too. saw that each copy is out on loan. ohhh i'm glad you brought this up, coz i have not managed to borrow anything for myself since i started bringing pomfret along. so for a bit there i was feeling like 'gahhh i cannot even handle my child in a library'

library premium membership
anybody pays for the premium membership and actually borrowed out the AV materials? wonder if it's worth it.

tokyo disneyland
thanx Sd, waiwai. yeah think maybe i'd stick to HK one. except my hb says the news today showed acid attacks in HK again. gulp.

wai wai
hope xp's fever not too high and receded by now.

vitagen, prune juice
pomfret still rejecting. chilled. with ice. with straw. in bottle. rejecting all. sigh.

Pb
silvershell cafe at rasa not bad..
i like to hang out at the km8 last time cos not so crowded...

Youpi
did u know there is also a long q for matthew reilly new book? e 5 greatest warrior.. im like no.55 in the q.

Garfield
ya, i took Eva Airways to Hawaii before.. it was ok.. except abit old.

Arts kidz
e teacher ratio is 1:6
i reserve early cos they had promo on reg fee. think usual is $150??
They don have half-day. only 1 session.
they quite slow to email back, just call them.

SY
my auntie is a nurse at SGH, she provides all these to me.. she say good for brain development.
i think its ok, kayden likes it too.. just that he wil smell fishy.

dustee
went to tokyo disney and love it.. very jap if u love jap...
dont like hk disney upon hearin all the bad comments.. i ever kenna a con call from hk sayin disneyland drew me as a winner in their draw and wans me fly over!

cin bunny
i always eat and demo in front of kayden, he likes to eat my food la..

Jacelyn
hang in there!

Aww..think my heart would have been crushed too if bbG said what S said too.. Dun think magic potions would work on him though right? Perhaps tell him u need to do some hsework while he was at school so u two can spend more fun time together after dat?

Dustee dun give up.. I'm sure a tiny bit did get into pomfret's little tummy right? Slowly increase fm one spoonful a day to two then three then more..

Spitting sophie hehe.. BbG does dat too at times n there's no way to stop him... After many tries, we give up cos when he really doesn't wanna eat it, he means it haha

youpi, yes, asked him to change then never ask him to go operating theatre
I was so scared back then. All alone..

cinbunny, my problem is how to make her swallow her food!! She keeps it in the mouth so no way i can stuff some more into it!

Oh, the Disneyland at Japan of course will be so much better. But i didn't understand Jap so this is the downside. Before we join in the activities, there'll be intro in Jap. Then all the ppl around me laughed. I juz stood there, dun know what on earth is happening. I remember their English was really bad. I was walking everywhere looking for toilet. The staff can't understand me!! Toilet, ladies, washroom.. i end up looking around thru the map!! The hk one is quite gd if it's for the kids.

But the Jap ppl were really honest. One lady left her videocam on the seat then left without knowing. Many ppl came and go. They saw the videocam but no one actually touch it! And the owner returned after a while. Managed to get back her videocam. Saw the relief on her face. That was like 8 yrs ago lah. Dun know how much things have changed though.

smiggle
so it's ok to give more than the dose stated? cos there was once i poured too much into the spoon and i threw a bit away....

dustee
think maybe i missed earlier post...how come giving her vitagen and prune juice? constipation problems?

i think yakult tastes nicer......

youpi
hang in there...sometimes jh will tell me things like he only wants to go sch for half a day then come home to me. but he gets over it very soon. i tell him he can't cos he only does work in sch and he doesn't wan to do work at home. he actually caught on quickly and told me so he dun need to do any work at home then....

i think they do enjoy sch but just that they dun like to be away from us. once they have good frens in sch, it gets easier. i just need to mention a gal and jh will be happy to go to sch

cin bunny
they go thru phases. after 1 year old, i find that they usually will spit out food. no choice, just dun give them for a while. or wait tille she's really distracted then stuff into her mouth. but usually it won't work...

jace
great news that your blood test result is ok...

cin_bunny
Emma likes to spit her food as well. In the end we found out that she would spit if:
1. she totally doesn't like the food or bored with them. So I had to change food and put more seasoning. Try the butternut squash with porridge. Emma loves it a lot. Never spit out, at least for 2 consecutive days lols.
2. we introduce new things that felt weird in her mouth - this we must do several times before she wants to let the food in the mouth
3. It's too hot
4. she's full
5. when she spits 5 times in a row just when we started feeding, I'll put it down and wait for another half hour/hour so she would feel totally hungry (bad mummy)
6. I give her something she really wants, like new toy - mostly my hp/phone, then quickly shove the spoon to her mouth.

Youpi
S is so sweet to say that to you.

SY
Both go to sch together lor........haha
Ember is the 1 always go 'school' now.....BTH
The 1 supposed to go dun wanna go, not supposed to go 1 keep wanting to go.
Yup my pd say sambucus is more for the lungs actually. But it works for D's flu too cos its suppose to be for upper respiratry tract. But some ppl take liao no use like my friend's son.

dustee
I dun take vitagen so hw about yauklt??.....hehe
D n E loves yauklt.

Sigh now I hate going to the library cos I still used to go with D alone(for my books though). The other day we went together as a family cos I need to look for some books for D (books make impact in his mind) so I tot hubby could look after the kids while I looked. But boy was I wrong!!!!
He jus went wherever he liked and expected D to follow him(duno who's the kid) n of cos he left E with me or rather he let her walk abt on her own if she wants to find me so she was shouting "Mama" and playing peekaboo with me.....sigh
Endup I was so fustrated and dun have the mood to look for the books.

youpi
D also said things like that liao. Just now said he wants to stay home with me............sigh
So I have to keep reasoning and comparing him to my dog.....haha
I told him okie if he doesn't go sch like other kids he will stay in the kitchen with my dog n I will go out without him as we dun bring our dog out ma.
He actually knows that everyone must go to sch but he just doesn't want to accept it I guess. He told me he wants to stay at home with me but at times he tells E that she must be a big girl then can go to sch.
N he has been imitating his teacher with E as student at home so we sort of know what he's been told in class.

U know I'm really really confused by my own tots. Logically I feel D will know that I am not lost and will always be there to fetch him after class and he gets into the routine after awhile.
But another part of me am considering if he still is like that maybe I wanna stop him till his seperation anxiety gets better before we try again. But I'm also afraid that if I do tat he knows I can stop him from sch anytime.
And D is not as advanced as S and I dun think I can teach him myself if I take him out. Maybe I might have to find a sch with windows that I can stand outside for the 3 hrs until he gets used to it..........hahaha

But S just doesn't like the idea of going to sch right??
Hmmmm U know huh, I seem to be the ONLY parent there......I wonder why. But D is the only 1 who cries(most of the time lah cos the other 2 very easy to pacify) in his class.....sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

cinbunny
Same here my rubbish eating gal has turned into a fussy pot. And she only wants to feed herself. Refused to eat the food we feed her or cries to spit it out...................sigh

lol on all the spitting stories..ok ok, i guess sophie is just being a normal growing toddler and not a pain in mummy's books ;). for her, as long as got blueberry on each spoonful, she will gladly keep the food in :p. high taste! ;)

dustee - sophie managed well during the 2 hours..they hv 2-3 sessions of free play time in between activities so i guess that helps to give the kids a rest. my hubby did not even try to push back the taking care 2 hours bit..i guess our recent trip where we took care of sophie 24 hours day night for 3.5 weeks made him realise what a long day we actually go through so he tries to do his bit on sundays lor ;)

cin,
*pats* I can imagine how frustrating it is, cos I really want to kill Declan when he does that on occasions. How about drawing? That distracts Declan quite a bit. I give him a big book and a pen/pencil/crayon and he just doodles. And when he gets bored, I draw stuff for him.
Aah, just read that Sophie has a fav food. Ok la, at least you got a backup

youpi,
S is really the sweetest boy. He really knows how to say the right things. Be careful with this one... he's going to charm the girls soon.

dustee,
Yeah, prune juice is difficult even for Declan. Do the pear method la. So far that seems to work the best

*yawn*
both kids kept me awake last night. C2 kicked till i woke up at abt 3am, then C1 decided that at 5am it is a good idea to shout for mum-mum loudly. dunno how i m gonna get thro work today.

lots of interesting postings to read and respond to, but smhow brain dead.

Jacelyn,
good that your thyroid is under control

cin,
awake at 4am? sophie pulled smthing similar to C1 on you last night?

Cellow,
Me guesses that Cin has jetlag.
If I remember correctly, C1 also kicked you awake previously? Seems like the brothers have something in common already.

C1 has recently taken to walking around like a duck with knees slightly bent, and body at an 30 degree angle to the back.

HB made fun of his walking posture last night by imitating him and flapping his arms abt like a duck, with a quack quack quack.

C1 imm put down the 2 crayons he was holding (carefully on the floor, i must say) then followed HB's arm actions.

ROTFL.

ok i m easily amused.

Ok, I know my posts are fast and furious... but I'm at my mom's place la. I love my old place. The laptop is placed conveniently out of reach of the little one, I don't have to contend with stairs, and it's so easy to shout for Declan cos it's just a HDB flat.
Oh, and he gets to terrorise Pepper, my dog who has sorta become my parents' dog :p
Oh and there are new old toys as well.
Oh what joy.

Cellow,
No la, just that my ILs decided to retile the 1st floor. Reason being too dark. Personally, hubby and me find the old tiles alright, but since it's their house, we don't have a say. So it's back to my mom's place while the craziness is happening there.
For some reason, I feel so much more free... even though there isn't a helper here.

bbp, cellow - super jet lagged..woke up at 3 and did not go back to sleep and came in to work by 815am..and hv meetings back to back till 530pm..xiong!

smiggle, thxs... but i just book SQ ... scare my hb lecture if i book too old or sloppy air crafts...

ok i call Artz kids liao n the lady couldn't really hear me over phone as her place v noisy. She suggest i go over n she tell me. but prob is must take leave cos open on wkdays nia. they have half day but cost more than full day... haaa

cin jetlag! perhaps after the back to back meeting today, you can sleep at proper time and knock out till early morning! what happen to your helper when you went to SF?

Jace, gong xi gong xi on your blood test!!! how, boy or gal? got feel or not?

Dor, aiyo I feel your heartache loh.. but dun give up. You are spot on to say that if you pull D out, he will know that crying will get his way and will be even more difficult next time. Dun let his crying past few days go to waste.. hang in there, and once he gets used to the teacher or friends, hopefully he will like school. Is it the same teacher that brings him in all the time? cos I was thinking, maybe get him to "like" that teacher who walks him in to school? and tell the teacher that once an hour, he can call you and you assure him you are still outside? anyway, you be strong and hang in there. Dun give up.

Youpi, this little S is just the sweetest little boy hor.. say such things melt ppl heart one loh! aiyo....

Hope Cellow stays awake today! else, just take mC and rest lah.. you need a lot of rest now lah.. when do you intend to break from work? and you still going amsterdam hor? when har?

Babies spitting food
I dun have this problem with Eboy but he has found joy in spitting (as in literally spitting saliva) and then using his hands to mess it on the floor. We left him alone each time he does that so he rarely does it now.

Anybody keen RP Lunch, soon?

Garfield
good luck on arts kids.. hope u like it too..
i like non-air con cos wont get sick easily and their cirrculum.. plus they have small outdoor playground. e only thing i didnt really like is their food. i think they are ex cos some jap expats like to send their kids there..

Michelle
im on for RP.. long time no lunch..

SY
how much more u give?
im supposed to give like a teaspoon but sometimes my maid gives a tablespoon.. its fine..

Spitting food,

xun gal has that habit of doing this too!! Wonder where they learn it from. So like SDchick, we will stop for a while and resume the feeding after some time. Or else just let her go hungry lo. later then feed bread etc.

And she is getting not too keen on her milk anymore. Prefer to eat bread and cakes etc. If i give her bread, she will come running back to me for more. If its milk, sometimes she will turn her head away and shake her head.

RP lunch
ME onz!

michelle,
cnnt break fm work... one of my 2 replacements quit on me even b4 i fully handover. that happened just ystday.
i wanna keel over and wave white flag liao, but cannot. there are just too many things to do and consider!
MC is a good idea, maybe tmr.

bbp,
yep, C1 kicked me awake many x before as well. even before birth, C2 is more lively than C1 liao... i can just imagine them running circles around me in the centre, in the future.
of course you feel freer, tis the place you are most familiar with.... one reason why i resolved to myself never ever to stay w the ILs on their turf, even before i met the HB. there is smthing abt it being their turf that they can suka suka decide stuff lor.

cin,
alamak. stay awake thro the meetings, then go back and have a good rest this evening!

smiggle, garfield,
now this arts kids sounds like fun too... hehe.

Cellow,
Aye aye, and I realise, hubbies never give us enough credit for living with their parents. That "but my parents are very easy to live with what" line drives me berserk sometimes.

bbp,
easy for the HBs to say, wait till they have to live with our parents and their corresponding quirks. and having our parents take our sides in any (loud) discussions. haha.

i dun expect the DILs to live with me nx time.

hi5 bbp, my hubby doesnt even like it when sometimes my entire family comes for a swim. everything must ask permission one loh.. and ITS MY HOUSE TOO you know! but i get used to it liao.. just let him know in advance and no surprise, then he will welcome. But sometimes pissed cos ITS MY HOUSE and ITS MY FAMILY. if it is HIS family coming over, he doesnt even ask me loh. you see you see?

michelle,
same rule for his family. must ask/tell you first before they come, so no surprises.
if he doesnt, then black face him for a day.... LOL, sounds like so childish rite. but men are like children smtimes.

HB and me get along that way... budden easier for me in a way bcz the ILs cannot just parachute in from Msia without me knowing. your ILs live just down the road!

Same with me lor. I have to let him know if my family is coming and have to check in advance whether his family is coming as well. If his family is visiting us, my family has to postpone.

You know that I only spend CNY with his family. His mom would like all the children to come together so we had to go. Sometimes I wonder - whether my MIL realise I also have parents. Only last year I didn't go since Emma was less than 6 months old. Dunno what's going on in their heads.

wow thread is busy again! or is it cos i haven't checked in a while. only have time to scan through...

thanks youpi on the tram details! will check it out
really looking forward to the weekend!

cin bunny
oh no sophie is into spitting now too? for poppy if she spits i will try to distract her with books or toys and persevere and continue to feed. most times it works. until she really doesn't want then she will clamp her mouth shut. funny how they manage to do that. really lips sealed shut!

btw are you back yet?

bbp: tell me more about pepper! :D

LOL to Cellow's C1 imitating a duck! my bbG does everything his older cousin does! his idol!

and LOL to mich asking jace if it's a girl or a boy! haha! thought only my HB is capable of this haha!

RP lunch: can't do a long lunch coz swamped, but YES.. to meet up wiv SY and get stuff too!

and to add to Mich's statement... so I can see how big is Jace's pregnant belly now too! hahahaha! =p we are all so excited for u haha!

cin: get those clown glasses wiv eyes on them ;)

hb's are a whole different lot hor.. i can only nod my head and say I SO AGREE!! bbp: come come we console each other one day and rant ok?

bbG excuse me ... errrm 5 weeks only lo! if i am big then i cannot imagine me being errrm 40 weeks preggie!!!! but maybe if u look hard enough u will see a bloated tummy *yucks*

ILs, I think i am more fortunate. Hubby always ask me for permission. But wait, i think its all the training i have given him. Nowadays, he will always ask me for permission to play golf on weekends :p. if i say no (with reason) he will not go. So its not bad! Good training i have given for the past 3 years!